206876 User submitted reviews online!!
Gateway to the North RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (888) 818-8898
CGID9239

Gateway to the North RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   5   7   7   6   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
We spent one night in this park as a transit stop. We had a pull through site that was level and the spacing between sites was adequate. There are some seasonals in the back, but it appears to cater largely to people in transit across this vast province. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Typical gravel dustbowl next to a noisy road (sirens & trucks). It is also under an airport flight pattern. Location makes it handy for an overnight stop. However, our power protection would not connect to their 30 amp service due to an indicated open ground. When we told the owner, he overreacted and became hostile. He argued that hundred of motor homes have used that spot and that we were the only ones to complain. I didn’t think we were complaining but informing him of a possible safety issue. Of course ungrounded systems work. That is what countries used for years before they required grounding to keep people and equipment safe. The owner was a jerk and instead of looking to see if there was a simple solution like a loose wire he just rented it to the next RVer. Check your power if you use this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Large sites for big rigs; right beside highway. Road construction while we were there so very noisy. Good Wi-Fi. Park very poorly maintained. Grass and weeds very long; lots of wasps and bees in those weeds! Poor water pressure. Just an open field with services.Numerous seasonal residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$16
Overall, a little disappointing. Basically just another RV park that could be so much more. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$17
We stopped here for the night on our way east toward St John's. The rate is w/ Camp Club USA. We only saw one person taking care of the park and she was overwhelmed. No one at the front when we came in and there were very poor instructions as to where to park. Road noise was very bad. Would only stay here again if necessary for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
Convenient stop heading north or east. Friendly staff offering fresh raspberries in season. Campground is located across from Insectarium, a very good exhibit. Fairly level sites but the park is crowded on weekends and when a caravan is on site. The grounds are not well maintained but Wi-Fi was excellent. Washrooms were not clean during our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$39
We had a long pull through which easily accommodated our 45' motorhome and car. We chose this campground because it had wi-fi and 50 amp service. This was a 2 night layover on the way back to the ferry at Port Aux Basque. The site is level and the electric is very good for Newfoundland. There are no trees and the site is gravel. Sites are large, both long and wide. Check in is at a berry stand by the road. The woman was not very personable, but we got checked in and she gave us a map to our site. We visited the "Big Falls" which is nearby and saw salmon jumping as they passed the waterfall. Got some great pictures. Well worth the long drive up a dirt road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$29
This is a convenient campground in which to leave your rig and use the car to tour Gross Morne (about a 45' drive) if that's what you wish. But it is nothing more than a large open field right on the highway and offers no "amenities" and is anything but scenic. There is no staff on site other than a student who mans the check in hut during business hours and can't offer any help or advice. Would suggest that you bypass this campground and keep going to Gross Morne where there are many facilities and the highway is excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com