218149 User submitted reviews online!!
Beaverview RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (250) 569-2513
CGID9250

Beaverview RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   9   6   7   8   8   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
Pleasant location between mountains and the river. Basically you are out in a field. To say there is shade available is stretching it since the only shade is pretty much reserved for tents or dry camping. If you want services then you are out in the open. These are extremely tight. Unable to use awning if someone is parked next to you. Some 15 amp sites are backed up against the perimeter of trees by the river. The only TV we were able to get was one clear channel via antenna. It's the only game in town, so we would stay here if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
A nice, friendly, easy in and out park. The owners were very helpful and we would stay here again if traveling in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Very well maintained and clean campground. We only stayed one night on our way through. We had a centre pull through site which of course were close together. The open spaces around the park made it seem less crowded. Some very nice back sites in the park. Enjoyed our stay and would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
OK campground, level grassy sites, close to river. Staff very helpful. Showers could use some attention. Easy access off the Trans Canada Highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Nice folks, easy to get in and out, sites aren't the most level. No 50 amp available, but able to get our dish up. We recommend it, especially for overnite stops. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
The quietest RV park of the 10 we stayed in this summer. Very pleasant staff, good size sites, and great view. Would stop here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
This pretty park, just beyond McBride, was a good overnight stop. The lawns are very nicely manicured and there are a variety of site types to chose from. There are some heavily treed, well separated sites at the very back which back up to the river below (fenced), but they don’t get good Wi-Fi reception. There are sites around the edges that back up to the woods but are open on the sides, and then totally open sites on the grass in the middle. The Wi-Fi is one of the best we’ve had on the trip. As with some other RV parks, there are lots of strict rules. I’m not a big rule person myself, but I wasn’t too put off by theirs. The garbage is only at the exit, which was mildly inconvenient. This place has obviously been cared for carefully, and is very tidy and clean. We enjoyed the Giggling Grizzly Pub which is right off to the right as you enter town. The building is just terrific, new, spacious, good selection of foods of all kinds. Also, the people at the visitor’s center were very pleasant. We would definitely stay at this park again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Small campground located right on river. Site was all grass. Even with heavy rains, grass was not a problem. Great quiet campground! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
Daily rate for 30 amp electric and water pull through site. Roads are gravel, somewhat narrow with one or two branches that needed trimmed, though none touched our RV, sites are grass. Still, we had no problems with a 38' MH and toad. Good Wi-Fi available. Makes a good place to overnight on the way to or from Jasper. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
Very nice campground. Interior roads are gravel in excellent condition. Some sites are gravel but our pull-through site was a long, grassy one located in a large open field with water and electric hookups. Some extra work to get level because of the ruts in the grass, but not bad. There are large trees scattered around but they did not interfere with maneuvering our big rig. Sites were adequately spaced and separated by the power and water poles and picnic tables. Everything was very well-kept and clean. Nice view of the hills and there is a river on one edge of the park. Excellent Wi-Fi. The owner was very nice. A quiet place with very little road noise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
A very nice park and there is a sani-dump available for all park visitors. A very well maintained place to stay for a night or so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com