223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Timberland Acres RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 65 user reviews. Phone: (207) 667-3600
CGID9174

Timberland Acres RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
245
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   8   5   5   10   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
Economic option to expensive campgrounds on island where Acadia National Park is located. Huge lots in open field for big rigs. Good view for satellite dishes. Some sites for smaller RVs and seasonals are in forest. Very helpful office staff. Small store has some RV supplies and ice ($2 for 5# bag). No restaurants in walking distance but short drives to abundant lobster joints. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Stayed here while visiting Acadia National Park. The facility is nice with large pull-through campsites for transient campers. Seasonal campers and transient camping areas are separate. Easy access to the sites and no issues with any services. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
This is a large, convenient and well kept campground. If you are not a permanent resident, you will be in a very long slot in a very large, un-shaded field. Spaces are fairly level, connections are good. The staff are friendly and helpful. The campground has plenty of space and kids seem to love it. The price is reasonable and the location good so we'd stay again. However, we do have some concerns. No cable, but good reception of main networks. Internet is very weak....I tested upload speed and it was 1/30th the speed of my cell connection, download was 1/10th. The one bath house is fair and very far from short term residents. The laundry is also far but seems nice (even soap for those who forgot) though a bit expensive. Still, this is the bargain in the area for full hook ups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$47
Nice park with friendly people. Close to Acadia without the big price of RV parks that are nearer. Power is OK and the internet is OK. Not the best we have found but OK. Camped on a 50amp site with full hookups. Nightly, weekly and monthly sites are huge but all in the sun. Their shady sites are mostly reserved for seasonal RV's and tenters. This park is very clean and well maintained. Nice laundry facility, showers and bathrooms. They have some activities and very helpful staff. Also close to Ellsworth and good grocery stores including Walmart. We would stay here again and recommend it as a good value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
I am not impressed. We had a pull-through and could not get level without putting 2 boards under our tires. The pull-through sites are also in the wide open area. They are long, but that's it. Wi-Fi in this area is poor. The area for smaller rigs was very nice with shade and trees. Don't think I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
Nice park that's convenient. Wi-Fi though is worthless. If you ask the office, as many of us did, you will be told you are the first to complain about it. Laundry is the most expensive we're run across. Got quarters from the office and the roll was short. Won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
The staff was friendly and helpful. Our site (#117) was level on one end so we positioned the trailer on that end and parked our truck behind the trailer. The water hookup was attached so close to the electrical box that it wasn't possible to turn the water valve without pulling the pipe away from the electrical box. When we departed I had to use a wrench to close the valve. We didn't like having the water so close to the electricity so I removed the water pipe bracket and attached the water pipe to the other side of the pole. We enjoyed our stay here and look forward to returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Great campground. We were here to visit Acadia National Park, see the area and restock supplies and laundry. The campground is further away but a quick drive to Bar Harbor and Acadia than other campgrounds. It is close to grocery stores, Walmart and Home Depot. We used the laundry facility. It was clean and had several washers and dryers but thought them a little more expensive than what we used elsewhere. Sites are level and plenty long. Some so long you could park three rigs with toads or tow vehicle and still have room! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Rate shown is based on a weekly rate. Park is nicely maintained. Has many seasonals and full time residents with some very run down rigs and sites. However, the transient area is very nice with some seasonals along the edge. The transient area is out in the open with huge pull through sites that are extremely long. You could fit 3 rigs on the sites. The sites are level, made up of dirt/gravel and are very nicely spaced. Roads are paved. Wi-Fi is free and adequate, not really fast. Verizon service is good. Staff is helpful and very friendly. Park is 14 miles from the entrance to Acadia National Park and about 25 miles from downtown Bar Harbor. Very close to a Walmart and Home Depot. Good value for the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Great park. We camped here 6 nights, 3 on our own and 3 with a caravan we were with. This sites are super long so pull throughs are a breeze. Good connections although no cable service for the price. The sites are gravel/sand/dirt and grass. Since this place was chosen for us I am not sure how other campgrounds compare, but this place is convenient to Bar Harbor and Acadia and a good place to stay. