224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverview Campground was rated 4 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (518) 623-9444
CGID9199

Riverview Campground

Camp Information
Sites
approx 50
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   8   10   9   1   3   3   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
The restrooms and showers were so dirty that they may well pose a health hazard. We will not return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
This campground looks like a giant parking lot. The campsites are packed so close together and the only way you can tell which one is yours is by looking for the water/electric hookup and the little number . We paid extra for a site directly on the river. Though it was quite pretty we were across from the national grid utility depot. There were bright floodlights on all night and the utility trucks came and went during the late evening. the lights stayed on all night. There is absolutely no atmosphere in this park. You do not feel like you are camping.trees are in short supply and there is no shrubs etc to give any privacy whatsoever. The beach on the river is rather nice and there are inner tubes to rent if you want to float on the river as well as kayaks. The bathrooms were rather unkempt, lots of pieces of toilet paper on the floor, and the dumpster was overflowing with garbage bags. Firewood was 6 dollars for a small bundle and it was very green and burned poorly. If you get hungry you can walk to the McDonald's fast food restaurant which is literally at the entrance to the campground. there is also an arcade with noisy games if your kids get bored. As we didn't have kids with us we didn't venture in. There is also an in-ground pool, it looked clean from a distance. It was extremely quiet which was a big surprise considering you were packed in like sardines. Lots of kids, many on bikes, and everyone was very friendly. There are other campgrounds we discovered during our stay that are much nicer that are in the Warrensburg area. We will not be returning to Riverview. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$47
We camp with a 33’ft fifth wheel at full-hookup sites with electric, water and sewer. We try to provide quick, objective reviews of campgrounds. Spent three nights, during a BUSY tourist weekend in mid-September, 2011. Friendly, helpful owners. We hadn’t booked a river-front site, but when we got there, we wanted one. The owner took the time to show us several options which were available. We chose a riverfront site. The hookups were positioned so that the rear of our 5th wheel with the big window could face the river; we were delighted. We were able to fish right from our site! They rented kayaks and float tubes, but the river was running too fast for us to try them. The campground was well cared for. It’s conveniently located to visit Lake George. Good security considering it’s close to a major road including an automated security gate. Clean campground; seasonal camper sites were well kept. The road along the river was a good dog walking route, especially since there weren’t many tent campers there this time of year. Campsites were small but level. Park is near a busy road so we heard the traffic (offset by convenience of location). Trash dumpsters were located at the far end of the campground. We understand why, but there was trash strewn around the dumpster area. We recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$41
We had a great time at this campground. We came in with five families and they gave us the perfect site for all of us to be accommodated. It is a very peaceful place: close to everything you could ever want to do. Ten minutes to the Great Escape and outlet malls, and fifteen to the big mall. The pool was very relaxing, and the hospitality was outstanding. Every night we all enjoyed the game room, and every morning made the short walk to Dunkin Donuts for coffee. The great workers made it a very enjoyable vacation. The river was beautiful and it surrounds the entire camping area. We would definitely go back, and would recommend it to others as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$47
My family and I camped at this campground for the 4th of July weekend this year. We had a tremendous vacation here! The kids had a blast with the beach area by the river, the pool, and playground area and my husband and I enjoyed the quiet and relaxing atmosphere. This campground is family run and the husband and wife owners were there all weekend and would ride around on their golf cart and visit with the campers and see if they were enjoying themselves. As this is a family campground, we were pleasantly surprised by the fact that the campground does not tolerate drinking parties by young adults, and how this resulted in a nice relaxing 4th of July weekend with my family. The bathrooms were extremely clean and owners and office manager were very friendly and polite. We would definitely recommend this campground to any family that is looking for a relaxing vacation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$47
The sites are so tiny that they should be illegal. The awning from the camper on the adjacent site was 3 inches from my camper. My awning was covering the other adjacent sites hookups. Imagine having your neighbor's sewer hose running next to your picnic table. If you have a tow vehicle, good luck trying to park it on your site. You may have to ask your neighbor if you can share their site to park your truck. Whoever made this campground's website had their work cut out for them. It looks very nice on their website. In the picture gallery, there is a picture of campsites along the river. You only see one fire ring in the picture. I camped on that site. There is a fire ring every 10 to 15 feet along the water. Myself and 3 other campers, that were first timers to this campground, swore that we would never return and felt misled by the website. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$59
We really wish we had reviewed the campground ratings posted by others here before we got involved with this campground. We were extremely displeased with their services including reservations, site and security. We phoned a month in advance and paid a deposit with a credit card to reserve a site. We requested full hookups and were told we would be put on a waiting list. Like others we never received a receipt or confirmation either. A week before, we called and were told that there was an opening for full hookups and it was site #30. Due to a problem with my motorcycle trailer I was delayed 1 day and fully expected to pay for the missed reservation. I certainly did not appreciate being switched to a different tiny site with water and electric only, after we had tried to contact them several times from 7-9 p.m. on our scheduled day of arrival. Most campgrounds have the decency to man their phones until at least 9 p.m. and will call you back if you leave a message. They didn't answer or return our calls at all, even the following day. Their customer service is the worst I have seen. Whoever is taking reservations prides herself as having a quiet and controlled family campground. That is not what we experienced. My campsite neighbor (RVs and tents side by side) told me the same group of teenagers who partied till dawn disturbing everyone, were there last year also. He's not returning next year either. There is no campground surveillance or monitoring to assure compliance, just a sign on the restroom door to call 911 if no one can be located. Campers are left on their own to deal with problems. They did not provide accommodations anything close to what they represent on the phone and website. There is nobody around to complain to except during the day but it doesn't really concern them because you seem more of a bother than a guest. They just get defensive and made us feel like we were intruding on them. My campsite neighbor had to confront these loud, obnoxious and immature kids himself at 4 in the morning. The service I expect and pay for is a clean, quiet, well managed safe place. After they charge you resort prices for a "Earl" trailer park, and switch sites on you, they have the audacity to charge more to empty your holding tanks. I too would have left and not stayed there if it weren't for the members of our party of 4 arriving separately for Americade and it would have caused confusion. One thing positive was that we found it to be clean and well kept, but once it gets to be warmer at night being next to the small river it may get buggy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
Dirty, old, bug infested. I cannot see why anyone would be long term. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$44
After making reservations in winter & driving 5 hours to the region with our family & friends, we were told our friends couldn't have the site they had reserved because another camper had parked there by mistake & they wouldn't be asking him to move. They couldn't have the river site they paid for. Then we drove our trailer down to our site, it was the smallest site. We have a modest 30' trailer with a 16" slide and there was no way to fit it in the site! The manager said we could have another site away from the river. From the discussion with the campers on either sides of our site, they have had many problems here. I asked for a refund, (which was this places only saving grace) and all of us drove out & found another campground. Should have known it would be a bad experience when we never received any letter of confirmation of our paid in full reservation & lack of follow up to emails and phone calls. We were looking for a less costly Lake George camping vacation and certainly got what we paid for! I would not recommend this place to any friend or family - there are far too many other places in the region! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com