220365 User submitted reviews online!!
Fair Harbor RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 110 user reviews. Phone: (478) 988-8844
CGID916

Fair Harbor RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
153
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   10   9   9   8   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$22
This park is close to the interstate and a great stop over. It is clean and the staff was friendly. We used a pull-through site and needed some leveling. We would definitely stay here again. We used Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Nice level graveled pull thru spots. Trees, pond (although algae covered). Easy on and off to I-75. Don't know about restrooms as they were far from our spot so we used our own. They had a herd of goats there on the other side of the park. It is very large. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$22
Right off I-75 with easy access to the park, together with good wide sites. Altogether a comfortable stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
Stayed overnight. Quiet even though not far from the interstate. Small store for those that needed something for the camper. Very nice very friendly and would stay here again. Easy to find not far from I-75. They give a Good Sam club discount We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This is a nice place for a overnight stop, or stay a few days and visit the area sights. We just stayed one night only. The park is quiet and sites are shaded by the trees. Electric and water is very good. The sites are gravel and fairly level. Heads up to anyone with Passport America: If you call in ahead of arrival and inquire about site availability you can not use your Passport America as you will be considered as making a reservation. Passport America is for walk-in only! But our Good Sam worked and we were OK with that. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Arrived after office was closed. Our information was on the door for our site. Owner stopped by later to make sure everything was OK. We were in the reservation section for an overnight stay. Site was level, water pressure good, and good electric and cable. A small lake provides a nice setting for longer stays. The park is wooded and provides shade from the sun at most sites. This is a good place for an overnight stay as it is .2 of a mile from I-75, yet no noise from the freeway is heard. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$22
This park is lovely and would have been a 9 except that the sites are gravel and not paved. Very close to I-75 yet you can't see or hear the traffic. Big long pull through easily accommodated my big rig which is 65 feet long overall. Rate mentioned is for Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$39
This park was easy to find and the gentleman at the desk was very pleasant and helpful. We made a reservation ahead of time which allowed us to pick one of about 2 dozen sites that were reserved for "reservation only" customers. The park is clean, the pull thru sites were fairly level and long enough to leave our car attached. Because of how nice the park was, we decided to stay an extra nite which gave us a lower rate for the 2nd day. We would stay here again and would use this park as a home base while we visited in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
We stayed here as an overnight between home and FL. Lots of easy pull thrus. They do a booming snowbird business during some months I'm sure. A bit pricey but worth it.. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
We just needed to spend the night. They were helpful and friendly. Park was clean. We took a walk around and all was nice. This was the first RV park we have stayed at so not sure of how it would rank in the full scheme of things, but we were happy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
It was easy to get around. Large sites. Rest rooms newly renovated and very clean. Would stay again. Helpful friendly staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
We stayed here for one night while traveling. It is a nice campground. It looked neat and clean and well maintained with lots of mature trees. It has paved interior roads and the site we had was fairly level. Some others did not appear as level. We had called for a reservation at least a month in advance. The gentleman who checked us in was extremely nice. He told us we could go pick any site we wanted. The cable TV worked fine but the Wi-Fi worked as slow as dial-up. The campground was quiet, but that could be because of the time of year. I don't know if it is every day or just on weekends but they offered free pancakes and coffee on Saturday morning. We would probably stay here again if we needed a stop over in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
It's a nice campground. Paved streets and nearly level sites. EZ off/on I-75. Full hook-ups, pull-throughs, Wi-Fi and cable. BUT be warned that if you are a Passport America member and phone to inquire about openings, DO NOT make a reservation or you will be charged regular price. We have never run into that rule in 4 years on the road reviewing campgrounds for Snowbird RV Trails and thought it worth mentioning here. When I asked which site he had "reserved" for us he said. "Just pick an open site in one of these areas and let me know". We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This park is the best one along I75 south of Macon. The interior roads are paved, the sites are level, the campground is clean. Their information sheet includes the location of local businesses and services that one might need, such as the post office, grocery stores, pharmacy, and hospital. I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$21
