220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Birch Haven Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (315) 686-5253
CGID9017

Birch Haven Campground

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   7   8   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Campground is on side of hill next to St. Lawrence. Roads are paved, few narrow overnight spots are grass. Many seasonal campers. Had to back out of pull through, couldn't make turns in 37 foot motorhome. Power and water good, cell (AT&T) weak. Campground OK, but probably look elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
The "office" is full of plastic storage bags. The manager did not approach us when we parked in the driveway. We stopped a car leaving the area to get advice on how to get out of this park. The park is on a hill and has few sites available for overnight guests. We used one of them to exit. We cannot recommend this for overnighting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
A very small park for RVs in transit. (Apparently four sites on grass only). Almost entirely seasonal and park models. The office is not staffed, but the phone is wireless and answered by the caretaker. Nicely located to Thousand Islands and other great attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
There were a lot of permanent residents here. Rate reflects PPA discount. I'm not sure what it was, but I just felt like an outsider here, and if you had kids, there would be absolutely nothing for them to do. No internet. The office was turned into a storage room, so there's not even any local info brochures available. There is a nice dock into the water, but it's down a very steep length of steps, so you can walk down and view the water, and fish off the dock, but there's no boat launch, not even a canoe, too steep. I would try to find another park if I was in the area again, but for fifteen bucks, it worked as an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Stayed for a week over the July 4th holiday. Very relaxing and peaceful. Spacious sites available with a lot of seasonals that are well kept. Sites are grass and you may need to have leveling blocks. The manager is always working and making improvements. Great sunsets on the St. Lawrence River. Convenient to all Thousand Island attractions. Will definitely be back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
$30 is the full rate: Passport America accepted Mon - Thu. We came in expecting just to take advantage of the PA rate and were pleasantly surprised. As mentioned this is a combo mobile home / RV park. The mobile homes are neat and well kept, this is a very quiet and nice park. We ended up staying for 9 nights. Great base to explore the many things to see or do in the 1000 Islands Region. We had no problems leveling (we two other class A's to our side, one a 42' Monaco) or with the electric. We had a solid 50 amp connection. Verizon broadband was great and we got several US stations with the batwing. Not much for kids here, mostly older folks. We will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
This is a PA park, which is how we found it. Most of the sites are "seasonal" meaning they have larger mobile homes and/or park models permanently situated. There are just a few sites available for overnight. The site we were in was probably the only one where we could get a signal with our Motosat dish due to the trees. The park is quiet and peaceful and right on the river. Reasonably close to other attractions in the area. Our site was not that level and the power was not that reliable. Think it is 30 amp made into 50 amp, but it worked as long as we were careful. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com