219007 User submitted reviews online!!
McKinley's Marina & RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (541) 563-4656
CGID9144

McKinley's Marina & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   6   9   8   6   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
This is a park that can be rated outstanding or just average depending on your site location. For us, an early season visit meant a pull-in river view site which made it outstanding. Sites without the view are nice, and all are cement with large pads, convenient hookups, and enough room not to feel crowded. The park Wi-Fi was excellent, and the cable TV worked well. Verizon cell and data were good, and there were no obstructions to the satellite. Office check-in was friendly and efficient, and the office store is well stocked. Waldport isn't very large, but has a market and a number of restaurants. The view from the first row is well worth a stay here, and we'll return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$32
What a great park! Check-in was fast and friendly and when I asked for a river-front site they happily accommodated us. We enjoyed watching the otters play on the boat dock right behind our rig! This clean and well maintained park is nicely laid out and the concrete pads and roadways are great, especially when it rains. Large sites give you plenty of room for slides, awnings and vehicle parking. A great value, we will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
We'd score this park higher, but our interactions with the owners/management were not so good. They must have been in a bad mood or something -- both my wife and I had the same experience. Grumpasaurases. We're more used to state and national parks I guess, where we're always greeted by the friendliest of folks. That said, great location on the river/bay. Many sites back right up to the water. Yes, it is a concrete jungle but our site was perfectly level and all the concrete means no sand/dirt in the trailer. While our spot against the water was plenty long, the hook-ups were about half way back from the road. I think this set up is great for RVs, but not so much for trailers. To get the trailer close enough to the hook ups meant our truck was blocking traffic. The spot was wide enough to park the truck next to the trailer, but that meant cramped quarters. Small quibble though. If you are into crabbing, you cannot beat this spot. Good supermarket is located within easy walking distance, as are most services. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
Nicest park in Waldport. Very friendly staff and very clean and well maintained. Enjoyed our stay and would give it a 10 but the Wi-Fi was spotty at times. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Yes, it's almost all concrete, but that's what you get at a marina. It's better than dirt or sand in your rig. The staff was friendly. We got a site facing the water which was nice, and the utilities were great. We had trouble off and on with the Wi-Fi. Showers cost 25 cents a minute. It was a pleasant place to stay while we drove up and down the coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
If you like camping in a concrete jungle, this place is for you. Spaces are very wide, but to reach hookups you are within a few feet of your neighbor. If you want a waterfront site, your best bet is too dry camp. Although a waterfront site was vacant when we checked in, we were not allowed to request it. Not a friendly reception upon arrival, or when we called for reservations. If you need to do laundry, you will be limited to doing it during the day as hours are 8:00-6:00. No discounts for AAA, Good Sam, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
We really enjoyed our stay here! We stayed a week. Quiet, clean and friendly.Wind blew as any coastal campground.Great data and Verizon service. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$32
Clean sterile park. No shade or privacy. Lots of wind. Rock trucks go in and out starting at 6am. Really noisy. Great wi-fi and water pressure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
We enjoyed staying in this RV park. We had a waterfront site on Lent Slough which was nice. The sites were level and spacious. It was only 1/4 mile to Waldport so you could walk to town. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
No seagulls when we stayed here, so I'm not sure what the earlier reviewers saw. The park has very wide concrete pads and lots of pull through spots for big rigs. Good cable TV signal and strong Wi-Fi. The laundry is great and all of the washers and dryers appear to be very new and work very well, although the washers cost $2 per load. One big drawback is that you cannot receive mail at the park and they will not give you their PO box number, though you can receive FedEx and UPS packages at your site. Not a lot to do in Waldport, but you are near Newport and not far from Florence. They give no discounts for anything. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$33
All concrete park. Sites are double wide to park your vehicle next to the unit. Laundry is very clean and has new Maytag front loaders. Restrooms only have one shower. It cost $1 for 4 minutes of water. More time is 25 cents per minute. This was the only park in our last 50 stops that charges for showers. WiFi is very good. However, I used my Sprint mobile broadband which was excellent. We do enjoy this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
If you were here for crabbing it was a good spot. If not do not waste your time. Weather was poor while we were here and there is nothing to do in Waldport except play their 9 hole golf course. No restaurants or anything else. We drove to Newport for something to do. Their web site looks good but does not accurately reflect the quality of their park. Sites are very close together, and we had to back our trailer nearly 50 yards to get into our site. Will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Nice park. Wwe were up front on the water with a nice view of the inlet. The problem is that they clean crab and fish down on the docks in front of you. The seagulls are flying over all day long and leaving their waste on you, your RV, car, and anything else outside. The wind blows here a lot too. They don't allow washing here, so it's tough to clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
Stayed here a couple of nights just after Valentine's while we were on a trip up the Oregon Coast. This property is right on the Alsea River that flows into the ocean around the corner. They rent crab boats to you and will even cook what you catch. I thought that was very unique and fun. All the pads are new, spacious and have great connections for big rigs. Will come back again this summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
We parked here with our windshield hanging directly over the Alsea Bay. By providing hook-ups on BOTH sides of the sites, they allow not only back-in parking, but nose-in as well. This allows both RVs and 5th wheels to park with the fantastic view filling the windshield. In nearly 7 years of full-time RVing, we have never seen an RV park quite like this... and we mean that in the very best way. Instead of just providing paved streets, or paved patios, or paved parking pads, this park has all three... in brand new solid concrete. That may sound cold at first, but the effect of having everything being concrete (with nice plantings between and around the sites) it that everything is immaculately clean. The bay here supposedly has some of the best Dungeness crabbing in Oregon, and judging by the number of people hauling in large catches, it must be the case. The park rents out motorboats, and also has a launch ramp for people who bring their own boats with them. There's also a large gift shop and convenience store, brand new bathrooms (with granite showers) and the newest, cleanest, most beautiful laundry room we've ever seen anywhere. This is a top-notch stop on the Oregon coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
Liked the park. Easy in and out and girl in office very nice and helpful. Park is not finished so there were no showers yet, but being built. The cement sites and road into park were good, but the gravel in front of the office was deep, and noisy. The one bathroom between where the showers were going to be was used by a lot of tenter and dry campers, so it was hard to keep clean but was OK. The bathroom in the laundry area was clean, but no mirror. Would stay here again when in area and sure the place is improving all the time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
We liked the check in process. The people were friendly. Crabbing and fishing are also available. We will stay here again.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com