220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Atlanta Marietta Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 37 user reviews. Phone: (770) 427-6853
CGID909

Atlanta Marietta Campground

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   1   5   5   6   4   4   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
Cramped, run down sites. Lots of noise from the auto repair shop in back of the sites. Like many other RV parks, they advertise WI-FI, but it was down most of the time. When it was up, it was basically unusable. I wouldn't recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$43
Could be a great CG if it were taken care of. Topography is charming but the reality is bumpy potholed roads, off level sites and everyone jammed in. And $43 a night for no amenities is shocking. They can get away with it be because there are no alternatives. We would definitely not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2013
$42
This place is a dump and the worst park we have ever stayed at. There are a number of people staying there out of necessity and the park is poorly maintained. Further, I think someone stole 15 to 20 gallons of diesel from our rig while we were there as I smelled diesel on night when we returned after having been gone all day and when I checked the mileage on the next fill, the mileage was well less than what the dashboard stated, something that has never happened before. I'd stay away and drive an extra 15 miles if needed. Proximity is not worth it for this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
As others have mentioned, it's tight and the speed bumps are atrocious. Most of them are all scraped and grooved from vehicles dragging their undercarriages. Even more scary, however, is that the water faucet outlets are about six inches away from the sewer outlet, actually right above it. Can't see how you can hook up without touching the water outlet with your sewer hose. To make matters worse, my site and the one adjacent had what appeared to be massive sewage dumps for about 4 feet around the sewer pipe. Probably there was a backup with resulting overflow. No one had done anything about cleaning up the toilet paper and other stuff all around the pipe. Needless to say, we didn't hook up our water hose. This is a significant health hazard. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$55
The park is old and shows its age. The sites are small and many are difficult to place a motorhome in. The speed bumps are ridiculously high and cause many trailers and campers to drag potions of their underside. Staff was nice. The pool needs to be replaced. It has so many coasts of paint on it that it looks uninviting. The park needs a major renovation but it is close to the perimeter (285). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Not bad. Good location, spots were small, seasonal spots were bigger, and there were no permanent trash. Toddler, baby and I had great fun in the pool as half the pool was only 3 ft deep. Friendly staff that let us store our perishables while we were fixing the wiring to our fridge, freezer, and microwave that was damaged by a tire blowout. Internet was free, but fairly slow. I would stay here again thanks to the proximity to Atlanta. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$705
We stayed during the winter months to be closer to my husband's work. Sites are rather expensive, starting at $605 a month & $705 for lower area sites. Our site was difficult to access with trailer, with water & electric on different sides, causing problems when leaving. We asked for assistance from the male owner, who did not want to help & then finally came to site, only to leave in a huff, refusing assistance. Damage was done to a corner of our trailer. They do have wi-fi and basic cable - would expect more amenities for the costs paid. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$54
This campground reflects the managers. It is untidy, overpriced and needs a LOT of maintenance! Here were our issues: They refuse to set up recycling because it appears they actually might have to do some work to make that happen. The rules state that Pitt Bulls are not allowed, but they allowed a Pitt Bull to stay a couple of months when we were there. An X-Rated PORN RV came in and stayed a few days and they didn't have an issue with it even though PORN was written all over the RV and kids are in the camp. The people who work there, work hard, but are limited by the management. The mail is left out for days so people who have checks coming in or credit cards can find them sitting out and being picked up by anyone. The laundry is NEVER cleaned and breakdowns are ongoing. We would never have stayed there if there was a better, closer place to stay. If you must stop in Marietta, go to the WalMart, it's a much better deal! And talk about overpriced! They didn't get the pool repaired and working till midway through the summer! Not a fun place to stay or take the kids! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
We were just looking for an overnight stop, after visiting Atlanta on a Sunday, that was outside of the morning rush hour and on the west side of town. Not too much to choose from, so we ended up here. Not really set up for over nighter. Wi-Fi works great, but the grounds are pretty run-down and full of permanent residents, most of whom appear to be single fellows from the looks of the bathrooms. Really pricey for the condition of the grounds, but guess we'll hunker down and enjoy the nice cable TV and Wi-Fi in the rainstorm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Great location-near I-285 and I-75 so easy access to downtown Atlanta. A bit difficult to find but accessible when you do. Found the staff to be quite accommodating when we decided to stay an extra night: even though they were full. Level sites with good Wi-Fi access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
This RV site was very convenient to shopping and the interstate. I thought it was pretty high priced at $540 a month plus electricity. When I first called, the staff said they didn't take older motorhomes like mine. I called back and explained who I worked for, and they let me go ahead and stay. They seem pretty selective about what type of people and types of RVs stay at their place. There aren't a whole lot of choices for RV parks because most were bought up during the real estate boom and converted into other type properties. I had no issues or problems and would gladly stay again at this location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
