221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Pine Mountain RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 83 user reviews. Phone: (706) 663-4329
CGID918

Pine Mountain RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
225
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   6   10   10   7   8   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$24
This is the 4th time we've been here and we will return again if we are in this area. Rates reflect PA pricing. Good Wi-Fi and updated cable with their decoder boxes to loan out. Level sites & clean baths. Quiet. Helpful, friendly staff. I gave a 9 instead of a 10 only because I think their firewood is overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$49
This is the first time we have been back here in 11 years. They have done many upgrades and added lots of sites to the campground. We stayed in the older section with more shade and privacy fence, it was great. Bathrooms and showers were updated and the steam shower was awesome. This must be reserved in advance, but is very nice. The Pool was great, but the hot tub was turned off. We Will drive the 7 hours to visit again soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$24
This is a fabulous place. Rate reflects a Passport America discount. Our site was a concrete slab that was level. Our ful hookup, pull-through site had a woodsy view out the front. Some sites have a water view, and some have a little "valley" view. The Wi-Fi worked great. They're having issues with the cable provider, so we didn't have cable. If we had, I would have given them a 10. We would absolutely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$41
Rate shown is the weekend Good Sam rate. Passport America rate is offered on weeknights at this writing. We had mixed feelings about the facility. There is an old section and a much larger new section. We stayed in the new section on a concrete site. The older section did not appear well kept and had a number of 'permanents'. The newer concrete sites have an annoying curb on the driver side. It appears designed to protect the sewer connection (two per site) but the curb can be inconvenient depending on a rig's hookup configuration as well as a tripping hazard. The slabs are probably 10' wide. When steps are deployed, you will be on grass or pieces of flagstone. Picnic benches are fixed on a single pedestal. Great for easier lawn maintenance but likely to be in full sun. After paying for our site, we were handed a flyer that said cable was not available due to a service dispute (digital conversion) with the cable company. Don't know if that's a short or long term problem. I think they should be advising people of that issue before collecting payment. OTA reception of the major network stations is satisfactory. Wifi was spotty despite several antennas around the park. Though I could get a good signal, Internet access was often not available. I resorted to our Mifi card instead. Lots of locals seemed to be using the pool and playground on Saturday. Staff was friendly and competent. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Rate reflects a Passport America discount for 2 nights. We've stayed here at $49.99/night too (the full rate). We have been here many times and keep coming back. Of all the campgrounds in the Columbus, GA area, this is simply the best. It has good sites, super friendly staff, good Wi-Fi, nice pool and playground, fire rings. Did I mention the great staff? I think I've reviewed this place before. I'm doing it again because I've visited other campgrounds around Columbus, GA and keep coming back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$39
Good hook-ups, spotty WiFi. Narrow concrete pad with a big curb on the drivers side which made sewer hook-up less then easy. Water hook-up was on a riser which made life much easier then those near the ground. I'm not good at standing on my head to hook-up water that is just above ground level. Roads are a mix between paved and gravel. All where in good condition and of no trouble. Lots of room between RV sites. Because of cold weather outdoor water activities where limited. Callaway Gardens is about 4 miles away and FDR Little White House is a nice scenic drive in Warm Springs. Drive there on Highway 190 to get a great view of this part of Georgia. Rate reflects a weekly stay. We used a pull thru site and will stay here again if we return to Callaway Gardens. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$40
Overnight stay on way south to Florida. About 15 miles off the interstate. Very nice and quiet campground. The newer area in which we stayed has open paved sites with no trees. Last year we stayed in the older area with trees but were told those sites are now being renovated. Pull-through site was easy to access and level. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$17
We called for a one night reservation but the office was already closed. When we arrived a worker greeted us and found a site for us although it was a little short (they were having a rally and there weren't many spaces available.) We would stay again. This was our second stay at this campground and we would stay again. We got the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
Narrow roads within park. Narrow pads some concrete, some gravel. Some low branches over inner roads. Very little lighting. OK for an overnight, but not for long term in my opinion. Sites are very short if you have a toad or dolly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
A multi-level park, as gorgeous as you'd expect for the location. More expensive than expected because they were hosting an antique car show with live entertainment we didn't know (or care) about. A beautiful park, with perfectly level sites, modern hookups, a gazillion cable channels, and free Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
