214532 User submitted reviews online!!
Jones RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 31 user reviews. Phone: (770) 923-0911
CGID914

Jones RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
145
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   6   6   4   7   6   7   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$17
The rate I had was $500 for a month. This is a good park for people working in the area who do not need to entertained. The long term RV area is a real mix of people. I used the mail box but no other sections of the park. This park is not fancy and there is road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
Nice older park with lots of long term residents. Office staff is very nice. We would stay again if passing through the area but wouldn't make it a destination park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Very convenient to I-85. As soon as you turn the corner off the freeway, you are basically there. Can hear some freeway noise when you are outside, but you would need to be extremely "noise sensitive" for it to be a problem. The park is fine, gravel spaces, nothing to write home about, but level and full hookups. We had a 50 amp site. Partly a mobile home park, but RV spaces are all at the front. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
We have stayed here a number of times while visiting family in mid-town Atlanta. Since we only sleep here and it is a very easy ride down I-85 to mid-town Atlanta, it works fine for us. All the other comments about the park are true. It is mostly a long-term resident park with about a quarter of the sites reserved for 14 day or less stays. It is very convenient to I-85 and is close to restaurants and shopping. The pull-through sites are long and fairly level. The sites are close together but there is plenty of room for slides. There are no picnic tables. Cable and Wi-Fi are available for a price. I did have excellent AT&T LTE signal and the local TV stations came in strong. The 14 day sites were open to the sky for satellite. I did not visit the restrooms. We will stay here again because of convenience and price. A 7 day stay is $165. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
This is more like a trailer park. Most there are workers and not very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Called for a reservation and the lady told us there should be plenty of pull-throughs, the office is not open on the weekend, just leave a check in the door or come in to the office on Monday morning. They open at 9. We were staying for two nights so this worked. Interior roads were OK, dirt site pull-through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$33
Older park, mostly long term and permanent residents. Easy access from I-85, even though a requested pull thru site was not available we had an adequate back-in site towards the back of the park (these sites are quieter). Sites could use some maintenance as to leveling and new gravel/asphalt. Cable & WiFi available for a fee. Good area to walk dogs. No discounts offered. This was adequate for our needs while attending a wedding in Norcross but it is not somewhere we would stay longer than a couple of nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
This is an older park with several large pull throughs and a number of smaller long term back in sites. The park services are well used and upgrades are planned both for laundry and Wi-Fi. Wi-Fi at present is extra through a off-site provider. We would stay again if passing through as parks are quite limited in the Atlanta area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
It's OK. I called for reservation and told them we would have a late arrival and were told to pick any available spot and see them in the morning. I went to pay the next day and told the guy we would be two nights and paid him. He didn't ask which spot we were in our what we were traveling in. I'm not sure how they keep track or if they do. There is no pool or extra amenities and there are quite a few long term, some looked good, some didn't. But our space was easy to level and all our hookups works as they should. We had good reception for TV with our antenna and good 4G coverage with our own Wi-Fi. It is close to freeway and so you have access to all that Atlanta offers easily enough. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Stayed one night. Not a great site. Too much like trailer park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
This was a good park to camp at whilst visiting Atlanta. We did manage to find a good site with some bushes between us and next door. The sites were very easy to get on and off. The office did not seem to open at the stated time, and we camped there for two days before we found it open when we were on site. It was a good location to get onto the interstate to Atlanta. I would camp there again if visiting the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$39
We stayed at this park for one night, prior to the departure from our home area for a week long trip as it's 5 min from our home. We needed to leave before Friday morning Atlanta traffic to get on our way. It's very convenient to the major Atlanta metro areas, tucked away in a corner along the interstate just off I-85 and Indian Trail. We didn't hear any highway noise, which was good. Our site was very large, long and shaded. The sewer water and electric hook-ups were a serious stretch, located at the very back of the site, and we maxed out all 3 just to hook-up and pull forward far enough to have the car behind our coach remain hooked-up overnight. There are only three things that make me take pause with the park: very open access, feels a bit unsafe due to the area, some very long-term residents adds to that area atmosphere and the sites are not paved. Otherwise a generally good experience, and the guy in the office was nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
