223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Trailer Village RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 73 user reviews. Phone: (575) 623-6040
CGID9041

Trailer Village RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   10   7   8   9   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
This is a nice park. Mostly gravel but level with some trees and grass. The owner is rebuilding the sites and the center pull-through area looks to be completed. He is now working on the back-in sites on the south side of the park. The restrooms and showers were clean and modern. A new state-of-the-art Wi-Fi system has just been installed and worked great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
This is definitely one of the better RV parks I have stayed at. The RV sites are mostly long pull through on clay and gravel grounds. Ground is level and I had to do very little to my 5th wheel to set it up. The hook ups are on individual islands, and we have had no problems with power or water. There is free internet and cable. Both work very well and we have not been booted off line yet, like at many other camp grounds. The laundry room was clean and the dryers work great. The bathrooms have multiple showers and stalls with good water pressure and plenty of hot water. The showers, toilets, sink and floors were clean and the garbage cans were empty. There is a grilling area with a partial enclosure covering the picnic table. The grounds are clean and quite. WE have no complaints of neighbors or barking dogs. They have strict pet rules and clearly enforce them. This was muchly appreciated since neither my wife or myself are dog people. The office staff,husband and wife that own this campground, are friendly and very helpful. They gave us a visitors guide upon check in and helped us find local food favorites. They are expanding and improving these grounds and have put up a privacy fence to separate campground from neighboring community. WE enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to extend past the weekend. when I spoke with the office I also informed them that I had forgotten to tell them we were Good Sams members. They not only honored the discount but applied the discount we would have received for the weekend we had already stayed towards our new bill. This is a campground that my wife and I will definitely come back to and are already discussing staying longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Mangers/owners very friendly, They held a pull-thru site for us after we encountered a break down west of Roswell. The site was close to the front so the tow truck could drop our truck and RV off. Sites are hard clay and rock as well as interior roads. Verizon Wireless is strong with strong data service. The trash dumpster is in the rear of the Park. As commented by other posters, the Park is under expansion. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
Owner/Manager on site. Very nice and helpful about area. Lots of recent improvements including long/wide pull-through sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
I am giving the park a higher rating than some others for several reasons. 1. The owner is currently expanding the park to add more slots, and he is designing the spaces to have ample space with nice patios, picnic tables, and lite yard areas. 2. The owner is also the manager and he is extremely friendly and helpful. Yes, the spaces are dirt, but they are level. The roads are dirt, but well maintained. It is close to downtown Roswell for those who want to go see all the Alien stuff too. The expansion work is also well thought out. The one thing I would recommend during the expansion is to put up a fence that blocks the view of the neighboring properties, and fenced in dog park. Overall, nice little park with nice staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
Good level drive-through sites,close to town. Good clean facilities and friendly, helpful staff. If you choose to stay here, may I suggest you keep an eye on the weather, we got caught with our windows open in the middle of a dust devil. We are still finding dust. We would return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
Very user friendly, clean and quiet. Located just outside of downtown but easy access to everything. There was a review that this park is under new management but this is not correct. Same owners for over ten years and making improvements to make this area even better. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
We stayed here for a week. This is one of the top rated parks in this area. Great staff, great sites, WiFi works great as does cable tv. The improvements are on going and only adds to show the owners are hard working and really care about this place and the guests. Will stay again if in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Stayed 1 nite in our motorhome and will stay again. Park has just added 6 new pull-thrus with plenty of room for in/out turning. Nice knowledgeable staff! Park plans to add additional back-in sites soon but the new pull-thrus add new value to this park. Older park with new owners "on the move". Try it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$32
Just passing through and needed a spot to stop and see Roswell. Owner very nice and helpful. Sites easy to get into and level. Each pull through has a picnic table with extension for grill attached. Nice touch...BUT...tables bolted down and so placement of coach and door is critical. Don't get too close or you will have trouble getting past. Good over the air TV coverage, so didn't use cable. Spent morning at the museum and in town then pulled out for points east. But it was a quiet, restful spot. We would probably stay here again if in the area. Did not see any recycling bins. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Great owners, great location, quiet, close to town and attractions. Laundry room was clean and neat as a pin. Great recommendations from owners on restaurants, attractions and things to do. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
