220537 User submitted reviews online!!
Vale Trails RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 31 user reviews. Phone: (541) 473-3879
CGID9107

Vale Trails RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   10   7   9   6   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$33
This RV park was a pleasant surprise. The park is next to railway tracks but it is a shunting yard so very quiet night. The owner was fantastic and we were able to fill our propane tanks right at the park. Definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$33
This RV park has big rig access and large spacious sites with shade trees. Very cute little town with great Mexican food. The owner is exceptional and really cares about the guests. River is down the road. Nice car wash across the street. Glenn and 12th are the same street. Will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Just want to echo other comments. If you are headed toward Central Oregon and want a pretty drive this is the starting point. If you have a motor home be sure to tell them if you have a roof top satellite and want to get a clear shot. Level with 50 amps. Great place to stay for a day or two before heading west. Very good owners. Be sure to call ahead. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
Extremely friendly hosts are more than willing to help whenever they can. The camp store has a lot of supplies/tools for RV's. They are pet friendly. Rest rooms and showers are clean. If we lived closer to this campground it would definitely be on our list of campgrounds to revisit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Our gravel/dirt pull-through site was level and more than long enough for our 40 ft motor home and toad. Hookups were inconveniently placed to the far rear of the site. Plenty of tall trees that could block satellite but we were given a site that had a clear line of sight. An older campground with a number of permanent residents but clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful office staff. Good Verizon signal. Good cable. Certainly good for an overnight stay and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
We have stayed at this park many times, and love the shaded sites and the friendly hosts; they have gone out of their way to assist us on occasion. The flower-filled planters add a note of beauty to this dry country. There is a grocery store within walking distance, as well as downtown Vale, filled with Oregon Trail murals, itself can be seen south of town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
This is a good spot for an overnight before getting to Bend. It is adequate but nothing special. There are new owners and they seem to be trying to fix the place up. You are able to walk to the nice grocery store nearby (full service) We did not use the Wifi as we have our Verizon Jet Pack. There may be a few problems with trees for satellite. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Stayed here one night on our way through Oregon. Sites and interior roads were gravel. After registering, you do need to drive back into street and behind office into the park, but there was ample room and no problem at all doing this with 38' motor home and toad. Staff is very friendly and helpful and we took the suggestion to walk through town and look at the murals. Glad we did. Our site was a pull through and just barely accommodated our rig with toad attached. Water and electric were located at rear of site, requiring every inch of the length of our hose and cord. Sewer was well located. Lots of cable channels. Our site was quite shaded and might have compromised satellite access, and other sites seemed okay for satellite, but we didn't need it. Restrooms and laundry were dated, but very clean and everything worked well. The park has ice and propane which was convenient. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Sites are a little close, as it's an older park, but certainly plenty of room for our 32' motorhome and Jeep. Looked like a special spot for big rigs. Very friendly staff. Good Wi-Fi. 30-amp was sufficient, though I had asked for 50, which would be a must in the hotter months. Stockyard nearby offered a litany of cattle calls throughout the day, but was quiet at night. Definitely will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Shore power, 50/30 is good, Sewer is good, Water @60 PSI. We didn't use the Wi-Fi but it has a strong signal. They were working on a problem when we arrived. Used Sprint air card and had no problem. AT&T phone 3G is weak. Cable is good. All 145 channels seemed strong. DIRECTV access was no problem from the front row. Sites are very long, wide enough and plenty of room between sites. For a long RV you will need to be aware of the services at the back of the site. Gets close when pulling in. As mentioned earlier, the entrance to the sites are off the street. You will have plenty of room to turn around and go back to the street after you check in. You can park on the street and then pull down further and turn into the rows. Didn't use the laundry or restrooms. Payment was with credit card and received Good Sam discount. This is a good campground. It is beside a cattle auction pen and you can smell the cattle if they are holding an auction as they were when we stayed here. Took the Mural tour and they are quite nice. Used the tour brochure to find the murals by using the cross streets given in the brochure. Owner is very friendly. When in the area again we would have no problem staying here for a day or a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Quiet oasis with friendly and helpful staff. Large shade trees and green grass at each site. Grocery store is one block away. The bathrooms were clean and fresh. We would return here if hunting or on our way to points east. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Great shad trees with gravel pads and concrete pad for step. Also picnic table on grass. Enjoyed awaking to the sound of a crowing rooster. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Price is with a Good Sam discount. With a 40' motorhome and tow vehicle, we were a little concerned after reading some of the other reviews, so I called the park and spoke with the owner. The owner was super friendly, assured me there would be no problem entering/exiting the park, and she gave me different (easier/more direct) directions than what appeared on our GPS or MapQuest. While there is ample room to pull into the parking lot to register and then make a U-turn to exit after registering, you can also park alongside Hope Street. If you pull into the lot to register, you then have to exit back out onto Hope Street and drive a few yards past the office in order to enter the RV parking area. The setup is different than at any other RV park we've visited, but should not be a concern. Sites were hard packed gravel and we had no problem leveling. Hookups and cable worked fine. There were two sewer connections, one mid-site and one at the rear. Park Wi-Fi worked well. If you stop here, we'd recommend that you take the time to drive through the town to see the many murals. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
This is a small mom and pops park with a very friendly staff. It is a good park for a stopover but not necessarily a destination park. Sites were shaded, gravel, and level. It is a little noisy with traffic and an occasional train, but nothing too bad. The Park has free and strong Wi-Fi and many cable TV channels. We would stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
I would agree with other recent reviews. This is a nice park for a stop over. I was confused about where to go to get to the site until I pulled back in the street and saw the signs for Row 1 and Row 2. Our site was long enough for our trailer and truck without having to unhook as we were only spending the night. The wi-fi and cable were excellent. The owner was very friendly and accommodating. She told us about a number of things to see in town including many murals and several restaurants. We weren't interested, but appreciated her sharing the information. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