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Huge ( long) site. Very nice campground. I think there were more than 2 over the air channels, but we were out a lot. Very well maintained where the campers are: just don't walk down the back road to the DUMP. Very depressing in such a beautiful place. Folks are very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Our site was a long, (approximately 100 feet) pull through, gravel site. I needed one board to level side to side. Each site had a table and fire pit. We had lots of rain, but the sites drained well. The access roads were asphalt, wide, and easy to maneuver on. The Wi-Fi was excellent. There was no cable and I could only receive two over the air stations. The staff was extremely friendly and great sources of information regarding local attractions. Very nice campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
This park worked great for me while visiting Maine. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My long pull-through site was located at the rear of the park, where there is plenty of space and no trees to block my satellite dome. The location made day-trips to Bar Harbor and even up to Campobello Island very convenient. The daily rate made it a good value. Laundry facilities were great. The only improvement I might suggest is a second restroom in the back area, as the only restroom is located quite a ways from there. I would definitely stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
Huge pull throughs - longest we've ever seen! This is a nice enough park, but there is only 1 bathroom/shower facility and it's not out where the pull throughs are. It would be a good 2-block walk to reach it, so we didn't check it out. Laundry is in the middle, but still a long ways away so we didn't check it out either. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
Shore services, 50amp, sewer is good. Water @ 40psi. Verizon air card is useable but Sprint is poor. Campground WiFi is very fast. You will need a ID from the office. AT&T is good. 3 bars. No cable but Over the Air is ok. Sites in the back are good for Big Rigs, long compact gravel in grass but not all are level. Door side wheels in my site are off the ground. Satellite is good in the back but up around the front it is harder to get a signal. Roads are narrow but easily navigable. Plenty of room to put out your awning. There are a lot of long time tenants and most of the sites are well kept. Discounts are Good Sams and Military. Of all the campgrounds in this area the price and the campground makes this a better place to stay. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
This is a long, narrow campground with a mix of campsites. We were in a pull-through in a mostly transient area, and the one bath house was about half a mile from the site, and if I'm exaggerating it isn't by much. There are quite a few seasonal folks here, mostly in the wooded, back-in sites, and some of those sites seem to be available for transients. The grounds are well-maintained, the bath house was clean and large enough to handle the number of campers. Wi-Fi worked well, but off-air TV reception is very limited. Location is convenient to both Ellsworth for shopping and the usual services, and Bar Harbor/ Acadia National Park. The $45 rate shown doesn't include the Good Sam discount, but this is one of the more reasonably-priced campgrounds in the popular Bar Harbor area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful. This campground was convenient to Arcadia NP, Schoodic, Deer Island, & Elsworth for the usual services. Both the laundry and bath-house were clean and adequately maintained. Quite a walk for both. The fee for the machines was a bit steep @ $2.50. The park filled to near capacity over the weekend and was still quiet and & friendly. There was entertainment in the pavilion Saturday evening. We were able to pull in two over the air TV stations. We would return here in the future. We stayed 1 week. Our daily rate was based on military discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$41
We really enjoyed our two weeks here. Even though we had many inches of rain, our site held up and drained quickly. We were in one of the very long pull-through sites. All utilities were good, Wi-Fi was great, DirecTV was no problem, staff was great and lots of friendly people. Close enough to Acadia. Only down side was very expensive laundry and lots of machines not working. The price was high but I guess you pay for the location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Staff very friendly, but with a park this big they should escort you to your site. Most of the pull-throughs are incredibly long. Several would accommodate 2 RVs plus toads. This is actually two parks. One in front that is heavily treed and then the field for others that has virtually no shade or vegetation. Treed sites are almost all filled with seasonal renters who are not very friendly. Close enough to Bar Harbor, shopping and good restaurants. The pull-through sites could stand some work. We were here 3 weeks and it rained almost very day or night. The ground got soggy, but manageable. Good water pressure, electric service never let us down and Wi-Fi was very good. All in all a decent place. Not sure if we would stay here again or look elsewhere when we return. Would not recommend if you are not self contained since bath house is a long hike and laundry room is likewise a long hike. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
