214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Trout Creek Motel and RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (406) 827-3268
CGID9023

Trout Creek Motel and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
21
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   7   7   10   9   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$24
We have been full timers for 15 yrs and I have to say this is one of the nicest cleanest RV Parks we have ever stayed in. I would have given a 10 but the cell service was poor and the town had no cable TV. We would like to spend next summer there. The guests were also very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$12
This is a very nice park next to the Noxon Reservoir in Trout Creek, MT. We stayed for over a week in one of the more open sites along the back of the park and found it to be spacious, very well maintained and the power was excellent. Noise level - Yes, a train goes by in the distance occasionally but it was not bothersome at all. Otherwise very peaceful. Communications info: Cell - Verizon voice and data are not available, AT&T - Strong voice and data. DirecTV is available to roof mount dishes in the more open sites (11 to 15) at the back of the park. The staff is extremely helpful and were always available to assist with any problems. We had a medical emergency and had staff assistance immediately and an ambulance within 10 minutes of the call. Very impressive for a town as remote as Trout Creek. Our rate reflects the Passport discount. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$13
Nicest RV park in town. In fact it's the only camp ground in town. Stayed there for 3 nights and would do it again. Wooded site with gravel roads. Close to the highway, but, not many trucks. Wi-Fi is iffy if your located too far from the source. Walking distance to the town. Nice place, would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$13
Passport America and Good Sam Rates apply. Very friendly small and tidy campground. Lots of space on the pull through sites. Wi-Fi very good and other services good too. TV 3/4 digital channels. No Verizon phone service here. Not many amenities in town, but a very pleasant place to stay. Good for an overnight stop and would use this campground again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$14
This small RV park is also a motel and has cabins for rent. The park itself is neat and clean. The sites are grass, level, and very long. Nice spacing between sites with trees. As mentioned in a previous review, the grass is as manicured as a golf green. WII-FI was good as was our Verizon phone. The interior roads are a bit tight, and we snagged a few trees with our 40 foot rig. The park was not busy, and the few other RV's appeared to be long term. The motel was full with seasonal workers. The biggest negative was the noise. The park is right by a busy highway and equally busy railroad. Very small "town" with a couple casinos, local store, and a thriving roadside restaurant operated from a food cart. Lots of fishing available. Our rate reflects a passport discount which we used for all 3 nights of our stay. We might stay again for an overnight if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$13
A perfect RV park! Friendly owners that appreciate your business. There are big shade trees and grassy sites with grass better than your yard at home. Our site was at least 150 ft. long and plenty wide. Spotless baths and laundry. Walk to cafes, lots of fishing and beautiful scenery. Rate was Passport America. Would like to spend a month here next year! Great park!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
This small campground behind a motel is one of the nicest maintained ones we have stayed in. Every site is manicured with grass, table, firepit and gravel parking. I find it hard to believe that they let RVs park on their beautiful grass. The interior roads are gravel and easy to navigate for larger RVs. There are large shade trees and shrubs throughout the park. The park itself looked to be fairly new or at least newly renovated and it appears that the owners are adding more spaces. The restrooms were immaculate although $1.25 for a 3 minute shower seemed a little high to me. A washer and dryer for $1.25 each have recently been added. The free WiFi was a nice feature as it rained most of the 3 days we were here although it is not secure. Cable TV would be a nice addition. There is some noise from the highway and nearby train but it didn’t bother us. One negative was the auto repair business right next to the site (#7) we were in which got somewhat noisy on several occasions but the park owners have done a good job with landscaping trying to screen it. Space #15 appears to be the best site for a better view. There are several restaurants in the small town of Trout Creek and a couple mini markets with limited groceries. The post office is directly across the street from the park as is Noxon Rapids Reservoir. There are several nearby access points to all the local lakes and rivers. 2 negatives: there are no leash rules for dogs and the tent sites are intermingled with the RV sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$14
This is an amazing park: certainly one of the top ten we've ever visited. We parked on beautiful putting-green quality grass, under huge pines, surrounded by landscaped dividers. Quiet, dark at night, only the sound of an occasional distant train to break the silence. Marginal Verizon cell phone and no AirCard reception, but the park's Wi-Fi worked well. No pool, mini-golf, or frills, just beauty in a place surrounded by mountains. The Passport America rate makes this the best bargain we've ever found. We'll make sure we stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$11
This park is very well maintained, quiet and shady. Some sites are pull through on nice, level grassy areas and others are gravel. All are large with trees and plantings between them. There are also motel rooms and neat looking cabins. The WIFI worked very well - no cell phone signal or TV. Passport America rate of $11.50 can't be beat. Post office and cafe right across highway. Owners live on property. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Our experience at Trout Creek Motel and RV was very enjoyable. The staff was hospitable and very friendly. All the sites were large, shadey and private. Each site had a picnic table and ours had a fire ring. The sites were level and access was easy. Many sites were pull-through. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$12
A gem pulled in for 1 night stayed 2,They honored passport America, but at full price is a nice and reasonable park, Immaculate sites, grassy, and shaded ; the town has a lot to do and see if you like country; a friendly area,several dining spots nearby, very scenic area, a good stopover; We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$11
Stopped here between Sandpoint, ID and Missoula, MT because it's a PA park for $11.50. Sometimes these kind of country places turn out to be pretty bad but this is a gem, considering there's not much else around. Well-taken care of by the owners, who live there, and a real value if you don't mind not having cell reception nor TV service (antenna was pretty fuzzy). But Wi-Fi worked well, pull-thru was grassy & spacious, tho not quite level. Two nice, private bathrooms available for whole park, but they weren't busy. Good place to get your mail sent to the PO across the street. Will return for sure, even though we don't fish. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
A small park but extremely well kept with large sites that are nicely shaded. Trout Creek is a very small town but the necessities are within walking distance of the park including the post office. There is a lovely cafe and gift shop right across the street beside the post office. The management is on site and very accommodating. Trout Creek is on the banks of the Clark Fork River. There are several public boat launches and recreation areas which afford great fishing, kayaking and motorboat fun. WiFi has a strong signal anywhere in the park. Passport America is honored with no time limit. This is one park you should not miss. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com