This was a beautiful campground. It is easy to get in and out of for the two days we were here. Long pull through concrete sites. Very spacious, clean, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We were practically the only people within the park at this time of year. The pool and spa were clean. The laundry was reasonable and actually dried the clothes as indicated. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Nice park. We stayed on a concrete pull-through site near a gorgeous swimming pool and splash pads. Staff was very friendly. We were escorted to our site upon arrival. We only stayed one night, but plan to return for a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
We were given a site near the street. Noise wasn't bad until 6:00 am. We asked to move into one of the many open sites, but were told nothing was available. They said they weren't allowed to move us into a site that has a reservation and move us out prior to the reservation. It was stated that this is their policy. Some sites are gravel, some are concrete. The gravel sites don't have cable. Restrooms had spiders and cob webs. Restrooms have a pass code for them, but it wasn't needed as the doors weren't locked. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$44
Nice swimming pool and hot tub. Spaces between sites are nice. Cement pads. Would have given them a ten if all the inner roads would have been cement or asphalt. Lot of dust from roads. Friendly workers in office. Will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$36
Destination campground located in idyllic rural Georgia. Good well marked access from highway. Well maintained park with well laid out sites, a pool, hot tub, kiddie pool and excellent play equipment for kids. Pet friendly for friendly pets. Paved interior roads with gravel/oiled interior roads with concrete level sites. Lots of space between sites with grass and some trees between sites. Picnic table and fire ring at each site. Lots of room to maneuver for big rigs. Sites are well spaced with good access to utilities and all worked properly. Good cable selection . Wi-Fi worked well. Verizon voice and data coverage was 4 bars. Showers/restrooms are modern and spotless, and laundry is fine. Very quiet with no train, plane, or traffic noise. Very friendly and helpful staff. Escort to your site. Park has a small store and lots of activities for the kiddos. Boutique stores in Pine Mountain. Wal-Mart and other major stores 17 miles away. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$31
We overnighted and did not unhook as we were passing through. Pull through site was not level. Full hookups. Site was close to highway, but not extremely noisy. Gravel surface, a concrete site was much more expensive. Sites were fairly close together and vegetation was not thick so not much privacy. We may return someday to explore the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$38
Nice campground with newer sites and lots of amenities. Has a pool and playground, there is also a pond. Our site was a pull through with a concrete pad. Two sewer connections so you can hookup to the closest one. Campground store had wine, beer and soda, some RV supplies, not much in the way of snacks or food. Doesn't take America Express. There is a cute town about a mile away and lots to do in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$44
The park itself was nice. The sites were big. But the Wi-Fi was not there at all. We could never get it. They said they were "fixing it" but that went on for 3 days. The staff were not friendly at all. If you asked them something it was like you were bothering them. They never even gave us a map of the camp ground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$45
We had the opportunity to stay at this CG on Sunday, October 14 on our way to Bay St. Louis, MS. It is a very nice CG with a beautiful swimming pool setup (we didn't get to use it tho) and a great layout for FHU's. The cable was a little iffy but they sent a couple workers out to check it out right away. It sufficed for an overnight but would have wanted better reception if we were going to be there longer. We had made reservations online and requested our site (140) but would pick another site next time. We were a little too close to the activities building and they had square dancers and loud music until quiet time of 10 PM. A little pricey at $45/night, especially since it is located almost nine miles off the highway; making for an 18-20 miles round trip to the interstate. The website does not do it justice for what you get, be sure to check out the site map and you can see the number of sites. We would stay here again and check out the local area as it looked very interesting, especially Callaway Gardens. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Good staff; friendly, outgoing & helpful. Nice laid-back kind of place. Open, no tree sites (all w/concrete pads), or wooded sites. Fire rings. We a stayed here multiple times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
This park was very neat and clean. Had a cool pool and playground area. Quiet. Plenty of bike riding, walking pavement. We had a large outside area with our slot. Nice folks here, too. No complaints. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
We also saw a lot of outsiders using the pool and it was a very hectic / loud place. It was obvious with cars parked at the pool, the campground about empty and no arm bands. But-- it was a very nice campground. Large sites in the upper section and all paved. Strong wifi. Office staff very helpful. Good base to visit local parks and sites. $40. is mighty pricy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