We stop here almost every year on our way home in Florida. Rate represents Passport America. It is a nice park, especially for a quick over nighter. If you want your satellite, check for a site with fewer trees. We never could get ours, but the cable was good. Office personnel very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Easy access to and from the I-75 and easy to locate. Nice large pull through site with shade trees. Stayed just one night as an overnight rest stop. Quiet park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$21
Rate is Passport America. Nice stop over south of Atlanta about 1.5 hours on I75. Very friendly and pleasant staff. Nice park. Lots of long term residents... with nicer units. Umm, some loose gravel and sand sites, rather dirty, not so level. Good place to walk around, quiet, with little highway noise - amazing as it is very close by. Good quality connections, WiFi Excellent coverage, good signal with relay signal nodes. Overall, great "stopover" park - >>>except<<< the restrooms / bath houses: which are totally inadequate in size and pathetically shabby for such a nice park as this. No air conditioning... one bathhouse was closed, the other, umm, looked like it had not seen paint since 1962. Musty, dank, two stalls??? They were clean - but beat. This is a BIG park, with lots of visitors... and residents. So, -1 for loose gravel and sandy site. -2 for shabby inadequate restrooms / bathhouses. Come on guys, you can do much better! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This was our first stay at Fair Harbor and we will be back. Easy in and out from the interstate. Quiet and peaceful sites. They are not spacious, but plenty of room to feel comfortable. Utilities worked fine. Easy walking area for dog and us. Very friendly staff. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$31
Great campground, clean and great staff, no road noise and a nice lake to walk around with fishing. Will stay here every year on our trip to North Carolina. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
Price reflects Passport America discount. Used this park for an overnight near the interstate. Place was exceptional for that purpose. All hookups plus cable TV. Wi-Fi was good, but we were near office so I don't know if it was true throughout park. A lot of permanents, but not a detriment if you are staying a short time. Sites were level, but not spacious. Many pull-throughs making an overnight easy. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Our first time camping in GA and very glad we stayed here. Hospitality was exceptional. I asked if there was a truck wash near by, and he asked why. We needed to get the love bugs off the front of the motor home. He said, "Well, just wash it at the site." And then, make sure you stay for breakfast we have pancakes and coffee in the morning. Sure wish we could have stayed longer, but we were on our way to meet friends. We will definitely be back for a longer stay in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Stayed one night. We had an electrical problem which did not allow us to travel after dark so we pulled into Fair Harbor. What a great place! Friendly host and provided us with name and telephone number of mobile mechanic. Park was quiet and located close to lots of restaurants. Great stopover for the Perry area! Will stay again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
It was OK considering the PA discount. We stayed one evening and night. There were a fairly large number of locals. It is pretty cramped for a big rig. But, everything worked, even the WiFi. The bath house was acceptable. High water pressure in the women's shower! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
We stayed one night on our way to Florida. A great place for sure for that and would definitely stay here again. It is a pretty park. The lower rating is due to the fact that, no swimming pool, the spaces are a little narrow, and 50% are seasonal. Cable and Wi-Fi was good. Easy on and off I-75. Large variety of restaurants in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
Easy in, easy out, everything worked great. Someday will stay over to tour area,seems to be a lot to do. Great park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$22
Nice park. A better than an average overnight park. Most sites are level. Wi-Fi and cable TV included in rate. I hesitate to use the word FREE. Friendly staff. Plenty of sight seeing in the area. Across the Interstate from the Georgia National Fairgrounds. Check out Yoders' (in Perry) for their sandwiches. Will stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
Mostly permanents with a dozen or so spaces for transients. Sites are packed together with most having crushed gravel, ours was sand, interior roads are tight for larger RV's. Common areas are nicely landscaped with flowers but I thought the permanent units still made the park feel drab. Convenient to I75 but no highway noise. No pool, bathhouses were clean but desperately need a coat of paint - not at all appealing. This was an overnight stay for us on the way back north and the man we spoke with ahead of our stay wouldn't let us reserve a site and get the Passport America rate on a Monday night, instead he insisted we could only use Good Sam discount (10%) if we reserved, then he "forgot" the Good Sam discount when we checked in and tried to charge the regular rate of $39. This park is worth the Passport America rate but not the standard rate I was charged. We would not stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$34
Stayed at this park on the way to Florida. Spent two nights and parked in a site overlooking the lake. Looks to be a fair number of semi or permanent campers. We had a nice pull through site with 50 amps, water and sewer. Small store with limited supplies but Camping World is 16 miles north. Close to everything and excellent access to Hwy 75. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$24
