224343 User submitted reviews online!!
Glen Ivy RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (951) 277-4261
CGID9205

Glen Ivy RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   6   4   6   4   5   7   3   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2012
$33
Be aware, Glen Ivy RV is no longer a Passport America member. While the site we had was level, the TV cable did not work and the dumping station at the site (#22) had water in it up to within a foot of the cap. I was unwilling to dump there, as it may have overflowed. The park itself seemed nice. One of three men showers in the nearest bathroom had been out of order for what appeared to be a long time, as it had accumulated a lot of refuse. The electric worked fine. There was lots of shade from very nice old trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$36
Nice older park. Helpful friendly staff. No cable TV. Internet available at the store, but not at sites unless close to store. Clean restrooms. Laundry machines were in good condition. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
New management of park is keeping it tidy. Swimming pools are clean and kept up. Restaurant is open in the evenings with limited hours and week ends. Has free pool tables and local bar on site. Karaoke music on Fridays. This is an older established park, lots of trees, some permanent residents. Wi-Fi is limited to those closest to the General Store. Wi-Fi is free, just ask for the password at the store. Staff is friendly and helpful. I would use this RV park again. Tom's Farm touristic area is close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2011
$29
This appears to be an older RV park which at one time was probably worth a visit as it has fairly complete facilities which are now showing their age with a great deal of deferred maintenance. Has a restaurant (closed for business) a small bar, pools, hot tub, tennis courts (in disrepair) laundry facilities (which are outdoors but covered) and more. NO WiFi and limited basic cable TV. RV'ers with satellite may find the wealth of large old trees an issue if your dish is fixed. There are also a good many permanent residents in older RV's. According to at least one board member, they have a problem with rent collection. Anyone who takes pride in the looks of their RV and tries to keep it clean and shiny is advised to avoid this park or at least make sure you leave before leaf blowing day. The sites here are not paved and accordingly there is a thick coating of loose dirt and dust everywhere, so when the leaves get blown it rises into a dust storm like the Midwest dust bowl era. Settling on cars, trucks and RV's alike and the management could not care less. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$15
We stayed here two nights. This is an old RV park. Has many old trailers that look like they are here full time. The park was clean but still old. The staff was outstanding. We came in after dark after we had registered earlier in the day and a member of the staff came to our site and asked if we needed any help hooking up. This is not a resort, but I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
We were attracted by the two swimming pools given that the temperature at the time exceeds 100 degrees each day. There is also a child's wading pool. There is no jacuzzi. Out of 30 deck lounge chairs only three were usable. All others had rotted long ago and the straps were missing. The deck tables equally unmaintained. There are many old, decrepit trailers that dot the park. All the sites are dirt. One shower has been closed for repairs for a long time. Permanent residents walk their dogs on the little grass there is and do not clean up after their animals. We would never stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
Visiting with USA Passport America membership in motor home. Office staff friendly and helpful. Has a few free wireless internet "hot spots" in the park. Restaurant has limited hours and full-time bar and pool room. Two swimming pools and hot water jacuzzi. During our stay one of the park residents shot two rounds, one hitting another trailer. Was shot by the Riverside County Sheriff's SWAT team. Everyone was helpful and offered their RV for us to stay in during the 9 hour incident. Residents bought us free drinks and snacks, and apologized for the incident. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
We arrived after 9:00 p.m., with no expectations, just looking for hookups and to sleep. We were surprised. Excellent check in service and we learned there is cable available at each site - was not mentioned in our guidebook. The park has ample size sites. We had a problem with the sewer hookup - apologies were made and we were given a new site immediately. The office is open until 11:00 p.m.. That was refreshing. Sites are gravel/grass. Many have large mature trees. The park is a short distance off the I-15 with easy on/off. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
I arrived late for a one night stay. When I checked in at the gate, they could see that I was pulling a fifth-wheel trailer. They sent me to a spot that would hold a motorhome of the same size as my trailer alone. I was only staying one night and couldn't get a pull through. I tried to make the circle with my truck/trailer combo and couldn't make it. There was a tree stump being used to block the edge of the roadway. I caught the last 3 inches of the back cap. It partially came off. Was doing maybe 3 miles an hour or less going over a speed bump. Couldn't tell if the pulling was me hitting something or speed bump. My fault, but they clearly shouldn't have sent me to that area in the dark. I would go again if I had to work in that neighborhood or visit family. Just not the circle. Has a ton of security and is gated. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$31
I agree there are permanent residents. The bathrooms are ok. There is one heated and one cold pool. There is some grass some dirt areas. There are moving sale signs on some sites. The permanent residents take up all the space leaving hoses , wood and other debri on other available camp sites. Overall its a 4 out of a 10 can be a better campground for Tents and RV's and trailors too. Would i stay there again maybe depends on if they improve on the quality of the campground itself. But if they do not want to improve then no. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
A nice comfortable park with large oak trees for shade. Friendly and efficient staff. A lot of older rigs with permanent residents but most were well kept up. A nice bar and restaurant along with a small store. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$22
Easy to access off interstate, this park has many permanent residents with lots of older RVs. Some sites fairly close together, and some sites are hard to get into. Most sites that I saw required some leveling. There are nice big shade trees and lots of big speed bumps. There are lots of poles and large rocks protecting the grass so maneuver with care. Swimming pools are very nice, one heated and the other not. All in all, a little run down and lots of people and cars everywhere. But the rate was good with weekdays on Passport America. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$31
We paid $15.50 with our Passport America discount. Nice family park, many permanent resident's. Some of the spaces are a little difficult to maneuver into because of parked vehicles and big shade trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com