This was a hard park to rate. The newer section of the park physically is very nice, but every time I turned around something else was annoying me about this park. The bad: it certainly was not cheap to stay here, not sure what criteria they are using to call this a resort. The grass had not been mowed for quite a while in our section; insisted we wear wrist-bands if going to the pool (are you serious?); and at the pool it was obvious most present were not staying at the park or wearing wrist-bands. July must be off season here. There were not more than 30 RV's in the park, and the office assigns us a site in a full row with neighbors next to us. Would have much prefered having some space available to us. Not sure why they felt the need to pack us into a full loop given the emptiness of the park. It appears most present were weekend campers from the surrounding area rather than travellers, which made for a lot more outside radios than normal in resort type parks. The good: Nice level sites with concrete pads. A decent selection of cable channels available. Full hook-ups / utilities worked well. Access to and in the park was very good for our larger RV in the newer section, but would NOT have been so in the older / shadier section. Aside from the pool being filled with non-campers, (lots of cars in the parking lot with Georgia plates who came and went from the park's entrance, not back and forth to RV's), the pool was very nice, with a separate pool for kiddies with a rain / shower play area. If visiting the area we would probably stay here again, but this certainly is not a destination park we would go out of our way to stay at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
We had a nice stay at this park. We stayed in the older section for the shade. To be honest, we will book in the newer section next time for the larger sites and not worry about the shade. Very nice staff. They were on top of it when we had an electrical issue. The staff really wants you to have a good time. Nice pool area. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
This was a very nice campground. It was clean, quiet and pretty spacious with lots of amenities. The $45 a night rate was a little high for the location and type of campground. In order to have cable TV access you had to pay $10 a night extra to be on a concrete site. This seemed a bit high. The staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
This was my first visit to the park/resort. They are dog friendly and even have a doggie play area. One suggestion: Consider adding a little light to the doggie area for those needing night time outings. Pool area was nice. They have yurts and cabins for rent. The resort store is more like a gift store instead of I forgot something can I purchase. Maybe consider adding little misc items for those who do not have additional transportation. Overall the park was nice, the staff was friendly and I will visit again and recommend you visiting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$38
This was our third visit to this campground, and we enjoyed it just as much as ever. I loved our site up on the hill in the newer section. It might be hot during the summer since there was no shade, but in March it was perfect. Great view. There is a small but well-kept book exchange. The staff is very helpful. The internet was slow so we ended up using our Virgin Mobile account. The cable only offered basic channels, but it was not a problem to set up our satellite dish. Even though we didn't have children along we liked the fact that there was a cover over the playground. A nice touch. The staff gave us a useful list of places to sight-see, shop, and dine. We stayed a week and it wasn't long enough to take advantage of all that the surrounding area has to offer (La Grange, Warm Springs, Callaway Gardens just to mention a few). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$40
Excellent young lady office staff at checkin. Well manicured CG. Very family oriented. Reasonably well laid out interior gravel roads. New section is big rig friendly. Older CG section was undergoing interior road upgrade during our stay and IMHO is not big rig friendly. Older CG section did not have cable TV and is $10 per night cheaper. Rate shown is new section rate including "GS" discount. Plenty of shade in older section. No shade in new section. Escorted to site by helpful staff. New section sites have concrete pads, older section sites are gravel. Very good utility connections. After arriving at site and rig completing set up, I spent 15 minutes picking up numerous cigarette butts scattered around the entire site. There was several pieces of new trash along with burned beer cans left in our site fire pit. Walks around the CG during our stay revealed several other fire pits being used as trash receptacles. The campground was in definite need of a thorough litter and trash pickup effort. CG is open and not gated or secure from outside visitors. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$32
This is a very nice campground, were escorted to our site which was graveled but level. There were a lot of well behaved children, great family atmosphere. The campground was about 50% full but no sites were available with cable. The closest bath house was clean and modern, but only had 1 shower stall and it is kept under lock and key, you must make a reservation to take a shower. I would stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
This is an extremely well-maintained campground in a lovely natural setting but off the beaten track. We had a lovely, long, level concrete site in the pull through section of the park with a beautiful view of the farm across the way. The laundry and shower facilities are clean but are not adequate for the size of the campground. However, it appears that most people are staying only 2-3 days. There is a great pool and recreation area for family campers to enjoy. We stayed here because of its proximity to Calloway Gardens but would not have chosen it otherwise. It appears to be a great get away for the locals rather than a destination for long distance travelers and is rather pricey for what it provides. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
The rate shown indicates the rate we received during the RV rally we were here for. We really enjoyed this park. we were escorted to our site. The park is kept very clean. The sites are large and well laid out. We were in the back section, with concrete pads (some pads were unlevel, but we had no problem.) Would highly recommend this park, and we would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