Actual price was $33.88 with Good Sam discount for 30-amp, W/S/E back-in site. A bit on the muddy side after heavier than usual rain. This campground needs some TLC. The sites and road could use additional gravel. Pull-through sites kept open for large rigs. Cable and Wi-Fi worked fine. Close to town and "Alien" attractions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Actually a very nice park. Friendly staff, assisted with backing in. But, there is apparently a stock yard nearby, if the wind is from the E or SE it will SMELL. The only way I could get the DW here again is in a coffin. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Decided same day to break up our trip and explore Roswell. Glad we did. Call mid morning. Prompt answer. Good service. Held us a pull through. All was as promised. Concrete edged pull throughs and quick service. Very friendly. Recommendations for museum and food were good. Also discovered cheaper fuel by getting off main east-west route. Only reason I didn't give a 10 is the setting. Desert basin is not their fault. I'll come again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Nothing special about this park. We called to reserve a pull through and were quoted a much lower rate. Upon arrival, we were told the rate would be $35 (including a Good Sams discount). They also charge extra for using a credit card, so I paid in cash. I'm not sure if rate was higher because we preferred 50 amp, but that's quite a difference for a single night stay. The "pull through" site was a parallel parking space along the main road which was noisy and dusty. There was no assistance in parking and no friendly welcome. Only reason to stay here again is location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
Very nice place to stay. This man stayed on top of everything, made sure all had an enjoyable stay. Helped us with anything we asked. Everything was accessible, easy to use, get to, friendly and quiet. Pleasant stay. I would stay there again in a heartbeat! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$24
This is a private park near the highway but noise wasn't a problem. Very nice and well groomed. A dairy was upwind and got "ripe" when the wind shifted. But, the prevailing winds are away from the park so this doesn't seem to be an ongoing problem. Owners live on site and watch things closely. Didn't see any full timers but some of the residents had been there for extended periods, most likely for work. Wi-Fi was good. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. The road in front of the park has construction in progress. Roads within the park are good. We had a pull-through site which was level, and there was room enough to park the car beside the motorhome. Sites are gravel, with a small concrete patio and picnic table. There were trees between the sites in our area - they were trimmed to prevent problems with slides and they did provide some shade. All utilities worked well, as did the cable TV and Wi-Fi. We did not check out bathrooms/showers or the laundry, so can't comment on them. Owners were usually present, and they were friendly and helpful. There is quite a bit of traffic going in and out of the park, but we did not see a single vehicle exceeding the 5 mph speed limit. We enjoyed our stay and will choose this park again when we visit Roswell. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
Friendly owners. Large pull-through site. All washers and dryers worked. Time could be spent maintaining and cutting weeds around full time units. Didn't see any aliens..... We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
This is an older campground where the owners have taken the pride, care and effort to update where possible. The owner greeted us upon arrival and was extremely helpful. To accommodate our motorhome, she positioned us across two smaller sites and that worked very well. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$34
Nice staff. 3 out of 4 dryers broken. 1 of 5 washers broken. Good cable tv. Ok for over night stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$28
This park is just bare bones, it has gravel roads and a small concrete pad at most pull thru sites. I went to wash this morning and all three washing machines were working but of the 4 dryers only one is in operation. Now I have to go down the road with wet laundry. The park is probably the best one in the town, but that doesn't say much. The owner was friendly. The WIFI was slow. Verizon doesn't work in this town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
We arrived in Roswell after escaping a snow storm up in Amarillo. We escaped the snow and drove into a dust storm! We chose this park based on the reviews on this site and we were not disappointed. Our hosts greeted us like old friends and provided us with lots of information and suggestions on where to go and what to see in the area. The park is neat and tidy with gravel , level sites. Each one with a concrete pad and picnic table. The laundry has a good number of washers and dryers, a vending machine and a book swap library. Internet connection was quick which was much appreciated because we had no coverage with our Verizon jet pack. We initially booked in for a couple of days but ended up extending. We had great neighbors (fellow RV ers). The owners live on site and they obviously take a lot of care and have pride in their park. They were trimming trees, weeding etc the whole time we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$28
We stayed here two nights. The manager was very personable and helpful. She provided us with a Roswell magazine that gave us excellent information about the city as well as listings for things to do, places to eat, etc. She clearly wanted us to enjoy our visit. We received a discounted rate because we paid by check rather than credit card. The park is located on the east side of the city so we were not bothered by excessive noise. She recommended Peppers grill for dinner, an excellent place, very good food, and excellent service. We would stay here again. Great place! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
We stayed here in mid July. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Restroom facilities were clean and well kept. Great rates and great deals. I would recommend this RV park for anyone. We have a pop up camper and the space was perfect. Very family friendly! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
