223426 User submitted reviews online!!
Hidden Ridge RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 61 user reviews. Phone: (269) 672-9196
CGID9027

Hidden Ridge RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
277
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   10   9   7   10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$32
A beautiful park convenient to highway near Grand Rapids. Paved roads, concrete sites. Beautiful facilities, grass. We stayed for 4 nights during their Halloween event. Lots of fun for everyone. Friendly staff. We had a beautiful view of lake and fall colors. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$42
This is the best park in the State of Michigan spic n span through out the whole property. Great club house, pool, kids activities. We stay here when we are working the Grand Rapids, Kalamazoo area during the camping season. Great nearby restaurants around Gun Lake area and also a Casino. You will like this place! They are Passport Members on week days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$50
Okay, this was our first RV experience and all I can say is WOW. The staff is incredible, the ground meticulous and the entire experience was flawless. Its run by a big organization, but they have a great deal of kid activities, bass fishing (catch and release) that will make a grown man cry...we caught larger bass, several in an hour and they were monsters. The cement pads and full hookups are flawless and clean and well maintained. Everyone pretty much walks their pets and cleans up after them as they have little poo stations, every so often, its hard to go far without coming across one. The pool is pristine and the pool party was amazing, laser lights, music, etc. Crazy fun for kids and adults. I was a little put off the by the 10 years or younger RV policy but we had a 1993 mint condition RV, let us in, no problem. Some people are snotty - you know the kind, the ones in the neighborhood that are greater than thee...but for the most part, everyone waves at everyone and its the first time in my life ever, that we let our kids ride off on their own around the park. They didn't do that in our neighborhood and we lived in a pretty upscale lot. That's how safe, well maintained and good people are present. If you haven't been there, you MUST try them out. The managers are great people, love to chat it up and the experience is a lot of fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
Truly a resort. Lots of grass. Concrete pads with nice patio. Lots for kids to do. Check in was very friendly. Rate reflects week stay with Good Sam discount. Nice dog run. Very good WiFi and utilities. Lots of seasonals but well maintained. Front entrance parking lot is a storage lot !! Such a nice place why would they make the entrance a storage lot with trailers and boats, even a tractor trailer rig. We would stay here again, some interstate noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
Blacktop everywhere, no dust, well kept, kid friendly, lots going on for kids, nice pool, easy in and to site, cable tv, SW for satellite no issue, sewer too far back from other hookups, Great find, close to many day excursions as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
One of our favorite parks. Clean, well landscaped, great catch and release fishing. Grandkids love it here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$55
Large, very well maintained facility with level, paved sites even though it is built on a hill. The pull through sites have awkward utilities placement with electric all the way in the front and water all the way in the rear, which were impossible to hook up to without an extension to either the electric or water. The park did provide me a 50 amp extension cord to use while there at no charge, so they are accommodating to this arrangement at minimal inconvenience. There is a large swimming pool, and the park was completely full with families and children. Caution is mandatory, as there are loads of small kids everywhere on bikes and trikes! This made for a good choice for an overnight for us while traveling due to its location, and would be great for families with kids who need lots of things to do to keep busy. But it's not a spot for a scenic or tranquil destination camping experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
This is really an awesome park at a good price (and is Good Sam). Has everything you would want in a park - paved sites and streets, great hookups, dog run, pool, tennis, etc. We would go back in a minute! Great place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Well laid out RV park, clean, paved sites, and pads. Plenty of room between the sites. Oddly, the power water supply pole was placed at the most forward position of the pad making the power cord run extremely long. Our concrete pad was broken and somewhat dangerous. Overall this a well kept park and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Been here before. Still a decent park, but since Sun RV bought it, it's been lacking some of the quality it once had. I overheard that numbers are down this year like 30%. I've heard of people with incorrect reservations, charged incorrectly, problems with the "pool nazi", complaining that trash bins are always overflowing, or how the rules never enforced. While much of that is true, my only other suggestions would be shade at the pool. It's simply amazing to see the number of sun burned families there. A pool and park of this size has no excuse to have a pool with 4 or 5 six foot umbrellas that only two people can shade under. Other parks we've stayed at have Huge versions or sun shades. To make it worse, they often seem to be either staked out for the day, or reserved by the pool nazi herself - even when she isn't there. The other is the WiFi is deplorable. It's advertised, but is absolutely worthless. The connection is random, and the speeds are slower than a 3G smart phone. SUN RV, if you're listening, don't advertise what you don't have. I do want to clarify on some other posts. There is no garbage pickup, so if you were waiting for it, that's why it piled up in front of your coach. Also, the park is not 90% full timers. There are just over 100 this year I'm told. That's roughly a third. Overall we enjoy it here, and will stay there again. Hoping they make some improvements though considering the cost of a night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Loved this campground. It is beautifully maintained. Level sites with concrete pads. The only two suggestions we have are a path to the dog run and having the trash picked up more often to avoid having the bins overflowing. We will return in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