Loved this park. Full hook up , clean grounds, friendly people. We have stayed in allot of parks all over GA and this one was one of the best. I just wished there was more shade on the upper sites. The bath houses were big and clean. Loved the slate showers . If you go into town make sure to stop by Aspen Mountain Grill, the food was excellent. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
We stayed here for the 4th of July weekend. Mildly put, the place was an unsafe zoo. There was no enforcement in the park on anything, leash laws, noise or the general drunken reveler displays taking place. We witnessed a young lady's little white dog get mauled by another camper's pit bull. Very tragic and sad reminder why there must be pet breed restrictions in place and RVC didn't have any. We are regular's here, so were the victims. Most of the office staff was extremely rude when handling the situation, threatened to kick out other parties involved with helping the staff and victims rush their pet to a animal hospital. Contacted RVC's corporate office and was offered nothing other than a promise to change and no apologies. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
We stayed in this park for one night. We used a site at the front of the park for easy access and so that we did not have to unhook. It was a pull thru site which was very convenient. The sites were not very private and the newer area did not offer any shade. The amenities were great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$44
This was our first time at the resort and I would probably come back. Not my first choice. No shade in the newer part of the resort. I would suggest that this is not a park for tents or trailers that do not have bathroom in them. I never saw the bath house? The pool was nice but kids did not even want to go due to how crowded it was. This may have been due to it was also a holiday weekend. They did have listed that there would be a "bon fire". What I call a bon fire is rather large, right? This was barely a fire and was over before it even got dark. Offered hot dogs and drinks, but at a price! Overall, the nicest thing was the concrete sites and the escort to your site. If I do come back it will not be on a holiday unless you like crowds, but everyone we met we loved! Very nice! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
This is a tough review to write. Everything that others have said about the park is accurate - the mix of rustic and shady sites, the pull-through area that has no shade, etc. Everyone from the staff was helpful and friendly. The hard part: there just isn't anything here that justifies the high price. If you're going to stay here, check for a discount from another RVC park, Good Sam, something. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
I was pleasantly surprised at this campground. The new section is very nice with concrete pads, picnic tables. This area is new and the landscaping hasn't fully been established, so it was a little muddy when it rained. There is a lot to do in the area, so we intend to come back. The campground's facilities are very nice with pool, hot tub, children's wading pool, exercise room, store, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
We stayed at this campground primarily due to its proximity to a local golf course. The campground has two different sections; the first is older and has smaller shady sites. The second section is newer with a few young trees and larger sites. The new sites are concrete but only the portion that is directly under the RV so if you are hoping to avoid tracking dirt and grass into your RV you are out of luck. Although the concrete is very long it is only 10 feet wide of which nearly a foot is taken up by an 8 inch high curb along one side. This means the entire patio area is grass and dirt including the bottom of your steps. The lower rating that I gave this facility was due primarily to management's lack of attention to detail. The information provided to us in print when we checked in was out of date. When I called the office, the telephone answering machine gave the same office hours but the office was in fact closed. The posted pool hours and the hours on the handout were not correct either. I would not stay at this facility again if I could find an alternative in the area. I felt that it was overpriced for the facilities available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$45
Agree with previous reviewer: 4 restrooms/showers for 200+ campsites is too few. Only the concrete pad sites came with cable TV. Although this campground was clean, etc. I would probably stay at Roosevelt State Park simply because this one is overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$22
Our rate reflects our Bluebird rally for 116 Bluebirds. Park has large spaces which is nice. The wife loved the 1/4 mile paved walking track around the RV sites. Laundry near our site of 150 only had 2 working washers and one dryer. The one close to the office had 3 each, but it was quite a walk from our site. Wi-fi was up and down during our stay, but that could have been because of the amount of RVs using it. Nice pool, but we didn't use it. Park is kept nice and clean. we were told showers had spiders and webs in them, but we didn't use them, so don't have first hand knowledge. Site had cable, but we had our satellite so didn't need it. Excellent soft water and good 50 amp service. Our BB group will be back here again. I would stay here again if in the area although a little off the beaten track. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
