219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Boland's Perry Overnight Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (478) 987-3371
CGID915

Boland's Perry Overnight Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   1   5   7   2   9   6   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2012
$27
Very friendly, just an overnight stop. Electrical on site was poor, ground fault interrupter kept tripping. Can walk to Walmart or to eat, so no need to unhook. Nothing to excite you here; just a place to sleep. Some permanent residents, all friendly. Has a "pool," but have never seen it open. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
This was the last stop on my road trip home to Florida. Quick in and out from the interstate made this stop an easy choice. Nice people but if you don't like cats, don't go in the office. It wreaked of cat urine. Site was level and long though a bit narrow for my two slideouts. I had to be very careful when setting up. The water, sewer, and power were close to the back end of the pull-through so a bit of a stretch for all my cords. Nice grassy area for the puppies. There are several long term residences in this park that give it a very southern, hospitable atmosphere. Lots of stores, restaurants and a WalMart within walking distance so you don't have to unhook your rig! Big plus. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2011
$33
Probably one of the dumpiest campgrounds I have every stayed in during our 5 years on the road. The sites are VERY close with lots of poles, trees and low hanging wires making it very big-rig un-friendly (we drive a 37' Dolphin). The roads are in terrible shape and are badly organized, two of them just ending for no apparent reason. It is clear the park hasn't had anything spent on it in years. Worst of all is the electric. We have a Progressive Industries unit which showed an 'Open Ground' fault on the first site (potentially very dangerous), and then regularly cut us out due to low voltage if we pulled anything more than 20 amps on the next. DO NOT stay here if you are in a motorhome, you could do serious damage to your rig if you are not protected. Finally, they charged us $2 extra for each of our children (why I have no idea as the pool was empty) and then $2 extra for the a/c, even though we could rarely use it due to the poor power. The only plus side is the other residents who were very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$29
Old Electric. Box burned up 3 cords and owner wouldn't compensate even with buying 2 cords from him. Had to use generator. Others in park had issues with old electric and management not helpful. Nice pool. Great residents. Would stay again if electric was up-to-date but have had to have costly repairs on rig due to the electrical issues at the park so ... will go elsewhere. Didn't honor 10% discount card they give out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$36
The office person was friendly. Level pull through sites made it an easy overnight stay without the need to unhitch. We would stay here again for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2008
$31
We stayed here during The Rally by the Affinity Group. The layout of the place seems to have been designed for 20 foot travel trailers, and is now being used for long 5'ers and big motorhomes. I have never been in a campground packed so tightly as this one. Slides can almost touch if the units next to you have theirs out also. There is not enough room to put a chair between units and still have room to walk by. Roads are in poor condition looking like they have not been maintained in years. The whole place has a "run down" look to it. I could only find cable connection on every other site. We have satellite and did not use the cable. For anything over 30' I cannot recommend this place for overnight let alone longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$25
Like other comments, we have twice stopped in here for the night while traveling to/from Florida. Great overnight stay place with easy after-hours check-in. Good Sam discounts too, although they prefer cash payment with that. We had no trouble with cable TV wires, it worked great. It was extremely quiet here, but then again we stayed here in Dec. Will stay here often when passing thru - easy easy access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
This is an adequate overnight park convenient to the interstate, shopping, and restaurants. The sites are fairly easy to access pull throughs. The park is lacking in some areas, however. The cable TV didn't work well. There is no Wi-Fi. Most of the sites don't even have a picnic table. If you are passing through, this park is OK. I would not stay here more than one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2005
$25
We stayed here in a 40' coach during the FMCA rally in Perry. We found the park to be clean and well organized. The sites a a little tight for big rigs, but you can get by. Dozens of cable TV channels. I found the personnel to be friendly and accommodating. The have LP on site. Many restaurants and shopping are within 2-3 miles. I really have nothing negative to say about the park and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$23
Pool was already empty although it was quite warm. Lots of permanent mobile homes. Cars/trucks speed in the parking/road areas and cut thru campsites (our dog was almost run over). Close to Wal-mart but, "hoodlums" hang out in that parking lot. Would not camp there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com