This is a beautiful park but is all spread out and everything is far from where your RV is parked. Our site is over 1/2 mile from the office and that is where the only garbage dumpsters are located. It belongs to Sun Communities resort, so it's all about the dollar. The rate posted is the weekly rate after a Good Sam discount. Water pressure is pretty good and voltage is good. About 90% of the park is long term, which means seven months. Everyone does keep their site clean so that is no issue. We are here for a week to check out area things. There will be no need for us to return here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$49
A very interesting CG. It has a large pool and lots of other amenities such as tennis courts, volleyball courts and an indoor lodge (with big TV). The sites all have concrete pads. The roads are paved and the central pond has a nice fountain. We stayed here during this summer’s heat wave and were amazed that the park had absolutely NO trees for shade. Be sure to pick a site with appropriate east/west orientation for afternoon shade. Although we like this park, we deducted marks for lack of trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$44
We enjoyed our two day stay here the Sunday and Monday after the 4th of July week. This large park has many seasonal/extended stay customers. From my walks around the park, I would say well over 100 sites are long term - dozens had an RV with no indication that it was occupied during our stay. All the sites in this park are very wide and most are of a good length. The hookups are modern and work well. Cable TV is over 60 channels. The pool is large and the surrounding patio and bathhouse are nice. The multi story lodge building is exceptional and overlooks the larger pond. I agree with several reviewers who complain about the Wi-Fi service. I think it was Tengo because, as often happens with my computer when the provider is Tengo, I was never able to connect. Since I often read many complaints about having to walk xxx feet to deposit the garbage, I am surprised that nobody mentioned that there is no garbage pickup and the dumpsters are at the park entrance half a mile plus from the main part of the park that has most of the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
What a great park. The only complaint is terrible Wi-Fi. The property is very pretty and the facilities and amenities exceptional. The manager and his wife are really nice and helpful too. We would come back for sure. Came to stay a week and ended up staying two weeks. Nice social events too. Not much shopping or dining close by, but we can make up for it at our next destination. We have a 47' Newell and had no issues with space. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$49
A large "subdivision" of RV parking pads, concrete, nice, level, with grass between, but very open. You are "with" you neighbors, and that could be fun. I rate it lower because it's not our style of camping, even with our Airstream luxury trailer. Easy access from U.S. 131. Fancy office and efficient staff. Site 147 was shaded by a pleasant forest oasis in the afternoon. Some others live in direct sun all day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$44
Nice park with long sites. We were only here overnight so did not use fitness center or pool. Pool was large and appeared clean. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$49
This was our second visit to this beautifully manicured park with paved roads and concrete sites with grass between them. Fire pits and picnic tables are located at each site and many are front-in w/lake views on several ponds in the gently tiered park. We are 40' in length and had to pull to the very front of the concrete so our electrical cord would reach. This meant that our steps were over the grass which was not ideal. There was highway noise on the lower level which does not bother us. Wi-Fi was down during our visit and dog run trash receptacle was unattended and overflowing, otherwise it's a 10. Lots of activities and a good blend of people. Staff is nice and helpful. Shopping is a distance. We would definitely stay again even though we feel it is overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
Very nice campground, friendly staff, and nice amenities. During holidays can be very busy as it seems everyone has golf carts, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$48
Well maintained,clean, paved sites, great pool and playground. Traveled with 2 grand daughters and they had a great time. The week end we were there they had a small fair, very entertaining. The resort is rather large, but well laid out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$44
Interesting concept, no rigs over ten years old. Well, ours is a bit older, and they said they would have to 'look at it.' I guess we passed muster, since we stayed here. All concrete slabs, large park, level but not enough bathhouses. We would have given it a 10 if there were more bathhouses. We would stay here again: if they would have our 'old' rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