Easy to get to off I-75. Very nice well kept park. Checked in and the manager was one of the nicest guys I have met in a long time. Very knowledgeable and friendly. He showed us on the map where we could park and gave us our choice of 5 different sites next to a very pretty lake. Set up was quick and easy and enjoyed the evening very much. We will stay here again if in the area. Rate reflects Good Sam. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$22
Stayed two nights, Passport America rate. Very nice person checked us in. Huge park, clean and tidy. Long-term campers were in decent condition. Easy access, level pull-in spot with enough length for 38' 5th wheel plus truck. Decent amount of room on either side. Very good area to walk dogs. Just off I-75 but not close enough for traffic noise. Convenient for visiting Andersonville although there are other campgrounds closer. Would definitely stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$19
We have stopped here many times, mainly because of the Passport rate, as we come and go down I-75 and have never had a problem or a complaint. It's a large campground and many of the sites are filled with what looks like homesteaders that could be cleaned up. We always try to stay in the front area nearest the office. Most of the sites are pull-through and the campground has all the facilities imaginable, including free Wi-Fi and cable TV. It's a very short distance from I-75 and yet you never hear any highway noise at night. If only the check-in staff could be trained to look up and smile, this place would be perfect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$21
Used this as an overnight stop on I-75. Rate is PA rate. Very convenient to I-75 with easy access. Basic RV park with paved roads and gravel/grass sites. Our site was level. Friendly staff and easy check in. Easy full hookups with cable TV and Wi-Fi. Interior roads were a bit tight but no real problem. This is a very big park with lots of snowbirds and long term residents but it was very clean and well kept. We would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
We stopped here for one night. The sites were not level as advertised - we had to raise one side 3 1/2 inches to get level. We had not planned to disconnect our truck but had no choice. We were told to go to a site in the back of the campground..there was no grass and we couldn't help dragging in a lot of dirt every time we came into the trailer...had to put towels down at the door. This was the dirtiest site we've ever stayed in...the restrooms are old and outdated and not well cleaned...would not stay at this RV park again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
We stayed for two days. We regularly stay at this park on our way to winter in Florida. This time, again, we were not disappointed. If we hadn't pre-paid for a great seasonal rate promotion further south we would have spent a week or more at this lovely location. It is very conveniently located near the Interstate yet it is quiet, peaceful, well-run and friendly. We can highly recommend this park to all RV wayfarers who would like to stay overnight, or monthly. A great find. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Easy access off interstate. We pulled in around 1:00, and the office was closed; however, we were directed to the overnight pull through spaces and told to choose one. Sites are packed gravel and were fairly level, but the first we chose was too close to the trees for our slides. We moved to a different spot with no trouble. We would stay here again if traveling through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
We stayed for 3 nights. Easy access off I-75. Long, level pull-through sites so no need to unhook if just overnight. Cable TV & wi-fi both worked very well. We were traveling with another couple & allowed to choose our sites next to each other. Clean park with a friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again. Rate reflects PPA discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
We stayed here for just one night. Very convenient from I-75 with a nice pull-through. Rate reflects using Good Sam card. Site was level and clean. We have been here before and find it a nice stop over when returning home from trip around the country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
This is a clean park with easy access to the Interstate. Enough shade to keep you cool if you need it. Perry is a nice stopover. Consider going to the Air Force museum. It is worth the time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Nice park; stayed 5 nights for granddaughter's softball tournament. Wi-fi and cable both worked great. Bath house was good as well. Office had very limited hours and no swimming pool. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Used this as a stop over. Some long term folks here, but overall pretty clean. The office is brand new and clean. Gentlemen checking us in was super nice. The only thing I would change is to put some time in the bathhouse. I needs some painting and upgrading, not a lot of money would be needed, just a few gallons of paint. Nice stop over, would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
This would have been fine for one night and not five. The office was closed when we arrived at 2 PM. Someone came by and said which sites were not reserved. The sites are long but need mowing. Cable was so-so. Wi-Fi excellent. Laundry room was adequate. Apparently a lot of people live here. The park appears full, but we hardly saw anyone. We never knew who was in charge and no one came around. Management was not visible. There were three large double trash bins, none of which were emptied when we were there. Our breaker would go off as the camp filled up for the evening. To its credit, they do have a free pancake breakfast on Saturday morning. There are stores nearby, downtown is across the interstate, and they had an interdenominational prayer service on Sunday. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$39
