219091 User submitted reviews online!!
Palisades Senior RV Park (55+ park) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (970) 641-4951
CGID9114

Palisades Senior RV Park (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   7   10   7   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$18
Great RV park, close to town. The managers are very helpful, friendly and welcoming. Lots of social activities: potlucks every Sunday, a lecturer for social hour every Wednesday, a stitching/crafts afternoon every Monday. Nice dog park where people socialize as well as the dogs! Most of the sites around the perimeter have mature trees; the rest have a grassy areas, picnic tables and newly planted trees. The park is very clean and the clubhouse is as well. We camped here for six weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
This is a great park located in a residential area. It has gravel roads and sites but that was not an issue. We had site 21 which was a back in site at the rear of the campground. It had a creek and some grassy space at the back of the site. We preferred this over the pull through sites. The park is quiet and Wi-Fi was adequate. There were dogs, but there was little barking and owners seemed responsible. The bathrooms were spacious and very clean. The laundry was clean and reasonable, but only 3 washers and dryers so there was usually a line. The campground has weekly potlucks and Wednesday night happy hour. Location of the campground was great. If they had cable I would have rated it higher. You could get the major channels over the air. We were here for two weeks. The nightly rate reflects a weekly rate and tax. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$17
This is a well laid out and maintained park in a residential area of Gunnison. Gravel sites and roads are crushed granite. Very dusty when the wind blows. Friendly campers and managers. Clean dog park. Wi-Fi was good. Will return. Rate is $510 monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
This is one of the friendliest park I have been in. The two ladies that checked us in could never be beat for hospitality. The rate is 36 dollars but there is room and state tax added on makes it about 40 dollars a night. The campground is very clean and well maintained. I would stay here again if traveling through the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
Nice park on edge of town, close to shopping, etc. Roads and sites are gravel with grass between pull-throughs and behind back-ins. Sites were level, easy to get into, wide roads and broad turns. Power, water, and cell (AT&T) was good. We would recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
The fact that it's a 55+ over park is great! The park is very quiet, and located at the end of a subdivision. The park managers are very nice. The manager/husband had to come out to see our dog when we checked in. They have a little putting area for those that like to golf/putt. Sites are level with a green area for your site. From all appearances, the park looked relatively new. The manager/wife was planting flowers in a small garden while we were there. We also liked the fact that our check-out time was 1:00 p.m.. We didn't feel like we were rushed to get out the park. We would definitely go back again if we're in the area. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
This is a very nice, clean park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The sites are a decent space between, except that they put two coaches next to each other, facing opposite ways, which is kind of strange. But it is a city park, so there are not many amenities but it is a good location for touring the area. It is somewhat out of town so it requires driving into town for groceries or restaurants. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
This is a very well maintained park. The sites backing the green space are certainly the premium sites. Verizon worked very well here. It is quiet and has large sites making backing in easy. They have a fenced in dog run which is quite large and grassy with toys and water! It is a short drive to downtown Gunnison, and a 3 block walk to a beautiful walking path along the Gunnison River. It is in a very quiet residential area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
I was a bit pessimistic when we arrived at this park. It was mostly gravel that looked like it might be dusty and very little grass. Dust turned out to be not an issue and the park was very quiet and pleasant. Big-rig access was very good. The back-in spaces at the end of the park had a bit more space. The pull-through spaces in the interior were pretty tight. They had a patch of grass each, but shared as a result of the alternating pull in directions. Management was pleasant and helpful and the park was very well kept. Mosquitos were an issue at sunset but not at other times. We would return to this park if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
This park is a few blocks from the main part of town. If coming from the west on Rte 50, as we were, it is easy to miss the left hand turn that leads to the park. There is a sign on the right that says the park is 3/4 mile which we thought meant further down the road. Actually, you should turn at the next stoplight. Being off the beaten track, this is a quiet park. Very nice that you are able to wash your rig, car, toy, etc for $10.00 including the power washer. Utilities worked fine. Wi-FI kicked us off on a frequent basis, but generally you could log right back in. Many monthly renters, but all sites appear well kept. Pull throughs would be tight if the park was full. Easy ride to Crested Butte which is a friendly, laid-back town with lots of hiking and biking trails. Convenient to the Blue Mesa reservoir. Major dings are the high rate and the intermittent Wi-FI. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Clean, quiet RV park with friendly staff. We were in site 24 which was a back in next to a horse pasture (no flies) with trees and green grass. Watched the deer behind our motorhome and around 6:30ish at night we watched a red fox that would trot across the pasture in the early evening. For $10.00 you can wash your rig and car and the park will lend you a power washer. The drive to Crested Butte was beautiful and the wildflowers were stunning. The road up to Taylor Reservoir offers another day of wonderful scenery. Lots of places for picnics along the way. We looked at the majority of parks in the area and felt that this was the nicest park. We would stay here again in a heart beat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Adult park (over 55) with large sites close to city shops. Managers are extremely friendly and helpful suggesting places to go while here. This is a non-profit city park and they are always looking to upgrade its facilities. We stayed for a week. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