Rate is 50 FHU pull-in lake view site daily rate with GS discount. Concrete pads and asphalt roads. Lake view sites in the motorhome section have the hooks up at the front of the site, though at least they are on the left side. Large park with much activity going on. Excellent satellite and Verizon reception as there are no shade trees in the park. A good distance south of the Grand Rapids area, though it is just off the freeway. Freeway noise can be bothersome at times depending where in the park your site is located. For a quick overnight or several days there are parks located closer to Grand Rapids, but if you just want to get away from the city and kick back and relax, this is a great place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
This is a very nice park. Clean and well maintained from the grounds to the buildings to the facilities (pool-restrooms). Sites are level with a lake view available from several. Clubhouse is fantastic: great library, large dining room table, kitchen, screened in gazebo, deck and porch. Lower level game room for kids. Take exit 59 off of RT 131. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$21
This has always been a favorite park for us. The sites are level, the pads are cement, there is a pool, hot tub, tennis courts and lots of activities on the weekends...especially for the kids. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our rate reflects an extended stay rate and not a daily rate. The reason for the low rating is because of the Wi-Fi. In past years, when we have stayed here, it has never been as bad as it is this year and it has gotten worse since we arrived the first of June. The park has just been purchased by Sun RV Resorts and the new owners apparently are not willing to spend the money to up grade the Wi-Fi. They put a big fancy computer system in the office with an extra strong firewall that boots everybody in the park off. Most every one who is here for an extended stay is very frustrated and upset with the Wi-Fi service. The park manager is as frustrated as anyone because he has tried to get it fixed and Charter internet has said they've done all they can until the owner are willing to spend the money needed to purchase new equipment. So don't come to this park expecting to use the internet for more than 3 minutes at a time because you'll be booted off in the middle of whatever it is you're doing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
This is a beautiful RV Park. It is well maintained, restrooms are kept clean and workers are very friendly. We had a FHU back in site in the rear of property that was very level. All hookups including cable worked well. Nice pool, tennis court and laundromat add to park's enjoyment. There are a ton of fish in the lakes and they are a blast for young and old alike to catch and release. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$45
This was a last hurrah camping trip before the end of the season. Arrived really late and was met at the gate. We picked a site, and set up. Couldn't really see the campground as it was really dark. The sites were pretty level and and had plenty of room. Setting up was easy as they have done a great job of making everything convenient! It wasn't until morning we saw the campground. Beautifully kept grounds however lack of trees. But it looks like they have planted some that will someday provide shade. The office staff was nice and friendly and the dogs loved the doggy park! Was quite a walk up hill but worth it. Was pretty deserted on the weekend we camped but I am sure this place is packed during the spring and summer months. Would stay here again, although I like the amenities, I prefer the more rustic look to a campground! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$39
Can't find anything to fault this park! Excellent facilities all around: beautiful large pool, hot tub, laundry facilities are excellent. The staff provides wonderful entertainment for adults and families with children. While we were here, there was a beautiful wine tasting event with fabulous homemade hors d'oeuvres for just 6.00 a person. Entertainment for kids and families on other occasions has been "Minute to Win it" contest, and cool crafts for the kids. Young management staff does a fabulous job in providing all kinds of activities for everyone of all ages. Sites have concrete pads and are well spaced out between you and your neighbor. Wonderful office staff! We've been here many times and will come again many times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$49
Worth the price - this is a beautiful campground with great community and lots of activities. Very kid friendly. Gorgeous pool. Wide sites on concrete pads. Church service on Sunday morning. Loved this place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
Wonderful campground. We have stayed here two years in a row. Nice level concrete pads, wonderful facilities, Wi-Fi is free and Verizon cell service was excellent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$49
Stayed here a couple times this summer. This is a high end - family friendly - RV Resort that is fully paved throughout. It's large enough for our 41' trailer (and larger), with nice green grass between sites. Sites don't have a lot of trees, but the entire resort is surrounded by woods. Large clubhouse on site with some arcade games, large screen TV, rent-able kitchen, and a library with computer. Large pool and large hot tub are fenced near the showers, bathrooms, and laundry building. There's also a commons building that houses the resort's weekend themes / events as well as a church service on Sunday. 277 sites spread out over many acres makes for decent sized sites. Golf cart friendly environment. Many lakes/ponds with fountains for fishing & paddle boating, but not swimming. Wi-Fi worked well in the locations we stayed. Rules say nothing older then 10 years old, but I saw a couple that were. Most RVs were very large motor homes, though. We will certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$49
