221698 User submitted reviews online!!
Port Ludlow RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (360) 437-9377
CGID9100

Port Ludlow RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   6   10   7   9   9   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
Very friendly staff provided local attractions and restaurants. Also provided a brochure of hiking trails. Spacious sites with lots of trees/shrubbery between sites. Nearby village has gas, market and eatery. Very quiet, peaceful setting. Interior roads may be tight for big rigs. Wi Fi worked well as did A T & T cellular. Don't travel with TV so don't know about channel availability. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Great RV park in a state park-like setting with very wooded sites with a picnic table and fire pit. Cell (Verizon) coverage was great. Wi-Fi worked very well, if your site is closer to the restrooms. I was able to get only one TV station (Fox TV) . Manager was very friendly unlike previous post. After talking to him, I learned that his wife was ill and the RV park is the wife's business as he works another job. Sites will fit any length but unsure of anything longer than a 32' to maneuver around the park, that is the reason I rated this a 9. I had to use a spotter to clear a few obstacles with my 32' trailer. Nice little village that is walking distance with a small grocery store and a pizza restaurant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This is a very nice park but there are good and bad points. Good: Full hook ups and all work well. Has good sized, private sites that are shady and separated by a lot of trees. Wi-Fi and Cell phone works good. Picnic table and fire ring at every site. Not so good: Dont know that I would say Big Rig "friendly". Yes big rigs can fit in here but caution needs to be taken because of low hanging branches, tree stumps, and very tight turns. Have a spotter for pulling in site and slide outs. Manager is very unfriendly and unhelpful. Get your reservation in writing by mail or email. We would NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
Stayed here for a few months and the place is the BEST in the area. Feels like you're in a state park but is close to gas and convenience store as well as golf and fine dining. Large sites with lots of privacy. No TV not an issue for us so we gave it a 10. Would stay here again, for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
The park is totally in the trees, so it was difficult to find a site where our satellite would work. Most sites are shady most of the day. They have picnic tables and fire pits. It felt more like a state park then an RV park - that is a plus. There are considerable space between sites. The WiFi and phones worked very well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$22
This is a great RV park. Large sites, well wooded, fairly level, great manager,excellent water and sewer. The sites are so private that it feels as though you're alone in the woods. A deer visited out site this morning. Still, there is a mini-mart/video store a short walk away, fine dining within a short drive,and major shopping within 20 minutes drive. There are well-marked hiking trails all over the place. The only down side is no cable TV and satellite access is marginal, though the Wi-Fi is the fastest I've experienced in an RV park. Also very strong cell phone signal. If this park had CATV it would get the only "10" I've every given to a park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$23
This is a sweet little park with super friendly management. Nicely wooded sites with good separation and wide level pads. Big-rig friendly. No TV signal and no CATV so it's satellite or nothing and the nice woods make that a challenge. Wi-Fi is available, but we didn't use. Super quiet: has great trails all within easy walking distance. Mini-mart gas/video store and restaurant just a block or two away. Ask for directions to the Ajax Cafe and go experience a delightful meal in a funky old building where patrons are encouraged to wear one or more of thousands of hats on the walls of the restaurant. This park is in a planned waterfront residential community, but feels like a state park. This park would have rated a 10 if it had CATV. We'll stay here again for certain! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
What a gorgeous park! The sites are spacious, private and have beautiful foliage and trees. What a gem! The manager is resident and friendly. We happened to arrive the day of the farmer's market which had local fare, fresh vegetables and the tastiest home smoked salmon. The RV park is near a gas station, bank and convenience store and walking path. No concerns with the park but it was a 15 minute drive to Port Hadlok for the nearest real grocery store. Port Hadlok also had a great off leash area on the beach and some nice walking trails. It was very peaceful and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Wonderful park, and the owners could not be more helpful and friendly. They really go out of their way to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. The sites are heavily wooded and widely spaced so that you never feel like you are camping on top of your next door neighbor: a pristine setting in an evergreen forest. Wonderful trails if you enjoy walking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
This is a very nice park. The management is new, and very friendly and helpful. The sites are set up with lots of trees and coverage. It is like going camping in the woods, but you are right near the waterfront marina just down a block. There is a cool nature trail with a creek and waterfall. Fire rings in the sites make it a real nice experience. If you are looking to relax and feel like you are in your own little secluded park of the Olympic peninsula, this is a great place! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com