220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Atlanta South RV Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 75 user reviews. Phone: (770) 957-2610
CGID910

Atlanta South RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   8   2   10   3   5   3   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
We would not stay here again. The location was good right off I-75 but it was extremely squished and difficult to maneuver around. They had as many rv's as they could in there. There were many that looked like they had been there forever and I wondered if people lived in them full time. They were falling apart. The dog area was a joke and there was barely any room for the dogs to go to the bathroom. Sites were sand/dirt. TV and internet were bad. Not a good scene at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
We were pleasantly surprised by this campground. Years ago it had a so-so reputation, but the place has been cleaned up and upgraded. We spent 4 nights here and definitely will return when we are in the area. The bathrooms are old, but clean. The sites are level and mostly pull-throughs. The staff is friendly and the pool is inviting. Easy access from the freeway for overnight stays. The freeway exit is being working on, so call the park office for directions, as the GPS will try to route you through the old street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
We chose this campground because it is close to the airport (about 20 minutes without traffic). Not only was it very clean with lots for kids to do, they also provided a shuttle service to/from the Atlanta airport. Many thanks go out to the chauffeur for accommodating us. More about the sites... everything was very nice & quiet. The trees were beautiful and bathrooms very clean. I would HIGHLY recommend this campsite without hesitation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
Coming into Atlanta, one is limited on choices of where to stay, so we chose what appears to be the closest to the city center. We wish we had read the reviews on this place before making a decision. The place is an absolute pit. We have stayed at some pretty nasty RV parks on our trip, but this one takes the cake. There are 5th wheels and RVs permanently docked here that are literally falling apart. The grounds are absolutely awful. The sites are so cramped there is no room for anything but your rig (questionable if you have multiple slides), and the roads are so narrow. This place is so run down it is pathetic. The majority of the sites that we see appear to be very run down, long-time units that we suspect could not move from their spaces if they had to. Internet is terrible, and the worst part is the city is doing all kinds of road construction, so they have temporary streets and confusing detours that make just getting to this horrible place absolutely frustrating. The only nice thing we can say about this place is the front desk person was very helpful getting us to the park over the phone, and was very nice when we checked in. Oh, one other fun thing. Their 30 amp service is on a 20 amp breaker (at least it is in our space), so the circuit keeps blowing. Good thing is we were able to switch to the 50 amp circuit. If you are coming to Atlanta, don't make the same mistake we did. Find another park to stay at and avoid this pit at any cost. This place is filthy, run-down, unkempt, and disgusting. Oh, they also want to charge you 15 bucks if you want to wash your rig. For a place that is such a cesspool to begin with, that is absolutely ridiculous! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
This is my second visit to this park. I visited last year for couple of nights. Comparing to previous visit, park looks like very clean. Bathhouse is also cleaner. Pool looks great and crystal clean. I never get any problem with this park during my both visits. Staff is very helpful and very friendly. Both times they escort me to my site and help me for hookups. I read few reviews on this web site but looks like whatever they said is not 100% correct. Yes, site is narrow but park management can not do any thing on this. There are people who are staying months and months but doing business in Atlanta area. I always talk to people when I stayed at any park. Why should I worried if people staying months and months. I heard that park is now under new management and doing great job to keep the park clean. I will definitely come back again some time in end of August. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2013
$40
If you want quiet and a good night sleep I suggest you go elsewhere. This place is just one step above an Interstate highway Rest Area. It is a mere 450 feet from the heavy traffic noise of I-75. It seems it is a “night over” stop for many who stayed next to us and chose to warm up their engines and hook up their toads and drive off at 5AM some mornings. Begins to sound like a rest area now doesn’t it? It is a very old KOA which is mostly occupied by long term trailers. The pool was closed; couldn’t tell if this was merely a seasonal or permanent thing. Water pressure is 80 psi so bring a reducer if you choose to come. There are a few nice spots (emphasis on “few”) around the park but they’re filled with RVs that appear to be there full time. Don’t let them assign you to any spot near their on-site sewerage treatment plant. The engines run full time and the only good about