We stay here every time we come to this area. It is a nice campground with friendly people and staff. There is a church service on Sunday and lots of activities. The Wi-Fi works pretty well. You do get booted off a lot when lots of people are using it but you can get right back on. There is no garbage pick up so you have to take it to the dumpster at the bottom of the hill. The park is not full, probably due to the high price. With the economy the way it is it seems it would be better to drop the price and fill the park. You do get a Good Sam discount which helps and there are email coupons for buy two get one night free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$49
Your RV can NOT be over 10 years old. All paved roads and concrete sites. Permanent fire rings. All sites are clear of trees. Wi-Fi is free at 500 KBS or $15/week for 5 MPS. The clubhouse is located away from the camping area. Outside pool is average size. No swimming in the lake. Fishing is catch & release. Trash must be taken to the dumpster area by the front office. Hwy 131 is right next to the campground and truck traffic is 24/7. Plenty of space between camp sites. Many permanent (seasonal) campers. This is a new modern RV Resort (opened May 2009). But at $49/night it's overpriced. We probably won't be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$39
We had a wonderful weekend with the family at this campground. It was our first visit and we found the staff to be very friendly. There were lots of activities for the kids. The pool was great and everything was very clean. The only thing I would suggest is recycling bins and cleaning up the lake somehow. It was kind of mucky for fishing with little ones. We will absolutely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$39
This park is wonderful, large sites, plenty of room between RVs. Well thought out. The staff is just wonderful, always a smile. Beautiful grounds, great library and clubhouse. Lots of activities for everyone. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$50
Simply beautiful park! Wonderful paved sites, beautifully landscaped. Could have stayed so much longer. The addition of fenced dog parks and an onsite restaurant (since they are so far from any places to eat out), would make it perfect. We will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$51
This is a WONDERFUL family campground! We have stayed here twice for the weekend and love it. Sites are well spaced apart, pool is non-chlorinated (they use some kind of salt system instead) and the activities for families and adults are planned by a young married couple. Sample activity for this weekend was a "wet and wild" wagon ride for adults and kids. All the wagon riders were armed and ready with bazooka water pistols. Campers not on the wagon got out their water hoses and for two rounds around the campground, a major water fight ensued to the great delight of both campers and wagon riders! Almost the entire campground participated and was involved. Last time we stayed here, there was a tie-dye hat activity for the children and a DJ at the pool. Staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Excellent firewood was available. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$51
This is a beautiful, well planned and well managed resort. Staff is super friendly. There was a good blend of retirees and families with kids, and some folks seemed to be here for the long haul. Restrictions exist on length and age of rigs, so check their website before you arrive. Security gated with easy access off Highway 131. Very nice check-in area and the park has asphalt streets with concrete pads. Many sites have a lake view and all have fire rings and picnic tables. The utilities are oddly placed, so make sure you have plenty of cord and hose to reach. The ponds have fountains, and there were some beautiful swans visiting. It's a large park but does not feel crowded. We would definitely stay again although it is probably overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
I reviewed this park last year but want to comment on the rate increase. Again, this is a great park to stay and is quiet considering it is near US131. The rates did increase to $50, I am not sure if this is the reason but the park was about half empty compared to last year when it was over 90% filled. We did get a stay for 2 nights, get one night free, so that is a pretty good deal when you average it out. However, I don't think they offer it all summer, you have to call and check. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
We stayed here for three days in a motorhome.Check in was quick and staff was very nice. Sites are large and easy to get in and out of. Pull in sites on lake have utilities in the front. If you have short cables and water hoses I suggest getting extensions. The view is nice out the front window.Lake was very nice, fishing pretty good, kids pulled several nice fish out. Pool and clubhouse are very nice.Cable and wifi were fine. Only complaint was no trash pick up.We will stay here again when we are on the west side of Michigan. Very nice campground We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