I don't know that this location can really be qualified as a campground. It is a mobile home park with a gravel area in the front where over nighter can park. There are hookups but that is all. $30 is entirely to much money to pay for this place especially since we only used electric. The permanent residence lots were full of trash and all kinds of junk. I did not feel safe parking here. It was convenient to I-85 but would never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
My husband is a superintendent for a construction company and has spent the past 6 months staying at Jones RV Park. It is very convenient for I-85 for easy access on/off the interstate, but also allows for some traffic noise. The "park" isn't what I would describe as a park. It's a huge gravel area for RV's to park with sewage and electrical hook-ups. It is clean and well maintained, but it looks more like a large gravel parking lot. There is one bath house which I did not use. There is a laundromat with a few washers and dryers which my husband and I did use occasionally to do up his laundry. WiFi is available...I think it's $25 per month, but the connection is sketchy. If you want more tv channels than your antenna can pick up, you have to call the cable company and set up service. The back part of the RV park is a mobile home park, but it's quiet. The cost for a monthly stay is $500 per month. There is propane refills on site for $25 for a 30# tank. If my husband has to return to the area to work again, this is a place that he would definitely stay. If you're looking for a place to spend the night during your travels, this will be a great place. But, if you're wanting a family type campground, this is not it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
If you need an overnight camp this one is ok. No one seems to be around on the weekends and the Wi-Fi isn't real good. You need a new password everyday so on the weekends you will have to buy time even though they say free Wi-Fi. Not really shaded and level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
My husband has spent the last 6 weeks at Jones RV Park. He is a construction superintendent and travels with a 26 ft 5th wheel. The "campground" is essentially the front portion of a mobile home park. There is a bath house which I can't comment on because I have not used it, and there is a small laundromat. The park is approx 1 block off I-85 which does lead to some noise issues, but it's not too bad. The area is a large graveled lot with full hook ups; not a lot of grass or trees, but it's clean. It is very convenient to I-85 and other places in Atlanta. There are some very large pull-through areas which would be ideal for motorhomes with a vehicle in tow that might want to stop for a night or two. Grocery stores (Publix and Kroger) close by and some restaurants within walking distance. I can't tell you what the daily rate is, but the monthly rate is $500 per month. Wi-Fi is $19.95 per month paid through pay-pal or with a credit card. Cable connections are set up through the local cable company just like you would have in your home. It's a quiet place. No real complaints about Jones RV park, but if you're looking for a "family" campground with pools, playgrounds, and large grassy areas, this is not the place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
As previous reported: this is basically a gravel parking area with hook ups. The Wi-Fi is an extra charge. It is very convenient to I-85. We were parked next to the bath house. There are no extras in the park such as pool or recreation rooms. It is an alternative to Wal-Mart with hook ups. It is walking distance to several restaurants. It is the most convenient to Atlanta. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
Basically a run down park with mostly homesteaders who are workers in the area. Basics were here: 50 amp, water, sewer, laundry room. Bath house was a trailer but clean. Interior roads are in need of repair. Office hours were limited. However, it is close to all the sights around Atlanta and Stone Mountain. Price is for a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2010
$24
I was very disappointed in this campground because everyone was right on top of each other, and there were a lot of homesteaders. It is not very clean, and people don't clean up after their pets. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
Location is very convenient for visiting Atlanta area; however, it's not a destination park. Mostly permanent residents with older RVs. Sites were gravel and not too level. Office is closed Friday afternoon and doesn't open until Monday morning. Noise level is acceptable for being in a large metropolitan area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
