223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Fort Telkwa Riverfront RV Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (250) 846-5012
CGID9171

Fort Telkwa Riverfront RV Campground

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   7   8   9   9   5   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$33
This is a great park with the exception of traffic and train noise. Staff was excellent and the free RV pressure wash was a great addition and attraction. All utilities worked good with an extensive cable TV lineup. DirecTV was accessible from our site. Will definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
A very nice RV park. The park had strong wifi signal and about 60 channels. Back-in sites were large both length and width. Plenty of room to stay hooked up for the night and put out slides and awning. Very clean restrooms and showers. Laundry room on site. A short walk from the site down to the river. Free RV wash available. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
The staff was very friendly and willing to share information about the local area. The restrooms were extra clean. The back-ins were on the correct side, very wide and easy to back in. The hook-ups were located mid way on the site. The Wi-Fi was very strong right at the site. There is also a free power wash which worked great. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Very nice location, a little noisy with Trans Canada Highway outside your door. Bath house one of the nicest we saw on our 3 month Alaska trip. About 30 feet above river, not on the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Beautiful view of the racing river from your front window from the upper tier area. We were able to get satellite. There are only two parks in the area; this one with full services and a government park with no services for $5 a night less. They do have an RV wash, which can come in handy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
After coming out of Alaska the use of a free RV power wash is an absolute plus. As mentioned before the owners are very friendly & informative. Our price reflects paying $2 extra fro 50 amp service. The WIFI is based on usage with the 1st 75 MB free & then $2.50/75 MB. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
Very clean and level sites. Had a FREE RV wash that our rig so desperately needed! Nice walkway down to the river and a little nature trail for walking pets. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Laundry was very reasonable @ 1.25 to wash and $1.25 to dry. And it accepted both Canadian and US coins. I would recommend this park to others. It was a great find along our route. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Stayed here 3 nights, was a little disappointed, expected more based on previous reviews. This is a good overnight spot. Its close to highway so lots of road noise. The owners appear to be upgrading the park, but it has a ways to go. We backed on to a good spot overlooking the Bulkley River so that was nice. They advertise their trail into Telkwa, but their part is overgrown and needs a good weedwacker to clear it to make it safe. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Excellent RV Park, near Smithers. Beautiful view of the river. Very friendly owners. Very clean and well kept park. We enjoyed our stay here if only for one night. We would recommend this park to everyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
Rate is daily rate for 30 amp full hookup pull-in site overlooking the river. Free high pressure RV wash. Cable TV and Wi-Fi worked well. Security gate to camping area and river access in front of park, to what is a great steelhead river. Roads and sites are dirt and grass. A nice overnight stopping place on the infamous Trail of Tears, Highway 16. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
This park is undergoing renovation and there is lots of construction and mud. It is along a river but up above the flood plain. The highlight to me is that it has a free high pressure RV wash. We finally got our motorhome clean. Unfortunately there is no gravel or cement at the RV wash and you get quite muddy after using it. There is Wi-Fi available for a $3 fee and there is a 75 mb limit on it. The sites are not level sideways. They need to grade them into terraces. I gave it an 7 rating because of the wash and the future potential. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
This is a nice family-run park located right along the Trans-Canada Highway 16. Interior roads and sites are all gravel, and all sites are full-service back-ins with 30 amp electric. Some sites are satellite-friendly. The park is linear, with all sites at right angles off the single two-way access road. It's located right on the Bulkley River, and walking trails along the water lead into Telkwa proper. There is a train line across the river, so road and rail noise is present, but not overbearing. The owners live on-site and are super friendly and helpful. There's also a free car/rig wash on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
This park is 8 miles east of Smithers, B.C. It is on Hwy 16 just east of the small town of Telkwa. There are individual full bathrooms, a sauna, laundry and pay phone in one building. All are immaculate but there is no soap at the sink which would have been appreciated. There is 30amp electricity only and the Wi-Fi was $3/day. We used our Verizon aircard. There is a free RV wash but bring your boots as it gets very slippery and muddy. Adding gravel here would help a lot. The sites are in a long row, on gravel with a very dusty road. The sites are on a bluff overlooking the beautiful Buckley River. There is a short trail down to the river. Our 40' motorhome and car fit fine. The owners are very pleasant. There is a lot of big machinery setting around which detracts from the river views. It's a good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
We stayed here and it is very nice, but the laundry needs some work. Of the 3 washers: 1 was broken and of the 4 dryers, 2 were broken. So it presented a problem when we did our laundry. They are doing some remodeling to add 50 amp service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
It is next to a main road, but you overlook the river. The Wi-Fi was $3 and was strong. Did not use facilities but they claim private room showers and a sauna. They also have a free pressure wash. Great one nigher. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com