this is it probably drowns out the highway noise. An Indian man appears to be the owner as he was training a woman at the counter when we checked in. We saw only two other people working in the park and both men appeared to be volunteers or workampers. One guided arrivals to their spots in a golf cart the other was doing pine needle cleanup work. The park name uses the word “resort” but that is truly not applicable. Their website shows a photo of a beautiful office building that suggests it really might be a resort. But that is actually where it ends. Once you drive past it into the campground itself reality is confronted and found to be very different. In conclusion, the only, repeat only, reason to stay here is being too tired to drive on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Nothing glamorous here but a good place to pull into for a night. If you are coming in after hours, they have a selection of sites for you to choose from which includes the length of the site. The after hours sites are very well lite so it makes hook up very easy. If you have slide outs on 2 sides, you might find the width problematic but with slide outs on one side, there is plenty of room. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
If a swimming pool and a nice office makes a "resort", then it's a resort. IMO its a run down campground with 80-90% permanent tenants. Wi-fi works OK, but no cable TV. You can get a few network channels with your antenna. Narrow paved roadways with dirt sites that are somewhat level, but most will require blocks to get close to level. Electric and water OK, as well as cell phone reception. This campground is in need of a lot of maintenance to the sites and infrastructure. Kind of overgrown and a lot of trash scattered about. Not nearly worth the $32, but we were desperate for a site as it took 1 1/2 hrs to get through Atlanta and getting late. Fairly close to I-75 with no road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
This has to be the worse campground we have stayed in. We stayed here because of business in the area. The word "Resort" applies to the office and that's it. The first site they put us in was so narrow that there was about 5 feet between our slide and the one next door. The next 4 nights we had a site large enough but that's the only good thing I can say about it. The place is infested with ants. When we got home we had to completely empty out the RV and spray everywhere. From earlier reviews this appears to be a problem for at least the last couple of years. Grass was overgrown, many long term residents with old, beat up trailers and terrible upkeep, restroom was cleaned daily but I saw a bar of soap with hair stuck to it two days in a row before I threw it out myself, restroom needs to be updated badly. The only good thing about this park is the hosts who were very nice. But, apparently any money they have went into rebuilding the office and not the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$36
We only spent a total of 3 nights here and only to prepare for an overseas trip,and sleep upon our return. All staff were very efficient, helpful and professional. All our needs were met. Our site was adequate size for us though not spacious. This older campground generally was clean, well-maintained, in a pretty wooded area. We also stored our RV and truck in the gated/locked facility during our overseas trip and were very impressed with the care taken to ensure security. Most impressive was the extra care taken by staff who saw to multiple small needs making us feel totally welcome and comfortable, including shuttling us to and from the airport. This service was well worth the small fee as overseas travel can be stressful. Thank you! We'd certainly consider this campground for a future stay should we wish to explore the Atlanta area in future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$39
Apparently under new management for about year now. Very professionally run park with friendly staff. On-site washers/dryers and propane, which is very convenient. They even pick up your trash and will pick up/refill tanks upon request!. One of the better parks we have stayed in. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$39
There is a long narrow road into the campground, wouldn't want to meet another big rig. We were led to our site, was easy to get into and out of. The site was not long enough to keep our car hitched to our 40 foot MH, which was OK as we planned on visiting the area. The pool had just opened, we didn't use the pool but it looked inviting. There was a steady hum from Interstate traffic. No cable TV but Atlanta stations came in on the antenna well. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$32
The staff were friendly and helpful, beginning with a warning, while checking availability on the phone, not to follow the GPS instructions. Our gravel site had a slight slope, and was rather narrow. Some sites have trees and shade. Many rigs seem to be permanent and lived in by local workers. The grounds were clean. Our site had been recently raked. A small dog run area was recently mowed, but it was evident that the grass had been quite long before the mowing. The bathrooms smelled clean but looked like the walls, floors, counters and doors could do with a good scrubbing. The pool was closed so I can't comment on it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2012
$32