This is a nice park with lots of large shade trees and friendly owner. However, the biggest issue with this park is the layout. When you come in to register, you have to go back out to get to your spot. If you are coming in after hours and/or in the dark, it would be very difficult to figure this out. Turning radius for a big rig with a toad are tight. We almost had to unhook the toad to get into our spot. Hookups are way at the back of the site. With our 40' MH + full-sized pickup, we barely fit into the site and had to extend every bit of our electric cord to get electricity. We never could connect to the cable since we didn't have enough wire. Wifi was strong and good. Good to have a nice park, however, in a remote place like Vale. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Nice quiet place for a stopover, shaded pull through sites, excellent WiFi and cable TV. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
A nice stopover, albeit in a seedy town. Restrooms & showers very clean, lots of mature trees providing shade, caring hosts, and excellent cable selection. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Just passing through for one night. We were greeted as we exited our truck by one of the hosts. They were very friendly and glad we stopped by. Since we were only staying one night, we didn't want anything fancy, so we stayed in a gravel area across from the main section, but it still had the full hookups. The host even walked over to where I was going to back in and guided me back into the site. Never saw them again, which was perfect, as we were just going to eat, rest, sleep, and get on our way again in the morning. This park was a few blocks off the highway, so no noise to speak of. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
This park is a good RV park for a stopover. There are really not many in the area. The staff was friendly and helpful. The sites are fairly narrow and short, probably due to the fact that it is an older park. Our sewer hook up was quite far away from our rig, but we managed. There are large trees and picnic tables at each site with a grassy area in between. WiFi and cable TV were also quite good. We would stay here again, if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
The rv park was very quiet and rv friendly. We have a big rig and didn't have any trouble getting into the site. The water was not turned on because the temperature was still cold at night. The sites were great and we will come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
We had an overnight stay at this park. The personnel were very friendly and helpful. Access to the site was good. The utilities were reasonably well placed. The park was quiet. Not a lot of space between sites, but they were adequate. When in the area we will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
For a quiet stay in a charming small community, this is the place for you. The owner is very friendly and helpful. The park itself has good gravel roadways and parking sites. The sites themselves are quite large and level, with lots of grass between sites. There are beautiful elm and cottonwood trees to provide shade, but could hamper satellite service. But there is excellent cable TV service. We also had strong Verizon service and did not use the Wi-Fi. There is a great grocery story a couple blocks away and other shops on Main Street. Don't miss the 5 mile or so drive out of town to see the Oregon Trail Historic Site. You can still see the ruts from the wagon trains. We will be back to stay here; it's a great little RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
This is a nice small park in a nice small town off the beaten path. They are friendly and helpful. There are trees, small yards, clean laundry room, clean restrooms, and clean showers. They also have an amazing little shop where they have one of just about everything you could want for your RV from storage door clips, to hoses, to roof vents. The park is right in town, so that's good or bad, depending on what you're looking for. There is traffic noise, but it's small town noise, so not bad at all. Vale also has a ton of murals in town, so if you want to sightsee a bit, you can. It's well worth the price! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
This is a nice clean park, in a pleasant small town. It is fairly quiet, except for occasional trains, which we actually enjoy. Sites are wide pull through, mostly with trees. The park has good internet (2 systems), and 65 channel cable TV. The new owners are friendly and helpful. I called and let them know I would be coming in late, and they opened the office when I got in. There is a store and laundry, and they are building a second rest room building. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
This campground was on our route and we needed an overnight. My interaction with the office staff was efficient and polite. We are in a 50 amp full hookup pull through that is excellent. It's easy in and easy out. Excellent Wi-Fi and cable TV. What's not to like? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
This park seems to be under new ownership and has a different name. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Park is small and a big rig may feel crowded but there was plenty of room to put out all three slide on my 38' coach. Grass in the sites, small but clean laundry facilities. There is work being done to make the sites more big rig friendly with trimmed trees and sewer hookups moved toward middle rather than at the rear of the sites. I would stay in this park again. On the downside, mid-morning the train whistle started up and didn't seems to want to stop. Fortunately I was on my way out by then. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
This is a nice clean campground with a few long-term residents. It made a great overnight stop. The management was friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi service was free and fast. Murals downtown were interesting. While it is not the most scenic, it was comfortable and convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$24
This campground is very clean and a good value. It has a grassy area with each site in the campground and most sites have shade trees. The sites were large enough for Big Rigs and slideouts. The owner/manager was cordial and very helpful to support our needs. The campground is only a couple of blocks from downtown and easily with walking distance to stores, etc.. Due to the park location, there is not a problem with highway noise. Per the park owner, Downtown Vail has thirty-two painted murals on the walls of the surrounding buildings. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
The woman in the office was the rudest of any place we have ever been, and we have been frequenting RV parks for 25 years. The site she gave us was not big enough to accommodate our 30' fifth wheel, but when we requested larger site, she refused to give us one (we were one of three RV's in the otherwise empty park) and all three were jammed right up next to each other. She also refused to give us a refund so we could move to another park. I do not advise anyone to stay at this RV park. There is a reason there are only 3 campers here, and this woman's rudeness probably has a lot to do with it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
First of all, the owner/manager is rude and couldn't care less if you stay here or not. She claims to have raised her prices on July 1st by $5 over Woodalls listed price. On top of that she charges $3 for Wi-Fi and wants to charge even more for 50 amps. The "drive thru" spaces are far too short for a 40' rig and car, but she doesn't care and allows it. This is a small city in the middle of nowhere and her prices are out of line. The park is OK and you'd have to go into Idaho to find another park, which is what I recommend. The only positive is that cable is included in the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com