Welcome was friendly and helpful. Pull through sites are in a new section which is far from showers and restrooms, so plan on being self-contained. Our site was not level. Utilities were well designed and worked well. There was no cable TV and we could not get Dish. Laundry was large but could use updating and cleaning. It is also expensive: $2.50 to wash, and $2.50 to dry. There are lots of seasonal, permanent residents, in older 173 sites, not all neat. Good location for visiting Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor. For the price I might look at another park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
The folks there were very friendly and helpful with information in the area. One lady was the best! I even got a 20% discount for being a veteran. I thank them/her for that. I recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
When you pull to register, enter the large parking lot before the campground sign. If you enter the road by the sign, you'll have to walk back up to the office. Personnel very friendly and helpful. Park seems to be in two sections, a wooded section with quite a few permanent residents, and a back open field area mostly for transients. We stayed in the back section for 3 nights. The pull through sites are very long, 40 or 50 yards, and wide enough for comfortable camping. We were able to get rooftop satellite TV. Location is ideal for driving into Bar Harbor or Acadia Nat'l Park. A few strict and perhaps questionable rules: 5 mph speed limit with a sign saying, "Clint..." will follow you to your site; extra charges if you use heaters or air conditioners. However, aside from Clint, I don't see how these rules can be enforced. We didn't have an issue, mainly because we didn't need heaters or air conditioning. Bottom line, we don't know if these are issues or not, but be aware. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
Would echo the previous post. We stayed at the short term sites. The pull-throughs are at least 100 feet long and in the open, with hookups in the center. Plenty of room between campers so you certainly are not crowded. Wi-Fi was not really fast, but was usable. Would have rated higher but the 2.50 laundry and absent cable. Very close to Acadia and Elsworth groceries/Wal-Mart. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
This park is about 20 minutes from Acadia National Park. Rate reflects the early season rate. If you want to visit this gem of a national park, do it during mid May. Access to the RV park is very good. Interior roads are paved. Sites are gravel; and some in the lower parts of the park can be soft after a good rain. Wi-Fi was good. Water pressure was good. The 5 or 6 cross roads on the upper levels are seasonal sites. All the seasonal sites were neat except for a few on roads 1 & 2. All the daily sites are pull-throughs and are a little narrow, but so long you can pull in so you don't see your neighbor. Staff was friendly and gave us lots of great info on the national park & the area. You really cannot walk your dogs in the surrounding forest due to the thickness of the trees and bogs. Don't know why there is no off leash area for dogs since there is a perfect spot for one at the far end of the park. The seasonal sites are shaded, but the others are not. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
This older park is clean and well kept. We found it a perfect place to stay while visiting Acadia NP and Bar Harbor. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They recommended a local lobster pound that was terrific. Another staff member came back that evening on their own time to bring us wild blueberries. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Please understand that my assignment of a "10" is reserved for those campgrounds such as the newer Outdoor Resorts, Cane Creek, or Bluewater Key. We used this location as a mid-way point for Bar Harbor & surrounding areas. The site was huge, clean, and well graveled. The roads were paved and wide enough for our 40 ft. coach & toad. The staff was extremely helpful for this Floridian couple who had never been to Maine. They have a nice playground for kids. We did not use wi-fi, but found our Verizon cell phones working extremely well. We would stay here again if we ever get back this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
Finally we found a park with secure wifi. However, when we tried to use the wifi to get to the Internet we found the connection was practically worthless. There is so little bandwidth that almost nothing can be done. The connection logged off every 30 seconds to one minute, then logged back on. This wife connection is absolutely horrible. We don't understand why camp owners would install a wifi system then not purchase enough bandwidth to make it usable. Speed would consistently lower to 5.5 mbps and continually disconnect then reconnect. The system is so slow you could cook dinner waiting for the next web page to open. And, before the owners complain about this review - no we were not trying to download large files, no we were not streaming video. We were simply trying to open small (less that 10k) emails. Again we cannot say enough bad things about this Internet connection. Laundry - very spacious room, 9 washers and 9 dryers, however the cost was $2.50 per machine per load. Far too expensive. We would not stay here again. There are several other nice parks in this area and we would stay with one of them. Park owners - more and more of us have the need to connect to the Internet, to pay bills, to conduct Internet banking, to access email. Please install adequate systems to allow these activities. The system you have now is completely unacceptable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Very level sites. Very long pull-through. Friendly staff and the park was very clean. Would stay here again. Rate was for weekly stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$22
