206532 User submitted reviews online!!
Hope Valley Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (604) 869-9857
CGID9187

Hope Valley Campground

Camp Information
Sites
150+
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   8   7   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Although this is an older park, it is still well maintained with very clean bathrooms. We enjoyed using the pool. The park is located between the freeway and a railway track. We did not find the freeway noise to be a bother but did waken to train whistles during the night. Other than that, is was quiet and pleasant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Park had good reception; a nice clean pool; large sites and was very quiet. Also had good internet connection. Not too fussy on back to back hookups. The washrooms are very clean. I would recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
We have stayed here on many occasions and love it. It's quiet and woodsy, pet friendly with a nice pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
Great Park, seemed very crowded but we did pass through during Canada Day! The staff was helpful and moved us when we were not satisfied with the site we had. (The hook ups were on the wrong side?) Had an ok stocked store and a nice pool. Scenery is just amazing, and I did not hear any load noise from any highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
The park had very friendly managers and clean facilities. There are only a few sites for 40' motorhomes up by the office. The park is tucked inbetween two highways. The front sites have less noise and the rear sites are very pleasant for small RVs or tents but it has highway noise from busy Hwy 1. At $40 Canadian, this is an very expensive park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$38
One of the worst campground in North America. We've been camping for the past 20 years all over US and Canada in a motor home and cabin, this has been the worst experience ever. The owner is extremely unfriendly and hostile. The best part of our stay was leaving there! Stay away from this place if possible. We have much better experience camping next door at Wild Rose RV Park. Staffs are very polite & friendly there. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$37
We enjoyed our stay so we stayed an extra night. Lots of trees between sites. Some are a tight fit. Nice pool and playground. Fire ring at the site, we will come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com