206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Mountain View RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 27 user reviews. Phone: (435) 587-2974
CGID9153

Mountain View RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   5   8   7   7   9   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$34
This is convenient when traveling south of Moab. The water was turned off (winter looming) and they still charged full price. We were tired of travel so took it anyway. Wi-Fi was on and off and not dependable and cable was ok. No water at site was an annoyance though understandable. Pet area is fenced, grassy (not goat head thorns) and very clean. There is road noise as the park is lower than the highway and there is night time truck traffic. Not bad with closed windows, but a month earlier we had windows open and it was disruptive. Pull through graveled sites were fairly level so we did not have to unhook. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
This is a small, quiet, clean and safe campground. Pets are very welcome and the pet area was picked up. The roads are gravel, but there was not any dust. Verizon is on 3G so a bit slow, but no problems with service. It is family owned and they operate it based on the honor system. It is within an hour of Natural Bridges, Mesa Verde, and the lower Canyon Lands so is a great stopover to do day trips from. We planned to stay three nights and ended up staying five nights as it was such a relaxing stop over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Friendly young lady host checked us in and gave us our choice of sites. Small park with gravel & dirt roads and sites (mostly dirt). I would not want to be there when it rains! Sites are not wide enough in my opinion but luckily the owner did not put anyone next to us. Short term folks get to use pull-through sites while permanent residents had to back in. There were only about seven neat, permanent RVers. This park is on the north side of Monticello which is at 7,000' and it went down into the mid 30s while we were here. Brrr! There are a few 'fast food' eateries here like Subway, a taco shop, and a fried chicken shop in the Shell station. We chose this town to stay in because the state maps indicated you could get to Canyonlands NP from here. Wrong! Well, true if you want to drive a long way over Mt. Abajo (which had snow on it) but I think Moab is the best place to access Canyonlands. Add 11.6% tax to the nightly rate for the correct amount. In the future, we would avoid staying in this town at all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$24
This park is right off the highway, but the noise is very low. It is gravel, and the sites are long enough and wide enough for larger rigs (especially the 50 AMP area). We used this as a base camp for seeing the sites in the area. We were pleased with the services and location. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Right off the highway for easy access. Road noise was minimal. Office people were very pleasant. Site was quite satisfactory. Price was good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$26
This is great park for a rest stop with gravel roads and trees with some shade. Most pads and sites are gravel and level. One row of sites is wide with 50 amp and the rest are side-by-side sites with 30 amp. There are some picnic tables and Wi-FI was good close to the office. Verizon cell service was excellent. There are older washers and dryers, and only $1 each on the honor system. The only problem is that the owners do not answer the phone and take a long time to call back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Great park, friendly folks, very quiet, excellent price. We used it as our base for hiking in Canyonlands for several days. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
This another RV Park we selected because of the reviews here coupled with the distances we like to travel in a day. 250-300 miles a day. The park is small but it offers pull through sites both with and without shade for those who enjoy satellite TV. There is cable available. We were in a pull through site far from the office, so the Wi-Fi wasn't very strong. Verizon worked OK but slow. The pull through sites had a lot of room both length and width. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
This is the only game in town. It is small, with gravel roads and sites. We had a pick of pull-through sites that were level and had shade trees. There are no patios, just old tables with peeling paint. Wi-Fi was weak. Although it's next to the highway, it was quiet with a view of the Abajo Mountains. One of the better places to eat (K & A Chuckwagon) is only a couple of blocks up the highway. It took 3 days for someone to return my call to make a reservation. All in all, this was an OK place to spend a couple of nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Very nice RV park! Owners very friendly and helpful. Great for a 2-3 night stay. Sites rather close to each other when slides are out. Watch out for 25mph speed zone through town. They like to write tickets! Stayed in a 40' MH. Would come to this area again. Very helpful and nice Visitor Center in town. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
I stayed here one night while traveling. I did not have a reservation, and the site I got was 30 amp only. Not sure if they have 50 amp, but as it was not that hot. I got by with 30 amp. The restrooms were spotless. The staff was very friendly. My pull-through site allowed me to keep my toad connected, which was very convenient. My only complaint was the slow Wi-Fi. Not sure if this was a provider problem, as Monticello is a small town. I would definitely consider this as a future stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$24
This is probably the best RV park in Monticello. It is a small, older park. The sites are gravel and fairly level with some trees. The sites are fairly close together and share a power pole. If you and the person next to you have slides you may be only a few feet away from each other. Finding someone in the office is not an easy task. With that said it is really not that bad of place to stay. We would do it again if we were in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$23
We stayed here for one night when passing through the area. It worked well. The park is nothing fancy, but everything worked. The site was fairly level, gravel, quiet, close to the highway and the Wi-Fi worked. The owners were not in the office for the three times we checked, so we had to leave an envelope with our money in the slot the next morning. There were no self-registration envelopes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