We stayed here as an overnight pass-through on our way home from Florida. Was a nice place in general, we made reservations online which was fast, quick and easy a month prior. Our pull-through site was large and long so we didn't have to disconnect our car. It was well shaded, and reasonably level. We couldn't get our coax to hook-up to the cable port at our site, it was stripped out, so no TV for the night. The only thing in my mind that would put this park over the top, would be paved or concrete sites. They are currently dirt/sand/leaves, very messy and tracks into your coach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
Really great facility. Friendly, helpful staff. Very easy access to I-75 yet extremely quite being so close to interstate. Sites are packed sand/gravel (dry weather no issues which could change with lots of rain). They have propane for sale with easy access. My Navigator was very excited for the TV cable (we just spent 3 months with just 12 channels off antenna). They have good directional signage on interstate an at exit. Will stay here again. This could even be a good place to stay during FMCA's Perry Convention (get full hook-ups) and just across the street (interstate) from fairgrounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$21
We stayed here for one night on our way to Nashville. Very nice park. Easy in and out. Very friendly staff. We would like to stay for a longer visit some day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$21
The rate reflects that given to Passport America. This is a rural park, and the sites are somewhat primitive. Nevertheless, we did get in alright, managed to level, and hook-up. The sites are not particularly level, but we did mange with our 40 foot RV. There are lots of trees, so satellite TV is out of the question, but cable TV worked OK. We would stay here again for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$34
We stopped for the night and found a very nice campground which we would have been very comfortable in for a longer stay. Easy in and out and very easy check-in. All hookups were excellent and the Wi-Fi was flawless. Lots of room for your pets to play. Will definitely stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$33
This is a large campground, that is broken into various sections. The front section, where we stayed, appears to be for short timers either just passing through for the night or for just a few days. There is a row of back-ins along the small lake that are more permanent, but are well kept. There is also a section in the back of the park for long term campers that is pretty run down. Fortunately, it is the farthest from the front because it is quite an eyesore. There are lots of trees throughout and the sites, although not paved, are long and fairly wide. The front part was clean and appeared to be well kept. We will stay here again if in the area, but will always request the front section when making reservations We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$15
Very nice clean park located just off interstate but with very little noise from traffic. Only drawback is the "reserved" lots (which are the choice lots) for the RV clubs. Employees are friendly and efficient and offer printed information about area attractions. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$39
The staff was very friendly when we checked in. The campground was very crowded and full, as this was during the state fair here in Perry. We had a very small site that had been made with another site. They were gravel sites. You had to walk quite a way to get to the bath house that was very small with just a few stalls. Very dated campground. Probably won't be here again as I would rather have a little closer and newer bath house. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$21
Easy to find and nice quiet park. Only stayed one night on our trip headed north. Not a lot of amenities, but would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
Full hookup: good electricity, sewer. Snowy cable TV channels. Slow Wi-Fi. Insufficient ratio of bathhouse toilets and showers to sites. Bathhouses stink BAD, but appears clean so I don't know why it stinks. Spiders in the electricity housing before we sprayed them out and hooked up. I do appreciate no code necessary for Wi-Fi. Ok site: not paved nor level but tolerable. I would try a different place next time. I hate stinky bathhouses. Pricey for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
We stayed 1 night while in transit. The park is Passport America (rate we paid) and, as such, is a good value and very convenient to I-75. Sites are fairly large with most having some shade trees. Although well maintained, the sites are not totally level and we had to work to get close to level. Park has very limited amenities, making it good for overnight but less interesting as a 'destination.' Good selection of local sites and restaurants are available in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Pull-throughs convenient to I-75. We had a problem with the cable TV service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
We have stayed in this park several times in the past and were pleased, but this last time wasn't so good. The Wi-Fi is virtually non-existent. It is so slow that your search times out more often than not. It gets bogged down as more people try to log on. The cable TV is snowy most of the time. It looks like you are using rabbit ears instead of cable. The laundry room used to be spotless with nice older machines. Now it's dusty, grimy, lint laden with one less washer. The shower room was the worst disappointment. They were always clean. This time they were full of mildew, mold and crusty grime around the soap dishes. The floor was disgusting. What happened? When the owners were approached with concerns, their attitude was, "If you don't like it here, move on down the road." Big disappointment. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
