206669 User submitted reviews online!!
La Salle Peru KOA was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (815) 667-4988
CGID9043

La Salle Peru KOA

Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   1   8   7   2   7   5   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
We felt very welcome and appreciated the escort to the site. Site was gravel and grass, but fairly level. Trees were trimmed, but gravel roads are curvy. Roads can be driven slowly by a big rig. WiFi was very slow. Park was very quiet, neat and clean, but there are acorns around the bathroom area which may be a hazard for any one with issues walking. It was enjoyable staying at a park without dealing with the roar of the interstate. We would stay at this Park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
This is a rural version of most KOAs. It works for a one night stay. There are not a lot of campgrounds in this part of Illinois. It is best to come in from I-80 versus 39. Campground is situated great distances from the nearest city so there is almost no digital TV reception. Owners are very aware of the lack of reception. Most campgrounds in similar situation would put in their own system. Some of the roads within the campground can be tight for a large rig. Our site was very level with good electric and water. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
I think we have finally determined that KOA's are to as the Bates Motel is to Motels. We rarely stay at a KOA that is wonderful but this one was not good. The water coming out of the tap is brown, not discolored but brown. Our site was not level at least for a big rig, they parked the people next to us in a popup the wrong way in and those people proceeded to take over some of our area as well. Not there was much to take over the spots are narrow. It hasn't rained for a while but yet the grounds were still wet. They get the same rating as Hickory Hollow up the street by Trailer Life but it is beyond me why. Honestly, we tried to get into Hickory first but they were full and this place is also packed. Well, at least we will know to keep on trucking next time through. We wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
This rate is with the Military Discount. Easy on/off interstate and very quiet. Sites are close together and muddy when it rains. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
This campground is nice and although the facilities are clean, they could benefit from some updating. The owners were wonderful and friendly. Even though the weather was a bit cool, we enjoyed the pool. Our site was right next to the road, but the local traffic was not bad and we enjoyed hearing the cows in the morning and evening. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
A very poorly designed KOA campground. The dump station at the entrance can only be accessed if you are driving into the campground but not driving out. This campground is suitable for tents and popup campers but not Class A motorhomes 40 feet or longer. Turns are too sharp for big rigs especially if cars and other vehicles are parked close to the road. There is no drainage so the park roads and sites were full of mud puddles. Cost for electric and water only was $35 per night without a membership discount. While the staff was helpful and friendly, this is the first campground in 22 years of RVing that we won’t return to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
We used it for an overnight stay while traveling. The staff is friendly and there are lots of activities for kids. Some of the sites would be tight for large rigs, but they are level. There is easy access to highway. There are large grass areas for pets and play. There is a well stocked store with game room for the kids. The Wifi worked great, but tv reception was poor. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$34
Park was OK for an overnight stay. The cows across the street from our site were not OK. We were told that their calves had been taken away from them that particular day and they bellered all night long. Not the campgrounds fault but it was still annoying. Nice pool for a refreshing dip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$34
We over-nighted here on our way West. It was a nice little campground. The sites were packed in a bit tight but for a quick over-night it was fine. There seemed to be a lot of activities including a nightly movie (at least on weekends) projected on a big barn there. The volume was not obtrusive. While I wouldn't want to spend a weekend there there were those that were doing just that. Nothing wrong with it other then it looked like sort of a boring place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
Nice park, clean restrooms and pool area. Owners are friendly and helpful as are the entire staff. We stay here at least twice a year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com