This campground was horrid! The site was unlevel and dirt: no gravel. Dog waste was around the site. Lousy Wi-Fi connection that was sporadic. Cable line was being used by a long term travel trailer next to my site. Bathroom/showers were filthy with no paper products. When I told her the bathroom needed attention, the campground owner told me she had a busy life and a family to take care of and didn't have time to run down here every day to clean it. Would not recommend this place to anyone! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
I can generally second earlier reviews. There are several sites with trees and a little grass, others just gravel. The whole park is slightly sloping but not too bad. Cable TV was good. Wi-Fi did not work at all for us. Our Verizon phone and hot spot worked fine. Close to the highway but quiet, no trains! This is a Camp Club USA site but not Fri-Sun. For us this is fine place for an overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$22
Next to Hwy, easy access. Roads/sites gravel and narrow. Power and water good. Wi-Fi weak, disconnects often. My leashed pet was attacked by another campers vicious dog, park owner was present and did nothing except say 'her dogs fight all the time'. We will not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
A fine small RV park. Gravel spaces with plenty of space between units. Full hookups, no credit cards. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
This is a nice little park. Payment is by cash or check only. We were on the back row in a long pull through that was pretty level. There are no trees on this row, but we were next to a large grassy area with some trees along the back that provided shade for the picnic table. The utilities worked well. Wi-Fi was excellent while we were here. Did not use bathroom or laundry facilities so can't comment on that. The owners are very friendly, and live on site. The park is very quiet at night. We were close to the highway and had some highway noise, but not enough to be troublesome. We would definitely choose this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
This park is about as spartan as it gets. The best part about it is the location. It's convenient as a base for Canyonlands National Park and there are lots of other lesser-known gems to explore in the area. But the sites are small, the turns tight, and the bathroom and showers were extremely dirty. Cash or check only. The WiFi was flaky and sporadically went offline. And I suppose it's due to the vast distances and wide-open spaces in this part of the country, but for whatever reason motorists here drive like raving lunatics: speeding, tailgating, passing on blind curves and no-passing zones. Watch yourself out there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Very nice family owned park. Nice to have in the tiny town of Monticello. Good Wi-Fi. Has a nice grassy area that our pups enjoyed running (on leash) in. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
This was a pleasant surprise. Our site was fairly level, with plenty of room for a 32' 5th wheel and tow vehicle. Picnic table needed to be replaced. No promise that the WiFi would work at our site (#17), but it did. Cash or check only accepted. We would camp here for an extended stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
Simple park, simple price, I like it. This park accepts CCUSA and that works for me. It is convenient to the Canyonlands, to the Hideout golf course, has good Wi-Fi and the cable TV works good. It might be a little tight for Big Rig turnarounds but we pulled out and then right back in, no problem. I will be back as long as they continue to accept a discount card. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
This park had very strong and fast Wi-Fi. The largest pull-through sites are gravel, long and narrow; however this is no grass or trees at these sites. Big coaches, 40 ft. or more, will probably need to unhook your tow vehicle. Our site was a little unlevel but manageable. I believe there are only four 50 amp sites. The highway noise was not a problem after 6 p.m. Good overnighter or while visiting the Canyonlands Needles area. There are a few permanent campers but they were neat and tidy. The owner was very nice: just pick your spot and pay when you see him. If you have time, the drive in the mountains due west of town is very scenic. We saw lots of deer and turkey. We would overnight here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
This was a very nice little park in a very nice little town. It's the best base camp location if you are going into the Needles (Southern) entrance to Canyonlands National Park. One of the owners is a county Sheriff's Deputy and his car is parked there when he's not on duty. So I rate this the safest camp I have ever stayed in. He and his wife are very nice and I will stay here again when I go through. I stayed for a week and got a 10% cash discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
This is a nice, quiet park with narrow, shaded back-in and pull-thru sites. In addition there are larger pull-thrus in a row which is not shaded. The tent area appears nice. The owners live on site but we did not pay until the second day because the office was never open. There is a large, grassy fenced in dog play area. We stayed here 2 nights and made a day trip to Newspaper Rock State Historical Monument and and Canyonlands National Park (Needles area). This is a very scenic loop drive out of Monticello. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
I rate this park for what it is, a place to spend the night. I found it was a little tight on the smaller sites, but it also had a number of pull through sites for the big rigs which seemed to have plenty of room. From what we saw on a drive through town, this is the best choice. The showers and restrooms were clean. We arrived and picked our site per the note on the door, and paid when the owner arrived later in the day. Wi-fi and cable worked fine at our site. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$24
The RV sites are narrow, 16'-18' per camping guide. Not much room between slide-outs. Owners live on the premises, but were not there when we arrived at 4:30 in the afternoon. The next morning we rang the doorbell and after four minutes were ready to give up when we heard a door open. She took our money and picked up a check someone else had slipped under the door. Credit cards are not accepted. WI-FI and cable TV is free. The nightly rate is $22 plus a 10+% Utah state tax. Park is located right on the highway across from a motel. We would stay here again if we needed to stay near Monticello. Better parks are about one hour down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com