220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Dease Lake RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (250) 771-4666
CGID9170

Dease Lake RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   6   6   7   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
In agreement with everyone else. Rack rate of $27 for FHU. Not bad for what it is. Points lost for no table, no fire ring and slow sometimes spotty Wi-Fi. Late May and we were also the only transients in the CG. A good place to stop for a recharge, a dump, do laundry and a re-water if you have been dry camping in the Provincial Parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
The sites were fairly typical in being somewhat close, but since we were the only ones there our first night, and only two other rigs joined us the second night, it felt very spacious. Our site was next to a spring and there was very attractive fall color vegetation surrounding the campground. Water and electricity were good; we used their dump station on the way out. Wi-Fi was good. This was a good place to stay while we explored Telegraph Creek and its great Canyon. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Ok for a night. Lots of mosquitoes. Ok showers - $1 for 7 minutes. Wi-Fi is very very slow. Park is for sale. One restaurant in town is ok - next to grocery and gas. A lot of parking space. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Nice long site for pull through and the utilities worked fine. No TV. Internet was not that strong at the site, had to sit in the mosquito infested picnic site: and it worked fine there. Nothing fancy but OK for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Rate shown includes all taxes. Site was a fairly level pull-through. Electric was 30 amp and all utilities worked. No TV, but 2 local radio stations. Wi-Fi signal good enough for email or surfing. A good enough place for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Good overnight stop. Gravel roads and pull-through sites with full hook ups. Family owned with owners onsite. Wi-Fi was weak in the park. I had to sit in the office for good signal. Fuel and good restaurant close by. Dish network SAT worked from the park. We would stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
We had traveled a long way this day and were happy to find they accepted tents. Although this campground mainly caters to RV's, we found an acceptable tent site. The couple (owners?) who checked us in were courteous and helpful. Definitely just an "overnighter"-type place, but it suited our needs during this particular instance. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$33
Open lot off road. Nothing special. Just here for night. Would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$22
Quiet with RV wash..internet worked so it was an excellent one nigher. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com