We are giving this park a 10 for friendly service and easy access from I-75. We called and reserved a site on our way to Disney World. The gentleman gave us a pull through site so that we wouldn't have to unhook. The paperwork was left taped to the front door when we arrived at 11pm. The location was .2 miles off of I-75. Easy to pull in and pull out. We never used the bathroom facilities so we cannot comment on those. Great overnight stay! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
The only reason I didn't give this park a 10 is that our hose had to run uphill to the sewer connection. Otherwise it's lovely! Near the interstate but very quiet; lots of trees, well shaped for RVs; roomy level site; friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
Arriving at 2:30, there was no one to check us in or recommend site, and park was really full, apparently lots of permanent residents, but no park models. Sign said to drive around and pick a site, excepting certain sites. Laundry is 2$ for each load of wash and 2$ for each load of dryer, which is a little high. Fair amount of shade. Rocky surface of sites, some are not level. We have stayed once before and will probably stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$21
I have always liked this campground, have been staying here on my way north and south for years. I'm a fulltime RVer and winter in Florida. This year, not so much. Passport America members can no longer stay in the spaces up front, now we are crammed up in the back. They charge more than posted on the PA website, for "the governor." The WiFi is off and on. The power is off and on. Cars speed through the place, I swear one went by my site doing at least 30 mph. I'll be staying at a different campground from now on. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$43
Friendly staff. Big, shaded sites (gravel--but mine was perfectly level). Many full-time occupants. Near Interstate 75, but very quiet. When passing through the area, I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$18
We were here for a rally and rate reflects the one night dry camping before the rally. Older park that has been fixed up with a free pancake breakfast on Saturday mornings. Some sites are smaller than others, so if you have a big rig let them know. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$21
This is a very clean, and quiet park. The owner was very friendly and helpful in providing local places of interest and restaurants. The showers and bathroom and exceptionally clean, and are located in several areas int he park, making for easy access should you need them. Shade trees, and nice landscaping give this park a "country" type setting. Would definitely stay here again. We stayed for two nights on our way to Florida. The rate quoted was the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$29
This is a very nice park. The owner/manager is friendly and helpful. This is a great place to stop overnight along I-75, or a good place to stay several days while visiting the area. We will definitely stay here again when we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$19
A nice park that has a unique semi circular set of roads at the front of the park that make for easy in and out pulling through. The middle has some scenic overlooks to a small lake while the back is set into the pine woods. Free wireless internet and cable television made for a happy evening in a pretty setting. We paid the Passport America Rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$31
We stayed two nights during the Great Georgia Ice Storm of '11. Would happily stay again. Good WiFi (we were parked close to the office, local HiDef TV and plenty of cable channels. The sites closest to the office are reserved for campers who reserve or call ahead, so it would be worth it to reserve if you plan on stopping here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$29
Very nice and friendly campground all though the space were a little close. Easy access from I-75 and close to many sites to see. All the camp roads are paved which was a plus and the laundry room was very clean. On Saturday mornings they have a free pancake breakfast which was fun get together. We will camp here again when traveling down I-75. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$33
Very nice park. Not much highway noise. Easy in and out. Gravel sites, picnic tables, some with fire rings. Shady. Site was wide enough and fairly level. Friendly personnel. Bathrooms/showers were utilitarian, but clean. Clean laundry room. Nice pond in center of campground. I enjoyed walking the trail that leads into the woods at back of campground. Convenient to shopping. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
We stayed here a month. The bathrooms are very clean. If you are a walker this is a comfortable walk. The CG is layout in 3 sections, or you can walk the trails. Very clean, very quiet. Without a doubt we will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
As a member of a large camping group, we share experiences and then plan trips to those destinations that the membership would enjoy. We were looking forward to our visit to F.H. R.V. Park. Upon arrival the office was closed on Sundays, We were not informed of this when we made reservation or told with e-mail confirmation. Just a sign on the door stating which sites were available for those with a reservation. Out of the handful of sites, most had deep ruts leading off the blacktop to sand sites. Major leveling required. All hook-ups close and convenient, but sites are very close together. If slides are out not much room for anything else. CG hostess was very helpful and friendly, Wi-Fi did operate fast and load quickly. Cable stations are fuzzy at best on a new TV. Our stay was overnight, and when we awoke were greeted with the smell of raw sewage. We were so disappointed with this park, we had planned on staying again on our trip back home. But will find another place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$17
