219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Golden Bear RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (707) 482-3333
CGID9082

Golden Bear RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   9   9   4   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Rate shown is Passport America, and was given to us for all 6 nights that we were here. This is a nice park with paved sites. Ours was right on the bank of the river, and we had great views out of the front of our RV. The staff is friendly, but the office hours were limited (9-11, 2-5), so if you try to call and don't get an answer, don't give up. There's not a lot in Klamath, but within a short drive you can see the beautiful Redwoods. We definitely recommend this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Rate quoted is PA. Good 50 amp power. Cable TV no longer operational. No over the air TV. Good 3G Verizon data. Good Verizon phone. Somewhat noisy due to location right next to Highway 101. Level paved sites. River is currently blocked from the ocean due to a sand bar developing. Good river access and boat docks. Very few services in Klamath. New Indian casino being built. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
Great little park right on the river. The front of our coach was within feet of the banks with fantastic views. The staff is friendly and so are the locals that live there. They actually took our Passport America for all 3 nights. There are lots of parks to choose from in Klamath but we really enjoyed this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
This is a fabulous place to stay - right on the Klamath River and centrally located to visit all the Redwood State & National Parks. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Sites are level and paved - grass everywhere else, so it's a very clean environment. We have AT&T, so no cell or internet service and the park doesn't have WiFi. We were able to back our 5th wheel right up to the river's edge - watch the tides, the birds and the sunsets. However, those sites were set up for motorhomes, so the utilities were on the wrong side. Since it was a slow time of the year, we were able to hook up sewer in the next space over, which was empty. Our rate is Passport America. We started out with 3 days and ended up staying 9 - and we'll be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
This park is no frills but it's so cool to be able to pull straight in and face the Klamath River while watching the seals, boats and salmon float or swim by. The bathrooms,while old, were in excellent shape and clean, the hosts were wonderful and informative and the whale watching from the north hill of the mouth of the Klamath was awesome! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
Excellent park right on the river. It is fresh and clean. Looked out the front window at the river and natural area across from it. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The seasonal guests are quite nice also. Good fishing and close to the Redwoods. There is a little noise from 101, but not much. Each site has full hookups and a grassy area with a picnic table. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
After reading the previous reviews we decided to spend a couple of days at this park; it is exactly as described in the reviews. It was a good value; we used the Passport America discount. Very helpful and accommodating staff; they were able to make our requests happen. Our 40 foot Monaco fit OK into the space provided. We would return or recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
Great stop over spot to see the redwoods and visit Mystery of the Tree's. Managers were friendly, site was adequate for my 36' RV. No TV reception or cable, no WiFi, so bring some DVDs or use your satellite. Fish camp style with lots of small boats and seasonals. There are beautiful river views but it was cold with lot of sea fog even in August. Nothing in the campground for kids or activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$12
Passport America rate accepted for four nights. What a steal for such a beautiful setting right on the Klamath River. Large, big-rig friendly level gravel sites, all with a direct view of the river. Super friendly host invited us to informal potluck and fish fry which seems to be a weekly tradition. Down home kind of place with lovely views. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$15
We had originally intended to stay at another campground in the same general area but saw a sign out front of this one - $15 full hook-ups. We pulled in and found that the sites were paved versus grass where we were going to stay, and we got a pull in site right on the river. Good power and plenty of water pressure. We have Directv and an aircard so the lack of cable TV or WiFi wasn't a problem for us. I would like to rate it higher, but that doesn't leave any room on the scale for parks with more amenities. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
We stayed here two nights on a Passport America rate of $15.00 per night. We had a pull-through site with full hookups. The RV Park is right on the Klamath River and has a boat dock for fishing. The location is a good one for siteseeing the redwoods. Be sure to go north to Jeremiah Smith Redwood Park and hike across the river to the Stout Redwood Grove where part of Star Wars was filmed. It's amazing! We also did the Mystery Trees, which is a worthwhile redwood forest tourist attraction. Many RV'ers stay here as long as a month as there is fishing and siteseeing abound. We would have given this park a higher rating except that is was right on hwy 101 and they did not have a lot of amenities. No store for minor purchases like ice or propane. They did have a laundry room and a restroom. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$15
Rate is FHU 30 amp with Passport America discount. Paved roads and pads are narrow, but adequate in an open setting allowing for good satellite reception. Both pull-through and river-front sites available. Located between Hwy 101 and the Klamath River, it was a good value for the money. We stayed two nights, and would certainly stay again if in the area and we needed to overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
We spent night here and it was very peaceful. There is nice spacing between sites and if you are luck you can get a river view site. I did not give this place an 8 because there was no handicap access at all nor is any even considered. The toilet stalls were wooden and very small. There is no grab rail at all. The showers offer little privacy and the one I used had a torn shower curtain that almost rendered it useless. Good water flow, though. The laundry was small but ok. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$13
We stayed here early off-season and there were only about four campers, and in response to the basic nature of the park, management said "This is not a resort," but we were very pleased with the park overall. The park is set up so that a motorhome can nose-in to the river (right on the bank) and we awakened each morning to birds on the water and in the shrubs, fog lifting off the water, sunsets at night and a general sense of tranquillity not to be expected right on Hwy 101. The facilities are old, but very clean, with plenty of hot water. The cable was spotty, but we used a satellite so only used local news in the evening. Management ("Bob") was very friendly and allowed us to pick any of the paved spaces we wished, even allowed us to move to a second "better" space. Lots of beauty to visit in the area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$12
Clean park with level paved sites, many are pull throughs. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The sites are easy in and easy out. Park is on the Klamath River and has boat docks available. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com