220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Daisy May Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (403) 553-2455
CGID9090

Daisy May Campground

Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   3   7   8   8   6   5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
Friendly staff at check-in. Nice HOT shower ($1). Many sites are in shade. We had a back-in per our request. WiFi is strong at site #23. NOTE: Do Not use Lyndon Rd off Rt 2 (your GPS will direct you there) Do use RT 3 to access other end of Lyndon Rd across from A&W to avoid very rough dirt section on Lyndon Rd. They also have cabins for rent. Would definitely stay again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
There are many amenities at this park, and while the other campers are friendly, I did not find the staff friendly. The showers are "pay" for use, and I would not use them because they were not clean. The floor of the washroom was so slippery with water from the pool users that it was dangerous. We will not be camping here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
The Wi-Fi was very slow, intermittent, and worked only near the washroom and laundry building. The laundry and washrooms are old but clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
This place was so buggy and not pleasant. They told us that they were having a bad season. We were disappointed since we thought we were getting a full service spot. No. They were trying to be helpful but the place was packed. NO refunds - only credit in their store. The internet was hit or miss. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
We had one of their "extra long" 30 amp power and water sites (sites 47 through 64) and had no problem backing our 35' rig in. Site was grassy and wide. Hookups were at the back of the rig. I was able to stay hooked up to my truck plus park my second car on site. Easy in/out. There are some long term campers and parts of the park look dumpy. Showers are $1 pay. Free Wi-Fi worked well. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Nice Park. Large, mostly back in, grassy sites. Hookups worked well. Had lots of rain and is close to a river so mosquitoes were feasting. Very nice attendant. Has ice cream parlor. Pool. Grounds could use some work. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Management very helpful and friendly with several recommended sights to see in the area. Back in spot accommodated our 38' RV and our towed. Easy access to all hook-ups. Because it was snowing during our stay we, didn't see much of the grounds. Owner turned water off at night when temps fell below freezing. No problem with this as we didn't want our hose to freeze any more than he did his pipes. As soon as temps were above freezing in the morning water was back on. At least they had water available at the site. Several place we have stayed this spring have not turned water on by 1 May. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Due to heavy snowfall, we had to get off the highway and found this RV Park on a Sunday afternoon. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The whole place was covered in fresh snow so I didn't see much. The site was a back in, long enough for a 35' RV and truck. Fairly level - needed a board on one side. 30 amp power was provided and good Wi-Fi. The water was shut down because it was way too cold for that. The washrooms are older style and could use an update. Pay for use shower. We were most probably the last guests before shut down and the cleanliness in the washrooms could have been better. I didn't walk around as it was snowing because it was too cold for that anyway, so can't say much about the rest of the property. I would stay again if in the area as it is the only RV Park left. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
I spent 2 nights in this campground due to the close proximity to places I was visiting. Staff was friendly. My big rig site was at the end of the park over by itself. It had rained heavily and site was just unlevel grass with a power box and hydrant. User before me had cut big ruts in grass. Unlevel site. There is quite a bit of road noise where I was at. It did have a nice little store and the pool and hot tub appeared to be clean. Small playground for kids was always busy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Over priced crowded "locals" campground. Sites were very tight and turns were difficult to maneuver. The campers next to us sat outside smoking constantly, keeping us from being able to open our windows. Would have been no problem if the sites were a bit wider. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Price includes Good Sam discount. An O.K. campground, not great. Could use some T.L.C to grounds and grading to drive. Showers were average and cost $1 for 5 minutes. If we returned to the area, I would opt for another choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
This campground was very well maintained and the staff was very friendly. We only stayed here one night, but everything worked well and our site was level so we didn't even need to unhitch. We were near the office, so the Wi-Fi was strong. The hookups were a little strange, because the site we stayed in -- #6 -- had the water and electric on the passenger side of the trailer, so we needed extra water hose and power cord (which luckily we do carry). I did not notice if all sites in this area of the park had this situation. The sewer hookup was fine. All in all, we enjoyed our one night stay and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