We stayed at this park several years ago and have stayed at the nearby Wal-Mart several times. We got the half price Camp Club America rate. It is a nice campground with all of the facilities. It is about 2 minutes from the expressway, but we heard no truck noise. Outside temperature was near 100 degrees and we would have spent about the same amount in fuel if we boondocked and ran the generator. The people before and after us both paid the $35.00 rate and CCA was nice. I don't see why everybody doesn't use them and PPA. Perry is about 300 miles from our home and this works out as a great stop for us. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Nice over night stop. However wasn't escorted to site. They told us "pick one." Sites are a bit unlevel but worked fine for us. Would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$17
Campground attendant was very helpful. Unfortunately, out site was not very level and took awhile to level our coach. Facilities we used were fine. We stayed here one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
We stayed just one night en-route to Florida and found this park to be a nice stop. It has pull-through sites, a nice lake, nice roads for the kids to ride bikes on, and is close to town for eating. The park was clean and seemed to be well maintained. There were carnival campers in the back of the park while we were here and security is lacking so I can't say what an extended stay would be like, but for overnight or a day or two, it's more than adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
We have stayed at Fair Harbor twice in 2 years. We will probably not stay here again. The campground is in serious need of maintenance and upgrading. The staff was friendly, and the setting is attractive; however, the sites are narrow, very close together, and very sandy and leaf-covered. We tracked sand and leaves into the RV no matter what we did. And the same sand and dirt got tracked into the shower/restroom, resulting in a muddy mess once someone had taken a shower, as the shower curtain did not contain the water. There was not enough room to put soap, shampoo, conditioner, etc. in the shower, so I had to pull a chair over near the shower and then reach out every time I needed something (which did nothing to keep the floor dry). The bathhouse nearest our RV had two showers, but one was out of order. The other bathhouse was at the far side of the campground. The Wi-Fi was good, and there were almost 60 cable channels, but the picture was a little fuzzy. It also appeared that many units were being used as primary residences, and many units were in disrepair and the sites cluttered and unattractive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
We stayed in this Park for one night on the way to Florida from Canada. It's a well kept, large, grassy, park with great WiFi, and a propane station with an air station for your tires. It has nice, new facilities kept in good order. Wal-Mart is a couple miles away as is other shopping and lots of restaurants. Nice people at the desk are very helpful with local area information. We can recommend this park, near I-75 for anyone who wants a quiet night or comfortable week's respite as they travel north or south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$18
Very convenient to the interstate but you don't hear much noise at all. We were startled, though, with a loud boom several times when one of the AF jets broke the sound barrier! Nice campground; propane on grounds; convenient to the State Fairgrounds, Perry, Macon, and Warner Robins and the air base and museum. Lots in upper part of campground were a little tight; those for overnight (nearer the office) are larger. Nice pond. Expensive washers/dryers. We would recommend this campground to others and would stay here again when we're passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
Very nice park, immediately off the interstate and very easy access. We chose a pull-through site which was in a very peaceful and pretty setting. Our puppy enjoyed it as there were many pets out walking with their parents. Nice little pond with several fishermen. Some, about 30%, of the sites will require leveling blocks. A little muddy in the rain but not horrible. Great place for an overnight stay on the way north or south, and we will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$17
Easy in easy out. We used Passport America for half price rate. They also do Camp America. We just spent the night. Very hot, so the 50 Amp was nice. Sites gravel and sand, but fairly level. Some old permanent folks. Close to dining and stuff. Wi-Fi was free and they had 4 zones, but it was very slow during busy times and kept kicking me off. I got up at 6 AM to do my banking and surfing and by 7:30 AM it was very slow and kicking me off again. We would go back with the discounted rate We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
Easy access from 75. Interior access good and sites appeared to be fairly level. We had a weekly rate of $150. Not much activity, but we enjoyed our stay. I would recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
I loved this park other then not having a pool or a playground this place was great! PPL running the office were also great! As for the last person who wrote about the hookups! they must have pulled in wrong! cause all the sites were great.. We have a 40 ft 5th wheel and everything worked out wonderful! the Wi-Fi was also great! i give this park an AAA+.. I will stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
Interior roads needed attention as well as the sites. Our site backed to a pond but was not level. This could be a nice stop if maintained better. We were looking forward to a pancake breakfast, but cook was on vacation. We would stay here again if passing by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