This park has so much potential but they made one huge mistake, not enough showers and restrooms. We camped here before the big remodel and expansion and it had more clean, air conditioned restrooms before (which they tore down to build the new office). Although we have a shower in our camper, with kids, we generally prefer to use campground showers every where we go. This place had 2 "family" showers on the new section (what woman wants to use a shower after a man has been in there?) and you could tell they hadn't been cleaning them regular due to large amount of spider webs and SPIDERS in the shower and above the shower. The only air conditioned shower that was bug/spider-free was the ONE "family" shower at the office which doubled as steam room. Not good idea because so many take up time 'steaming' that there was always a wait of at least 1 hour or so to get in the shower. Again, only 1 shower near the front of the campground. Luckily everyone waiting could watch TV outside the shower waiting. This place could be so much nicer if they would add more showers. Seriously, with a 225 site campground that is generally fully booked at times, they only have 5 actual showers on the grounds. Imagine each site having 3 guests. We even tried to get smart and try showering around midnight and STILL had to wait 30-40 mins to get a shower anywhere on campus. Nice pool area. And we loved our actual site. Staff was friendly but needed to spend more time cleaning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
Spent a great week here. It is very spacious and has pretty views. They were in the middle of landscaping work and were giving a half price special this month. Our grand-kids loved the pool. The new sites will be much better when the new trees grow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$48
Please improve the dog area, and clean or keep bugs out of bathrooms/showers and laundry room. Once the trees grow up it will help with shade and the heat. Tell the man that takes care of the pool: "Great job!!" Now that does not mean he owns it. I think he gets a trade/site for his effort. I don't think a bottle of water or a can of soda when the temperature is close to 98 degrees on the pool deck is bad for the pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
This is an excellent campground: it's well kept, has new sites, a new office, pool and restrooms. Only drawback is the new sites with concrete drives have no shade, but trees are here and will be great when they grow older. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
Upon arriving the staff went out of their way to get us checked in and to be helpful. Once we were checked in, we were guided to our site which was very helpful. While on the road, we blew off our bathroom vent cover. They gave me the name of an excellent mobile service man who was out the next morning and took care of it. Our only complaint was that the grass around the site had not been mowed and was really high. As it rained while we were there, this made it very messy to get in and out of the RV. If not for this I would have rated them a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$48
A great place to camp. We stayed in the "new section" which was recently installed, thus there is little or no vegetation to shade your trailer. The amenities were wonderful (we really liked the steam shower), but too chilly to enjoy the pool. I liked the design of the new sites, the pads, and the locations of the service points. A bit pricey overall, but a great value with plenty of things to do. One downside is a lack of signage on the road. It is really easy to miss the entrance when you drive by. I wish there were more bathhouses, but with full hookups you can manage pretty easily. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
This park has awesome, large family restrooms. The showers are huge (it was nicer than the one I have at home)! They have a steam shower in the "spa" which was a nice treat! We started on a sight that was in the gravel section however there was LOTS of pollen coming off of the trees (Spring time in Georgia) and the sight wasn't very level so we asked to move to one of the concrete sights. This portion of the park is new and mostly no shade, but we liked the nice level concrete pad and the larger sites in this part of the campground. The pool looked real nice - it has a slide and a mushroom for the kids to enjoy -however we did not use it as it was not open yet. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$45
The website for this park was somewhat misleading. The 50 amp sites are in a large open area with only 3 trees. The sections had names of flowers, but I didn't see any even though it was springtime and the biggest attraction in the area is Calloway Gardens. (Which was breathtaking in spring bloom). The pool was closed when we were here and the staff said this was posted on facebook. Everyone is not on facebook! We asked about a massage and they said, "No one will come to the park, you have to go into town." This kind of ruins the effect of going into the steamroom or Jacuzzi before your massage and laying around the pool after. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
There are two sections to this campground, old and new. The old section is where we stayed this trip. The lots are very close to each other. They have a few with wood blinds up to separate them. The lots are on a hill but seem OK side to side. I had to back up 10 feet or so just to use the sewer. I have stayed in the new section and it was nice; though no trees for shade. Over all just an OK place We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$45
This is a very nice campground. Camped here with family meeting here from various parts of Georgia and we will be back soon. We stayed here 4 nights during spring break week. The staff was friendly at check-in and they provide an escort to your site. We stayed in a concrete, pull-thru site next to the pool. The bathhouse was always clean each day. There are several close by things to do in the area for entertainment for kids and adults. Already working on plans to return in the summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$50
Our site was in the new section and it was by far the best site we have ever had anywhere! The staff is super and the sites and roads are in great shape. We will for sure be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$45