This is a very well maintained RV park. The bathhouse was one of the best I have seen, very clean, and the showers all had their own “rooms” with outside access and locks. Restrooms were meticulously maintained. The pool was very nice and good size for the size of the park. Playground is nice but very small; doesn’t seem as though they cater to kids or campers with families at this park. Private lakes were nice, great for fishing, especially for kids, and boat rental was very affordable. This large RV Park has a very open feel. The sites are not treed (with the exception of a few that border a wooded area) but rather have an “open field” feel to them. If you wish a more rustic feel under the trees, this may not be the place for you. We were there in mid-June and, while the grounds were well cut/kept, I was surprised that the “grass” in our site was mostly clover/weeds in bloom – would be nicer if it were treated for a more “grassier” feel like other luxury parks we have been to. The location is great, nearly equal distance between Kalamazoo and Grand Rapids, providing great opportunities for entertainment and excursions. The park’s close proximity to Gun Lake/Yankee Springs Recreation Area provides a great outdoor escape as well, with great beaches and fishing areas. If you are looking for a quiet, well maintained RV park, this is the place for you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
This is the second time for us at Hidden Ridge, nothing has changed; still top notch. i agree, it would be nice to have trash pick-up, or have a dumpster on the upper part. Great WiFi. Will return on our next trip when our Prevost needs servicing in Grand Rapids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$51
The staff here are awesome. So friendly and helpful. We have stayed a few different times in 2008 and plan to be back this year. The clubhouse is "one of a kind". They welcome travel trailers. This is not one of those parks that sticks their nose up if you're not a class A. Fishing is ok. Golf carts are good to have but great exercise on bikes. They do offer specials which does help with today's economy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$51
This is our third visit to this park. It is clean, friendly and the grounds are well maintained. The daily rate has gone up a lot and the incentive of buy two nights get one free has been removed. The weekly rate is a better deal. Cable and WI-FI worked well. We would stay here again. There are activities on the weekend and a nice Church service on Sunday morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$38
Rate was 38 per night, but second night was half off. Wonderful family oriented campground. Not your normal seasonal campground. The entire campground is well groomed and very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$48
Our stay was very nice, this is a very nice park with adequate size sites, you are not on top of each other. Park is expanding. Very kid/family friendly, we camped with our 4 grandchildren. Most amazing thing is it is a very quiet park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$48
Though a bit pricey, this is one of the nicest parks we have ever stayed in. Because of the relatively high daily rate it would probably be prudent to take advantage of lower rates for longer commitments. If we were in the area again I would go out of me way to stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$39
The Resort is a class "A" property. Neat as a pin and clean clean clean. All sites are back-in or front-in but all are concrete with a park pad. Big club house, all new facilities. This park is top on our list for any traveler. Requires all newer vehicles. Just south of Grand Rapids and there is a helpful crew working there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
Upon entry, you'll quickly see why this is advertised as a upscale resort. They have done a really nice job. The check-in was perfect, staff was very nice throughout the stay. We disconnected our tow vehicle in the large lot near the check-in area. All roads are paved. The sites are level and concrete. Landscaping is nice. The camp store was well stocked. The usual dairy items, bread, hot dogs, ice, etc. They also had a small supply of RV accessories. The resort is very near RT 131, but this was not a problem. The bathhouse was nice, showers were individual with locking doors. The clubhouse looked very nice, we did not go in. There is a mix of motorhomes and 5th wheels. The seasonal folks have nicely kept sites. I would have rated this resort as a "10" if not for 2 fundamental issues and one 'camper respect' issue that could have been avoided. Upon entering our pull-in site, we discovered that our 50 AMP electrical cord would not stretch far enough to reach the electrical box. The box is located at the very front-end of the site. To manage without an extension cord, we would have pulled about 3 feet off the pad and onto the grass at the front of the site. Water also required an extension. We had to go to Wal-Mart (about 13 miles) to get an extension for the cable TV. The second fundamental issue has to do with high electrical power. We fortunately have a surge suppressor. Our neighbor said that they have one too and had offered similar advice to others. There is a great deal of construction going on. New sites are under development (good for them!). One day huge asphalt trucks were passing by our site and many others starting at 6AM and continued until almost 6PM. Quite time is 11PM to 8AM. If the trucks had started after quite time ended, I would not have minded the construction and progress. This problem is probably over by now. Overall, a very nice resort with friendly staff, level sites and great facilities await your visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
Price based on a week's stay. This park is everything all have said and more. Lots of local folks come out for the weekend. Many seasonal RVers. This park is maintain beautifully. The managers are a young couple that work at making it a greater place than it already is. Thanks for a great stay. Informal Sunday church service, weekend activities that usually include kids top it off. Adding more new sites. We will back to this park for sure. Thanks! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$36