That's really all this park is good for. There were lots of really trashy seasonals scattered all through the park. The hookups were located WAAAAY up near the road so that all the hookups had to be made up near the trailer tongue instead of the bumper like every other campground in the entire world. The WiFi was great, the cable was good. The site was fairly nice other than the crazy placement of hookups. Lots of ants! Be sure to have a long sewer hose if you plan on staying here. This campground is adequate as a place to sleep for a night and then pull out in the morning. Close to lots of restaurants and shopping. I would likely look for a different place to stay when passing through this area again. But if I had to stay here again, it wouldn't really bother me. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$17
I stay here twice a year, on my way north and back to Florida. It's a really nice big park, lots of room to walk the dogs. The Wi-Fi is great... lots of choices where to park. Out in the open or in trees. I will continue to stay there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$17
Stayed here two nights, a nice drive to Andersonville N.H.S. and Plains, GA. The office was closed when we checked in so we found a site near the office that was a fairly level pull thru. WiFi was excellent. Park is quiet and well kept. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
I guess we got there late, the slots we had to choose from were not long enough for pull thrus with a tow and were not very level. In the past this was a pretty solid bet to stop overnight on the way to Florida, but there are a lot of other places to choose from on I-75 so I think we will try another one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$15
Very clean, friendly. Large sites. Great CG. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$28
This park was very clean. Easy pull-through spaces located right up front near the entrance and main office made it a great place to stay for an overnight while on a longer trip. We stopped here twice in two weeks and the park was always busy with at least half of the spots taken but it was always very quiet and enjoyable. The office was not open when we checked in but they have a self-checkout process where you can pay by slipping a registration envelope through the door with your payment inside. We used the laundry room during our second visit and it was very clean and well lit with a price of $1.50 for each load. There were numerous spots open near the lake and playground areas but we only stayed one night for each visit so we took the spots closest to the entrance and were pleased to see how quiet and peaceful they were. All other campers were friendly and there are a few restaurants and gas stations within 5 minutes of this park so it is a favorite spot for our trips through Georgia. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$15
Passport Campground and rate based on 1 wk stay. Pretty area. Lots are different sizes and parking an issue in some places. Office people very friendly and helpful. We had to take our rig to Camping World for repair and thus only got to stay 2 nights of our week but management was great and worked with us. No playground area for kids but nice for walks and bike riding. Convenient to Interstate. Much nicer campground and better condition than Bolden's where we stayed previously and incurred damage to our rig due to their tired electrical boxes with no compensation from owner/mamagement. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$9
Stayed because it was a Passport America part. Not the worst place we ever camped at but not the best for sure. Un-level campsites - - - but for the amount we paid $9.50 how can you go wrong. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
We arrived Saturday afternoon and the office was closed. A note said pick out a lot and come back later. We left Sunday, still no one at the office. Glad we paid in advance. The lots were dirt and somewhat unlevel. The cable was terrible. The park had a centrally located fishing pond which a lot of people were fishing on. We only stayed overnight. We would stay again, but not for any length of time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$14
We have stayed at the campground several times because it is right off the interstate and is a Passport America park. Sites are ample, some trees, free cable and wifi. There is a small lake in the back. It is also close to Georgia National Fairgrounds if you need a place to stay for an event you might be attending. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2008
$25
Campground was good for an overnight stay. Was not much to do in the area . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$25
What a wonderful park! The staff was super friendly and the sites were very convenient. We stayed here overnight twice and left our camper in storage for 3 months in between. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$14
Very good 1 or 2 night stop over, especially at the Passport America rate. Plains City and Jimmy Carter National Historic Site as well as Andersonville (Civil War Prisoner) National Historic Site within day trip reach. The free Cable TV and wifi worked great. No extra charge for electric heaters. Laundry room was adequate. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$14
Nice price using Passport America. We stayed 3 weeks. Easy in easy out with a HDT and 35 foot 5th wheel. We were in site #64. A little unlevel by 3 inches and no gravel. Lots of sand. I liked the free pancacke breakfast three mornings per week. Didn't use the Wi-Fi or Cable TV because we have our own satellite. Our site was satellite friendly. There is interstate road noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2007