I gave this campground a "7" because of the helpful and friendly people there. The actual campground sites are very close together with very little privacy. Many of the sites were occupied by campers who were working in the area and staying at the campground for an extended period of time. The facility was well maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$43
If you have a big rig, forget it. Extremely tight and crowded. Will only let you use two AC units at a time. Overpriced due to proximity to Atlanta. Office people not very friendly. Lots of permanent campers. Would never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$43
Overall it is not a bad RV park for an overnight stay. The people were friendly, site was good size. The WIFI was good the bathhouse had no AC so it was a little warm. We did not use the pool but it looked clean. It was real close to Atlanta. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
We tried this site a few years back and encountered a very unusual customer service approach .We then decided not to camp there. Planning our 4th july trip this year they advertised new ownership.(PLOY)still owned by the same people who trashed the parks name with racist customer service. We decided to book on line and try the campsite hoping this bad taste we had previous had changed with the new ownership being advertised. Bath facilities are plain disgusting.We have since file complaints and a civil suit. The only reason I give them a three is for the paved roads and location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$39
We stayed here while visiting family nearby. We didn't use the restrooms or showers (we used the one in our RV), so I can't comment on those. The pool was a little dirty, but they seemed to be cleaning it up. Might have been a bit late, since it was already Memorial Day weekend, you'd expect it to be ready. The sites are shady, but kind of narrow. Our slide was pretty much up against our neighbor's picnic table. The sites were, however, quite level, and I only put the levelers down to provide stability. The check in staff was friendly enough, and was expecting us when we checked in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$50
The website says that it is under new ownership so we were surprised at how mismanaged it was and the rudeness of the owner. We found the park in a brochure called Best Parks in America were only 21 parks rated this designation. Hah! This definitely not a Resort or A Best Park in America. Restrooms were called shower suites but they were as filthy as a pig sty and smelled the same. Looked like they hadn't been cleaned since he became the new owner. Dog droppings and trash on our site and even in front of the office. Pool appeared abandoned; check ahead if it matters. We made reservations 7 days in advance. Arrived after confirming earlier in the day that we would arrive late due to I-75 construction to find that our site had been given away! No other place for a 5th wheel so we were told to wait at least an hour to make the other person move while we waited at 10pm. Next day when I went to settle the bill the owner became infuriated when I complained about the reservation and told us to leave. He charged our credit card full price for 2 days even though we were only here one night. I asked if that was how he treated customers and he said he didn't care. What I thought, just get out. Beware! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$43
As has been previously stated this is a city RV park and space is at a premium. All in all it's not bad for an overnight or weekend. We were not warned about the high water pressure, but did know of it from the reviews. It is fairly quiet for the city, and you can hear the traffic noise but not bad. Also you can hear the planes as well. It is close to shopping, stores, etc. and is easy to get to. The sites are back in, but pretty straight forward. Wide drives help you maneuver. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$40
This is a city RV park. As with most, the draw is not the park but the city. Fairly easy to find and get into. As with most city parks, space is at a premium. The main street is a shopping mecca and downtown is 10-15 minutes away. A bit off the main road and fairly quiet for a city. The staff is friendly. I was warned of High Water Pressure. I will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$43
Pricey, SMALL spaces and secure. It seems Atlanta has little to offer for those who pass through. This site is lighted well, passable to walk a dog, near the highway. It is tight, mostly back-in, and seems to be very busy or perhaps weekly-monthly rentals. New picnic benches, & clean. Good cable and Wi-Fi. Water pressure is high, sewer drains slow. We have stayed here three times because we felt safe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$40
The sites are small, uneven, muddy and no patio...only a few have picnic tables. Lots of shade and close to Atlanta are a plus. BEWARE of the water pressure...120 psi! If I hadn't checked the pressure I would have blown out a few expensive pipes in the coach. We ran off our water tank and pump. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$54
This is by far not a resort. But it is a nice park to base out of and visit Atlanta. It has many shaded sites. The bath suites are great but there are only two of them so the wait can get long. Laundry facilities were nice too. It is only 16-17 miles from Atlanta and has easy access. The sites are small and there are residents living on the property in the lots numbered over 40. The pool was very clean and folks were enjoying it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$45
Was alittle disappointed in overall Rv Park. There were no picnic tables on patios. Not much in service either. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$40
This campground is not what I would describe as a resort park. There was nothing for the kids to do (the pool was closed as it was too cold). It was a good place to park to visit places in Atlanta. We gave this a seven because the sites were so small. The gentleman across from us had to back in his fifth wheel, and at some points came to close for comfort to our RV. Not to mention side by side sites. Step out of your camper and take 4 large steps and you were touching the side of the other camper. The showers were clean, but there were only 2 showers for the whole campground. When we go back to Atlanta, we will definitely look for a different place to stay. This was clean, but too plain for our tastes especially at $40 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$39
