206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Eagle's Roost RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 75 user reviews. Phone: (229) 559-5192
CGID906

Eagle's Roost RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   8   7   9   9   8   6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
This is our favorite first night and last night stop whenever we are traveling to or from Anywhere in Florida. Next to I-75 at exit 5 in GA. Paved roads, level concrete full hookup sites, cable TV and Wi-Fi work well. Highway noise is not too disturbing. This is not a destination campground it is a wonderful stopover location. We stayed here 2 nights to take a "Chill Cycle" before reentering real life. It's an easy day's drive to and from home in North GA from here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This park was easy to find and convenient to the interstate. We made a reservation and specifically asked for a pull thru sit for a big rig with a toad. When we got to our site our car was hanging out into the street. We then pulled to another site close by where we were able to get our RV and car on the site. We then found our 25' sewer hose was not long enough to reach the connection. We had to disconnect our car and move the RV then reconnect the car. It was quiet during the night except for the nuts in the trees falling on our roof. When we went to leave in the morning we saw there were newer very long, level sites for big rigs just across the park. I think if we had been given one of those sites we would have given this park a better rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
Have stayed here before and it is a good overnight stop. Very easy to get in and out. Sites were big and very well cared for. Staff friendly. Would stay again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
We used this as a stopping point on the way to Florida do to its close proximity to to 75. The sites are extremely close but were long enough to allow us to not have to unhook the truck from the trailer, which was a plus. The first site we they put us in was so close to the next one that our slideout touched the neighbors awning. The staff was very helpful in getting us another site for the night. Grounds were clean. We would use this again as a stop over but not a destination park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Our first ever campground experience. We stayed here in April and July of 2013. Both times, the staff was very friendly and helpful to us first timers. Nice paved roads, but narrow pads. Very clean and well maintained facilities. Easy access from I-75. Although close to the interstate, noise did not seem too bad. Good place to eat down the road at Farmhouse. Say hello to Horizon RV, who got us into camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
Excellent overnight campground. Easy off and on I75, but minimal noise from the highway. Obviously a KOA design, but nicely renovated. Friendly and efficient check in. Beautiful trees for fairly complete shade in our site. We had a concrete pad, but the sites and driveways are narrow. Cable is an extra fee. Showers and public areas very clean and pleasant. Utilities were adequate. We would return, but might avoid whenever the flea market is operating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
Easy in and out for a over night stop. Park was clean and had level concrete pads. Good water pressure. Cable TV was clear and had many channels to pick from. Did not use showers or bathroom so cannot comment on them. This is not our first stay at this park, we use it as an over nighter and it's great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
Beautiful campground with lots of big live oak trees (which would definitely hamper satellite antennae access). Super friendly staff. Pull-through sites. Driving through and parking not too difficult. Small pool. No dog run. Some interstate noise because it's close to the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
This is a great one or two night transition campground. Office staff was very nice and facilities were clean. To truly rate this accurately, I would have to rate twice. The larger part of the campground would be a 7 - adequate but less well kept. The sites were small concrete pads with dirt/sand and full of leaves. OK for a night if weather would co-operate. The nicer part of the park is really nice. but no one told us about it until we looked at two other sites and were dissatisfied. It costs about $4 more but was worth it. Concrete pads, pull throughs, and nice table and chairs (aluminum). Wi-Fi was strong and reliable. Hookups were very well located. Dog friendly and plenty of space for nice walks. Oak trees are beautiful, and I am sure would be shady in the Summer heat. The lady in the office when we arrived apologized for not telling us, saying she was just back from vacation herself and not thinking straight yet. I liked her and she went out of her way to help us. The other lady working at a different time was equally nice. The young man caring for the camp stopped and offered any help we needed and was very pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Nice park to stop at for a night or two. Well shaded, with spanish moss. sites are concrete pull through. The pads are just wide enough to be on but barely. They are level, and hookups are conveniently positioned. Sites are on angles to the road so pull through is a breeze. Friendly staff, and helpful. Nice pet walking area, and it is pretty quiet for the highway being so close. We are staying here again in a few weeks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$31