Rate is for a month. We loved this park. Everybody was very friendly, the staff went out of their way to help and it was conveniently located close to Acadia NP and all the wonderful sites near there without the cost of the parks on the edge of the NP. We would love to return some day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
This is a large RV Park but its location near Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park makes its location excellent. It has the longest pull throughs that I have ever seen--most about 200 feet long. Lots of room between sites. Wi-Fi was up and down but did work sufficiently to get along. We would stay there again. Good restaurants nearby and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They had great information on how to see Acadia NP and the local area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
This is a beautiful campground with easy access to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Staff was very friendly and helpful with sightseeing suggestions and tips. The big motorhome sites are extremely long pull throughs. We would have rated this campground a 10 if the site was more level and paved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Beautiful park. Extremely friendly staff. Gave us lots of details on touring Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park and lots of suggestions on good places to eat. Huge long pull thru sites. Laundry room was new with all machines in good working order. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
25 minutes to Bar Harbor. Stayed 6 nights to explore the area. Asked for and got open space to use satellites. Smallish pool. Power was fine even through a record heat wave for Maine. 98 degrees in July! Sites were long and mostly level. Large open area mostly travelers, lots of wooded sites also, some seasonals in the woods. All kept nicely. To the left out the driveway is Ellsworth, ME, where you find Wal-Mart, Home Depot and food shopping. Go right to down to Bar Harbor, several lobster pounds on the way. Lunts is family run for generations. Check out the Lumberjack show just down the road to the right. Great fun. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
We stayed here in a 28 footer. I probably wouldn't stay here again. The park and personnel were nice enough, but it seemed a bit crowded to me. Also, the Wi-Fi is totally useless where most short term campers park in the big open field in the back. Additionally, we were constantly told that if we used too much bandwidth, our Wi-Fi privileges would be revoked. Finally, I didn't like the fact they charge you extra to use your air conditioner, particularly in the middle of summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
What a great place to stay. It has very long pull through sites that are grass and gravel and plenty of space between the sites. Electric and water is very good also. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Quiet and off the road so there is no road noise. A short drive to Acadia National Park as well as great restaurants and still close to town. If the Wi-Fi worked a little better I could easily rate this place a 10! If in this area again we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
This is a great location near to Acadia National Park. It is a large park with a lot of seasonal people who have some really run down trailers. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
Great sites. Friendly staff, all together a very nice campground close enough to everything. I couldn't give it a 10 because there is no cable TV and the Wi-Fi was real bad: slower than dial up. I also didn't like it that you had to pay $3 extra per day if you wanted to use the AC. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
We stayed here while visiting Acadia National Park. Campground was clean, free showers, clean pool, rec room for teens,large laundromat, 20% veteran discount for my husband. The only thing I did not like about the campground was it was so big. All the shady/pretty sites in front were permanent or seasonal & we were put out in the 'back 40' with nothing but site after site, no landscaping/trees/etc. Had a long walk to the only shower-no parking area close to the shower house itself. HOWEVER, the views at nearby Acadia more than made up for any shortcomings of the campground! If we return, we will probably check-out a smaller place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
A perfect place to stay. Has very, very long pull through spaces, you can get lost on your own spot! Very helpful staff. We stayed here for 10 days, and visited Acadia, Deer Isle and Schoodic. The campground is big. There is no shade on the big places but, as it rains a lot over here, there is no need for it. Very quiet and although the busy road to Acadia is just around the corner you don't hear the cars. Good shopping, even a Wal-Mart supercenter, good restaurants very nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
