221634 User submitted reviews online!!
Shady Acres was rated 4 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (615) 449-5400
CGID9148

Shady Acres

Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   7   1   5   2   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
We made a reservation but upon checking in was told they don't take reservations as they are strictly first come first serve. Luckily there was one space available. This campground has mostly long term campers but it's well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Laundry room is spacious with TV and rocking chair provided while waiting for the laundry. Washing machine takes $1.50 per load while the dryer is 50 cents for 10 minute drying time. We won't stay here again due to not taking reservations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
An old park, with mostly old trailers and permanent folks living here. Office personnel are friendly, but the campground offers little but the pool for things to do. Yard and sites not mowed, sites not level, and ill kept. Would not stay here again unless I absolutely had to for some reason, of which I can think of none. My assigned site did not have room for the car while hooked to coach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Park offers 30-50 amp electric, water, sewer, showers, restrooms (cleaned every couple days at least), laundry room with good washers and hot! dryers, propane, pool in summer, dog walk, small camp store, 3 mi from town, 2 miles to nearest c-store. They run a tight ship. No children allowed, dogs on leashes, no junk around trailers. Mowed regularly. Most sites very level. This park does have a lot of long term residents and few montlh sites open regularly. They do have a good amount of overnight/week sites. Owners will attend to your needs if asked. They make rounds multiple times per day. Little trash in park. It is older as it was a KOA in the past but kept up well. Not a resort park, but a very nice community RV park. Monthly rates were $275/mo plus electric at $0.12/Kwh as of May 7, 2013. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
Deeply disappointed in this campground. Although it was a nice and clean place to stay. We were not allowed to stay here because we had a 7 year old and 8 year old children. We were told that school age children were not allowed to stay while school season is in session. They stated they were not licensed for it? Really? I was livid! So we had to move on. Sad really. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$23
Mostly seasonal campers here, but they keep about 10 sites available for overnighters. I'd say the restrooms are clean, but they are old and a bit musty. "Adequate" is how I'd probably describe them. But at only $23 for water, sewer and electric, the place is acceptable. It was quiet when we were there, and it's far enough off of the highway that road noise was absent. Would stay here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$18
The park is not pet friendly. The workers were very rude. It was mostly a mobile home park because there were very few campers. Most everyone in campers lived there. There were even people who worked on cars and motor bikes there. There were people coming in and out all hours. I would not recomend staying there. We were there for a week and was charged a weekly rate which was $18 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2008
$23
The counter person was pleasant, but the pull through space we were directed to was filled. After walking back to the office, we were told "I guess the other girl rented it" and we were directed to another space that was an unusual front-in space. Neighboring travel trailer's awning nearly touched the side of our coach (we don't have slide outs). Spaces are oddly shaped. Roadways are poorly marked and zigzag somewhat and many trees present a challenge to avoid. Low hanging branches scrapped the top and upper sides of our coach. Sign stating "private road" was actually the back side road through the park. It was very stressful getting our 43' rig parked after threading through all the trees. The web site for the park gives an impression that is not matched to the reality. There appear to be many long-term tenants in rather ramshackle trailer. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$22
Sites are narrow, and not very even. Interior roads are rough. Power went on our site. No one at office, no answer on phone, no emergency # posted. Next morning, the "owner's" response was, "things break". We could have lost our pet in the heat and his attitude was not acceptable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com