217661 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Wales RV and Campsite was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (863) 638-9011
CGID9000

Lake Wales RV and Campsite

Camp Information
Sites
114
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   6   5   6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
We've been staying here for a little while now and it is really a nice place to stay. The owners are wonderful and really cater to the RV'ers needs. Power supplied is good, Water pressure is ok and hook ups seem to all be conveniently located. Oak trees throughout the campgrounds, which are great. Overall, I'm pleased with our stay here and plan to continue to stay. This is a nice, quiet campground! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$19
Overnight stay with PA discount (only good for one night). Called around 2pm to check on availability and was told that the owner had a doctors appointment and would not be available but to use one of the pull-thrus near the office and settle up in the morning. When we arrived there were a couple of full-time old-boys hanging out at the office who were very friendly and helpful and took us to a large pull-thru at the back of the park where we did not have to disconnect the toad. We picked up a few TV stations over the antenna and could watch the NBA final game. Did not get the WiFi passcode but used our Sprint 3g. The park is mostly park models or full time units but well kept. We met the owners the next morning and they were very friendly and helpful. The park was very slow in June but it gets much busier in Jan-Mar. We would stay here again especially in the winter season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
Small, older park with narrow roads. Clean and well maintained. Mostly residents and seasonal regulars, but enough activities to meet people if you desire. The owners are working on updating and renovating. There's a fresh produce truck that comes every Monday which is really nice, and great prices. Not close to anything, but 1 hour to Disney or Tampa and 2 hours to Sarasota, so a good base location. Monthly rate with electric charge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$16
Most sites are occupied by permanent or seasonal reserved. The worst sites are for those who are not regular. Park was clean, friendly, and fairly attractive. Community is established, not providing much interaction with new comers. Owners friendly but not very interactive with guests. Site 67 was in a corner, not much for patio space, penned in by chain link & wooden fence & park model with a view of the neighboring park and dead banana plants. Traffic noise in this site was quite loud with nothing to block the view. Indoor pool quite nice but cool. Fishing pond overrun with Talapia. Rate based on a monthly stay. Cut my stay short due to a sense of isolation from the rest of the park. I would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$32
Camped in 45 footer. Has easy access on west side of US27, a few miles south of Lake Wales. Interior roads are narrow, curvy, but paved. With a big rig the interior roads are doable, but be careful. If towing a car, we suggest to unhook at the entry drive. Be very careful as you approach the office. We were led to our site by the brand new owner: purchased campground last week. He assisted us in getting to and onto our site. Sites are grass/sand with a concrete pad. Our site was a pull-through: site C. Site had small picnic table with no benches. Park has an enclosed, heated pool and shuffle board. Most sites were occupied by seasonal guests with a mixture of trailers, park models, 5th wheels, and RVs. New park owners were very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$30
This is a nice and convenient park. I have 2 dogs and was not charged extra for them. No cable hookup, always a surprise at a park near a sizable town. Dog area near entrance but plenty of dog walking area all around the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$31
Located right on highway US 27 in Lake Wales makes this an easy overnight park. Easy in and out. We have stayed here a couple times and will go back. The pool is big and nice, but even though many parks boast "heated" it seems that only means from October through April. This indoor pool was still very cool in July. They do charge extra for pets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com