We were only here for one night but this is a park easily accessible to I-75 but we heard no road noise during the night. The park is heavily wooded with oak trees and there appear to be some long term residents as well as transits like ourselves. The staff was very friendly and the office staff exceptionally so. We purchased our gas from them. The bathrooms are old but are in a clean, working condition with paper towels and soap in the dispensers. We were afforded a Good Sam rate and they appear to honor many discounts except for Passport America. We would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
We have stayed here several times before as it is 4 hours away from our home. This time we were coming from the other direction and wanted to tour Valdosta. It is clean and pretty. Wi-Fi was great. The park was nearly empty. Limited TV channels. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
Overall not a bad campground for an overnight. It's just off the interstate. The highway noise was barley noticeable and the bathrooms and showers were spotless. The pool closes way to early for a weekend night in the summer at 7pm or earlier apparently on the whims of the staff. Considering this is mostly an overnight stop and it was an August weekend night, we were pretty disappointed. Because of that and a slightly high price, considering no use of the pool, I rated it a grade lower than I otherwise would have. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this campground. We have a rather large 5th wheel (40 ft.) and easily maneuvered it through the park and onto our spot. The spot was very level and hookup was easy with no problems. We had a nice, shady spot and there are a lot of those in the park. The pool was nice also. Staff was very nice and helpful. We definitely will be going back to this park. There is a flea market and regular shopping mall very close by if that is your taste. The interstate was close, but we had no noise problem with it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Nice concrete pad pull-throughs. Great for short stop or visiting local area. Bathroom/showers clean and air conditioned. Pool good but a little cool. Staff very friendly and hopeful. Have stayed here in past and will again. Some highway noise as close to interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
We chose this park to meet up with our daughter for one night to pick up her dog to take back to Florida with us. This park was excellent - one of the nicest we've been to. Very well done, nice people. Sites are big and pull through - what a plus, even for a Class C. Nice and shady. Our daughter was able to get Wi-Fi for her computer with no problem. You can hear the traffic on the interstate but once it's time for bed, the traffic really drops off and is not a problem. I highly recommend Eagles Roost for people traveling to Florida and looking for a nice place for a night. We will probably be going back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$36
We enjoyed this easy access (I-75) campground stay on our return trip from south Florida. The RV lots are all shaded with Spanish Moss and large trees and are pull-through and quite large and accommodating. We were impressed with the cordial staff and the ease in hooking up to the utilities and thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay. Nearby is adequate shopping, restaurants and an adjoining busy flea market on the weekends. Although alongside a busy interstate, the site was quiet at night. The gift shop had interesting and well priced gifts to purchase along with some basic camping necessities if needed. We will definitely stay here again when making the long trip to south Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2011
$36
IMHO this is a good place to just spend a night while traveling. I paid $2.50 extra for cable and could only get 12 channels, 4 of which were Spanish and 2 were educational channels. Rip Off. Of course, it was my fault for not asking first what was avalable. I asked about WI-FI and was told they had it and no password was needed. However, after setting up, we had very little signal and could not even check email or get onto Google. Unhappy camper. But it was a good spot to spend the night. I was tired and needed to rest, so in that respect the park was fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$33
We have stayed here before and like it so much we would stay again. Friendly staff, large pull-through sites, very clean laundry facility and all the amenities you would want. It is right off the Interstate so it is very convenient to get off and on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$31
We stayed one night on our way through to Atlanta. There were long, level, shaded pull through sites which accommodated our motorhome with car on dolly comfortably. There is no camp store but there is shopping nearby. The store on-sight has a nice variety of gifts. There is a week-end flea market adjoining the property. The laundry facilities are clean and well-organized. This is a convenient and inviting place to stop off of I-75 with easy on and off access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$37
This is a beautiful,and well kept park. Loved the moss trees! This was a stop over for our trip to St. Pete Beach. We will stay here again and again when in the area. Very nice staff! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Stopped for a one night stay, but enjoyed it so stayed two nights. Stayed in the area close to the office. Concrete pads, water, cable and electric. Ours was shaded all day (back row). Clean restrooms/showers, friendly staff. Flea market adjacent to park and outlet stores a short bike ride away if that's important. Despite in sight of I-75 it was still quiet. This is a convenient stop-over to points north for us. Will stay again when heading out of Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