Camped here several years ago before all of the expansion and what a change. The old section is still just that the old section. The biggest thing we noticed about the new area is the small number of bathhouses with showers. We used the steam shower it was cold before it ever made steam, not a true steam shower! If the park is year round then do not close everything, spa (hot tub) was closed off? Yes if it's 45 deg. out I want to use the hot tub. Sewer connections are high, but like the fact that there are 2 of them. Drive through pads are not level front to back this is the first time we have ever had to have the front tires off the ground to be level. Concrete patios would be great looks like cost cutting occurred and flagstone was laid in place. More lighting through out newer area, with so few campers in, it was very dark walking our dog. Fenced in dog area, let's get real and take the time and make it right. Look around at other campgrounds for great ideas for dog areas, take the lead we love our pets and we will love your campground. Exercise room was a small area with 3 cardo machines, they were in the massage room so not sure where the massage room was? If they keep working and strive to make improvements they will have a jewel. The staff was great did not see much of them after check-in but we didn't need to. Almost forgot, please add more locations to drop our trash. We like to empty ours at night and do not mine taking it out. Fences with some landscaping would hide them so not to take away from the beauty of the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$48
Very nice campground and near a lot of historical sites. We really enjoyed it. Although the 4th fireworks were a dud. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
Fairly nice park but over priced for what it is. $45.00 was with GS discount. Landscaping was not kept up, stones around coach steps were dangerous the way the were laid. Sewer drains are to high. Staff was very friendly and helpful except for the manager who seemed to look for something to complain about. Could be a real resort with some work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$50
We took Grand kids for 3 day trip. The pool is great except for one thing; the grounds around it are terrible. From the back side there is no entry except through red dirt. The sites are good but someone had the bright idea to put a curb on one side where the sewer was placed. A curbed site is not an ideal situation for a motorhome. Also, they installed flagstone for a very small area as you step out your door. No patio, and a newly planted tree with no other landscaping, dirt and weeds. It appears a non-camper may have done a good bit of the design. The staff is exceptional, some of the best. The campground is very convenient to Animal Safari and Callaway Gardens, but overpriced at $50. Although the RV park information says no 50 amp there are many 50 amp sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$39
We stayed in the newer section. Nice paved or compacted gravel roads, paved level pads. Newer section has little shade but management has planted trees throughout the park for future shade. Nice park and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$50
This was a very nice campground. Great sites and plenty of room between rv's. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Great experience and I would certainly return to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$36
We stayed in the new section. My kids loved the new pool and playground. Did not use bathhouse. Our campgroup used the Activities Building and it was nice. There is no shade in the new section could get really hot in summer months. The game room has a wii which is five dollars per child for one hour. Kids said they did not have a lot of games to choose from. The store has a few things but not a whole lot. Nice campground but will be a lot better when the freshly planted trees grow some. We were able to receive a cheaper rate because we were with a group of 40 campers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$43
I base this rating on my experience with the new area of the park and the potential this park has to be an excellent destination park. Keep in mind that this park is still a work in progress, and there are a few areas that still need some work, but the staff is friendly and energetic and it appears they are working hard to develop a nice park. Another reviewer mentioned the new bath house and it is a definite "10", but there are just two of these "family showers" - each has a commode, a double sink and a huge shower, but two showers for so many new campsites could lead to some long waits on busy mornings. There might be additional showers at the main building, but we were not able to tell. We went up there at 7PM to enjoy the game room, the exercise room and perhaps enjoy a coffee from the coffee bar, but everything was locked up tight for the night. Seems pointless to have these nice amenities if they are closed so early each day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
Advertised cable, but only if you stay on one of their paved sites. We like trees so chose shaded area in older section. Campground grounds could use some maintenance. Laundry room is about as big as a closet with no place to sit or a table to fold your laundry on. We stayed a week and this was important to us. Thought the price, $210, was a little high for what we got. Hardly saw any workers doing maintenance. When the office is closed, so is everything else, so plan on sitting by the campfire a lot in the evening. They used to have a mini golf, but that is now gone. Also, if you stay in the older section, when you pull up to the office there is no easy way to get to your site, we had to unhook and back the 38' motorhome up. I bet this is fun when there are a lot of people checking in at one time. Not a good design. They said no sharp turns, not in the new section, but the older section all they did is add gravel to the old sites. They need to rethink this and get their architect in there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$45
