220137 User submitted reviews online!!
Robert's Roost RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (250) 747-2015
CGID9008

Robert's Roost RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   9   7   9   9   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
We've stayed in literally dozens of campgrounds and RV resorts across Canada and the US. If I had to choose the nicest resort we've ever been to, this one would be it - without question. We booked slightly ahead of the Labour Day weekend and expected to take what we could get, based on the short notice. We were VERY pleasantly surprised to find ourselves assigned to the largest RV site we've ever been in! We could have put our 40' motorhome, tow vehicle, and ANOTHER 40' motorhome into that single site! Besides being wide and spacious, we were an end site - so the grassy area with picnic table that was also part of our site was like having our own personal park! Walking paths, Dragon Lake just metres from our doorstep, and a secure gated beautifully kept resort. I could have moved in for the rest of my life. Cable (which we didn't use - we have a satellite dish), speedy Internet (which we did use), laundry, restrooms, water, sewer, 30 amp power. Friendly helpful staff. The lovely town of Quesnel about 5 - 10 minutes away. Groceries and a Walmart almost on the doorstep for convenience. And Barkerville (our primary objective) about an hour's drive away. This is the nicest RV resort (it's much too nice to call it a campground!) we've ever stayed in. I would highly recommend it and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again - and again and again and again! LOVED it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Nice campground next to Dragon Lake. Gravel sites with some grass between. Extra very long pull-thru sites. Gated park, must have code for entry while here. Nice grassy areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
The sites were level with a gravel base. The Wi-Fi worked great from the site. The site we had was a pull through, but when leaving it was a difficult turn to get back onto the roadway. Our neighbors had leach issues from the lake, but we did not go swimming. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$3
This park is in a nice, quiet location on a lake. The owners do a great job of keeping everything clean and tidy. This is a great place for kids, as evidenced by the many families that camp here. Most of the sites have shade, but the ones we were in (for those who stay just one night) did not. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
This is a nice and quiet place to stay. Restrooms and showers were great. Laundry was $2 to wash and $2 to dry. Showers are $2 for 4 minutes but worth it. Lots of goose droppings around the shore but the dock has benches for relaxing. Farmers market on Saturdays in town is nice and the walking bridge across the river was fun. Eat at the coffee house downtown for some good food! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
This park is in a nice location on Dragon Lake. It is off the road so very quiet. Our site was not oriented to have a view of the lake which would have been much nicer. The park is basically a gravel lot with plenty of grass surrounding it and some grass between rows of RVs. The gravel is a bad surface for our dog to walk on but better than grass to park on. The restrooms were individual restroom/shower combinations which is very nice. Laundry facilities were fine but costly - $2 to wash and $4 to dry each batch of clothes. The park does have gates to keep out the non-guests. Although the lake is very nice, the shore line was littered in goose dropping. If your desire is to boat or fish, this would be a good place to stay. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
Great RV Park. We only stayed overnight but plan to stay longer on our return trip from Alaska. Excellent location on Dragon Lake. Interior roads and RV sites are gravel and level. Cable TV and Wi-Fi worked great, even our Dish satellite worked from our site. Facilities are very well maintained and you just can’t beat the views of the lake. Family owned, very friendly, and helpful. If you fish, this is the place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
If you are into fishing this is a great park. They have a mixture of pull-through and back in sites and it is very quiet. Our site had a nice view of the lake. Would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Great for an overnight, or even longer if you plan for it. We used our GPS to find the campground rather than their instructions as we didn't have internet access previously to our stay. Needless to say, we weren't happy with that result. Although we were almost here, we decided to turn around and go back to the road to attack it from a different direction. A phone call resulted in a recording, not a human to help us. WiFi is iffy at best from a lot of sites, but they warn you about that. We were here during a very heavy rain, but the puddles were not that bad, and some gave us something to enjoy with a flock of ducks having fun. We are already planning on coming back to the area and, more than likely, will return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Another fantastic stay. This park is on top of the game as far as facilities and staff are concerned. I bet I saw the staff cleaning the bathrooms at least 4 times a day. Grounds are kept immaculate, Gravel sites are level, Wi-Fi was superb at my site. For a full service 30 amp site, (including free Wi-Fi and cable TV), there simply is no better location in regards to price and service for a relaxing stay where you feel like a king. I will be back every year as many times as I can. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
We were very happy with our stay. There is lots of room. We were there for the dog agility trials. There is a very large field to use for functions like this. The kitchen area in the picnic shelter is very clean and the lady cooking made up some great breakfasts. The site is on a beautiful site on Dragon Lake and is close to town. Staff was very helpful. I'm sure I saw someone cleaning the restrooms twice a day. This was our second stay. Both times it was a very pleasant experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Great campsite, friendly people, we camped with a trailer, and had a motorhome accompany us. We shared a double spot with full hookups for both. Very clean site, family friendly, and beautiful views of the lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
A Good Sam Park. It's a neat, clean RV park on a lakeshore. We were given a long-term site just across the road from the lakeshore, even though we were only here for a couple of nights. Lots of fishermen with boats were using the park on the weekend we were here. Has pleasant staff/owners. Washrooms were generally clean, but there is a bug problem with the lights being constantly on and poor seals on the bottom of the doors. Some washrooms are locked by management, but no indication of which ones are in use or available. There are lots of ducks and geese. We sat out and enjoyed several sunsets by the lakeshore, but watch out for the geese droppings! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
I have traveled across Canada and the USA, and I would strongly disagree with previous posts. This campground is very very clean, and well maintained. I would think that unless you have actually lived on a lake and had to deal with the issues involving waterfowl, (in particular Canadian Geese), it would be inaccurate for you to comment on the situation that these owners must deal with. Let's focus on the positive please. Super clean washrooms, super friendly staff, and a great view. If you see garbage lying around, be a sport and pick it up instead of complaining about it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
I agree with the previous review in most respects. The "excrement" made walking near the edge of the lake undesirable. Also, there was a good deal of loose trash laying around and staff never came to clean up the tent site across from us. We did, however, have good Wi-Fi reception in site 27. Even with all the negatives, it's still the best place in Quesnel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This park is very pretty and on Dragon Lake. When we went for a walk down by the lake, however, there was so much duck "doo" that we didn't want to walk on the grass. Well, that's nature! The drinking water had a very high chlorine taste and smell, but when we asked about it the explanation made sense. It seems the water comes from the lake so it has to be well chlorinated. We did purchase some bottled water. We stayed here for three days at the start of our travels and came back for another 2 days. The trip to Barkerville was well worth staying for. The wireless didn't work unless we were near the office. The laundry was clean and about average price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
Nice location right on Dragon Lake and away from highway noise. Easy in & out for our 33 foot rig. We would have given the park a higher rating except the gravel site was not level and we were not able to get Wi-Fi at our site. Pull-through sites do not have any trees or grass, just gravel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
We really enjoyed this campground. We would of stayed longer, but they had a group coming and we had just found them along the road. The staff was very nice. The kids loved the place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com