214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Golden Municipal Campground & RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (250) 344-5412
CGID9011

Golden Municipal Campground & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   9   10   8   7   6   10   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
Gravel sites, very crowded, very busy, no TV(0) channels, Wi-Fi at office only. Two bathhouses, one old and really bad, one good but a far walk. Some hookups require a 50 foot hose, electric the same way. An international flavor at this park, people from everywhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
This campground is along side the Kicking Horse River and a great walking path. Unfortunately, it is also across the river from trains that seemed to be coming by very frequently. We were able to get WiFi at our site with help from a router booster. Sites are fairly good sized and we had a site by the river. It was a good base for exploring Canadian National Parks. Staff friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
We loved this place! Right along the Kicking Horse river, beautiful spot. Only down-side was no sewer hook-up on site. Lots of room, great scenery, friendly staff, highly recommended campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
This Campground DOES have a Sani Dump unlike the other reviewer said. It has 30 amp and water and 15 amp and water just no sani at the sites. Lots of nicely treed sites for tenters. There have been many upgrades; showers in rear wash house are newly tiled. New amenity hub with RV parts, convenience store, even pizza delivery. Laundry and FREE WiFi! Beautiful setting on the Kicking Horse River near all downtown amenities; perfect for families with new splash park across the street and municipal pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
The rate is lower due to no sewer hookup and the trains going by very frequently. Was very happy I sleep with earplugs!! Nice park for overnight if you don't mind trains and don't have to dump. Would stay overnight here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$22
Watch out for the tree overhangs and angles of the trees. We had a good visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
This campground was rather disappointing, although we should have been warned by the name 'Municipal'. It is located along the road, across from a school building. Thankfully it is a dead end road, and the part in the back is for campers only, on two sides of the road. The sound of the river is nice, the screaming noises made by trains are horrible. The owners are very kind, and are obviously willing to give good service. It is a pity that one has to pay for a Wi-Fi connection. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$29
This campground has a brand new amenity hub hosting heated bathrooms wheel chair accessible, RV parts store, and General store with great food and Coffee. Laundry facilities. Wi-Fi across from community pool. Free Sani dump. Walking trails biking trails park like setting. All sites have fire pits. Very Family oriented and campground operator very friendly and knows the area and the parks and can offer excellent visitor information. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$19
I'd stay here again in a flash. Definitely family orientated. Very nice water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$19
Wi-Fi next season. Showers $1.00 for six minutes. Lovely trees. There is a train track beside campground. They have seniors rates. There is a pool nearby. Small store in office. Dump site with rinse water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com