We used this campground for an overnight stop, and think we caught them on an "off" night. At check in, the staff was very nice, we were told they were upgrading the electric in 1 section. Evidently other sections were also affected. We were directed to a premium site, and power was good. The office staff took our cell number, knowing we were going out to dinner and we have a pet that would be left in the RV. They would call if there were any more power problems. Very thoughtful. We did get notice that the following morning power in some sections and the water at all sites would be off. We left a bit earlier in the morning to miss all of that. The cable TV was clear. When we got back from dinner, it was very fuzzy: most channels were unwatchable. Maybe part of the electric problem? Our site was a concrete driveway, plenty long, and level. Upgrades are a good thing, and giving them the benefit of the doubt, we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
We have stayed here several times over the years and it is a good spot to overnight. Clean and efficient. Good Wi-Fi. Very little noise from the Expressway. This spot is about 4 hours away from our house and is a great distance for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
We stayed here on two separate occasions one week apart. Just overnight stays. It is very clean, and very friendly. The pads are pretty level. They are a little on the slender side. Overall it is a nice place. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$33
Stayed here overnight. Easy access from interstate with some noise from the traffic. Would recommend this campground for overnight stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$34
Love this place. Has nice concrete pads: easy on easy out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2011
$31
This is an old KOA park, off Interstate 75. It looks pretty with Spanish moss hanging from the trees, but it is not big rig friendly. We had to back out of our pull through to leave the park. We had no satellite reception because of the trees and it was very noisy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$33
I have driven past this park many times and had always passed it by. You could tell from the distinctive roofline that this was a former KOA property. And my experience with former KOAs hasn't been that good as a rule. But I finally stopped here on the advice of a friend. I am glad I listened to them. The park is well cared for and the staff is extremely nice. Check in was quick and efficient. There are about three rows of sites right behind the office that were designed with a quick overnight stop in mind. They are level and paved and about 70' long, so they are ideal for an overnight stop without unhooking. Wide roads were easy navigate. There are plenty of other sites available for longer stays, some near the lake and others with nice patios. Bathrooms were spotlessly clean and appeared to have been recently renovated. As far as complaints about the pads being surrounded by sand and shaded by live oak trees, have you ever tried to grow grass in the shade of a mature live oak? Personally I thought the park was nicely landscaped and the pads were kept clean and swept. I think the trees would be a welcome addition on a hot August afternoon in south Georgia. That being said, forget using your satellite dish and hook up to their cable TV system. I had an excellent picture and plenty of channels to choose from. Overall, a very nice experience. Glad I finally stopped here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$33
This is a beautiful RV Park/Resort. Lots of shade, Spanish moss. This is truly a pet friendly park. On the weekends next to the campground is a wonderful outdoor flea market. I-75 @ Exit 5 is the place to stop at Eagles Roost RV Resort traveling to and from Florida or just a for a weekend or week. Located very close to Valdosta. There is lots you can find to do in the area. You will be pleased you visited. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$38
Very nice park. Great for overnight or several days. Paved sites with nice large trees. Have stayed here several times and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2011
$31
I'm amazed at how many previous reviews consider this park to be beautiful! I see a well worn park with narrow concrete pads surrounded by sand, and completely covered with oak trees that are loaded with Spanish moss! Sorry, but it just doesn't look like anything remarkable to me. Lots of I-75 noise and limited number of cable channels to boot! I'll try something else next time I'm in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$32
Excellent campground. Very easy on/off I-75. Campground was all paved, level, very clean, easy hookups, and office staff was friendly and helpful. Flying J and TA truck stops were only 1 mile away. I've yet to rate a campground a 10, but this was the first. Beautiful park and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$14
This is a great military campground. We had a back in site and stayed for a month and rate reflects the monthly price. Campground is neat and clean. Awarded S.M.A.R.T. Military Campground of the Year in for the second consecutive year. Bath facilities are among the cleanest I have ever seen. Laundry is free. There is a Verizon tower on base but we really did not get a good signal for our aircard without our external antenna. Commissary and exchange are small but adequate. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$33
Perfect stop right off I-75 just 5 miles from Florida state line. Would stay again. Campground was very photogenic, and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$43