This CG has recently changed their name to Atlanta-Marietta CG. The sites need work because quite a few have the asphalt broken. The CG is a good place to stay if you want to visit Atlanta. Not a place to hang around for the day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$45
This campground is fine as a base. Sites are small but clean. Each site has a concrete pad. Sites are not level as advertised. We would stay here again, but it is not a place to hang out. The Wi-fi is nice. The location is good. It is close to everything. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$45
Very convenient, and very friendly park close to all in and around Atlanta. Some pluses clean modern laundry, free Wi-Fi and free ice. Owners allow you to wash your RV at site and check out is as late as 3 pm. Some long term sites, but these are separate from overnighters. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$43
Nice park, close to Atlanta. Wide spaces at an angle, so you are not looking right into your neighbors windows. A little noise from the ARB, but nothing too bad. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$45
We needed a campground convenient to Turner Field, Stone Mountain, and Helen, GA, and selected Brookwood based on reviews posted here. We were very pleased with our stay and found the park to be strategically located with easy access to Atlanta. My children (9 and 7 years old) enjoyed the pool very much, especially the 9' deep end. The staff is very professional and courteous. I asked for directions to Turner Field, and they printed out directions they obtained from the internet to the specific parking lot I requested. Wifi is free, as is ice! Only 2 showers, but they are both individual, large rooms, with showers, toilet, and sink. Laundry room has about 6 washers and 6 dryers. Sites have concrete pads. Only negative is that there is nothing except for the pool to entertain youngsters, not quite what I was expecting from a Resort park. But it was not a problem for us since we only used the park as a staging point for other attractions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$30
The only thing that keeps this from being a ten is there are no pull thrus. The staff was great even helped with backing in to our spot. Wi-Fi worked perfectly. Shower suites were great. Very convenient to downtown Atlanta. Will definitely stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$48
Stayed here in March 2005 had the same friendly staff like this year. Wi-Fi is the best we have ever had (and its included in price). Perfect to stay for 1 or 2 nights on your way north or south on I-75. Will be back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2006
$41
We use this park to see sites and for business in Atlanta. This is a city RV park that sits off Hwy 41 up the hill from a car dealer. Original park built in 1957. Over the years there have been many upgrades and modernizations. Free fast Wi-Fi, free bagged ice, free RV washing, free cable TV, free courtesy phone for local calls, free modem hook up in office. Clean restrooms and laundry. New Super Wal-mart and Six Flags water park just down Hwy 41. Easy access to I-75. Friendly, courteous personnel escort you to site, help you get parked and provide directions and information on the area. Big rigs accommodated but as previously stated parking for towed vehicles is tight. Pool closed for season. Some sites have deep depressions in parking pads from leveling jacks. Speed bumps - be careful, go slow. Dobbins AFB is close and you sometimes hear plane noise. During the day you hear paging system from car dealership down the hill. Some old mobile homes in back area that could use a good clean up. Nothing at park for kids except pool during summer season. Would give this park higher marks if parking pads were fixed and price was a little lower. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2005
$43
This park is a green oasis in the middle of suburbia. Staff is ultra friendly and courteous. Walked us to our site and checked back to see if we were comfortable. Everything is neat and tidy. Some monthly campers in the lower section of the park. Those staying a few nights are placed in the upper section. Roads easy to negotiate - sites are back in and paved. Big rigs and 5th wheels easily accommodated. All units must be self contained. Park has free Wi-Fi and high speed T1 line available in the office. Free cable TV has 74 channels. Besides the pool, which was not open, there is little for kids. But you are only a few miles from downtown with the World of Coke, Atlanta Zoo and other major Atlanta area attractions. Park makes a fantastic base of operations if you have business in, or want to see Atlanta and be close to everything. Some noise from jets at Dobbins AFB and cars on the local highway. Directions on website to the park are excellent. Washing of your vehicle and/or camper is allowed - no extra charge. Check out is 3PM. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$44
Quiet, clean park. The staff was friendly and helpful. I agree with the previous review that the sites had tight parking. The road and site conditions were above average as far as I could tell. My site was paved and level. It seems more of a destination park, if you need to see Atlanta or the surrounding area, it is in an unbeatable location. No clubhouse or onsite activities. It was still better than paying $$$ for Atlanta hotels during convention season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2005
$44
Roads and sites are in poor physical condition. Nothing about this campground layout and facilites merits the use of word Resort as I understand the word. On the plus side the management seems sincere in controlling noise, etc... and facilites seemed very clean. Good location if going north on I-75 to give a morning getaway without encountering Atlanta in bound traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2005
$40
A nice park, and the owners are fantastic from check in to check out. Free wi-fi that's fast, fast, fast! Cable TV included. The reason I give this park a 7 instead of higher is for two reasons. 1. RV spaces are big enough to hold a Big Rig, but parking for towed/tow vehicles is tight. 2. A little high priced compared to alot of other campgrounds. Not much in the way of "resort" activities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$37
I am not a big fan of city-type campgrounds. We have never really like camping around apartment buildings, or car dealerships. However, since we were there for a week on business, it was the best location around there. So for a city campground, it was very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com