$25
This is a nice park for an overnight or 2 days at the most, close to Andersonville Civil War Prison and POW Museum, a worthwhile visit. WiFi works reasonably well, cable is good, transients are nonexistent, staff is helpful, camp store is nonexistent. Mostly gravel roads, all gravel sites. If your in need of RV repair here, contact Mid GA RV Service, 1.478.714.3374, Pete Hilton is on top of his game, quick, efficent and very knowledgeable. We have been here 3 times now. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
Bring earplugs for the road noise - it's not loud, but noticeable and constant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$34
Nice park but very rude staff, nice for one or two nights easy access from Ga75 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
Nice overnight stop. Easy access from I75. Our site was level, but I can see many that are not. Very little grass, makes dog walking difficult. I would stay here again, but only as an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$24
I stayed 2 nights while on my way north. Was impressed with how clean and quiet. I would return and probably will soon for the fall colors. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$22
It was easy to get in and out. The workers were helpful . Was clean and nice. The WiFi worked OK. I would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$25
A good value, at least in the off season. The park is not crowded, and sites are wider than some we've seen recently. Nice lake, with back-in sites next to it, a fairly large "overnight" area with pull thru sites, and a long-term section. Contrary to other reports I have read, the place is well kept. Tarmac roads, and the sites themselves are either graveled or sandy. (If you want to camp on concrete or macadam, there's a Wal-Mart a mile up I-75.) The wi-fi connection advertised here exists, but it's iffy, as previously reported. No problems retrieving email, but some web sites just appear to be inaccessible. Cable TV in this site did not provide a very good signal, either. The management is pleasant and low-key. I've been able to exercise my dog off-lead, playing fetch with him, without anyone going ballistic. Those who are extra picky will be bothered by the fact that sewer inlets are often next to the picnic tables, and relatively near the water supply standpipe. We wouldn't let anything as minor as that spoil our stay here. About 30 minutes' drive to Macon, and well worth it to see the Georgia Music Hall of Fame. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2006
$20
Camped here as part of a large group. Original price per night was $15, but the management increased it to $20 once they saw how many of us arrived. What a scam! Otherwise, park had many shaded sites, some were not very level and my hydraulic levelers were extended to their max on one side to make the coach level. Free WiFi was extremely poor, I had better luck with my own EVDO connection. Clubhouse was clean and well-kept. Park is easily accessed off I-75. We will not camp here again due to the changing price-per-night issue. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2006
$22
We stayed here on a Sunday, the office was not open, the WiFi was not working ... I would stay here again if I was passing through, but there are a bunch of better places if you feel like driving an extra 20 miles or so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$23
Not a bad park to spend the night or couple days. Roads in park are blacktop and gravel. Sites were gravel in the past days and more or less level. It would help to re-gravel all sites and some of the roads. Free WiFi worked very well and has three base units in park. Sites have 20/30/50 amp power with W, S, and 75 channel cable TV. Small fish pond in middle of park. Free pan cakes on T-F-and Sat from 8:00 to 9:00 am. Office closed on Sunday but you take a site and pay on Monday. Close to I-75 but very little road noise. We did not see any fire ants in park but fire ants are every place in the south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$10
We are staying for a month and were surprised to find that Cable TV and Free WiFi were included in the rate. Management is very friendly and we are delighted with our site overlooking the lake. I would heartily recommend this park to anyone in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$23
Okay for an overnighter if you can't find anything else. This place is full of fire ants and, although they advertise that their sites are gravel, a gravel truck hasn't been inside this place since Noah came through with the Ark. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Nice, roomy park with plenty of space but many of the sites are not level, and most sites haven't seen fresh gravel in quite some time. It rained while we were here and it was a quagmire. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Great location for visiting the Georgia National Fair (directly across I-75 from the fairgrounds) or for an overnight while traveling on I-75. Other than the Fair, not much else in the immediate area. Campground was clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and genuinely seemed to care if you enjoyed your stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$23
This is a very nice family campground near I-75. They are very close to I-75. but there is no traffic noise. They are a very pleasant staff with a facility that will meet your needs for one night or a week. We liked the park to stay overnight prior to the early morning trip through Atlanta. They cater to Snowbirds during the winter months. We will be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2000
$22
New park extremely friendly staff. Owner's seem very concerned about every detail. Very nice park, close to freeway but screened by trees to cut out the noise. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com