Very beautiful place to stay, although NOT a destination park. I find the price on the high side. The rate for the 'super site' (not sure that is what they call it) is 42.95 per night. With Good Sam discount and takes it down to $40.58 per night. We have stayed here numerous times going to and from Florida. This campground is strictly and 'overnight' campground, mainly because of the price. Each time we have stayed here we have been assigned a site that is NOT level. The motor home next to me has their front tires 3 inches off the ground to get level. Our site was cement with a 'tiny' exposed arrogate cement patio attached. Sites are closer than I like, but OK. Because of the beautiful trees and Spanish Moss satellite reception is almost impossible to obtain. I did see one or two single LNB antennas in use. Yes there is cable, but ALL channels are analog! If you have a newer digital HDTV you'll understand how poor an analog signal looks on your HDTV. Come on guys HDTV has been around for years and you can't even buy an analog Standard Def TV anymore. It's time to upgrade your cable system. I normally don't even connect to cable anymore as long as satellite is available. But when it's not available I want a good cable system available. There were three or four over the air stations digital channels available . I gave Eagle's Roost an overall 7 because of the price, un-level sites, small patio and inferior cable system. If they would drop their prices to about $30 a night I would rate them much higher. But for the amenities they currently offer, $43 per night is just way too much. The location just does not justify this price. There just is not much to choose from in this area. There is a KOA just on the other side of I-75 and another campground at exit 18 thirteen miles north of here and that's about it. So your choices are limited. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Nice park. Sites very level and wide with concrete pads. Numerous trees, but not 'dirty' trees that dump needles or sap on your RV. Office help friendly and knowledgeable about the area. They provided us with a number of restaurants that deliver dinner to your RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
Great place to stop for an over nighter. It's clean and friendly, the only down fall is the interstate noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
We camped here on our way to Disney from North Georgia. The tall Oak trees with tons of Spanish Moss make this a very beautiful, shady park. The sites are a bit close, our awning extends very close to the sewer connection of our neighbor. There is a small, but nice pool and a slightly dated park for the kids. It's a wonderful stopover campground to break up the long trips. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
This park has wonderful level, cement, pull through sites with picnic tables. The sites are located beneath large Live Oak trees covered with Spanish moss. The pool and the showers were very clean. The park is 1/2 block from Travel Country RV Center where we got excellent service for our air conditioner. The outlet mall was one block away. This park has easy access from Interstate 75. The air conditioned convention center is great for large rallies. The staff is very friendly. The grounds were well groomed. I would have given the park a "10", but there was a plumbing problem that was not promptly corrected. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
Beautiful setting: has large trees draped in moss (forget about satellite in most spaces). Our site was a concrete pad just wide enough for the motorhome. Has good utilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$31
This has to be one of my most favorite parks. We use Eagle's Roost for 1 to 3 nights while traveling back and forth to Florida. We've had the pleasure of staying here four times now and we will continue to keep going back each time we head to Florida and return to Georgia. The park is serene with lovely old oaks draped in Spanish Moss. Nothing like the peace and quite of this Park. Just up the road is the Farm House Restaurant where you will be treated to delicious southern home cooked meals. My husband especially enjoys their catfish dinners. We will continue to return to this park often. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2010
$40
This park calls itself a resort, but it is far from it. One of the young desk clerks was nice and helpful, the other, older one that I had to deal with was bossy and annoying with no customer service skills at all. I caught her rolling her eyes at me behind her glasses several times and all I wanted was the WiFi that they advertised. She told me that she would "reset" the WiFi but it never reached my site. I stayed in a "Super Site" but when I pulled in, I was barely getting any power to my unit. When I went to walk my dog in the dog walk area, the poor thing couldn't get through the foot tall grass. The mens toilets were backed up the entire time that we were here, so the entire bath house smelled terrible. The "maintenance" crew were lazy and everytime I saw them, they were sitting inside the office watching television. If you go to Eagle's Roost for the WiFi, clean bathrooms, or friendly staff, forget it. They've really gone downhill. Stay at the KOA across the interstate. They're cheaper anyway. I will NEVER stay at Eagle's Roost again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$27
We enjoyed our stay at Eagle's Roost. It was a lovely surrounding with large pull-through concrete sites nestled among beautiful tall oaks with Spanish moss. Some sites even had iron patio furniture. Very nice office staff. Nice gift shop. There was a large flea market next door and outlet shops and restaurants within walking distance. We stayed in a site next to the office which was closer to the highway. There was some highway noise. Next time we would choose a site a bit further back but would certainly return to this lovely RV resort. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$28
