224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Chuckwagon RV was rated 5 out of 10 based on 6 user reviews. Phone: (307) 837-2828
CGID9224

Chuckwagon RV

Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   7   7   6   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$27
Poorly maintained, overpriced RV park occupying the front yards of 3 houses. Good afternoon shade is about the only redeeming feature. The train noise from coal and oil unit trains on the immediately adjacent BN-SF mainline is nearly unbearable. Fortunately, the frequent and LOOOOOONG locomotive horns sounding at the grade crossing seemed to end at 11:00 PM and not restart until 6:00 AM. But during the night trains still came by that shook the trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
We stayed here one night. Registration was a friendly and efficient procedure. The trains were very close by but the owners had pr-warned us. Park was in need of maintenance but it worked for us for a one night stay. It was convenient to to the Oregon Ruts and Register Cliff which we enjoyed visiting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
A small, intimate, older park (about a dozen spaces), and not a lot of amenities, handily located for visiting historic sites around Fort Laramie. We looked at a campground a few miles north in Guernsey, but it was knee-deep in mosquitoes. The park has grassy spaces with picnic tables and level gravel parking pads under big old shade trees. The home-style restrooms (one for men & one for women, each with a shower) are spic and span clean, stocked with soap, paper towels, toilet paper, and discardable paper mats for the shower floor. The owner-manager, was friendly and down-to-earth. The complimentary packet we received on check-in was the most useful packet of its kind we have ever received, and owner-manager was a fountain of information on local attractions. The park was very quiet except for the trains. If you find train noises disturbing, this is not the campground for you. On the other hand, if you are a train aficionado, or you have a unit with excellent sound-proofing, you won’t mind the trains, which come through every hour or so, giving the obligatory long-short-long-long whistle blasts as they approach the highway intersection beside the campground. We camped September 9th 2013 in an Aliner popup trailer. We paid $15 (plus a refundable $5 fee for the restroom key) with a Passport card, for full hookups (no cable); free Wi-Fi was available, but we did not have time to try it. We would certainly stay at the Chuckwagon RV park again if visiting the Fort Laramie area. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
This park is small. Host was very friendly and honest in the web site description of the RV park when they said if you like trains you will like this park. We could not sleep because the trains run frequently very close to the park, but if you are a heavy sleeper or are used to train noise, this would be a nice place. This is one of few RV parks in the area. We had no other issues or complaints. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$16
Shady, flat grass tent spaces, good trees & hedges as wind break. Near both historical Ft. Laramie, & the town of Ft.Laramie. Friendly owner. Not fancy but nice & comfortable. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
Very friendly people but this is an older park and needs serious upgrading. It is not designed for modern big rigs. When we stayed there the park circuit breaker (not the one at our site) tripped about every 5 minutes. My wife has asthma and has to have air conditioning and we finally had to leave and move to another park. The exit is partially blocked by a cable securing a phone pole and we had to unhook our tow car and maneuver around to get out. The park is in a convenient location to see Fort Laramie National Historic Site but the facilities are just inadequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com