214792 User submitted reviews online!!
Benton Oaks RV & Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (541) 766-6521
CGID9229

Benton Oaks RV & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   7   5   8   7   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
Really nice for a fairgrounds CG - quiet, shady, level, very nice host. WARNING: If you are taller than 13' 4" do NOT follow the website directions "From the South on 99W" (turning onto SW 53rd from Philomath Blvd.) There's a low train trestle overpass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Nothing special but certainly OK. Pull throughs, and back ins on west wall, are good for satellite. Verizon data is strong. Park host said WiFi was terrible so we did not try it. Easy in and out. Approach from the south, not from the east through town. Low tree branches coming from the east. Can reserve online. Several biking-walking paths. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$32
This campground is about your only choice around Corvallis. It is a part of the Benton County Fairgrounds. It is pretty basic but pleasant enough. We were concerned when we first arrived, thinking that it would be noisy since it is right next to the fairgrounds. However, while we were there, their were no events at the fairground, so it was nice and quite. If you arrive without reservations you check with the camp host and he will assign you a site and collect your fee.There are both back-in and pull-through sites. There are only a few sites where you can get satellite. There is Wi-Fi that is fast when it works, but it seems to fairly frequently go down. Verizon air card and cell phones work well. The campground is convenient to the university and downtown and has bike paths that originate from the fairgrounds. Corvallis is a great little city and we will stay at this campground again when we return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
We spent a month at this park last year and decided to spend one night there this year on our way home to California. The park is under new management and some improvements have been made. WI-FI works well. Several pull through sites are available. The park is next to the Benton County Fairgrounds. It is quiet most of the time. You have to have a box to get cable and they usually don't give out the boxes to over night guest. We used our digital antenna and got all the local network channels. We love Corvallis and will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
This is an OK campground: nothing special. Spots are rather close. It's in the Fairgrounds, near the animal barns so there was lots of flies, even though there was no animals at the time. The field next door was being worked so there was a lot of dust. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
This park is very close to University and town yet it feels like you are in the country. Big trees for the back ins. And no trees for the pull throughs. We were there during a non busy time and it was great. Great Wi-Fi service. Helpful camp host. It is grassy as well. No Mosquitoes so that is good. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This campground is located in the fairground a mile or 2 from the city center. It was very easy to find and very quiet. All utilities plus Wi-Fi and TV cable worked well. Paved sites with no tables and most will require leveling. Several pull throughs available. Camp host was very helpful and knowledgeable. Located very near a great paved walking trail. We found it to be a good value and comfortable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
This is pretty much a no frills park, small but still plenty of room for big rigs and room to park your tow at the site. Space between sites is not great but okay if you want to sit outside. It has good 50 amp electrical at each site but water pressure is only about 40 psi. As previously stated your in the middle of the fairgrounds but no activity while we were there over the 4th of July weekend. Wi-Fi was strong and you can hook up to cable TV at no extra charge. If you don't want to chance the 13'6" RR overpass on 53rd the park will route you to take Harrison Blvd. That route will take you right thru downtown and through an approx three block stretch with overhanging trees. Going W/B there is barely adequate height clearance with my radio antennas ticking some of the tree branches. However, going E/B the branches sag lower from their weight which could cause some issues with the limbs. A much better route is to take Walnut St. off Hwy 99 to the park. It's two lanes each direction with no obstructions. Walnut will end where Harrison crosses. Continue straight across Harrison onto 53rd and the park is a short distance ahead on the right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
The park is next to the fair grounds, so if you have something planned at the fair grounds, it is within walking distance. The park is located right on the Corvallis bike trail system, all paved. The roads in the park are paved, but not real wide for back in. The restrooms were made of concrete making them appear old, but they were reasonably clean. The laundry facility was clean. The park staff were very helpful and really took their time when mowing as not to hit your rig. The main road to get to the park has a low overhang: 13'6" so be aware of that. We went slow and had no issues. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$23
Stayed in the paved area, not the actual RV Park, but had electricity and water, and it was nice and level. A place to empty tanks provided for free. Excellent satellite reception. Clean restrooms. One mile from Corvallis. Nice lawn areas and awesome 100 foot long picnic table cut from one tree. Not fancy but clean, quiet and safe. Lots of places to walk dogs or yourself. Host was exceptional in helping out. The real RV section looks good with grass areas and full hookups. Shuttle to and from OSU football games is $2: what a deal to be delivered to the front of the stadium and picked up there also. Easy parking and lots of room for big rigs. Also a dry camping gravel area that is first come first serve for $10 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Very basic RV park. Gravel/dirt sites but fairly level. Camp host was very nice and responsive. WI-FI was great (camp host needs it so he makes sure it works). Convenient to many wineries and lots of bike paths. Very quiet while we were there. The only activity at the fairgrounds was a wedding. Convenient to shopping. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
The rate is based on the monthly rate. Nice quiet park except on some weekends when there are loud bands playing in one of the fairground buildings next to the park. The back-in sites back up to either an open field growing grass seed, and looking out over a very green and scenic hilly area or a park like area used by the tent campers with lots of large oak trees. This is not a 'resort' park but there always seems to be something interesting going on next door at the fairgrounds. There is easy access to hiking and biking trails. We have stayed here several times for a month or more each time and will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
The entrance roads are bumpy. The camp host and fairgrounds staff are very nice and helpful. Even got my license plate light fixed by the camp host's buddy. Only other noise is from activities going on in the nearby buildings. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
Benton Oaks RV is right next to the fairgrounds in Corvallis. This is a very basic RV park, but very adequate. Don't try to stay there if there is an OSU game scheduled, because it will be totally booked. We didn't see any other RV parks in Corvallis, so this tends to be the place to be if you are traveling by RV and need to spend a night in Corvallis. It was very quiet when we were there, but don't know how it would be if there was something big going on at the fairgrounds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
We really enjoy staying in this park. It is a quiet location, conveniently located for visiting Corvallis. A good bike trail runs directly in front of the campground. However, be aware that the campground has only the basics--water, sewer, and electric, plus Wi-Fi and cable, and no special amenities. And occasionally, when the wind is right, a manure smell may blow in from the fields across the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
This park is located on the Benton County Fairgrounds. An OK park. About 8 good size [60 foot] pull thrus. Nothing fancy. Gravel pads. Good Verizon signal so my broadband card worked well. Good 50 amp service. The park is on the west side of Corvallis, about 1 mile north of Highway 20 on 53rd Street. Local Safeway and Bi-Mart is one mile south. Weekly rate is $150. Monthly is $450. There are some shaded spaces - back-ins - mostly occupied by long term residents. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com