220021 User submitted reviews online!!
Krystal Lake Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (989) 843-0591
CGID9177

Krystal Lake Campground

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   6   10   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Family friendly place. Check-in was easy. They are very accommodating. Very flexible on letting us arrange our TT and 2 5ers in a "U" shape so we could share same area between us. It would be nice if there was some more grass. Sites are mostly dirt. There was a problem with showers (no hot water) but I think that was temporary. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
This is a good park if you have a tent or a trailer and just want electric & water (E&W) and shade. If you want full service then it is not bad, but there is no shade. The full service lots are mostly dirt with very little grass and there is no waterfront. The WI-FI is only at the store and it is very slow, enough to do an email. We may go back, but this time it will be E&W with shade and along the waterfront. We stayed for 3 days and had full service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
We stayed here for three nights and it was OK for our purpose of visiting the local area. If you are a fisherman do not go here for the lakes. They are large ponds at best and mainly for the kids. The utilities are good and it is satellite friendly. This is a good family campground that is very busy and congested on the weekends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
50 amp sites along lake but no sewage. Sewage sites are 30 amp. Rather rustic campground. Good pull thru site. Lots of dust, dirt roads. If it rains you are in trouble. Very kid and family friendly. Office staff very helpful and friendly. Delivered our firewood. Flies were a problem. No Wi-Fi or TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
Heaven on earth!! I blog for WFN (World Fishing Network) and I love to camp. So the way that I see it, I have the best of both worlds. Krystal Creek is an angler's paradise. Has exceptionally large lots, clean heated pool (water temp 85*), boat and kayak rentals available, clean beach, and endless fishing adventures await. Located in the sleepy town of Vassar (located near the world famous Frankenmuth, Michigan). The very part that makes any persons camping experience the best: NO mosquitoes!!! They even spray for those. These are dedicated owner's who want their campers to have a great experience every time, not just for the weekend. Would highly recommend to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
Just to clarify about the Wi-Fi. Yes, there is Wi-Fi near the office and near the house towards the back of the park. I am a seasonal camper there and if you go to the pavilion or the gazebo near the store, you will get Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
It is a beautiful camp way out in the country. The grass sites are large and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The are many seasonal sites. We camped here with a large group and we plan on returning next year. The only problem is there are not many restaurants or stores in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$31
This is a new campground which just opened in 2007. We were impressed with all the activities they have to offer which include paddle boats ($8/hr), row boats, nice outdoor pool,and putt putt golf. They have 3 small lakes (which are old gravel pits that are spring fed) Although we did not stay on a weekend, the weekend activities seem to be very nice. They did offer discounted rental rates during weekdays. The staff did a wonderful job of keeping the bathrooms clean. The negatives: sites were unlevel, most of the park is W/E sites with only 14 W/E/S sites that are non shaded area, staff not very friendly, the roads through the park are uneven w/potholes. There is a working gravel pit by the tent/rustic section and tractors were noisy in that area all day long. Security was all over the park and did a good job keeping traffic slow and escorting you to the site upon check in. Despite the few negatives, this is a great overall campground and we will be returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com