Older park with very narrow short sites. Poor WiFi. Staff helpful with directions when GPS took us to a road that was closed. Mostly permanent rigs, but well kept. Paved roads, but narrow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Just the basics. The lodge is upgraded but the only bath house is not. Our pull through site was tight against the others. There is barely room for the picnic table and the idea of using the fire rings in such a packed space didn't seem safe. It was quiet the weekend we were there. The staff seemed nice. It is convenient to the south side of Atlanta. There are three WiFi addresses, no passwords, sometimes slow. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
We stayed here as a spur of the moment thing due to a back up on I-75. Office staff was very friendly and accommodating. Easy on and off of interstate. Small sites for bigger rigs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
The website of the park is very miss leading. The office and pool have had a complete makeover, but the park itself has not. Campsites are very narrow, barely allowing the sides on the travel trailer to come out. Weeds were overgrown everywhere. The sites are also very small as we have a 37' Forest River TT towed by a dually. Roads are narrow and we had to make sure that we did not hit another camper when we turned in to our site. He had to park the dually lengthwise or in a vacant spot. They do discount however, we paid an additional $9 (3 per child) per night. Went to the bathrooms and less than acceptable. Long term campers and campground storage in the park. Staff is very nice and friendly. Stayed 3 nights as we were visiting Atlanta. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$48
So we called ahead to find out rates and it was $36/night, when we arrived with 4 children he told me the total was $48. When I inquired why the increase he said that they charge $3/child! After debating with him, he split the difference and only charged us $6 for 4 children! Sites are small, less than adequate grounds, tiny ant infestation, LOTS of permanent residents and RV/campers in need of desperate repair. I will say the pool was very warm and nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
The website photos are very deceiving. The entry is attractive and it stops there. The sites are in need of cleaning and the weeds were at least 2 feet tall. It is not an easy in or out. Our site was level but others were not. There are a lot of full time residents and the trailers were in great disrepair. We were more than happy to leave and have marked it off of our list of RV Parks to visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
If I was to rate this park on the owner and the people in the office, I would give it a 10. If I was to rate the park on the park itself, I would rate it a 3. The owner and staff were very helpful, cordial, accommodating, and friendly. We were in the area attending a funeral. They allowed us to have family members at the unoccupied site across the way after the service. The owner walked around the park the next day and greeted guests and invited us to their newly renovated rec hall. However, the park itself is in dire need of updating and maintenance. It's an old KOA and has small sites and sharp turns, very difficult for large rigs. (Ours is 36 foot.) The streets are narrow. There were 4' diameter drains on each side of our site. Grass and weeds needed cutting. The park is scattered with full time trailers, most poorly maintained. The bath house is in need of renovating, cleaning it wouldn't help. Marginal as an overnight stop, find another park if you have a big rig or plan on making it a base camp as you tour Atlanta. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2012
$32
The park is poorly maintained! It is difficult to get into and out of with a big rig due to tree limbs. I had to back out of the second spot to prevent damage to my coach. Spots are crammed close together. I complained of the trees upon entry but nothing was ever done. Most people appear to be permanent residents. I would likely not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$36
Was on the monthly rate except I only stayed two weeks due to work related issue. The park is nice and quiet. Laundry only open when office is. No real complaints. NOTE: GPS Users, use 2239 Jodeco Rd (exit 222) for your gps, otherwise you'll end up on a dirt road! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2012
$36
What a Dump! I needed a place to pull in, sleep and get a shower in the morning before an early start the next day. From the start I could not get any straight answers to any questions I asked.There is a sign in office saying "No Refunds for Any Reason" that I should have considered before paying maybe. Overpriced, No Cable TV and absolutely DISGUSTING Bath House. How can they charge a Premium price and then give so little? Office Restroom was clean, Shower house was not. Beware! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$36
Seems like there is not much to pick from- at least from reading the reviews-(full hookups anyhow, the COE's are all nice, just no sewer), in the Atlanta area, so stayed further south than we wanted to. Decent campground,a little tight for our 38 foot fifth wheel but not a show stopper, friendly staff, propane on site. Hookups could use some attention, but they were all functional. No complaints, would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$33