I stayed here after reading wonderful reviews, and I was disappointed. I arrived after making a reservation and being told one price on the phone, I was charged more upon arrival. My Good Sam membership was not honored and I did not receive any discount, I was instead informed that their rates were better than Good Sam anyway. There were ants everywhere and the lot wasn't level, making it difficult to park and dump. I have a 30 amp trailer that should have been 27.50 per night according to their site, but I was charged 30.50 per night instead. The laundry was OK, but not the cleanest I have ever seen by any means. The bathroom and showers were OK but definitely needed to be cleaned more often. I paid for several days up front, but left a day early, they didn't even offer to return my payment for that day either. I am not certain if I arrived at a bad time or what, but I was far from happy with my stay. So beware... Stay at your own risk! I gave them a 4 because the park itself is very appealing at first glance, but that's about where it ends! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Easy access and cash discount. Good Wi-Fi. Friendly staff, owner and his wife. The only reason I did not give this a higher rating is that the laundry was getting run down and certainly needed to be cleaned. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
About 1-mile from the UFO Museum. Discount for cash payment. Sites are level gravel/dirt with picnic table, some with shade. Owners live in the park and are friendly and helpful. Wi-fi and 60-channel TV worked great. Quiet at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Convenient overnight stop along US 380, but didn't notice traffic noise. Quick, friendly, no-fuss check-in with cash discount. We were surprised by how full it was for a Sunday night. Fortunately, we had called ahead and had a spot waiting for us. We have stayed here several times over the years and will stay here again. Wi-Fi worked well. Added plus was a great view of the solar eclipse! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$29
Very nice small campground, helpful staff and convenient for the town of Roswell. Wifi was very good. Discount for paying in cash. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$29
We stayed 4 days, explored Roswell and rode out a bad windstorm in this park. Owners are very helpful and friendly. The park is well kept, and we felt very safe and protected. Easy access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
We arrived at 2ish and the park was already filling up. It is a small but very well-maintained park. The exterior U-shape is for back-ins. They have a long center row for pull-through. The lane is very wide. Sites are well designed for ease of parking. It is located on the eastern edge of Roswell and convenient to downtown. Shower faucets turn on/off the reverse way (lefty on right off). As we left the park heading west toward 285, were able to park our rig in the lot at Cowboy Cafe and have a nice breakfast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
Great little park. Several long-term residents but mostly at rear of park. Sites were spacious and most had shade trees and concrete pads for the picnic table. Staff was always friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our 3 night stay and would certainly return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
Great Internet and on site owners. Close to town. Stayed a week and got 1 day free. No problems with any facilities. Owners working to improve constantly. Will come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$28
Weekly cash rate, typical desert campground, easy to pull through. Ask for a pull through not for one of the ones along the side as your RV entry faces the main park road, not nice. Owners are on-site and very friendly/helpful, which is good as the wifi needs rebooting every few days. Facilities worked well, level sites. Quiet and close to town. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$29
In one of the nicer areas of Roswell -- rural but five minutes to downtown. Showers are older, but very clean with great spray and pressure. Some shade trees, nice concreted areas, picnic table, gravel pads, good spacing between sites. Extremely friendly hosts. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$29
Rate reflects military and cash discount. Nice, basic park with very enthusiastic and helpful owners. We just spent one night but would use this park for more time in Roswell. Close to downtown and restaurants. Some train noise and stock yard smell. Wi-Fi was adequate. Good Verizon cell signals. Sites are a little close together. Propane is sold and at a very reasonable price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$23
Nice park. Rate is Good Sam discount plus cash discount. Flat, level pull through sites. Sites are not long. My truck and rig are 52 feet long. I was about a foot into the roadway on each side. Concrete curb on each side of the site with a small concrete pad with a plastic picnic table and a metal cook stand attached. Trees are trimmed back to not interfere with slide out. Wi-Fi was excellent. Staff was very friendly We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$32
Like previous posters stated, owners were great; the kind of people you would like to have as neighbors back home. Sites were long enough to leave the toad hooked up and wide enough to put out three slides and not see in your neighbors bedroom. Site was gravel, hook-ups were easy and it had a small concrete patio with picnic table. Cable service had many channels and reception was excellent. Would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$32
We found this park to be excellent. Great and well maintained facilities and very friendly owners who were willing to impart useful local tips and knowledge. Also very close to town for the tourist sites etc. Will definitely stay there again if passing through Roswell. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
Park was good. Site flat, hookups easy. Well maintained. Close to downtown which gives easy access to museums, etc. Some permanent residents. Check in was easy. Did not get escorted to site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
This park was well maintained and the owners where so helpful.. also spoke to you as if you where their long lost friends... Great sites and laundry was excellent.. Clean and easy access. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$36
Older park. Pull-throughs are wide spaces with spacious patios. Seems well maintained. Long term residents' sites clean and neat. Utilities work well. Good internet. Not much grass for dog-walking. Only negative is smelly water??? running from a hose connected to laundry room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
