214559 User submitted reviews online!!
Buffalo Hills Campground was rated 3 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (970) 522-2233
CGID9188

Buffalo Hills Campground

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   1   3   1   3   7   5   4   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Very tight sights. Pool was clean. Had to prune trees before getting into our sight. Definitely a one night stop over. Not much road noise. Quite a few seasonals. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
This place is a dump. Apparently a former Yogi Bear facility. They had self check-in when we arrived at night. No one on staff for any assistance. Just drop your money in the drop box and choose your own site. This place is located in no man's land, the stretch of Interstate in northeast Colorado that has very few cities or campgrounds. The owners of this place take advantage of that fact and I'd guess that the majority of campers chose this campground as their only choice. Complete lack of maintenance, weeds all over, permanent campers in disrepair, Interstate noise, dusty, scary looking main building that isn't staffed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
We stayed here to visit family. WiFi did not work, and there was never anyone in the office, although it was the weekend. Plenty of burrs in the grass, which were troublesome for our dogs. The park is unkempt, but the pull-throughs are adequate for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2010
$33
Avoid this campground at all costs! We arrived at 3:00 in the afternoon; no staff, honor system check-in. Then we find out that the women's bathrooms are closed for "renovations"; the Wi-Fi doesn't work; and the place looks like Death Valley. We have stayed here before under better circumstances, but will not stay here again! If we could get our money out of the dropbox, we'd keep on truckin'. The "new owners" have a lot to learn about RVing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2009
$33
All the other bad reviews pretty much sum things up. We just did a stop and sleep on the way home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
We stayed here on our way to Utah and having read the other reviews, weren't expecting much. As such we were pleasantly surprised. Obviously it has been picked up of trees and debris. We arrived after dark and registered and paid on the honor system. The bathrooms and showers were clean and comfortable. The pool was clean. The sites were rather soft and sandy but certainly serviceable. I had no problem with Wi-Fi. The biggest problem is this campground is fairly close to Interstate 76 so the road noise is considerable. We only stayed for the one night so it served our purposes well. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
New owner as of October 2008 is renovating and has folks cleaning up the place. Campground is well located and easy to find. Sites are not level and soft sand. OK for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
This appears to have been a good park "back in the day". Unfortunately, that day was long ago. The park has been seriously neglected for a few years. The office and surrounding areas appear junky, fallen tree branches litter the sites, pool needs maintenance and trees are untrimmed. 30 amp maximum hookup. The lady that signed us in was very friendly. There are a mixture of shaded and open sites (quite narrow) and the Wi-Fi works well. Stay a night if it is in the right location for you, otherwise keep on going. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Oh my gosh! Never have I been in such a poor RV park. It would appear that no maintenance has been performed in more than 5 years. The pool was filthy and we wouldn't allow the kids to get in it. I wasn't brave enough to look into the bathrooms. At one time this would have been a very highly rated RV park but it may be so far gone at this time that it can't be brought back. We would have done better at the side of the road somewhere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com