This park needs an face lift. The water hookups ia a water hose running along the fence and so far away from the site they put us in that we had to use an extension. The little store has supplies but are very expensive. The front desk person should look at what rigs are in which site. We were put in a site too short for our RV. Then after we checked in a small van pulled into the longer site beside us. The caretaker was watering the lawn using the water hose that was running alongside the fence as we pulled in. There were puddles all over the place. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
OK campground. Has a fair amount of space between units. WiFi is weak. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Sites are quite close together, so pray you get quiet neighbors. Very busy when we were here. Appears to be a destination park for families looking for a pool. Lots of kids and related noise. Quite close to Ft. Macleod and the museum for interesting touring. Head Smashed In National Monument is nearby and worth seeing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$49
Good for an overnight. Mosquitoes were very bad despite campground efforts. Park has everything you'd probably want. Nice people managing. Would stay again even though it's a little pricy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
We were at the Daisy May on the busy July long weekend. The place was packed with both campers and mosquitos! There had been some flooding around this area this spring and this has led to a mosquito invasion. Bring repellant! Our site was a decent size but it had no gravel base, just grass and it backed right onto another site. We found the roads narrow and we had some trouble backing into our site. The playground was a big hit with our kids and the ice cream sold in the store was a real treat. This park has huge potential, however the place is full of half finished projects. There is an unfinished log cabin and some sort of meeting area that obviously haven't been worked on for a long time. The miniature golf course was in desperate need of attention, the arcade building was unfinished, and the pool area was rather shabby. This campground needs a crew to come in and finish up the buildings, patch up the potholes, and give the place a good cleaning and paint job. After a few weeks of hard work, this could become quite a nice destination. It has a very convenient location right in the town of Fort Macleod which has great history. It is also only about 20 minutes to Head Smashed In Buffalo Jump which is an absolute must to see. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
This campground seems to have had a lot of renovations in the last year, because we had almost none of the problems listed by previous reviewers. The owners were in the middle of doing even more remodeling, and the place should look great when they’re all finished. All the RV slots had level gravel bases with hook-ups located at the back. We had full hook-ups (water, electricity, and sewer). The roads had no potholes, although they were a little narrow. The campground had lots of tree cover, and the trees didn’t make using the RV spaces substantially more difficult. Our spot was fairly close to our neighbor, but most of the spots were more private. Our hook-ups were inconveniently located, but the owner came out and brought an extension cord, so it was easier to hook up our power. Most of the slots are back-ins, and the few pull-through slots are too far from the office to get Wi-Fi. We were having trouble backing our large travel trailer into our spot, so the owner volunteered to do it for us. He did a great job. In general, all the staff was very helpful and friendly. Our space was located next to Oldman River, which turned out to be a pleasant place to walk, but there were some old cars and trash by the river. The showers and bathrooms were clean but rustic. We had a good time playing their 9-hole miniature golf course. The course is in need of repair and cleaning, but it was free and fun. You have to be close to the office to use Wi-Fi, but they were able to get us a spot that was within range. We enjoyed the friendly cats. This park is close to Head-Smashed-In Buffalo Jump, and we had an excellent visit there. The price is with the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
WiFi very week: kept dropping service. Rate was with GoodSam discount. No pads, just very uneven grass. No sewer at the site. No cable. How can Trailer Life rate it at 8/8.5/8??? It is quite grubby, so I can only rate it at 5. Very disappointed with this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$38
Signage to campground good. Entrance to campground was small. Area to park and register. Office friendly and efficient. Access roads needed some maintenance. Grass flat sites with water and electricity (50amp) only. Some trees and near river. However had a feel of not being maintained and a little untidy. Typical Canadian campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
Very popular park on the edge of town, right next to the Oldman River. I have heard reports of good fishing but the water was still too high this time around We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$29
A great family park. The pool was always in excellent condition. There is a games room and an arcade for the kids. The staff is very courteous. The grounds are clean and well kept. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com