A good campground for overnight or a few days. The pull throughs were more than adequate. Very level sites (I didn't even need to level). Power, water, cable, and Wi-Fi met our needs. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Easy access and entrance is well marked; located near Old Town Roswell. Staff was very friendly and helpful in providing local information. Pull through sites very easy to access; all service and cable TV worked fine. Restroom was dated but very clean; laundry room was well maintained, grounds are well kept. We had enjoyable stay here and well return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$29
Pull-thru sites were long and wide. It was a good spot for the night. Enjoyed the Cowboy Cafe for breakfast in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Very friendly manager. For $30.00 you get full hook ups (50 amp) and cable. Power was clean and water pressure was good. Our site had one of most level sites we've ever stayed at. Good sized concrete pads with a nice picnic table that has a BBQ rack on the end. That is a good idea since the table and bench are PVC. The sites are close but our slides cleared just fine. We'll stay here anytime we are looking to visit aliens. If you are staying in the area, be sure to take a drive to the old Walker AFB. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$27
Nice level sites with cement patios and picnic tables. They can fit any size rigs easily. Quiet location with good pull-through sites or back-ins with shade trees. Fabulous Wi-Fi, the best we've encountered from Washington State to southeast Texas! The owners are very accommodating and have lots of suggestions on what to see in the area. We made sure to plan our route back north so we could stay here again, and will be doing the same thing on our way south this fall. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$32
Nice park with nice owners and good WiFi. This has become a regular stop for us on our way between Chicago and Tucson. Roomy sites and good cable TV as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$26
Great friendly owners who were very helpful. Park is just outside of downtown. Pull thru sites are long enough for even the big rigs. Wi-Fi was excellent. Roswell can be a very windy and dusty city so it is a good idea to pull in by early afternoon on windy days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$27
While convenient to downtown Roswell and with friendly owners, we were disappointed with our stay. The pull-thru sites are adequate in length; however, they are very close together and privacy is at a premium. In our case, the slides with attached storage extended over the patio area, and because the picnic table was bolted to the cement we were unable to open any compartments in that area. The security lights are extremely bright and annoying; the whole coach was lit throughout the night. On our second night, the wind shifted and we were treated to the smell of a feeder lot, so although it was pleasant outside, we had to close the windows and turn on the air. It's a shame; it would be a nice park with a little more attention to detail. We'll pick another park in the area next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$27
Clean and well-managed park in a nice quiet area of rural properties and farms, yet close to downtown area with UFO museum and other extraterrestrial-related sites. Excellent Wi-Fi service, pet friendly (we have 3 big dogs). Owners go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and gave lots of good information on surrounding areas for site-seeing, etc. Previous review mentioned agricultural smell, but there was no evidence of this during our week-long stay here. We hope to come back on our way home from Texas in March and will be staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
Stayed here for 5 days while our truck was being serviced. We were in a pull through site with full hookups. Staff was very helpful and had good recommendations for the area. Within walking distance of downtown and the golden strip. Nice park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$23
This is a nice park with nice people. There is only one problem: the odor, some might call it a stench. Whether it is a farm or a manure pile, the fumes are strong enough to gag a maggot when the wind is just right. If you grew up on a farm, you will love this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
This is a small, quiet park. We had one of the back-in sites in the back of the park under large shade trees, which was nice. It is not a destination location, but is fine for a few days while exploring the UFO Incident. Nice cable and Wi-Fi. Showers are older but clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
Stayed here for a month while working in Roswell. Nice, secure park. A little crowded. Had to really maneuver truck to hookup when leaving. Nice people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
This is a nice park for an overnight stay. The owners were helpful and the park was perfect for an overnighter. We had a back in spot that provided us a nice view out our rear windows. The park has limited pull-throughs with large sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
I was very disappointed after reading other reviews. Yes, the owners were hard working and very helpful, but I feel the Park fell short. The pull through sites are in the center and are paved and gravel, but all of the other sites are on dirt and grass. It does rain occasionally in New Mexico and the place became muddy. The side sites only had 30 amp. The wireless signal was non-existent. We were told that if we went to the laundry (at the far end) we could get a signal. Verizon gave a good cell phone signal. The bathrooms and showers were clean but minimal. Next time in the area, I'll look for another place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We were stranded in Roswell and at the last minute had to find a campground. The office was very nice and even with the UFO convention going on, found us a spot to stay. The feed lot next door does hit you depending on the wind, but it was a decent place with laundry and picnic table. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