The office area and adjoining clubhouse were really nice. The office staff at check in were friendly and efficient. Our site was small but adequate and reasonably okay to get into with our large fifth wheel. The Wi-Fi was great. Our only complaint was some of the park was a bit sketchy. Some of the units were obviously long term, not in great shape and we were concerned when we saw a boy of about 12 in the unit next to us wandering the park with a gun. It may have just been a BB-gun, but since that was reportedly not allowed, we reported it to a staff member on site, but he tried to downplay our concerns. After seeing the same boy the next day again wandering around the park with the gun, we cut our trip visit short and moved on. We would not likely stay here again except perhaps for an overnight enroute elsewhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$16
Stayed here overnight while traveling south. Very friendly hostess, clean restrooms and level, if somewhat short sites. We were able to fit our 41' 5th wheel and truck onto the site, but there was no room left over. Will stop here again as we make this trip twice a year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
This park is convenient to I-75 and McDonough which has lots of shopping and good restaurants. The park has a number of workers who stay here but they were not an issue to us. The only real drawback is the spaces are not very spacious. However I have stayed in a lot worse. We stayed for a week and the staff was extremely nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$49
Stayed here for Nascar races over Labor day. Front desk personnel very helpful and friendly. Jacked prices for the race weekend. Park not worth that extra money they charged. Small sites that are very close together. No cable. Bath house clean and climate controlled. Easy off/on to I-75 for overnight stay. Would come back only for racing events, wouldn't camp here for a vacation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
This is one of the more reasonably priced RV parks in the Atlanta area. It is a ways from town, but the park would be decent for a stopover on I-75. Staff was friendly, and I had no issues getting a 40' rig in there. If you have to be closer to Atlanta for some reason or another, there is a park closer that is also a Good Sam park you might want to check out, too. I would stay at Atlanta South again though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
While this was not an extremely tidy RV park, we would stay here again. Front desk person was fantastic: she gave us some open spot choices and let us pick our own site, which we love to do. The sites are fairly close together, but they are staggered so that you are not door to slide. There are trees but they are really tall and don't give much relief from the sun. Although I didn't use the pool, it looked clean. They could spruce up the place a bit, but it would not deter us from returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2011
$37
Absolutely AWFUL! Besides the poor setup, the worst part is the poor management and customer service. Rude and disrespectful to visitors. I agree with a previous post, keep driving and stay at a Flying J. The one positive, it is conveniently located to restaurants and shopping. The place seems to cater to more "permanent" RV'ers. Do not waste your money. Lousy facilities, NOT a resort, junk literally piled up everywhere. This place will not survive under current owner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2010
$36
We stopped here mainly to get off the road for a while and to re-evaluate our travel plans considering the weather. Didn't have a chance to check the reviews here first. BIG MISTAKE! The previous reviews summed up the condition of this place very accurately. The park is not being kept clean or maintained. It is packed with rigs and parked vehicles that infringe on the roadways. Traffic within the park is fast and noisy and goes on all the time. The sound of traffic on nearby I-75 is constant. We will not stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
We recently spent three nights in a site at this RV Park. This former Resort has become very seedy. It presents the appearance of a park that is becoming exceedingly run down, and is one of the poorest RV parks that we have been in during the 13 years we have been full time RVers. The grass (in the few places there is any) hasn't been cut in months. Weeds are running wild, picnic tables are rotting and falling apart, and most of the roads are in very bad condition. The office building looks good, but the first impression ends there. We probably wouldn't have bothered to write this review until we used the laundry on our last day. The washing machines were (are) filthy. The floor hadn't been swept in a week or more and the manager hadn't noticed. When we called it to his attention, he sent a woman in with paper towels and a spray bottle. She said she also pays for her site and it wasn't her job to clean the laundry, So my wife took the paper from her and did it herself. The manager claimed the reason that all of the washing machines were dirty was that it was Monday and campers hadn't cleaned up after themselves over the weekend. Maybe, but those machines hadn't been cleaned in weeks. This is a clear case of owners that don't care. We won't be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Terrible campground, resembles someone's personal junk yard. Go the extra miles and stay at rest area instead. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