Staff very friendly with reasonable rates, lots of shade. Close to I-75, thus causing a lot of traffic noise, very sandy campground, you know what that means, sand everywhere. Wi-Fi very weak. Campground good for 1 night only. We would stop again when passing through as a resting point We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$33
Convenient to I-75. Park has old trees that rained down nuts of some kind. They kept hitting the roof most of the evening. Noisy. Lady in the office very nice. Looks like an old KOA. Sites narrow and can take some getting into. OK for an overnight stop, but the noise from the nuts dropping would drive US nuts!! Our site (#16 )only had 50 amp (which we used) and two 15 amp outlets. No 30 amp outlet. Would stay here again but just for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$31
Park is situated in a grove of beautiful old, spanish moss draped trees, and is quite pretty. Unfortunately, sites are very narrow and turn spaces are tight. While it is close to I-75, traffic noise is not a problem. Cable TV is very limited and there is a charge, and wi-fi is very weak. We would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
We flipped a coin between staying at this campground or the KOA across the street. This one won the toss, and we were overall very satisfied with our luck. The staff is extremely friendly, and they offer curbside pickup of trash every morning. Sites are largely pullthrough, and many of the pads are concrete. From the architecture, we guessed this to be a former KOA, but they clearly improved it from the existing KOAish infrastructure. The restrooms were immaculate and in great condition, and the camp store is well maintained, attractive, and useful. They did lose a couple of points, however. -1 for the size of the pads. They are extremely narrow (wich goes along with the narrow sites themselves). I had to jockey my fifth wheel significantly to account for a tree that was very close to my pad. -1 for very spotty WiFi. My guess is that the router is a fairly old one, and they can remedy this with very little expense. Knowing that, this is still a great campground, and we will undoubtedly stay there enroute to our next Disney Vacation. Don't let the "8" fool you, they are within a hair of a 9, and they definitely have the potential for a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
Pool was closed when we stayed in the park. Most of the sites are on dirt sites which get very messy when it rains. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$32
Great campground with plenty of shade and concrete pads. Friendly staff and grounds clean. To be so close to I75 very little noise. Like it a lot and would highly reccomend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$30
The park is near I-75 and is convenient to access from the Interstate. The park is clean and the staff is very friendly. Nice lots with cement pads. The traffic noise was not bad. Would recommend this park for short stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$29
We stayed here for about 10 days with a 3 day break in between to travel to another town. Very nice big pull through sites. We have a 40ft MH and tow a 30 ft trailer. We had no problem getting in and out. Lots of large trees, but considering our length, missing a tree by over 2 ft on a turn is more than adequate, and so there is plenty of room for anything smaller. The place is clean, the staff friendly and although located close to the interstate: surprisingly quiet. Nice walk to outlet shops and a weekend flea market with good vegetable stands. Seems like about 100 unused older sites around the property and I'm sure that the place is never full. Even though there are huge shade trees (nice) there are still many sites with good satellite reception. We had no problem getting a signal on the roof dome and in "eyeballing" many other potential future sites, they looked to be able to get satellite also. We will stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$32
The park looked as if it had not had attention in some time. There was trash on the grounds and the grass, what there was of it, needed mowing. Also even after I specifically told the lady at check-in that it was very necessary that I had wireless internet service the service was non-existent. She assured me at check-in that I would have no problems with the service but I was never able to connect and when I realized there was no service she had already left and closed the office. The was no way to contact her or anyone else for help. I will not stay at this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$39
Great spot for an overnight with concrete pull thru sites, WiFi and very friendly staff. The trees are magnificent and there was not much road noise at all for being so close to I-75 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$26
Stayed here for an overnight rest stop coming home from Fort Mountain returning to Florida. This place is perfect for this type of stay and that is why I gave it 10. Very friendly and helpful staff, clean park and facilities. Good price and full hook-up, plus extensive cable tv line-up for a couple dollars more. Yes you can hear I-75 but not with your A/C fan running. Will definitely "lay over" here from now on. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$39
The park is lovely and very shaded. They need to trim their trees though. The super sites with 50 amp are sites B-59 through B-63. Those are the sites that are $39 per night. Other sites with 50 amp are $29 and cable is a little extra. You will probably need cable as the trees will most likely prevent satellite viewing. There is a flea market next door open on weekends with a couple of venders selling fresh produce. Other than that there is little to do but we enjoy stopping here when needing an overnight rest. If this park was in an area with activities and things of interest to keep us busy, I would rate this park a 10! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
