219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Bulldog Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (605) 347-8000
CGID9047

Bulldog Campground

Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   9   9   9   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$10
This campground is closed and up for sale! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
Good value with Passport America. Has large, grassy sites, a well maintained park with great internet and TV. We would definitely stay again. Park is closing for the season on 8/31/10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$17
Agree with prior review, good value with PA. CG is not a 10, but is very nice. Big open grass sites, TV and broadband were very good. Sturgis was a disappointment. Oasis on main is best bet for a cold one, others over priced and barely cool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$17
What a gem this park is. The owner is the most hardworking, social, friendly, knowledgeable woman I think I've ever met. The price was Passport America, with no restrictions other than Sturgis rally week (and the week preceding). Huge property very well maintained. I'm not sure why anyone would pass this one by and go up the hill to a campground where the sites are so close together in the "off rally season". We nearly had this huge place to ourselves. We would absolutely, most definitely return here. I know this sounds like I may be a family member or owner of said property, but I truly am not, I am just a very happy customer who is delighted to be at a great campground for a reasonable price ~ no nickel and dime here, just an honest deal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$17
A no frills campground, but with everything you need. $17 rate was Passport with 50 Amp service. Owner was very friendly, took time to come by and introduce herself as she was elsewhere in the park when we arrived. Well maintained grassy area, no trees, good over the air TV service, Verizon works exceptionally well (tower directly across freeway), some freeway noise but not bothersome, train track nearby, but only one train came by during our stay. Great scenery all around. We'd stay here again, but not during the Sturgis Rally! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$16
This is a great no-frills campground with spacious pull-through sites for FHU (lots of 50a and 30a) 30a sites are cheaper, but all are FHU. $16/night is the weekly rate for PA before and after the Sturgis motorcycle rally. Rates go way up during rally week (like all camping rates in Sturgis and surrounding areas!). Rest rooms, showers, and laundry are clean but basic. We stayed for a month, and probably could have gotten a month rate if we had known we were staying that long. Great hosts, and well maintained grassy level sites in large open field. Near the interstate and really easy on-off, but not very noisy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$15
We stayed there after the motorcycle rally. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Grounds were immaculate. The staff was in the process of installing Wi-Fi. For the price it cannot be beat. Hopefully more amenities later. Will be back in 2009 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
This is a Passport America member. Bulldog is a nice Quiet park near highway I-90 at exit 37. It has grassy, level, spots with good electric and water pressure. Close to many attractions, Sturgis, Spearfish Canyon, CrazyHorse, etc. Staff very friendly and helpful. This is a very nice no frills RV park. We stayed for 10 days and we will return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com