What a dump! Sorry we paid ahead for two nights. Picnic table rotted and falling apart, no grass just weeds. Six feet apart from other rig. Full time trailers there with junk all over yards. Shantytown!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2010
$36
This park was horrible! I would not recommend camping here unless it is a last resort. There are a lot of very rude people in the park, including the staff. The manager of the park has no clue how to run an RV Park properly. He is very disrespectful and acts like he can not understand you when you try to speak to him because he is Indian and "can't understand" what you are saying to him. The maintenance staff changes almost everyday because they keep quitting and the office staff drinks alcoholic beverages while at work. Very, very rude. The RV park is very nasty, I would NOT let your children play on the playground, it looks like it was built in the 50's and is very unsafe with a metal slide and a wooden see-saw that will give your children large splinters. While we camped here the pool was closed more than it was open, and when it was open it was very disgusting and green! The Health Department was called out to fix it, thank God. I don't understand how this RV park is still open, it should be shut down! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
There is nothing resort about this RV park. It's a run down and burned out KOA. Nothing special about this place. The interior roads are full of pot holes and narrow. I wouldn't bring a big rig in here as it would be a very tight fit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2010
$36
This RV park is horrible. We stayed one night. It is so close to the interstate that the traffic sounds like it is going to run through your rig. The streets and sites are very narrow. It was difficult to get in and out. It appears that people are living here permanently and have junk piled at their sites. We would never stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
The pictures on the internet must be old as the park is very run down. The grass was very high and there were ants everywhere which infested our coach. The seasonal sites were very cluttered with make shift porches on some sites. We stayed 3 nights and are still trying to kill all the ants we acquired while there. The water in the pool was GREEN. We would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2009
$49
This is one of the most deplorable RV campgrounds we've ever been to. We camped there for the N.B.R. Roundup in August 2009. The grass was uncut 1-2 feet long, gravel all over, and it looked like a dump for longtime campers. I heard that the NBR had their groups there a few years back and it was in good condition, it's really run down. The office is nice but the grounds themselves needed some work. We made some really nice friends and made the best of it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Not a horrible park, but a little run down. Roads were a bit narrow for a big rig. Lots of trees. Site was not level. Probably would not stay there again unless absolutely necessary. Too tight for my taste. Staff was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
Keep on driving! We stayed there on June 30th 2009. What a dump! Looks good until you get past the gate. Stay as a last resort. As mentioned in other post, we concerned about safety. Lots of permanents and looks rundown. Got up at 4AM and left the next morning before daylight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
The two great things one will find here is a very nice staff and great location to Atlanta. I wish I was able to say more good things. The sites are tight and full with long term campers. The shower house was dirty with cigarette butts all over. The internet only works by the office. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
Okay for overnight. Easy access from I-75. Free Wi-Fi worked good. It was quiet and office staff was helpful. Lots of seasonals. Water pressure was excellent. Accepted AAA discount. Antenna reception good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
These sites were long enough to accommodate our motorhome and toad, but so narrow that we couldn't even put out our slide. The hosts were friendly enough, but there were MANY permanent residents and units "stored", giving it a VERY run-down appearance. We didn't really feel safe here. The restrooms were old, unkempt and dirty. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2009
$33
Stay here only as a last resort. Staff was not friendly. Internet keeps logging off. Many long term trashy units - -some with plastic fences and tarps around and over the units. A fold out tent trailer with junk all over the site - - these may be some folks only home, even during the winter. Showers were hot but old and dirty and moldy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
Not the friendliest place and I have stayed here several times. Kind of creepy in the back area where it looks like people live in the RV's. Also, I cannot remember what I paid but I thought it was expensive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2009
$36