Overall this is a very nice campground. But to be classified as an ‘RV Resort’? Not really. There is a small play area and a small pool, but that about it. This is a great overnight stop, but not much to do in the area. This is not a destination ‘RV Resort’. We paid $40 (with discount) per night for one of their ‘super sites’. Yes the site we had was nice, but $40 is a bit much for this area. This campground has tons of oak trees, with Spanish moss, that provide good shade. We have a 40 foot motor home and maneuvering throughout the campground was not a problem. This campground is located adjacent to I-75, but noise was not an issue for us, it was just too hot to be outside. The personnel here where very nice, the bathrooms/showers where air conditioned, clean and well maintained. It looks like this campground is going through a refurbishing. Newly paved access roads, newly paved sites with a small patio area, but not all sites are like this. There are still sites that are not paved and access roads that are not paved too. I don’t mind paying expensive campground fees and I’ve paid quiet a lot more for a ‘destination’ RV Resort. The only reason I gave this campground a lower rating is I personally feel $40 per night is too much for this area. I guess it’s a value thing. Your opinions may vary… We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
We have stayed at this Park several times. It is a great overnight stop, but we have never camped here for an extended stay. The people are friendly, the Park is clean as are the rest rooms and showers. The gnats (no-see-ums) have been a real nuisance each time we have camped here, and their presence tends to limit outdoor activities. Don't know if management could spray for these little pain-in-the-necks! The gals in the office were friendly although they were learning a new computer system at the time of our arrival. The campground is located almost on the shoulder of I-75, so expect noise from the 24 hr. traffic. The concrete pads, good cable TV, free wi-fi, good accessible electric, water, and sewer are all pluses for this Park. The tall oak trees with the hanging moss are beautiful and make for a pleasant camping scene. Get rid of the persistent bugs and this is a "10" Park! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
This is a good park right off of I75. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. There is a flea market that you can walk to during the weekend, and there is an outlet mall down the street. They have level, concrete pads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
Nice little park right off the freeway. Good place for overnight visit. A little scary going in after dark - hard to see where to turn into sites. Nice people. We've stopped here several times on our way to and from Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$33
Trees blocked dish but has cable. You are on concrete pad but no patio. It is a great overnight spot and the shade helps keep you cool this time of year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$32
Park in very good condition for its age. Big sites for any size rig. Stayed for several days on way to and from Daytona 500 race. Will stay on next trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$36
Nice campground. Large sites we had a super-site a little more money, but well worth it. Very clean park and the maintenance man was very helpful. Stayed two-weeks in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$26
I thought it a little pricy for this time of year. My voltage was only 104 volts and I wonder what it would be if the park was full. Huge Oaks and Spanish Moss that made it a very pretty location. Barily able to see out with my dish and this site did not have cable. Paved with a barily adequate sized site. Very small/clean pool and a good computer location. The roar of traffic and tractor trailer shreiks from I/75 never stops. Office staff very helpful. I would stay again but only away from highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$23
The campground is shady with large oak trees, and the campground is well maintained. The campground is located very close to I-75, so expect traffic noises 24 hrs. a day. The no-see-ums (little pesky bugs that are small enough to get in through screens) were out in full force, limiting outdoor activities. That being said, we would camp at Eagles Roost again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$28
An older campground which has been updated. New, wide, long, paved sites with all the amenities. Beautiful old oak trees with spanish moss everywhere. Forget your satellite at this park, but they do have good cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$29
Will be nice when section b is finished. Hard to navigate in and out of sites. Sewer hookup for next site at our front door. Not very pleasant. Lots of debris and not as well kept grounds as it should have. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2005
$27
This may be an older park but it's very clean and tidy. There are many large trees - satellite TV is marginal but cable TV is available. WIFI is available with a LAN and modem connection in the very clean laundry room. The staff here was very courteous, friendly and efficient. Pull through sites are level and paved - long enough to easily fit 40' motorhome with tow car. Some of the turns are a little tight because of trees. A small playground and pool are available for children but not much else. The KOA across I-75 might be a better place if you are traveling with children but it does cost slightly more. There is only one nice clean bath house but we noticed only self-contained units in the park so this was not an inconvenience. We would recommend Eagle's Roost as an overnight stop - it is located right next to I-75 so you will have traffic noise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$32