This park is terrible at best. Don't use the laundry unless you like orange rust spots all over your whites and light colors. There are 2 trailers of rednecks who have outdoor refrigerators, big TV, and a lot of beer near the office. The office help doesn't care about your stay. Get out while you can or don't go period. Leaving for a better place, that can at least understand something above the mentality of a Wal-Mart parking lot with a sewer hook up. They include power in your payment, but depending on if your neighbor has 3 outdoor full size refrigerators, you may have to get hot water every 2 days because you can't get the power to your site. This place should be condemned by the GA Health Department! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Jones RV Park provides the necessities: water, 50/30 amp, and sewer. The sites are narrow, and without free wi-fi and cable, we felt it was over priced. We camped for half-price with a camping club membership, and felt that at $30 it was even over priced. The office staff were very cordial, and allowed us to move to another spot where we thought our satellite might work. The laundry facilities are very good and very clean, with enough machines to do many loads at once, with reasonable cost. There are many permanent residents in RVs, across the "road" from short-term residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$24
While the laundry facility was a bit rustic, the machines worked and there were plenty of them. The sites were a bit uneven but we easily leveled. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2009
$11
I just wanted to give everybody some advice. I work in the area around Jones RV Park. The crime is BEYOND TERRIBLE. Trust me, I know what I am talking about. I WOULD NOT EVER camp there. Gangs, drugs, etc. crimes committed EVERY DAY and NIGHT all around there. Be safe and STAY ELSEWHERE!!! We did not stay at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
Major complaint is WiFi. They advertise it, but we've stayed here many times (family in area) and the WiFi has NEVER worked reliably - not one single time. When it goes down it stays down for weeks at a time. CG either can't or won't do anything. Previous reviews describing a no frills, full hook up CG with many permanent residents accurate. Maintenance staff very helpful and friendly but woman at front desk alternates between friendly and unbelievably rude. Unfortunately it's about the only game in town in northern Atlanta area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
First off if you need cable, you must call the cable company. WiFi is a internet based pay for use. Paid 165 a week or 500 a month. Good for a base when in Atlanta, but campground offers little else. 24 hour security through the campground sites. Office closed on weekends, so it's an honor system - you pick your site based upon type of use - short or long term. The gravel sites are found on one long paved street with speed bumps. Combination of shade and open. Circle the street once before selecting your site as there are excellent, average, and poor sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2006
$27
First off this campground is very noisy. The laundry facilities are old and only some of the washer rinse. The long term tenants are very messy with there stuff including freezers sitting by the doors and overall making park look dumpy. Staff is very rude and not helpful. No play area for kids and road is busy so they can't play outside at all. If there were other places to stay in/near Atlanta we would of. I am very disappointed in this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2005
$23
I have never stayed at or even visited this RV park, but my family attends a church 1/2 mile down the hill (oh, and the park is adjacent to I-85, not 3 miles away.) Last week my wife was doing some benevolence work, distributing meals to needy children housed in "extended stay" hotels in the area as well as the Jones RV Park. She came back with some sobering stories from the permanent residence section of this campground. Sadly, many of these impoverished people have turned to prostitution and drug abuse. She did say that the permanent and RV sections of the park are somewhat separate. I thought this insight might be helpful to those of you traveling through the area. I wouldn't choose to spend the night here. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2003
$25
This park is over-priced (for what you get), run-down, noisy, weedy and filled with a great many permanent residents who generously spread their earthly belongings all over their sites. The lady that works at the desk is extremely nosy and often curt; there's not even so much as a picnic table beside your site; trash blows about freely; trees are AWOL; Internet access is only when the office is open and there's only one modem that EVERYONE has to share; and there are absolutely, positively no recreational facilities available at this place. Do yourself a favor and travel either to Alpharetta or Stone Mountain and bypass this dump. It has NOTHING to offer the traveler except its view from your rear view mirror as you happily depart from its nasty clutches. I will concede that its bathrooms were much nicer than anticipated, however, hence the reason for the "2." We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$23
There are no activities here so its best as an overnight stop or as for us a base to use to see Atlanta sights. A very friendly and helpful staff. It's walking distance to some shopping and restaurants and a close drive to a MARTA lot. Would definitely recommend for those wanting an inexpensive base for Atlanta touring. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Located 3 +/- miles east of I-85 / I-285 intersection. Close in Atlanta park. Number of seasonals. No frills park but surprisingly clean and quiet. Long, long pull throughs easily handling 40' 5th and toter with lots of room to spare. Level gravel sites. Decent overnight park or decent park if you need a close in location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com