214299 User submitted reviews online!!
Outdoor World Moody Beach was rated 7 out of 10 based on 5 user reviews. Phone: (207) 646-4586
CGID9231

Outdoor World Moody Beach

Camp Information
Sites
144
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   4   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
We camped here 1 weekend night in early Sept and it was quite adequate. Very conveniently located to beach/restaurants. Site itself was roomy enough for rig + tow car, but we got lucky and had one of the sites near the office so did not have to navigate narrow streets. Cable and internet both for a fee, but AT&T coverage good and several local channels came in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
This is a good value park with Passport America. It is gated community with large lots located in the trees that are showing lovely color this time of year. The people in the office are really friendly and helpful. This is a good place to drop your rig and travel to Kennebunkport and other villages along the coast. There are lots of opportunities to walk on the beach when you are here. Mike's Clam Shack has outstanding lobster rolls. We will recommend this resort to our friends and will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$1
We are here on a 1000 Trails membership: stay is free to us. Things have not changed since the previous review from June 2009. The campground has wonderful natural assets: cool climate, shade trees, some grass, fire rings and charcoal grilles, level sites and very nice tent camping areas. The parallel parking allows families to occupy facing sites creating a common social courtyard. However this latter asset is a big negative to a solo RVers like us. We were crowded into a small area, with neighbors chairs within 10 feet of our three chairs. A neighbor's truck was within 6-inches of the front of our RV. There was no setting of boundaries between camp-sites or a limit of vehicles and tents that could be deployed. Yesterday the temp hit 89 and at noon our AC quit due to low voltage: 106.7 V. We are connected to a decrepit 30A service, and we ran the generator until 11 PM when the voltage returned to a barely acceptable 110.9V. Overall, the place looks ratty, many leased sites are poorly kept up, most campers do not display their exit dates (difficult to determine where to move after the poor first site) and speeders abound raising dust on the narrow gravel roads. Member's lounge is locked and promised free Wi-Fi does not exist. Tengonet is the pits. This place needs a shaking up. The pool and games field are nice, wonderful ice cream is sold across US 1 at Sunday on the Beach, and there is lots to do and places to eat. It is likely we'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$1
We came here on an Outdoor World membership and stayed for free. The address they have on record is Moody, buy the campground is actually in Wells, Maine. It makes a difference if you use a GPS. We came here in July 2009 and the park was very crowded. This was our first time here. When we went to check in we told them we had a 40 foot 5th wheel and wanted to know from them any recommendation as to what sites are available and which site would be good for our long RV. They didn’t have a clue as to how many sites were empty let alone which ones they were. They did give us a paper with site numbers on it that we were NOT allowed to occupy. That they knew. The next problem is the way the sites are laid out. This is the first time I saw a campground laid out this way. Normally pull through sites are diagonal from street to street. This place has parallel camp sites. The sites are parallel to the roads. There were maybe 6 sites available when we got there. We were only able to get into one of those sites because of our RV size. It is very tough to maneuver in here. The roads are all gravel. The sites are prone to flooding during a heavy rain. Forget about getting satellite, too many trees. There is a section all the way in the back that might be able to get reception, but it is always full they say. And it was full when we were there. You can get the 3 networks with your air antenna. There is a pool, club house and a small store/registration. They have planned activities here. The park is right on Route 1, and has restaurants and things to do around the area. The beach is a ways away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
Very good campground. Not the greatest sites because you have to face another camper. Another downfall is that it is a membership campground. Overall great campground We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com