We had a very long pull thru site that accommodated a 40 ft motor home and our vehicle. The staff is so helpful. Hookups were user friendly. Each campsite had a fire ring and many campers used green or wet wood and boy did that smoke create a problem. This is everywhere you go, so just beware campfires are allowed. Great campground We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Stayed here for 2 days to see Bar Harbor and Arcadia. As previously stated, pull through sites very large! Approximately 170 feet long! Dumpsters at front of campground, so you will have a walk unless carry stuff in your car when leaving park. Good 50 amp service and good water. WiFi only at office. We have Verizon with a booster, so got 3 bars at our site. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
This is a nice place to stay. People who run it are very nice and when you register, they even give you wrapped chocolates! You need to show vaccination papers if you have dogs traveling with you which is fine with us. They have great pull through sites, level and very neatly organized. Nice laundry room. Wi-Fi is in a building near the front of the park so everyone is in there with their laptops. It would be a real bonus if you could access it at your trailer but glad they had it. It is nice, quiet and very tidy. A big place with lots of space, big sites and certainly big rig friendly, we saw quite a few there. And friendly people certainly do stay there as their ad says. Wi-Fi at the sites would make this place a 10. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
Great place to stay. Close to Acadia National Park it is very convenient. The staff and guests were very friendly. I highly recommend staying here and the next time I'm in that area I would stay. Excellent facilities but no cable and you have to go to the recreation room to use the Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
First, ask for Military discount: 20 percent, even for retirees. This park has a back "40" that is absolutely for the big rigs. The spaces are big, level, angled for privacy and easy in and out. Paved interior roads/gravel sites with open access for satellite views. Good solid 50 amp service. They really have their act together for the big guys. All facilities seem in good working order, and the front office staff was professional and really friendly and helpful. This park has their act together. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
Huge, open pull through sites. Verizon phone/air card worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Awesome park. The only reason why this isn't a 10 is because the sites are not paved. Close to Bar Harbor, Acadia, all of the touristy things. Office personnel are very helpful, laundry is clean, kind of pricey, but worth it. Grocery, Wal-Mart, Lowes, all within a few miles. Great restaurants nearby. Acadia National Park is a short 15 minute ride away. We would come back again. VERY big rig friendly; lots of pull through sites up to 100 feet long. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
We are here for the July 4th weekend The park is packed, but we are in a pull-through spot, and we don't feel crowded at all. The mood is good, the campers are friendly, and we are so pleased that we're considering extending our stay for a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
Lovely campground. We asked for, and received a satellite-friendly site: so we were out in a field with other TV freaks. Office personnel were friendly and eager to inform us of what we could see in the area. Rate reflects "pay for 6 days, get 7" but for this "neighborhood" it was quite reasonable. Grocery and restaurants nearby. We may stay longer! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
This is a great location. The pull through sites can accommodate big rigs and each site has a table and fire rig. There are no night lights so it is very dark. The laundry and rec rooms were always clean. I was most impressed because the park does total recycling. (I constantly complain because parks do not recycle.) The staff was very friendly and had a wealth of information about what to do, where to eat and where to go. This location is a good base to head out to Bar Harbor, Acadia National Park, Fort Knox and many of the small seaport towns. I will stay here anytime I am in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
Site assigned a gravel pull through and level. Power post was rotten. Office staff was friendly and informative and went out of their way to get us a site that suited our needs. WiFi was too weak to receive from our campsite, need to go to Rec Room for a connection. No cable TV and only two channels off the air. Good garbage recycle program. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This is a very large park and the front desk people were very helpful. This park is approximately 14 miles to Acadia/Bar Harbor and about 30 minutes to Bangor. We chose it for several reasons -- 1. not in with the crowds and 2. we wanted to go into Bangor. The bathrooms were okay but the laundry was great! The sites are fairly level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
We came into this campground at the end of May but had to pay the season rates. We were in the open area - a field turned into sites - with no shade. Because of the time of year, we were practically by ourselves and the lack of shade was not a problem. This area was clean, in good repair, and quiet. The wooded sites are for seasonals. The staff were very friendly and accommodating to us. They were helpful many times during our 9 day stay. We would certainly stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
