214506 User submitted reviews online!!
Breezy Oaks RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (352) 569-0300
CGID9196

Breezy Oaks RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   7   10   8   2   7   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$13
WiFi didn't work well, never could get on, but they're working on replacing with a better provider according to the manager. We stayed 3 nights and really enjoyed the pool and bath house. Pool, bath house, and laundry were very clean. Not many people were there at the time. There were some fire ant hills. They treated with pesticide, and I don't really like having to walk around with pesticides on the grass (this is more a problem with the south, rather than with this particular park). Manager was a little gruff at first, but warmed up and was very nice and actually became chatty. Would return in the winter to see how active it is then. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$12
Very disappointed in this park. Management hates their job and doesn't make you feel welcome. The grounds are very pretty. On the web site it states that the pool is heated - not! There is no Convenience store, as their web site states. The men's restroom was "out of order". The Wi-Fi did not work, and there is no cable. It seems that a lot of the people in the park are bickering among themselves. They must be full time residents. Can't wait to leave. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$13
Sites are very close together, you don't feel like sitting outside with the neighbors so close, at least we didn't. Some of the RV sites are right at the side of I-75 so there is a LOT of traffic noise. If you are on the other side of the park, you don't hear the road noise. The laundry is new, the park is situated on 20 acres of scenic state forest. There is a nice pool but wide open to everybody parked around it. Nice staff, very friendly and welcoming. Five miles from Florida's biggest flea market in Webster. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Located right off I-75, we stopped here on our way south. The park is very serene and the managers were extremely helpful. We enjoyed their weekly music jam, clean bathrooms, and heated pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
We stopped here on the advice of some Canadian friends. It's a very nice park with nice facilities and has a big pool although we didn't swim in it. We would recommend it to anyone going through Bushnell. There is lots of space in the park but some of the sites we saw were a bit tight for our 45' motorhome. We will stop here again on our way north. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2010
$35
The park is horrible. The sites have no concrete just dirt. When it rains the sites flood and you are in the mud. The staff are very rude and the people that come there are clicky. The only thing that was nice is the pool. I would not recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
The park was actually rather nice and it was quiet. We would stay there again if our site hadn't been heavily infested with fire ants. There are no concrete pads. Anywhere sparse in grass had lots of ant nests. Since I will go into anaphylaxis shock from fire ant bites, we carry ant killer and sprinkled it around so I could get out of the RV. We saw another site with white powder all over, so we must not be the only ones to do this. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
The park is easy to get to off of I-75. Close to the interstate but the noise was not bad at all. Actually after the first night did not even notice it. Everyone at the park was very friendly and helpful. Our A/C did not work and they have a ice machine that helped out immensely. They had someone in the park look at it for us but we had to order a part. We had to leave before the part came and they forwarded it to us. The park is very clean and well kept. They have a heated pool but we did not use it. Would stay there again if we ever have the opportunity to be in that area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
Nice park with friendly staff. The site was unpaved without any concrete slab. The spaces are a little close and only the main roads are paved. There is some traffic noise from I-75 which runs right next to the park. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$12
There is easy access from I-75, very friendly owners, and full service sites makes this RV park a gem. They even showed me to the site that was perfectly level. Our back window faces onto a pond, and the internet was free and fast along with free cable TV. They are Passport America so the price was great value. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$13
This seems to be a "value" campground for snowbirds. All grass sites with no particular markings. Pull-throughs are made by pulling through another site. Passport America rate and closeness to I-75 got us to stop for a night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com