218149 User submitted reviews online!!
Beaver Dam State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (217) 854-8020
CGID9154

Beaver Dam State Park

Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   10   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Nice campground, and we like it for a weekend trip, due to it being located within an hour of our house. I can remember my folks camping here many times. Nice little fishing lake, but they no longer have a bait shop, so plan accordingly. Sites are in nice shape, and the showers/restrooms are well kept and were clean and attended to. Paved roads in good shape, and gravel sights are the norm. All in all, a nice, quiet place for a relaxing weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
Nice campground. Great restaurant for any meal we didn't want to cook. Fishing boat rental was nice. Would go back. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Very nice small state park half way between St Louis and Springfield close to the Route 66 right of way. We planned a one day stay and ended up there three nights. Friendly hosts, kid friendly, nice hiking trails, with 1.7 mile hike around the lake. Restaurant is nice, try their home made pies. Plenty to do 7 miles to the north in Carlinville. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
Very nice park, even had a restaurant on the grounds. Excellent fishing access. Will return as often as possible to this park! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
Nice place. Good fishing. Has a boat rental: with or without trolling motor. Pretty cheap camping. Has some playground facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
We only live about 25 minutes from this park and love to go there on a whim. It fills up quickly on weekends in the summer and has great walking trails around the lake and through the woods. We enjoy riding bikes and walking the dogs. The lake is pretty. Very clean and nice campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
Nice state park with beautiful lake and good restaurant. A limited number of sites for bigger rigs and a limited number of 50 amp sites. Sites are well shaded with helpful host and workers. Entrance roads are paved and in good shape. Campground roads are narrow and tree lined. Because of this, you should drive you towed vehicle through the campground before you drive your rig in as there are some places you may not want to drive a larger motorhome. If more sites had 50 amp I'd have given the park a higher rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com