We recommend this park and do not have any of the complaints expressed in prior reviews. We spent five nights in the new section. The staff is friendly and helpful and the office is a beautiful new building at the park’s entrance. First, a description of the new section opened in 2008. Thirty acres of new sites with lots and lots of room between sites, all easy in and easy out and many for the biggest rigs. No highway noise. New shower house offers large, very clean, private rooms, each containing toilet, two sinks, and a roughly 5’x5’ shower stall. Several open grassy areas scattered throughout give it a park feel (although grass is so new it has not completely covered all the bare areas). No trees except for newly-planted, but once they have some size, it will be attractive. Three WIFI antennas and signal at our site was strong and fast. Utility hookups are conveniently located; for example, in each site there are two sewer connections 26 feet apart. Huge new swimming pool with slide, a smaller pool with four water cannons, and a hot tub. Now, about the old section. Original campground is on 16 acres with mostly gravel sites and lots of trees. In and out access may be tight for anything longer than 27 feet in some older sites. It seems typical of many older campgrounds. Our 10 rating is based on the new section. Would probably give the old section an 8 based solely on a walk-through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$43
We stayed here for a long weekend to visit relatives in the area. We drive a bus with car trailer and need a big site. This park has been upgraded and new sites added on the hill. The sites are large paved pull-thrus although the roads are gravel over asphalt base. A lot of money has been spent on new buildings: clubhouse, exercise-laundry, pool area, restrooms. Unfortunately, the office staff is clueless. The exercise-laundry area is closed between 6PM and when somebody arrives after 9 AM. The cable doesn't work and they know it. Wifi did work. This was okay for a short stay but I wouldn't spend much time here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$36
We paid Good Sam's rates and camped here on Valentine's weekend. We stayed in one of the new sites which were really easy to maneuver into. It rained all weekend but it was still a good visit. The lobby was very nice and the gym had 3 pieces of cardio equipment. I noticed that they had massage rooms so I'm assuming you can get a massage during your stay. The pool area looked really nice. The showers were very large and private. We plan to camp here a lot in the future. Can't wait to go back when it's warm enough to enjoy the amenities! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2008
$32
We spent a few nights here during the Corgi Nationals. We were in the newer section with no trees. It took me quite a while to locate the office when we checked in. Not one of my favorites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$50
Rate minus GS discount for 4 nights $180. Very nice, new phase of campground. True resort. Would be great for rallies. Still under development, but pools, bath houses, spa, W/D. RV service center coming. Well lit, full hook-ups with cable. Long, wide site pads. No patio area but understand coming. Callaway Gardens, FDR White House, Warm Springs here. About 30 minutes from Columbus/Ft Benning GA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2008
$33
Sorry, other than "nice owners" and "near town", etc., there's not much positive I can say about this campground. Wi-Fi is only available near the office. I had only 30 amps at my site and the circuit breaker was on the other side of my neighbor's site, in his electrical box. My sewer connection was 20' behind my electrical box and to be centered on my site I would have needed at least 30' of sewer hose. Many other sites had this strange, unusable hookup arrangement. My neighbor's sewer connection was 14' from my entrance door, not a pleasant location. My site was long enough, but very narrow. The picnic tables here are only 4 feet long. I'm sure there are some better sites in the park, but my grandkids said, "Let's not come here anymore". We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
Great campground. Under going many improvements. Will definitely return to this campground in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$31
First site we were assigned had a medium-sized tree that rubbed right side - could not even extend slide, much less awning. Site next door was 8 feet away. Asked for and got better site; neighboring site was 12 feet away. Some sites clearly much more desirable than others. Several long-term TTs on site. Large pine trees block satellite on many sites. Currently constructing many new sites and facilities (pool, kid's pool) that will be very nice. New area has only very small trees, but paved & level sites. Our water was cut off without notice due to construction and we were told "We don't know when it will be back on", but was not on by the time we left. Staff was friendly and wanted to be helpful but didn't seem to be alert to differences between TT and 40' rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$31
Pine Mountain RV Park was great! It is currently going through renovations. We were there Memorial Day Weekend and they had just opened the new swimming pool, water play area, and hot tub. We stayed in the older, shaded section of the campground. The campground has a new section of sites with concrete pads which is in the process of being completed. There were several campers in this section but it was red dirt. When it rained it was a mess. Once all renovations are completed (new store, office, spa) this campground will be a 10. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$28