We stayed here for two nights and thought it was a good place. Beautiful Spanish moss hanging from the trees added to its charm. The restrooms were clean and the park store was well stocked and had some interesting RV type stuff like doormats (yes we bought one) and t-shirts for the campground. The hosts were very helpful in getting us checked in and came by after about 15 minutes to make sure we were getting set up OK. Here are some pictures: http://community. webshots. com/album/475839493rTMcYG We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$29
Staff very friendly and helpful. Sites plenty big enough for 37ft with 3 slides without being stacked on top of each other. Everything was clean and there was a neat flea market right next door. Very close to Wild Adventures Park and rv sales and service. This is a 30 year old camp ground that has been well maintained. I saw some reviews here that said the KOA across the interstate was alot nicer so I booked there first. They were wrong, KOA was nothing as advertised. I left and went here. I will without a doubt be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2004
$26
After reading some of the other reviews about Eagles Roost, I just had to write to say that my wife and I have never been treated rudely or unfair here. It has been just the opposite. The clerks have always been very friendly and always very helpful. We have been staying here many years now on our way to and from the sunshine state. This park has undergone so many wonderful renovations in the last few years. It is better with each visit. We have gone across the road to the "new" KOA, but still prefer Eagles Roost by far. We too stayed at Eagles Roost on our way home after running from hurricanes several times. They did receive some hurricane damage and still did their best to help each and every guest that wanted to stay with them. Yes, this is an older park but still the best in the area. Keep up the good work Eagle's Roost and don't worry about the "bad reviews," those people just had a bad day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$30
I was returning to my home in Central Florida to take care of some minor storm damage after Hurricane Jeanne and called ahead to this South Georgia campground to see if they were open and had electricity. This area had been hit by the hurricane. The person that answered the phone said they were open and had electricity, but their laundry facility had been hit by a falling tree and was closed. No problem, I did not want to do laundry. I just wanted an overnight stop. Check in was smooth and getting to the site was no problem. Much of the limbs and branches from the storm had been cleaned up. After dinner I went to the office area to use the modem hook up to check email. This is when the problem started. The lady in the office told me that the modem line was in the laundry room and it was unavailable. When I asked if there was another phone line available she became upset and rude. I told her that I had called ahead and the only indication of unavailable services was that the laundry was damaged. She was rude and asked if I had speficically asked about modem lines. Of course not, I talked to them on the telephone and mistakenly assumed that phone and modem service was available. She then very rudely asked me if I wanted a refund. I said no. I have since emailed and written to the manager of the campground detailing my unpleasant experience with a rude employee. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$25
This place bills itself as an RV "resort." To call this place an RV resort is like calling a pair of rollerskates a luxury car. It is a former KOA but KOA has moved across the road to a really nice location. This older campground, however, is surrounded by moss-draped oak trees and is really neat for tenters but is not good for motorhomes, fifth wheelers or travel trailers. There is only one bathroom building and it is two football fields away from many of the sites. Likewise there is only one modem line and it, too, is two football fields away from many of the sites. While they advertise "paved" sites, most of their sites are simply dirt. The "paved sites" are so narrow that, when you step out of your motorhome, you step right into dirt, no grass in sight. Many of the sites do not have cable TV and your satellite dish simply won't work here because of the trees. Likewise, if you have an internet satellite dish, it will not work. They desperately need Wi-Fi here. Overall, this campground is subpar. When it rains, it is a quagmire, including the paved site area. Forget it. Go across the road to the KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Reminded us of a parking lot. Sites too close together. Forget sitting around the fire and roasting marshmallows - no fires allowed. The campground was packed when we were there, but we never saw other campers - Seems they all stayed inside. Near Wild Adventures and Outlet shopping and I75. Very noisy from I75. Probably good for a quick stop while on 75. VERY clean restrooms and a nice small pool onsite. However, we won't stay there again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$25
The park it self is pretty nice . Nice sites, plenty of shade trees. The problem is the proximity of the interstate and resulting noise . If it weren't for that I would give it an 8 We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com