Perhaps the most overpriced (relative to what you get) CG we've stayed at in many years. A beautiful office building and pool area apparently soaked up all the money that should have been used on the sites and, especially, the very narrow, tight interior roads. The "RESORT" ends just past the office. Many (very many) long term residents with varying degrees of trash around their sites. High speeds throughout the CG, including a very loud, very fast motorcycle (and I like Harley's.) It has one, and only one, redeeming virtue - it's the only game in town, as shown by the fact they're consistently full. We certainly wouldn't stay here if we had any choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
We stayed here four nights for a family reunion in Fayetteville. Big mistake!! This has got to be the noisiest campground in the country. Located a stone's throw from I-75 and some of the heaviest traffic between Knoxville and Miami. Diesel trucks enter and leave the facility at all hours of the day and night. There are no rules or quiet hours posted. Too many trashy permanent residents we think. Guess its OK for snowbirds headed north or south but we will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
People were really nice. You could tell this was a KOA at one time. The sites were small but OK. They just built a new building and I hope they continue with the improvements because they need to. The long term residents need to clean up there sites. One actually had a house recliner sitting in front of the Pop-up along with some other trashy looking stuff. Most of the long term residents sites are SUPER trashy. There really isn't much else in the Atlanta area so it works for a quick overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2008
$25
First off-- Be careful or you will miss the turn into the campground. You turn just to the left of the Chevron gas station. Good interior roads, nice gravel sites. Not bad for one night We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2008
$37
Tight sites with a lot of run down or cluttered long term residents. Our site was between two long term guests with large dogs that used our site as their bathroom. It was very filthy. Our complaint to the office fell on deaf ears and we will not go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$32
The spaces are tight with no grass. There is no room to really camp. It is OK for 1 or 2 nights as a transient but certainly not a camping destination. The rate we got was with a Good Sam discount. They have free WiFi but it is painfully slow. The staff was pleasant enough. One good thing is they allow RV/Car washing on site, 2 days per week, with a $5.00 charge. (800) 778-0668 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2008
$37
Stayed here on overnight stay while on the way to Hilton Head. Small, cramped sites with tight turns to get in and out. Full of long-term residents with junky sites. Only reason I felt safe outside after dark was because I had two large dogs with me. I would not stay here with children. Unfortunately if you are looking for an overnight stop in this neck of the woods this park is all that is available. I suggest parking, locking up, getting some sleep, and then getting out as fast as possible. Price reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2008
$36
This park was a disappointment! Almost every bit of it is gravel and we were parked between two seasonal residents. We did not have a patio or picnic table and our awning would have overlapped into our neighbors if we had opened it. The street side of our motorhome was next to a seasonal's dog kennel for their Rotweiller, and I had to disconnect his car wash hose to hook up to city water. There appeared to be quite a few un-kept seasonal residences with one dog running loose. I asked for a different site and was told that they did not have one large enough to accommodate our total 60 foot length with our trailer attached. At 10:30 pm, our neighbor started his motorcycle and warmed it up for a few minutes before he noisily left the park. It was late, so we stayed the night and left early the next morning. This park had a very good rating in one of the camping guides, but we can't agree with it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$36
We have stayed here several times. This is the first time under the new owner. The staff was very friendly and easy to work with. I'm not sure why they received poor reviews earlier this year. Most of the live-in campers are gone. Those who remain have cleaned up extensively. The park actually looks cleaner now than under the previous owner. This is the best park on the south side of Atlanta. We were in doubt, so we had to see for ourselves since it is a convenient location close to our family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$38
Please don't stay at this park! We stayed here for one month while house hunting. We wanted to leave after just 2 days. The power went off every evening due to extreme temperatures. The park has a terrible ant problem. The pool was so dirty I didn't allow the kids to swim! The park is full of people who live here full-time, who have no regard for families with kids! The 2nd cabin upon entering has a big sign that says "Honk I'm Naked" above the front door. Please don't waste your time or money on this campground which by the way is NOT a RV Resort! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
