220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Sun Lakes-Dry Falls State Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 6 user reviews. Phone: (509) 632-5583
CGID9132

Sun Lakes-Dry Falls State Park

Camp Information
Sites
191
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   9   6   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
This park is in a beautiful setting and I would really like to give it a good rating, but can't. I stayed here since I was fishing the local lakes and didn't want to waste 30 minutes driving back to Soap Lake were there is a real nice private campground. My site was a lot out of level. And, although the showers were clean, the water was cold. Thirty bucks a night for cold showers and no WiFi? No. Any of the private campgrounds in the area is a better bet (and I've stayed in them all). We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
This campground is in a geologically interesting area, along a chain of lakes creating by an ice dam blowout about 15,000 years ago. The grounds are well maintained, but sites have low privacy. The restrooms are poorly maintained: dirty, showers did not work (ate quarters, spotty hot water, etc.). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
We stayed in a newer part of the park. The sites are very good in this section. That is why we gave it a nine. This new area has new facilities all around and is big rig friendly. The older section has few hook-up, no sewer. And, the facilities are older and not as well kept as one might want. I would rate the older part a six. There are great recreational opportunities from boating on the lake to hiking in the coulee. We learned a lot too! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Oh yes, this is what I remember as a true campground and camping experience. Sites close together, neighbors in your face, and tents, tents, tents, everywhere! If you are ok with this, then this is a great campground! Actually, this park is divided into two camping areas. Bretz (which features 31 RV full hookup sites, two Premium tent sites, and one "Group Camp" site that holds up to 150 people), and Main (which features 11 RV full hookup sites, and 147 tent sites). In Bretz, the RV sites are close together, but you still have room for your slides and a tow car and there is some grass area. Each site in Bretz has a nice picnic table and fire ring. Only a couple sites in Bretz are pull through, rest are back-in. In Main, the RV sites are pretty close together and are all back-in, with no grass. The tent sites are small and very close together, with some grass in back of each site. However, I did observe some large RV's that very cleverly found a way to squeeze into the tent sites. The tent sites get a fire ring and picnic table. Restrooms in both campgrounds were fairly clean. In both Bretz and Main, the rangers do not want any tents on the grass, tents must stay on the gravel. Most important! Even if you have a reservation, you MUST "check in" and get your "check in tag" or bad things will happen to you! Just kidding, but the camping hosts will keep reminding you. There is a good Day Use area with swimming. Within a brisk walking distance is the Sun Lakes Resort, (separate campground operating under a concession permit with the State Park) which has a grocery store with all the basics you will need: a gift shop, golfing, mini golf, a boating launch, and another swimming area. You can rent pedal boats and canoes. The rate I am showing is for the RV sites, the tent sites are $21. This is a great place for family fun as long as you don't forget to get the very important "check in tag." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$26
Most of the good sites in this park have no utilities at all. There is a newer loop with very modern hookups but no shade. We camped in a small row of utility sites in the older, shady section. Utility sites here were all gravel, uneven and our site (the only one left to reserve) was downhill from the sewer hook up. It was number 36, try to avoid that one. Beautiful area, great, inexpensive nine hole golf course adjacent. We will return but would opt for the resort campground next door, Sun Lakes Resort. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$24
Sun Lakes State Park is located in central Washington, south of Grand Coulee Dam. The campground has a large area for tents and non-hookup RV's under large shade trees. The area with full-hookups is relatively new, but there is no shade. It can also get quite windy. The lake is very nice with two swimming areas, but no sandy beach. Nice boat launch. There is also a general store/grill, mini-golf, and 9-hole golf course at another RV resort right next door. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com