223192 User submitted reviews online!!
Birchview Farms was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (610) 384-0500
CGID9179

Birchview Farms

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   6   8   7   4   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2013
$44
Arrived after office closed - no instructions for late arrivals but all 'visitor' sites empty (site seems to be mainly residential)so no trouble setting up. All sites have sewer connections despite some being marked 'water & electric only'. Very old shower block: cold and drafty. Showers have to be held on constantly to get water. Wi-fi might be available but password required at additional charge! $44/nt for very basic provision. There are better, smarter RV Parks in the area - better positioned for exploring Amish country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$50
Spent Labor Day weekend here and had a very nice time, they are slowly fixing the place up still some rough looking seasonals that need some cleaning up and the bath house is not that large they could really use an upgrade there but things take time. They did upgrade some of their sites with upgraded electric and also sewer and also graded some other sites so in time I am sure things will improve. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
I rated this as a 6 for two main reasons: 1) I could not find any way to get to or from the campground in my motorhome (12.5 feet high) without branches scraping the side or the top or both; and 2) the gravel roads in the site were confusing in trying to find my campsite (or even in driving in and out in my toad). The site where we camped was just on the border of what we could handle for leveling with the hydraulic jacks. But this was the best option we could find for visiting Philly at a reasonable price. While the road to the park from the PA turnpike involves more turns and more distance on 2-lane roads, I'd recommend it over the road from Hwy 30 because of all the traffic issues on Hwy 30 and more tree problems getting from Hwy 30 to the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
We stayed here for a month. The rate reflects our monthly rate PLUS the price of electric, which is added at the end of the stay. This campground is filled with mainly permanent campers, some of which are occupied all year. For the most part, they are very neatly kept. The interior roads are well maintained gravel, as are the sites. We were just on the edge of being too long for this campground, and were just barely able to level our 40' coach. The tree cover made it impossible to get a satellite signal, but I found about 20 OTA channels. Water pressure is OK, except on weekends when the campground was full and everyone must have been showering! Electric was steady. The place was deserted for most of our stay, as we first arrived at the end of April. There were a few more arrivals each weekend, as the seasonal campers began opening up their rigs for the summer. The laundry was dark and kind of creepy, but not actually dirty. I peeked into the bathrooms and would not have been happy showering in a bare concrete cubicle. The management is visibly working every day to maintain and upgrade this location. New hookups and outdoor maintenance are a constant job. They need to do the baths & laundry. Well maintained office and small store, pleasant office staff, very nice pool and playgrounds. The guy who appears to be the owner is not Mr Congeniality, but he finally began to nod at us as we drove by. We had some friends come for a few hours on Mother's Day (when the camp was deserted) and they checked in at the office as instructed by some signage near the entrance. The next day there was a knock at my door and he is telling me me to "come by the Office and pay the $5 per person for my friends, as they never came back to pay." Now ... I know rules are rules, and this is a business. But we were filling an otherwise deserted spot out of season, and bringing in a bit of money he would not ordinarily have had. I paid the $10, but he could have said,"Hey, normally I charge folks for visitors when the pool is open or if you use the picnic pavilion, but I just hope your friends had a good time." Then, I would have given this place an outstanding review ... not now. We were leaving early on our last day, and couldn't find anyone in the Office to pay our electric. We had taken our own meter reading on arrival (the staff never mentioned it) and were prepared to call from the road to settle that part of our bill. The guy appeared out of nowhere as we were hooking up our toad to tell us we needed to pay our electric bill. He is a hard worker, but he should stick with his heavy equipment and leave the customer relations to the office staff. Otherwise, the campground is clean, well maintained and seems to be the nicest one in the area. We will most likely go back. Now that he knows us, he may be friendlier. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
We stayed here for a month visiting relatives. Needed to level but good hookups. Did not use bathrooms or showers. A high percentage of well kept seasonal sites and lots of kids, with a family atmosphere. Woods surrounding with an abundance of hiking trails. Weekends got pretty busy, some campers were up late and loud, lots of ATVs and golf carts, but all in all we enjoyed our stay there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
What a trek to take to get here! Very narrow roads and WAY off the beaten path! The trailers are packed in like sardines in a can. I never could get the trailer level and had two sets of leveling blocks. No restrooms by the office or the pool, so you know what THAT means! But I guess you get what you pay for! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$34
This campground has a high percentage of seasonal sites. Most are very well kept. Our site A9 was really large, especially in length, but was pretty unlevel. The front of our trailer needed lots of levelers. The campground was really quite, especially for a weekend. The pool was nice, and not crowded. There was a small pond for fishing, license required. There were two playground my kids enjoyed. No organized activities for kids or a game room. Definitely a place to come just for relaxation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
Very clean and quiet park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com