The people were friendly. This is definitely an over night park, maybe a base for visiting Atlanta. It is NOT a resort. All sites are gravel, but level. Most are pull though diagonally. Very little shade. It was 101 degrees when we were there. The pool is large and clean. They shut the pool at 9 p.m. A little early for me, especially with the HOT days. The sites are VERY close together. My awning actually extended into my neighbor's site. We stayed here because it was close to family. We will probably find another park if we go back to Atlanta. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
We pulled in for an overnight stop. I wish we hadn't. The first words out of the office staff when I walked in the door were "there's somebody ahead of you". Since I didn't see anyone on my way in, nor was anyone parked ahead of us in line, I was a little confused - but let it pass. Turns out, they were parked in a side area and had gone to get their tag number. This seemed to be their main goal in life, the tag number, model and length of your camper. As important as this seemed to be to them, they still didn't get it right on the receipt (or my name for that matter), but it was probably because you had to shout over their blaring TV. When we were escorted to our sight, it was immediately apparent that the sight was not long enough to accommodate our truck and TT. When we asked for a long enough site to stay hitched, we were rudely informed that: "It's only a travel trailer and that site is long enough". Then made some comment about not knowing where our sewer connection was. In 25+ years of camping, I've never had to tell anyone where our sewer connection was. Needless to say, the attitude of these 2 staff members set the tone for our impression of this campground. Had they been the least bit accommodating, polite or understanding, our opinion might be very different. The sites are gravel, un-level, no grass, the roads are narrow with very tight turns. The Wi-Fi worked, but as another reviewer mentioned, ignore the sign in the office about turning off your security. It's not necessary and can be dangerous to your pc. If you need a place to stop overnight - keep driving. We will NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Good overnight-not for extended stay. No grass on site and definitely some very rough-looking permanent campers in here. Nice sized pool with good lounges but pool needed cleaning. Easy on and off I-75. Would ask for site in front of pool if return. Staff was very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2007
$37
Simply overpriced. Narrow roads, un-level sites and no WIFi signal. Were assigned a bad site for a 35 foot motor home. Some good sites remained vacant. Will not stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$32
Nice campground,used on way to Florida, in a travel trailer. Stayed hooked-up since it was just overnight. Restrooms were very clean,with great hot water and pressure. Very convenient to town{McDonough}. Pool was closed,but area was well kept. Easy access to 75, would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$32
We too have a 40 ft motorhome and four slides. The site we were assigned A3 is very good - lots of room on both sides not only for slides but walking around. The site is low in front and needed the jacks to raise it considerably but no real problem as the automatic system did it without rejecting for too much slope. They have a sign in office telling folks to turn off MS Firewall to use their free WiFi. This is nonsense and could be harmful. I left it on and it is running very well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$31
Nice park with lots of trees and mostly narrow sites. Excellent for over night stops and is located near Atlanta. Sites are gravel with little grass. There is a large fenced in dog run. The staff and ownership are very helpful and friendly. Wi-Fi is free and the trees will block satellite reception on most sites. This park can accept big rigs with a little bit of maneuvering. We will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
We were in a 40 foot motor home with 3 slides which we told the people when we called to make a reservation. We were escorted to our site, and when we pulled in, it was so narrow and steep the back of our motor home drug scraping the underneath side. They moved us to another site, and the escort radioed back to the office not to put another large motor home in that space. We could open our slides, but the site was so narrow that our awning would not open. There is no grass in the park. All the sites are gravel with gravel between the sites. Entering and exiting the sites is very tight for a larger motor home. There is very little about the campground that I would call a "resort." It is more like camping in a gravel pit. The gravel is not even small pea gravel type, but rather large rocks. They charged our travel companions a total of nine extra dollars for their three children ages 3, 7, and 9 making a total of $44. The only good thing about this campground is its proximity to Atlanta. The appearance of the office area at the park's entrance is very nice, but the campground itself leaves much to be desired. We will not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2005
$30
