223200 User submitted reviews online!!
Rustic Cove Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (361) 727-0034
CGID9065

Rustic Cove Resort

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   5   9   8   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$27
A good location brought us here, outside Rockport yet centrally located to Port Aransas and Corpus Christi. Great shade and wind shelter under live oak trees. Much caution is needed for anyone with big rigs because of many tight turns and low hanging limbs, But usually can be navigated. Awesome concrete pads, good utilities, and Wi-Fi. The staff and other guests were all very friendly and a pleasure to visit with. However, we do have to state the bath house was inadequate with only one unisex bathroom with shower in a cabin. Although this one bathroom was given a quick surface clean, much was missed. The laundry facility was okay but the rec room was messy and cluttered. Apparently, upgrades and expansion is planned but nothing happening anytime soon that we could see. It was the pleasant people and location that made this an enjoyable stay. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
The location is on the east side of Hwy 188 just after you pass under Hwy 35 coming from the north. Sites are concrete, level, with grass in between and very old, majestic live oak trees. All sites are back-in. Bare feet and dogs that tread on grass will pick up painful sand burrs. I killed two mosquitoes before I unhooked at 6 PM. All roads are concrete which was very nice when we experienced a four inch rain. They do not have trash pickup at the site. Wi-Fi by Peplink is password protected and is excellent. It dropped out several times, but you just sign in again. AT&T is max signal strength and Verizon is 3 out of 5 bars. Water, electricity, sewer connections are all in good shape. Cable One cable TV with over 150 channels, many of them duplicate. Only 60 real channels. Reservations are recommended on the weekends. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
We loved this park! When we entered the park, our tires never left concrete. Level shaded sites, that weren't stacked on top of each other. The staff was accommodating & friendly. We will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
The park is new and still under construction. While the roads are concrete, they are narrow and very curvy. Pads are concrete and nice size. There are a lot of trees which makes it a bit of a challenge to maneuver. The park is small and is on a busy highway so there was no place to walk, run or bike. Did not see a pool or bath/shower houses. Several small cabins were in the center of the park. The park is located about 6 miles from Rockport and you have to drive into town for shopping or restaurants. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$24
The park is very well laid out with plenty of maneuvering room, although it appears tight in spots. Drives and sites are concrete and level. Very friendly staff! They assisted us in locating a part for our camper, even calling another competing park to ask if they had any ideas on where to locate the park. Very quiet area and close enough to shopping and the ocean. The best park of all the ones we went through in the Rockport area. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$21
Shore Services: 50amp, Sewer good, Water @ 45psi. Wi-Fi: Excellent, I did not have to use my air cards. AT&T Cell Phone: Erratic Good signal much of the time. Cable TV: Good. Site: D-1 Concrete. Site Size: 60 ft and wide enough to put out awning. Site Closeness: Quite a bit of room between sites. Roads: Concrete. Restrooms: Cabin #1 is the restroom and shower. Laundry: Good 4 washers and 6 dryers, they have a used appliance company in back. Laundry: The equipment was in good condition, was $1.00 for each. Long term tenants: Yes, but all is clean and orderly. Directv Satellite: Great signal. Some trees in other sites could be a problem. Payment: Credit Card. Additional Remarks: We stayed here for 3 weeks. Good place to stay. Some sites may take a bit of maneuvering to get into sites. They accept mail. The owners are very nice and helpful. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
We just left after an 8 day stay here. Awesome! The owners were friendly, the pool was the best, it was quiet and had friendly people. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
This park is about a year and one-half old and still in a state of construction. The sites and most of the roads are concrete. They appear wide when you look at them, but appearances are deceiving. Our site was not wide enough for a triple slide to have the awning out because of trees on both sides. Also it was not easy to back into. It took one of the owners five or six tries to get into the site after I was unable to get into it. We stayed here for week and met some nice people. We plan to return next year but to a different site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
New Park - Phase 1 almost finished, Phase 2 with 50 to 75 additional sites in the works. Cabins, 7 or 8 available located in Phase 1 with lots of shade. Owners working very hard to finish phase 2 and landscape all of park. Watch this one, going to be a great park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com