219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Camp Pet-O-Se-Ga was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (231) 347-6536
CGID9096

Camp Pet-O-Se-Ga

Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   10   9   7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
We agree with previous reviews, this IS a jewel place to stay. We requested an open site so we could receive satellite reception which we received. We backed up into the forest and were shaded by pines, aspens, maples, etc. Great site, good water and 50 amp electric. The only FHU sewer sites are the 5 pull-thrus across the street from us, but they had no shade. One bathhouse serves the entire park and was quite a ways from our site, #67. But this was no problem for us as we normally use our motor home facilities. We did "experience" the visitation of mosquitoes but that was to be expected. Pickerel Lake was very clear and clean, would be refreshing for a dip at the beach. The day use area is very inviting as are the several rustic cabins that are for rent. We plan to stop here again--. Thanks to Emmet County for the very nice facility! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
We have been in 46 states in the past 4 yrs and this is the most attractive and best maintained government-owned campground we've seen; plus, the $20 is the best value we've had. Wooded, spacious sites of which only 5 have full hook-up. We had reservations, but there is self-registration as you enter. Perhaps, the only less-than-optimal thing is the location. Great as a destination campground, but a bit out of the way for overnighting. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
We had planned to stay here 2 nights but...we ended up staying 15 nights!!! This is a great campground with a wonderful history. It's tucked into the woods on a nice quiet lake with great sunsets. It's about 10 miles away from Highway 31 which is close enough to visit all the area has to offer, but you can get away from it all when you go back to camp. We truly enjoyed all the communities we visited while we were here and hope to come back soon! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
This park is run by the county. It is back in the great North Woods, but once you find it, it is beautiful. Six long, dead level, paved pull-throughs with full hook ups have just been added. They fill up quickly, so reservations are advised if you want one. The back-ins are good, but not as convenient. Staff was great. Nice, quiet get away during the week, but it fills up on the weekend, and kids will be kids. Enjoyed three nights here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$18
This was our third time staying here. Nice sites with lots of room and privacy. Most are separated by small patches of woods. There is a nice beach to play at and a few activities for the kids. Roads are paved and pretty easy to get a vehicle around in. Kids all learned to ride their bikes here because there isn't a lot of traffic and they have a nice smooth area to practice on. The only downside is that the nearest town with things to do is 15 minutes away. We will stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
Nice campground in a wooded setting, take your mosquito repellent. Bathrooms are closed for cleaning from 2:30 - 4:00 PM, plan accordingly. Had a problem here as they did not inform us with our reservation that we could not store our boat on our camp site, same is true for utility trailers, too. Also, they don't seem to enforce their rules except for boat & utility trailers, slight problem w/ quiet hours, people dumping their gray tanks on the ground, etc. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$18
Low price... Great value! Everything is new and clean. The interior roads have been recently paved. Lots of shade to keep cool. Very well maintained and prefectly clean. The beach has a new bath house and expanded parking. A really nice find. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$18
This campground is a diamond in the rough. It is a county park owned by Emmet County. This has something for everyone, tents, popups, motorhomes etc... We have a 40' motorhome, made reservations in January and was told there was only water and electric. When we got there they just opened up 6 brand new paved pull thru full hook up spaces, they were very nice and very spacious. Paved roads throughout, no traffic noise as it is way back off any major roads. Beautiful sandy beach right on Pickerel Lake. Playground, Volleyball, Basketball, Rec Hall, Large play areas. You can even rent cabins right on the lake. The best part of the whole campground is we had a great site w/s/e for only $18 per nite. It is about 1/2 hour away from Mackinac and Petosky. We will be back :) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com