The campground is managed by very nice people who go out of their way to make your visit enjoyable. There are lots of permanent residents in this park and in the morning it is a morning rush hour when people leave for work. This is a nice park for an overnight stop over but, it is not somewhere you would want to spend several days at. There are very few amenities and the lack of internet access is for me a real drawback since most parks are noe installing WiFi access. I would stay here again, but only as an overnighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2005
$33
We stayed here for about 2 weeks and were very comfortable. Owners and staff are friendly, helpful and very involved. Laundry room very clean. Just off intersate close to lots of great shopping. We had to go into Atlanta (Buckhead) many times and being on south side of city made drive quick for our 68 mile round trips. Had to leave due to weather getting cooler and they were booked for auto race - but we will stop and stay many times again - Real nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2005
$35
Poor managment of park, also out of 8 dryers in laundry room 2 were out of order and 2 did not get hot enough to dry cloths. The park is located next to interstate 75 with lots of Atlanta traffic noise. At one time this was a good family park, however it has now been overrun with construction workers that live there in campers. Park is not worth the rate they charge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$30
I gave it a 6 because of the location. The problem I had was very low voltage. They are begining to pave some of the streets. The ones on the South side of campground. The North side is still gravel. Still a lot of long term leases in park. I will probably not go back because of the electrical problem. Lady in office was very nice on check in. No problems with any of the staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2004
$30
There has been work on this park. It needs a lot more effort put into making it RV friendly. It is still primarily a trailer park with many long term lessees. The inside roads are narrow, dusty, muddy when wet, cars and trucks are parked every where. We witnessed RVers, when leaving in the morning, having to wake up other people to get their rigs out of the park. They need to police this problem, it is not for the paying guest to handle. There are still way too many trees that are not necessary. Its location is its primary salvation, (close to Atlanta). However, that is not enough for me to ever return. If you use this park, heed this warning, be sure you can get out in the morning. Be prepared to either eat dust or wade in white mud. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$26
The new owners are very much at work on this c/g. Many trees have been cleared, they built a beautiful new office bldg. Roads need help yet, but they have re-vamped, rebuilt is better word for it, their sites and they are nice. Level as a die, curbed, clean and convenient. They are not finished with all of the sites yet, but have re-done a lot of them. They have a phone for your use in the office now. I am not sure about modem availability. Overall a 75% improvement in the facility. Still have some sorry looking permanents and still have a parking problem for their vehicles. Just make very sure you can get out in the morning. I had to have my neighbor move his truck, he was gracious and did it with a smile. One should not have to do that sort of thing. I do recommend this c/g for stop overs especially. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$33
Good Location. Many upgrades in progress. Very nice staff. Clean bathhouses and lots of new landscaping, and a new office in progress. Gravel roads are a little dusty, and sites are a little narrow. 50 amp service blows breakers on some sites (my friend had to move). No Internet connection at the sites or in the office. Today's RVers expect that type of service. Still some trashy permanent sites that should be removed. The owners are working in the right direction, and I'm sure it will be better with each visit. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$28
The new owners and have cut over 300 trees to make sites larger, to accommodate big rigs with slideouts. A new building is in progress due to an electrical fire in September of 2001. 100 new sites are being added. Great people! We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$25
I stopped here again in Mar 02, found some improvement in tree spacing. Still a long way to go. Roads are very basic and twisty, still lots of long termers with autos, trucks and boats parked everywhere. The staff was much more friendlier than before. There is (no) pay phone anywhere in the park. Trees are still their biggest problem along with messy sites, especially during a rain. It always rains in Atlanta Ga. It is still a KOA, but we could never get through to KOA to make reservations. This c/g has a great location in respect to Atlanta and is convienient for getting an early morning start on Atlanta traffic. However, I am going to find an alternative on the South side. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2001
$28
Newly purchased, October 2001, and no longer a KOA. The original "A" frame office has been destroyed by fire and a new office will be built. New owner said they are using funds that would've been KOA franchise fees to upgrade and create more sites. We noticed quite a few pine trees marked for cutting. Some of these made parking difficult. We use this park as a stopover and are looking forward to seeing mprovements. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com