223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Lewis and Clark RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (701) 748-2550
CGID9015

Lewis and Clark RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   9   9   9   10   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
This is a city park in Hazen. It is a very nice place with level sites and plenty of grass. There are a fair number of trees in the park, but most are not tall enough to interfere with satellite reception. Roads and sites are dirt/gravel. The utilities are good. Wi-Fi was weak at the site, so we used our Verizon air card. All the sites are pull-through. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is in a very quiet location, but within walking distance to a grocery store. Some of the sites are occupied by seasonal residents, but most of the rigs were relatively new and in good repair. The rate shown reflects our Escapees discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$14
This city park offers good utilities, easily accessed level gravel sites and a new clean building housing laundry and restroom facilities. A grocery store is located across the street. The camp host was welcoming and able to provide local information. RV washing was allowed on site. The rate is averaged for two nights and includes the Passport America discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
Lewis and Clark RV Park is the Hazen, ND city campground. It is a very nice, well run, quiet park that is situated within walking distance of a nice supermarket (Krause’s), an ALCO (a version of a Big Lots store) and Hazen Meats (they make their own sausage and package their own meats). When driving west through Hazen on Rt. 200, look for the ALCO as the park is located a block behind this store (Junction of 12th St & Main St). The park offers excellent shower/restrooms, gravel but level FHU pull through sites with a picnic table and a strong, free Wi-Fi. TV/radio reception is non-existent unless you have a satellite dish but Verizon service is 4 bars strong – much better than we had in Fargo. For the golfer, Hazen GC is a well maintained 9 hole course ($15.00 for 9 and $22 for 18 all day play) – carts are $14 or $20 respectively. It is not a destination park but it is within an easy drive for things to do/see in the area. The nearby town of Washburn offers the Lewis & Clark Interpretive center and Ft. Mandan (where the L&C party wintered over while conducting their explorations for President Jeffeson) and the Garrison Dam that created the 3rd largest reservoir (Lake Sakakawea) in the US. The CG offers a nice area to walk dogs, a one night Passport America discount (10.00) and we enjoyed the park so much that we extended two extra days. Yes we would be happy to return to this park while in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$10
Very convenient RV park for traveling west through North Dakota, south of Lake Sakakawea. The owner is a very laid back guy. Park and facilities are clean. Grocery and liquor store within short walking distance. East end of the park abuts a somewhat less attractive gravel pit area. However, we would stay here again without hesitation! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
When I looked online for reviews - and we decided on this park, I was surprised when I called via phone and 'City Hall' answered. It's run by the City (Parks & Rec Dept). It's a really nice little park, level sites, very clean, and excellent care given to the bathrooms & showers. Shower stalls are very spacious, tiled, and in a new building with a washer/dryer for your use on the honor system. It was convenient to things, and just across the street was a new nice grocery store. Quiet, dark nights. Would definitely stay here again and not hesitate at all! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$16
This campsite is a gem, in large part because of its management. Upon settling, the owner advised us in detail, with maps and brochures, everything to see nearby and as far as Medora and Rapid City. The sites were very good size and maneuvering easy. The location is central to a lot of history, as well as an incredible energy facility. Whatever you do, don't miss the Mercer County Museum in Beulah. There is a supermarket across the street and a family restaurant in town. We would definitely go back. Discounts abound; even without, it's a bargain. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$16
Very clean with wide pull through sites. Walking distance to market. Close to L&C Centers/Sites. Stayed for 5 days. Great value and super friendly staff! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
A nice RV Park, with good sized sites: all pull throughs. Just a few years old so the trees are small. A good location to explore the area from: especially for Lewis and Clark buffs. It's an easy drive to Fort Mandan in Washburn, ND. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$9
Price reflects Pass Port America rate. 1 night only. $15.00 after first night. Just a small park with 28 pull thru sites. Nice comfort station. Small swing for kids. Gravel sites and drives. Wi-Fi is OK if you're near comfort station. Water and electric good. Camp host was friendly. Just an overnight stay. 1 washer and dry in CS on honor system. No cable or local TV station. Decent value for the money. Nothing to do in the area unless you fish! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com