I will start with the positve's: The area is pretty and has nice shaded spots. Wal-mart is about 20 minutes away and the town has a store but get there before 7pm! The park has new owners and they are doing a lot of construction and the noise is loud and annoying, that's why the score of 7. The owners of the park however are friendly and the place is kept very clean. We would stay again if in the area. Note: Do not go by what's on their web site about the spa and etc. They are still in the process of building all of that. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$28
This is an older but very well maintained park. We feel its an excellent place to stay for an extended time. We extended our stay and stayed 5 nights instead of 2 nights. We were there in early April and experienced 3 unexpected nights of freezing temps and all utilities continued to work normally; i.e, no freezing pipes, etc. There are lots of trees and its a pretty park even though its an older park. The grounds slope down then back up small hills. They had a lot of camper-workers there and every person we encountered was super friendly and helpful. The camper/workers cleaned the restrooms very thoroughly because they used them too. The location is very convenient for visiting FDR's Little White House. There are some great restaurants in the area as well. The only negative is WiFi is available only at a central location - in the laundry room next to the office/store. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$20
Our first time out in our motorhome. They were extra helpful and very friendly. We would probably go back there if there was stuff for us to do in the area. Great staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$30
Sites not level side to side. Only an overnight stay. After hours check in was good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$28
Very nice people to deal with. Park was clean nice sites a little small but fine for our small tt. Needed lynx to level tt. Park/pool was great for our girl. Bath was clean as can be. Nice little store for the stuff you always forget. Will be back next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2005
$31
Very disappointed. This campground is not big rig friendly though you won't hear that when talking to them on the phone when making reservations. There are a few sites that will accommodate big rigs but you have to be lucky to get one of those. The only level spot in the campground is the small parking lot in front of the office. The entire campground is either on an incline or decline. Sites are not level. Roads are very narrow and made of gravel and dirt. Some of the sites are so narrow you have to choose between putting out your slides or awning...but not both. There is an additional charge for everything. You have to pay extra to use the dump station. They even charge if you have a guest visit you during the day. The electrical grid needs updating badly. Voltage was very low during our entire stay. Right on Hwy 27 so you get the full effect of the road noise. The only reason I did not rate this campground a "1" is because the staff was friendly and it's close to Callaway Gardens. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2005
$25
The camp ground roads are very narrow, gravel and uneven. The sites are very close together, about 8 feet apart, and no more then six of the sites have a privacy fence between them. The site itself was very narrow and not level. The staff was friendly with one exception. The camp ground advertises a pond on site, the pond is nothing more then large puddle, lots of bugs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$30
Liked the park. Staff friendly. Restrooms and showers clean. We walked down thru the tent area, there was a small stagnat lagoon, very buggy. RV sites close to one another, but separated by small fencing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$30
Sites for MH are very close together, yet one side is separated by a fence. The tent camping is located in the rear of the campground near after rain a stagnant pond. We stayed in the Spring, insects would be a problem in the summer. Staff helpful. Nice playground, minature golf and volleyball. Close to Calloway gardens. Would stay again if we couldn't get in the state park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$30
This is a wonderful campground. It's very clean, and the people who run it are extremely friendly. There are several things for kids to do - volleyball, tetherball, horse shoes, basketball, mini golf (fee), and biking. Unfortunately, the pool was not open, even though it was almost 90 degrees while we were there. It is ony open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. I think the park is probably a lot more fun during the summer months - pool is open, more kids, more activities, etc. The only negative about the weekend was the price of the campsite (it was $28/night, plus $2/night for our son, plus 7% tax). We would definitely camp there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2003
$25
Campground is near beautiful Callaway Gardens. Good power and water pressure. Very tight turn from highway into campground, and interior roads are very narrow. Premium sites, with concrete patio, and 50 amp are very close to each other. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$23
Camped at this park for the first time this year on Memorial Day Weekend. Some sites are crowded. Close to the next site. Some have space between and this was nice. The bathrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen for a private campground. Campground is close to homesite of President Roosevelt, FDR State Park and also Callaway Gardens. The pool was clean but crowded due to the holiday weekend. The staff were very friendly. Pets were allowed; on 6 ft leash. Rules were enforced. We would recommend and revisit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$23
Good spot near Callaway Gardens; friendly staff We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2002
$21
This is a rustic campground. Roads wre gravel and not very smooth. Sites were gravel/dirt and a lot of them were not very level. Restrooms and showers were very clean. This park can accommodate big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com