206626 User submitted reviews online!!
Emigrant Springs was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (541) 983-2277
CGID9097

Emigrant Springs

Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   7   8   8   7   5   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Great park with a great staff! The spots were clean and fairly level. The rangers are extremely helpful They even cut down a small tree that was rubbing against our rig. They also offer a lot of things to do in the area. Don't miss the Pendleton underground tour, its really neat. The only drawback is the traffic noise from the freeway. Sites further away from the freeway do a little better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
The price reflects an $8.00 internet reservation charge. What a lovely little park! Although there were no pull-through sites, I had little trouble backing in my 35' fiver. The park is in a wooded area and is absolutely gorgeous! Close proximity to the highway meant some noise but not at all bad. As a bonus, old time fiddlers were playing in the common areas and demos and exhibits of candle making, taxidermy, carving and other crafts were on display. Certainly will try to stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
What a beautiful campground! Because I stayed here early in the year, I was able to pick a spot away from the freeway. Didn't hear any noise at all. Staff was very helpful. Oregon trail information was quite interesting. Since my rig is very small I was able to jockey a bit in my site to level, but I saw larger rigs with leveling blocks. With full hookups, I didn't need the restrooms or showers, but they looked very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$48
We couldn't find any other facilities with cabins in the area, so this was great! And only $40 per night (and another $8 reservation fee). Great place to stay for the night, but no running water or kitchen/bath facilities. Just a warm room with beds, but perfect if that is all you need! Can sleep up to 5 people. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Excellent rangers and park hosts. The campground is kept spotless. About 6 sites can handle 40 footers and still park the toad. Best place we have ever seen to stay if you are towing a trailer with horses. Only negative is the very loud highway noise due to proximity to I-84. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
Can't beat that rate. $20. for a FHU site. They've begun taking reservations here which took me by surprise. As a result, your choices of sites may be more limited than it used to be. Close to the highway, but not enough noise to interfere with sleeping. It's always cooler here because of the elevation, a real plus in summer. The park is actually closer to Meachem than it is LaGrande, though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
Several sites are maximum 47' so 'yes' to Big Rigs (we are 38' + toad). We did unhook at check-in, but we've seen other rigs drive through w/dinghy. Nice and shady when hot, in cooler weather stay the night at the bottom of Blue Mountains, just South on I-84 at Hilgard SP (primitive but right off I-84 also. When I consider the private parks, I do not consider this a tight maneuver. Immaculate RR and showers; yes, there is traffic noise, but lots of Oregon SP are on Interstates. At least they offer camping. My home state, WY, should take lessons in RV tourism. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$22
Earlier reviewer nailed it. It's a small, pretty park, but I felt like we were parked on the freeway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
The park and campground are nice enough. The problem is the noise from I-84! The campground is right next to the highway and there is constant, 24 hour a day, noise from the 18 wheelers heading east! The campground is a bit tight for big rigs. I would not try to bring in a 45 foot bus! We have a 37 foot fifth wheel that we got in just fine. Not too much to do in the park due to close proximity to the highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$16
We’ve stayed here many times. It’s close to the freeway, but it’s quieter in the B section, which has more trees in between to filter the noise. All roads are paved, sites included. It can be a bit tight for a 40 foot motorcoach, but it’s doable. There’s shade galore with large pines everywhere. There are trails all over, and most lead to a large power line road on top of the hill. There’s a horse camp at the North end of the park, so you might run into horses on the trails while hiking. There are also a few small cabins for rent. The cabins and a select few RV sites are open in winter. It’s a pretty park, with old wagons to look at, and kiosks with Oregon Trail info. It’s also a good base to explore the Oregon Trail from. Old highway 30 takes off a bit south from here, and it leads to the Oregon Trail Interpretive site, as well as entering La Grande from the back end. I once asked a ranger about Emigrant Springs. They got buried under I-84 when they built the freeway. There’s one large central bathroom with tiled showers. The park is well kept and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com