This park is run by the City of Gunnison, and you must be 55+ to stay here. It is located in town. Don’t use Mapquest or mapping programs for directions but rather call for specific directions. Our mapping program did not pinpoint the location correctly. We enjoyed our stay here. This park was a great find and probably the best in the area. The pullthrough sites are mainly side-by-side hookups and rather close together. The back-in sites are roomier and not side-by-side. The roads and sites are gravel. Each site has a picnic table. There is a small rec room with TV, book exchange, puzzles, small kitchen and games. There is a covered patio with picnic tables for the potlucks that are held. Most of the people are returnees but were very welcoming. There are 3 washers and 3 dryers all of which were new and reasonably priced. There are two showers which were very clean. Free Wi-fi is available but we did not use it so cannot comment on speed. Our Verizon card and phone worked well here with Broadband access. We camped here in a 32’ fifth wheel and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
This is one of the best laid out parks for big rigs that we have seen. There are lots of pull-through sites and the roads are wide enough for the "swing" of larger RVs. There are also back-in sites around the perimeter. Roads and sites are small gravel and level. Power and water pressure are good. The management is friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed the Sunday night hamburger and hot dog get-togethers and also the Thursday night pot-lucks. There are lots of day-trips available from here (we had a Honda Goldwing trike.) Also many of the people staying here had their ATVs and took trips from here. Fishing and boating in this area is great. This park is about 4 years old. There are some people that stay here all season, and a lot of others just passing through. Very quiet at night. Some sites have lovely manicured grass and all have picnic tables. We liked it so much that we made reservations for next year. Because we are full-timers, we really enjoyed being able to wash our rig. However, due to some people's refusal to pay the $10 fee for washing, this privilege will not be available in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Level campground that is made of granite gravel. Mosquitoes in sites near trees. New managers, take their job a little too seriously. Be ready to get "chewed out" for the slightest misstep. Staff was helpful, but woman manager needs to learn how to treat her customers. After all, we DO pay her salary. Would not stay here again, would drive to another town if necessary. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
This was a very nice campground, had a very nice staff that was dog friendly. All the sites were flat and open. Each site had a nice grass patch for dogs. They don't offer Wi-Fi but Verizon will work. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
This park is basically a large gravel lot with small grassy areas with picnic tables between sites. Sites very close to level with a number of nice long wide pull throughs with back ins around the outer edge. Mature trees on three sides of the park. Have seen deer in the park. Area is newer and is well maintained and clean. They have put in a small chip and putt area. Well off US 50 with very little noise but not real well signed. Nice laundry and shower area. Good basic shopping in Gunnison. Manager lives on-site. No separate dump site. Manager. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
This park has senior in its name: it is not senior. Also, it seems like several people who stay here are related somehow. I do not know how, but some spots which are occupied are able to have the spot next to them for their vehicle. These spots are never assigned to arriving campers. There are several pets which are not leashed and several owners do not pick-up after their pets. One site was allowed to use the narrow grass strip (common area) as their own and their 3 pets, instead of using the end area with table assigned to them. The site next to them was utilized by their satellite dish! As far as I know no-one admonished the rude campers. Some of the related folks do not go around an occupied site but walk through others paid spaces. The work campers keep the park as nice as possible and work hard; however all paying customers should have equal rights! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
As others have said it is basically a large packed gravel lot. A number of the sites have small grass areas and there are a lot of young trees in the park. Large mature trees on two sides of the park. It is well away from any major traffic noise and very quiet. It is a fairly new area and it shows. Access is excellent and sites are real close to level. All hook-ups functioned well. No cable tv but I got all the major networks off the air. No in park store but access to town is good. Good strong Wi-Fi. Staff lives on site and is very friendly. Nice small clubhouse with covered picnic area. Sites a bit closer together than I prefer. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
This new (opened in 2007) campground is for seniors 55 or older, so naturally it's a pretty quiet place. It's off the main road (and not yet on many maps) but only a quarter mile from downtown. It's basically a big dust-free crushed-granite field divided into lots with big trees on two sides of the campground perimeter and newly-planted trees throughout that will provide shade one day. Sites are spacious and level with a picnic table and perhaps a patch of grass. The new clubhouse has a game room and is very clean and modern. Free wi-fi signal is strong. Occasionally deer appeared behind our rig. I'd give it a 10 if it had a pool or spa. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com