220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Fireside RV Park & Cabins was rated 6 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (970) 667-2903
CGID9060

Fireside RV Park & Cabins

Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   3   9   10   5   3   9   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$31
Rate reflects weekly rate. Staff: friendly. Neighbors: friendly and, oh, my some were even long time residences. Yes, the sites are close together, but I've been at worse; we had a concrete pad with a picnic table on it which I consider quite roomy. It is on a hill and a bit tight to get into spots, but we managed with our 35' fifth wheel. Laundry facilities were clean. Location is great; not far to get to Estes Park/Rocky Mountain NP. Devil's Backbone a very short drive (1.3 miles) with great hiking and biking. Even Loveland downtown is not that far away. WiFi was relatively good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
We have been full timing for two years, and this was the first time we actually did not stay. After driving through the park and noticing the spaces were very close together and several residences that were not in great shape, we paid the cancellation fee and left. The park needs some work; spaces and the full time residences needed to be cleaned up. We made the reservation in advance as we would be attending a wedding in Boulder. Ended up staying elsewhere which was much nicer than this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Not a place for overnighters. Bathrooms were more or less clean, but small. Very hard to navigate even our small 23 foot travel trailer into such a small space (12). We would not stay here again unless all other options were ruled out. The lady that checked us in was quite helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Great place! Friendly staff – I would have taken 2 days to wedge our 5th-wheel into Site #11 without staff help. We were just happy to get the place, since it is quite in-demand in the spring and summer. The rate shown is based on a weekly rate. It is a small park, but clean and convenient to the foothill of the Rockies and Loveland. Bathroom/showers were cozy, but clean: 4 of 5. Verizon was 2 of 5 bars. Head back into Loveland 2 minutes for the Devil’s Backbone Open Area. Great walks and glorious views! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
I spent last spring and summer at Fireside RV Park. This is a family owned and operated park, and everyone was always very friendly, helpful, and gracious. I will be returning this spring and summer and am very much looking forward to returning. It is well maintained, has Wi-Fi, cable, and very clean facilities. I highly recommend Fireside!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
The owners/hosts were very friendly and helpful. The RV park is idealy located for both access to Rocky Mt. National Park and Loveland. But, this is a park for long timers and not ideal for overnighters or for those staying for a week for these two reasons. The only spots are in the middle of the rather small park, so everyone goes by you, and it is dusty. Then it is quite noisy at night. Our longterm neighbor started his pickup every morning at 5:00 A.M. and idled it for 15 minutes. (Every Morning!) Then there are people coming and going all night long, slamming doors and waking us up all night long. I like the people and the location, but I would never stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
Based on the review of the 42' motorhome, we tried this campground in our 45' motorhome. In my mind, "big rig friendly" means there is enough room to maneuver a big rig without stopping, turning, backing up, pulling forward, turning, backing up, pulling forward, etc. Also, "pull-thru" means the space is accessible without unhooking your tow vehicle and when you leave you pull forward "thru" the spot. In this campground, non of this was the case. We had to unhook and do a 3-point turn in order to get into the site. When we left in the morning, we had to back out of the site or run over the rock and scrape the pole that was right there. The spaces were extremely small, barely 12' between the sewer hook-up and the concrete pad they had for a patio. The site we were assigned was an "end unit" so our patio was basically in the driveway with absolutely no privacy whatsoever. Good points - hosts were friendly and helpful and Wi-Fi was the fastest wifi I've ever come across! However, sorry to say, friendly and fast wifi do not make up for tight conditions and misrepresentation so we will never ever stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
I read the reviews on this RV Park before we made reservations and I would have to stay that many of the reviews are misleading. Many said that the site are narrow and small. But we travel in our 42' bus that has four slides and we had no problem getting into our site. The people are very friendly and helped us get into the site and showed us where the hook-up were. The laundry area was very clean. We have traveled from one side of this country to the other and we have stayed in parks that the sites were close (can't open your slide-out) and this park was not like that. We had a great time and would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$11
We needed to be in the area for a couple of months and this park has the best rate. The rate is monthly with electric at .11 a KWH. Some of the sites are really close and some aren't. We are in site 8 with a nice view of a meadow with a deer that visits out the back window. The owners are really nice and friendly, and the wifi works good. The cable TV gets about 16 channels so I have my dish out. Good cell phone reception on AT&T. Lots to do in the area and especially if you enjoy sculpture and art. Rocky Mt. Park is 22 miles up the canyon which is a nice drive. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
This campground is ok for a stop over but so crowded with campers that it's like being in a sardine can. The host was friendly and helped me get into a very narrow pull through: after a forward and backward trying to get turned around so I could get into the spot. I wound up scraping the back of my vehicle with the trailer trying to turn too short. I would not recommend this campground to anyone if they can afford to stay anywhere else as the campers are too close together and parked every which-way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
We stayed three nights in a 35 ft 5th wheel with 3 slides. Our spot was # 1 and was a little tight getting into but the owner guided me right in with no problem. We enjoyed the shaded spot and it was close to bathrooms and laundry room. There is easy access to the Rocky Mountain National Park about 24 miles away. It was very quiet with a very friendly helpful staff. I will be staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$12
I was there for a month, hence low nightly rate. It is close to Loveland and 22 miles from Estes Park (Rocky Mountain Nat Park) so very convenient. They have a friendly and helpful staff. Rigs are very close together so there is not much personal space. Heavy cottonwood fluffs were coming off the trees and getting everywhere when I was there. There was a laundry available. Wi-fi worked well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
We've stayed at Fireside on numerous occasions and have found the park to be the best yet for their size. The owners are very friendly and always willing to help with whatever problem may arise. Also, they have the cleanest laundry room that I have yet to visit. Many times I've found it necessary to clean off washers and dryers before I could use them, so it's refreshing to walk into such a clean place. The visiting wildlife is exciting and often times amusing. We always feel welcome and comfortable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
We checked these out on the internet and the location was great and it looked nice. We told them we had a slide and the size of the trailer, plus the truck. When we got there they backed us into the area and we were horrified. We actually couldn't fit. Everyone was crammed into the area, and there were plenty of permanent residents. Very scary and the guy realized we had a slide and that there was no way we would fit even width wise. We were relieved as they said there was a no refund policy and we had paid for four nights. This was a family emergency trip so we should have checked them out better. I would not recommend this site to anyone to camp at in a travel trailer or RV. I can not say what the cabins were like. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com