221771 User submitted reviews online!!
Lagoon RV Park and Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (801) 451-8000
CGID9003

Lagoon RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   6   7   2   8   4   5   10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
This is probably a really convienent RV park to stay in for families who are visiting the next-door amusement park, that is, if they can find out how to get in. The entrance was not marked for southbound travelers, so it was very difficult to know where to pull in. The office sign was covered by a very lovely tree, so campers had to search to see where to check in. The park streets were not marked well, so it was easy to find yourself driving down the wrong way. The pull-in sites were along side the fence to the amusement park, where several animals were on display, which made for a pungent odor and lots of flies around our RV (I'm surprised that some animal rights group isn't in an uproar over the conditions/enclosures that those poor animals were kept in!). But since my Mama always told me to say something nice....the park trees were beautiful, the laundry room was air conditioned, and the helpful lady in the Subway made a great sandwich (but none of those things would ever make me return). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Delightful RV park with lots of shady pull through spots. Stayed 2 nights. Was much nicer than I was expecting being next to amusement park. Once the park closed at 10, the RV park was peaceful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$48
Awesome to be able to stay right next to Lagoon park! Family had a great time. Only complaints: no pool and very packed. Have fun getting in and out with your trailer. We stayed at another local park: they have more space and is still close. We will stay here again I'm sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
The park is situated in trees, with very high-cut branches, so there is no risk of damage to your MH. The roads are tight, and parking for a big rig plus tow vehicle is cramped, but I have a 40' MH and a 3/4 Ton Crew Cab Pickup as my Tow Vehicle, so most places are cramped. The park is very picky about the campsites, and will not allow anything on the ground except for a welcome mat. This is on the same property as the amusement park, and the noise during park hours is almost not tolerable, but we were in the park, so it didn't bother us. After hours it was very quiet, and relaxing. Although it only has 30 amp service, each box has 2 30's, so if you have a cheater box, it works well to give you 50 amp. Great news for us, since we wanted to use our Washer/Dryer and keep the AC running! I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
We are here right now and are VERY disappointed. We are way in the back right next to the zoo, and it smells like, well, a zoo. The fact that we are right next to the uncovered dumpsters doesn’t help. The site was dirty when we got there (bottles and ice cream cups on the table). It is a VERY crowded park, with tight roads, and grass sites (not even gravel). The front office was less than helpful, and less than prompt. The only saving grace is that it is right next to/at an amusement park, but this is also a negative - it’s loud. We definitely will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$44
Location, location, location. This is a very family friendly RV park with friendly staff. If you are going to Lagoon, it is convenient to stay here. Our kids went to Lagoon and we went to lunch at Red Iguana, getting back in time for when they returned to change into their bathing suits to go back to Lagoon. There is a gate from the park to the campground but have your kids get a hand stamp when they get to the park because the gate to the campground is exit only. You can hear the noise from the park but if you are inside your RV, it doesn't bother you. And I love all the families who stay here --it's packed and everyone has kids so you don't have to worry about the grouchy, old person next to you who complains about your kids making too much noise in your own RV (and we are old and don't make much noise but had a neighbor like that near Yellowstone!) Do your laundry here too since it's only 75 cents to wash and 25 cents to dry (but you'll need two cycles). My only complaint is I wish they would do a little upgrades like Wi-Fi at the campsite (my kids can't live without You Tube) and their reservation computer system sorely needs upgrading (e.g. they can't e-mail you your confirmation but need to mail it to you - who does that anymore). We would stay again but only if going to Lagoon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
The park looks nice. We did not stay since it was raining and the MH is heavy. We would have sunk into the grass pads. We were very unhappy about no cable TV or WiFi. Maybe if you came just to go to the park next door this looks like a fun place, but not for the people who are traveling and need WiFi and a sturdy pad for their heavy RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
Park is almost always sold out, so book early. Near impossible to reach sewer connections. Give that idea up. Goofy that you share your shabby electrical box with your neighbor RV camper. Even if you reserved and paid for 50 amp, chances are your neighbor didn't, then has plugged or will plug into yours, an issue will develop and tempers ignite. Nice discount and reasonable prices to the decent adjacent water and amusement park. Everyone is nice, though some employees are lazy and slow. RV Park office sports an old Commodore 64 wood burning computer, with an ancient museum worthy Univac 2 words per minute quadruplicate sprocket printer, so expect to spend quite some time checking in, even if no one else is in line. Large shaded spots on somewhat level grass. A small very nice stream runs through the South end of the park. We've stayed here several times and always had the electrical box issue or see others going toe to toe over it. Someone looses their temper and they usually get kicked out over it. So you can almost bet on an issue developing if you want and reserve 50 amp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
This park is literally right next to the Lagoon Amusement Park. We had a 30amp as there are limited 50amp spots. We have a 13 and 10 year old so this was just perfect for us. We received discount coupons for the park upon check in. The office also has a Subway sandwich shop and a great ice cream parlor. The laundry room was very clean and bathrooms were clean. I showered and didn't have any complaints. The amusement park stays open and lit until 10pm so if you stop here for relaxation you will not get that until then. Was fun to sit out and listen to the screams of roller coaster riders, us being among them one day. There is also a water park associated with the amusement park and you have access to that as well. You are able to bring in coolers with refreshments, but not glass. Not a bad time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
This is a TERRIBLY overpriced park. The interior roads are NARROW! Staff (high school) do not know enough to advise unhooking tow before entering. They act is if customers are only here to pay and leave. All the utilities are poorly laid out: too, 30 feet of hose to reach a sewer connection. Sites are unlevel and poorly maintained. Tree limbs are not trimmed and they hit the coach tops. This park ranks on my bottom ten list: those that rave about the contiguous Amusement Park have obviously never been to a good one! Apparently management is either arrogant, totally uneducated or untrained. The whole place is a dump. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
The Lagoon RV Park is great for visiting Lagoon Amusement Park as it is right next door and within walking distance, great for meal breaks and swim wear changes. They have a limited number of pull-through spaces so we ended up in a backup space. The backup spaces are odd as they accommodate back to back parking, which is really back up or pull in depending on the side of the hookups. I would imagine that on a crowded holiday that this would be a deterrent but was fine while we visited midweek because there was plenty of empty sites. The sites are grass and had mud holes which would be a problem during wet weather. The electrical hookups we saw are either 50 amp or 20 amp so make sure you have an adapter with you. There is a great walking path nearby and plenty of shade trees. We would stay here again if we were going to Lagoon Amusement Park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
This RV park is right next to Lagoon theme park (the only thing standing between the theme park and the RV park is a chain link fence) . This is a perfect location if your intent is to visit Lagoon. Access to Lagoon is made easy by staying here -- you can head back to the RV for lunch or to rest your legs during day without any problem. However, if you are not there to go to Lagoon, you would likely be disappointed by this location. Because of its proximity to the theme park, you get to hear all the noise from the thrill rides at the park; this continues late into the night until Lagoon closes at 11:00 or midnight. The RV park is full of mature shade trees. There is a small store on the grounds at which you can buy limited supplies and grocery-type items. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com