This park is extrememly clean, very friendly staff and a lot to do even in early May. It was paradise for my 5 and 6 year old children. There were tons of things to do and kids to play with. A very family oriented atmosphere and perfect locations to view the playground from our camp site. We came hear last spring and will probably camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$45
First time here and we loved the place! Didn't mind taking the garbage up front (4 dumpsters now - no waiting!). Only thing keeping it from being a 10 is the lack of shade. We do like our trees, and there are very few of them. Everything else is top notch, from the showers to the pool to the playground and staff. The pavilion is brand new, and they have music and entertainment in there on the weekends. We are figuring out when our next trip will be. During the week they have a "Pay for 2 nights - get the 3rd night free" deal, which we took advantage of. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
This was a very clean, very friendly place to stay. The only down side was that my young children had to pump up high hills on their bicycles to get to the playground and I ended up pushing them as much as they actually rode. Our campsite was far enough away that to walk would take us 15 minutes. The next time I stay I will request to have a site nearer to the playground. The pool was not open, but it looked very well kept. There were activities planned on the weekends for children which was very nice. The wifi worked pretty well as long as you faced the right direction. We would definitely stay here again. The rate was a spring special, 1st night $35.00, 2nd night 1/2 price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$45
Great campground. Concrete pads! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$40
Great service. Great place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$35
Hidden Ridge is a wonderful new park. It is obviously designed by someone that knows the needs of RV'ers. Everyone was pleasant and ready to make our stay enjoyable. It has huge spaces, well maintained lawns and many amenities. I would strongly recommend this park to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$42
Hidden Ridge is a very clean park with large concrete padded sites. From the rollings hills to the log cabin style buildings and the large ponds, their website does not do the Park justice. The staff was extremely helpful from check-in to escorting us to our site. The manager and his wife were very nice and always made sure that everything was to our satisfaction. The pool was the best that I have seen at any RV park. The "Big House" had a small video arcade and a large TV/DVD for kids/families to view movies in surround sound. They are in the process of building a pavilion and adding more sites by the pool area. The only negative aspect of Hidden Ridge is the placement of the dumpsters (in front by the entrance gate)and the large hills to get there. We have already made reservations for next month! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$42
Beautiful, large, rolling campground, only 1 year old. Our section was brand new and did not yet have grass, but each site is huge and has a large, level concrete pad, so we could easily live without grass. Each site has own fire pit. Many sites have trees along the back, but most are treeless. Along the lakes there are pull-in sites for RVs so they have a view of the lake instead of the road. Great pool, hot tub, lake for fishing, volleyball, basketball, tennis, playground. There is an incredible clubhouse with a library, big screen TV, full kitchen, two fireplaces, pool table, games for campers to use. They even had free ice cream and hot dogs while we were there! Bath house is a pretty log cabin style, clean with individual showers. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. They have free Wi-Fi that worked right from our site! My only complaint is that there is no trash pickup and only one dumpster in the very front, which is too far to walk or bike with a bag of trash from the back sections. Also, the store is very small. Also note that they do not allow units over 10 years old or under 24 feet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$42
Beautiful!!!! Friendly Staff, having a Bike or Scooter is a must, unless you like to walk a long-long way to the Bath House. Golf carts for rent $30.00 per day, too much for one day. Best sites are 19 thru 29. Will be back for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$18
Great camp ground, price listed is preseason price only!!! ends in the middle of May! I don't know what the regular rate is! Staff takes you to site, sites are concrete! Price includes Cable TV, over have the sites have a lake/or pond view. Also park has a very large and nice club house! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$45
We simply love this park...brand new facilities, as this is their first year open. Super nice managers and staff, very family friendly. Catch and release lake for the kids, awesome pool, hot tub, CLEAN showers, laundry, grounds. This park spoiled us!!!! 25' minimum, 10 years old or newer, no tents, pop ups, etc. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$35
This was their first season. There were some issues: campground electrical issues due to hot weather and shore power not set properly-kept tripping breakers due to over amperage-lost power while away for a afternoon and lost most of food in refrigerator; fishing pond not very accessable because of alge growth along shoreline. Also, place has a design flaw-best sites (on the water) are "pull-in only" for motorhomes (which is great if you have one, but most people have trailers-everytime I drive by, you can see that those sites are mostly empty due to that fact). All that being said, the staff is first-rate! The pool is awesome! It is a beautiful park! We will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com