We had a great time here. The owners were very friendly and the park was very clean. The owners were very hard workers and never stopped with the upkeep. Constantly working around the area, cutting dead limbs, fixing this and that. Very nice place. Would stay there again. Had cable TV, and internet. Could not have an outside fire in a pit. Very quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
This park is located about one mile from downtown Roswell. Most of the sites are taken by contract medical personnel who work in the local hospitals. Roads and sites are gravel. Short-term stays are placed in one of the pull-throughs sites if available. Each of the pull-throughs have a picnic table. There is a laundry facility on site. There are two showers and restrooms each for men and women. The city is near feed lots so expect some odor depending on the direction of the wind. The park residents were very friendly and kept their sites clean. Owners are on site and helpful. This park only accepted Good Sam at the time we stayed. We camped here in a 32’ fifth wheel. If we passed through again, we would stay at the other park down the street since they offer a discount and are about $10 cheaper with the discount. Otherwise, we would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$27
Nice small campground with very nice owner/operators. Located a ways off the interstate, but not far from downtown Roswell. We spent two nights due to overnight snow here and in the mountains to the southwest. Would use again for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2009
$27
Rate is daily rate, no discounts available. Gravel roads and pads. Very sharp burrs are prevalent and after tracking them inside several times, we found it necessary to always remove our shoes before entering the RV. Pull through sites are very short. Satellite reception good for both DirecTV and the Internet. Park Wi-Fi was generally good, but if you need 100% connectivity, use your own. We stayed here because the other parks in town we tried were full. While we would stay here again, we would probably try another park first. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
A pretty basic campground. Pull-through sites are fairly long and level. Wi-Fi and TV worked well. There are shade trees in most sites. Had no problem with the staff. There is a farm next door but we had no odor. Good for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
The park is right next to a farm and the dust from the field was always blowing in our trailer. Due to the fact that I have allergies that was not pleasant to say the least. We had called ahead and made reservations, and the wife had said we could stay, but we were then told by the husband that we were going to have to leave as our site "had been rented" even though when we arrived it was on the understanding that we would be staying for some time due to the fact that I was planning to attend college in the fall. Also, the bathrooms, showers, and laundry area were old and not well maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
I would not recommend this park to anyone. We arrived late in the pouring rain, with no indication of our site number. We got the RV stuck looking for an empty site. The next morning, I spoke to the owner. He had lost our reservation, but according to him, everything that went wrong was our own fault. He said he worked 12 hours a day. I'm sorry about that, but he shouldn't have lost our reservation. It should have been posted in clear view. The scrap of paper we did find, indicated a security guard could help us after hours. He became hostile and said a security guard was not necessary and getting our 30 foot RV with dolly and car on the back, stuck, was not his fault. We did receive help from one of the RVer's who heard the commotion outside his door. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
We stayed here for two nights. The park is pretty basic and located next to a farm and the smell of cattle permeates the air a lot of the time. The back-in site we got was big enough for our TT. Utilities worked fine. Didn't use the restrooms/showers but a quick inspection found them to be average as far as cleanliness and upkeep go. A decent enough park to stay and see the local attractions like the UFO Museum and Bottomless Lakes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
This is a quiet and safe place to stay for a night. We were in a clean pull through with easy hookup. Close to all the "sights". $3.00 extra for 50 amp service. Wi-Fi did not work! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$29
This park was clean enough but grounds are not kept very well. Owners were nice and helpful. Sites were large enough for big rigs. The Wi-Fi went out the last three days. It is close to highway and there is blowing dirt from fields. Burrs were prevalent and hard on furry dogs. We would stay here again long enough to see the Space Alien Museum and several art galleries. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$25
On our second pass through Roswell we spent a night here and found the staff to be very friendly and laid-back. They have two large tanks of Piranhas in the office, very cool! Our pull-through space wasn't quite big enough to fit our 27' motorhome with our car dolly and car on the back. Hookups were good. A smaller park with what seems to be mostly full-time residents. Close to Roswell and the UFO Museum. Recommended for a short-term stay. Make sure to have breakfast at the Cowboy Cafe down the street while you're here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
Clean park. Cable was a little snowy on lower channels. Would stay again. There is a $3.00 extra charge for 50 amp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
Nice little campground with a friendly staff which were also the owners. There were a few full time 5th wheels on site. It didn't detract from the place at all. Your right in Roswell and easy access to the city. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$22
This RV park advertised as being "closest RV park to town," which proved to be true; however, they were not close enough to walk/bike into town. They failed to note that they are located in "dairy country" which proved to have an over abundance of flies and smell of manure. For those reasons, we would not stay there again. One night there and we were very anxious to hit the road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com