The section of this park in trees is nearly all seasonal campers and some of the setups are getting a little seedy. The newer area is an open field. We camped a weekday in late September and most renters were gone - so nice and quiet. We had a good experience. Still only has Wi-Fi at Rec Room. It is about 15 miles to Mt. Desert Island entry. Wal-Mart, etc are very close. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
Park is located about 20 mins from Bar Harbor and Acadia and is well kept. Site was long and level but no shade. Reason I gave it a so so rating was you have to go to the Rec Room for Wi-Fi and there was no cable. For the price there should be cable and Wi-Fi available at your site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Very nice long and level spot. Good access road into the park. They have WI-FI in the recreation room. Close to Bar Harbor We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Great park with wide long open sites with gravel and grass. There was Wi-Fi but only in the rec building. It was close enough to Bar Harbor, but not the large prices at Bar Harbor. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$41
Nice campground - wireless available if you sit in or outside the Rec Room with password they will provide. We toured Acadia Nat Park out of this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
We stayed for two nights in the middle of August 2007. The restrooms were clean, the showers clean and hot with good water pressure, and the grounds were clean. There were some "seasonal" campers there and all the lots were decorated with flowers, yard things etc. The staff was very friendly and helpful letting us know events in the area. The other campers in the park were very friendly and during our walk would come out and talk to us for a few minutes. Noise was not an issue from traffic or other campers. The most we heard was a radio (not blaring) from a few campsites down. There was no lighting on the "streets" so it made for a restful night. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
This campground is very reasonable for the Bar Harbor and Arcadia National Park area. The big rig pull through sites are located at the far end of the RV park. They are very long and can accommodate very large RVs. The restrooms and other campground facilities could use a coat of paint and the laundry facilities could use a complete renovation. Overall the campground is clean; however, the seasonal site areas have some older and trashy RVs as well as some extremely decorated sites. Due to the lower over night rates and cleanliness of the campground I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
I would say this park is in Trenton. It is about 15 miles from Acadia. We stayed here a week. We would stay here again. All previous comments apply except we had low power. Easy pull throughs if you don't mind a sunny location. Skip the laundry -- a relic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$31
We have a dually/36' high-profile fifth wheel. Our pull-through site was open, HUGE and easily accessed. Good 50A service. Helpful and accommodating staff. Basic antenna TV. Brand new WiFi in club room - very good free service. Frequent trash collection at site - nice. RV washing allowed. Near enough for Acadia NP. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$30
This campground is on the large size, but is well kept. The grounds are free of litter, and are maintained daily. My only complaint is the raised speed bumps, they cause havoc in a motor home even at the lowest speed. The office is clean and welcoming. The staff is friendly and most accommodating. The campground has two very different sections, one shaded with a large number of seasonals, and the other a large level open un-shaded area with very long pull throughs. Note that in the hotter summer months that air conditioner(s) would or maybe needed, and that a three dollar charge per day exists. This charge also is charged for portable electric heaters used during the cooler times. Electrical power is very good, but water pressure at times seems low, but returns to normal quickly. Laundry area could be updated, but was clean and useable. For being as large as it is, the area was very quiet. Would return and use again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$24
Alot of seasonal campers. Shade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2002
$25
A good park. There were two areas in this park, one wooded, the other open. The roads were paved. Sites in the wooded area were grass/dirt. Sites in the open area were gravel, large and level. Big rigs would have no problem in the open area. The park was well maintained. There were several seasonal residents and they kept their sites clean. We have stayed there 2 times and would stay again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$23
About 2-3 miles from island. Two very different sections to campground - one is quite wooded and the other resembles an open field. Many long, wide and level pull thrus easily handling 40' 5th and toter. Modem h/u is in a large room which they use for bingo and for serving group meals making it inconvenient to use when the room is occupied. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com