223181 User submitted reviews online!!
Hope Valley Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (604) 869-9857
CGID9187

Hope Valley Campground

Camp Information
Sites
150+
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   1   7   1   8   8   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
All sites in this park are in a heavily wooded area so the size of the sites and the ability to easily turn into and out of the sites varies somewhat. The office is quite flexible as to which site you select. The water, electric and sewer services have all been upgraded in the past year or two and all driveways have new crushed stone. The trees help to quiet the noise of the highway and it was a pleasant place to stay but the WiFi was weak. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
The owner and staff are very pleasant to deal with as with other campers we have met here. I don't think there is a bad spot in the entire campground. There is of course smaller spots, but I'm sure I could fit our 37' motorhome in almost any spot. Wi-Fi in our spot was fast. There is the campground Wi-Fi or there is the option of logging on to Shaw Open. Over all the owner has spent a lot of time and money to bring this campground up to modern standards. We are very impressed with the perfect amount of trees to shade the campground, while letting in the sun so it is not a dark, damp and dreary. We booked a return trip while staying here for our first time and plan to return many times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2014
$42
I have never been so disappointed in a campground before. I had some people come in for dinner and they were charged $15.00 for 3 hours. The bathrooms were really dirty, the pool was not very clean. They seem to have problems keeping track of reservations and if people have paid. I was accused of not paying. I heard a lot of other people complaining about not getting the site they had booked. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
Great for kids friendly environment. It has got a pool (haven't used it), big area for kids to play around, sand play area, no water front view of Faser River. Often you'll hear train passing the camp-site (not noisy though). Good view of mountains, wash-rooms are OK, and freeWiFi with poor reception. Saw couple of RV owner's living there over a year! Quiet time is 10pm-8am but we liked the fact that rules were relaxed. No one was partying so can't complain. Overall a great experience. Nice environment, kids friendly, and you can go for a short walk as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
We decided to try Hope valley again after the ownership change. We were not impressed at all. - Rude owner that was was constantly harassing customers. - overcharging campers for ridiculous reasons, $15 for a visitor to come into the park for dinner then leave after a few hours. - filthy bathrooms which never had paper towel available. -Complete reservation nightmare, they could not properly book a site that was adequate for trailer sizes. We were not in the site booked and neither was the entire row we were in. -Constant state of construction, very dirty and incomplete. They should have started and finished renovating small sections instead of trying to do the whole thing in one go. - we camped here with a group of people none of whom will be returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Although this is an older park, it is still well maintained with very clean bathrooms. We enjoyed using the pool. The park is located between the freeway and a railway track. We did not find the freeway noise to be a bother but did waken to train whistles during the night. Other than that, is was quiet and pleasant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Park had good reception; a nice clean pool; large sites and was very quiet. Also had good internet connection. Not too fussy on back to back hookups. The washrooms are very clean. I would recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
We have stayed here on many occasions and love it. It's quiet and woodsy, pet friendly with a nice pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
Great Park, seemed very crowded but we did pass through during Canada Day! The staff was helpful and moved us when we were not satisfied with the site we had. (The hook ups were on the wrong side?) Had an ok stocked store and a nice pool. Scenery is just amazing, and I did not hear any load noise from any highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
The park had very friendly managers and clean facilities. There are only a few sites for 40' motorhomes up by the office. The park is tucked inbetween two highways. The front sites have less noise and the rear sites are very pleasant for small RVs or tents but it has highway noise from busy Hwy 1. At $40 Canadian, this is an very expensive park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$38
One of the worst campground in North America. We've been camping for the past 20 years all over US and Canada in a motor home and cabin, this has been the worst experience ever. The owner is extremely unfriendly and hostile. The best part of our stay was leaving there! Stay away from this place if possible. We have much better experience camping next door at Wild Rose RV Park. Staffs are very polite & friendly there. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$37
We enjoyed our stay so we stayed an extra night. Lots of trees between sites. Some are a tight fit. Nice pool and playground. Fire ring at the site, we will come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com