223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Diamond Point RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (360) 681-0590
CGID9252

Diamond Point RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   9   8   9   8   9   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$10
Rate reflects KM membership. Beautiful area, friendly staff, off the beaten path but easy to find. Dirt and grass sites, somewhat uneven, narrow and short. Sewer hook up was not available due to issues with county, dump site was somewhat easy to get to. We used our own wifi but it was pretty much non existent. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$10
Th rate cited is the RPI rate. We were very happy with the park. 30 amps work for one air but it will trip the breaker if not careful. Managers are very friendly and helpful. Satellite works in the whole park. Spots can be a little tight but worked out fine. Facilities are clean and kept nice. You need a towed vehicle to get around. Good local bike riding. Would have given an eight but the Wi-Fi was poor to non existent for $1.00 a night extra. We stayed in a 40 foot rig with towed vehicle. We stayed seven nights. So much to see and do. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$0
This is a good sized park with both large and small pull-throughs and large back-in sites, all long and wide. All sites are level gravel with good sized grass yards and table. Good gravel roads. Only a few small trees at the sites so no issues getting in or out. Outdoor enclosed heated spa. Good Wi-Fi for $1 day and 60 channel cable TV for $3 day. Very good Verizon cell and 3G signal, good DirecTV satellite signal. Deer browse and wander through park on week days. Full sized basketball court, mini golf putt-putt, kids play area with swings, etc. Staff helpful and friendly. Park and landscaping are well maintained. Large club house with activities Friday and Saturday nights during the peak season. You are allowed to wash your rig for $3. About 5 miles outside of town and 3 miles off Highway 101 and 20 miles to Olympic National park. I agree with a previous review – eat at Fat Smitty about 5 miles south on 101. We would stay there again. It is a private membership park, K & M Resorts, but the cost listed is for ROD. They also accept RPI, Coast to Coast, AOR, and Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$13
This park was a little difficult to find the first time. The park was very clean and the staff were kind and friendly. The park is located on a bluff near a private, homes built on the runway, airport. It was not noisy at all and it made for a very nice walk. They have deer that wander through at dusk and are tame enough that you can feed them bread from your hands. There were plenty of things to do for our kids and the clubhouse was nice too. We would go back to this park. The grounds are very well kept. If you visit this area, highly recommend Olympic Game Park. This is a must! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$3
2nd review (see 7/10) after 5 visits. Beautifully kept, shower spotless. Hookups well place & work perfectly. WiFi not so much. Site a little narrow & funny angle to back in, but do-able. Only saw 1 deer while there. Lavender Festival weekend to place was packed, but still quiet & kept clean. Discovered "Fat Smitty's" on highway 101 south of town. Looks like a dive outside, but very cool inside & one of the best burgers you'll ever eat ANYWHERE. Try it! You'll be glad you did. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$11
Rate reflects RPI membership rate ($10) plus tax. It’s a pretty nice park, albeit simple. The sites are a bit close together, but clean and with a picnic table. The park is very well maintained and the employees very friendly. There are a few activities in the clubhouse, a book exchange, free DVD rentals, community firepit (bring your own wood), the typical puzzle, games, etc… in the clubhouse. It’s a very quiet campground with resident deer that meander in the early evenings. As previous posters mentioned – no laundry and no 50amp. Verizon cell coverage works well (for phone) and okay (seems to struggle late afternoon) for 3G internet coverage. Cable TV is $3 extra per night; don’t know about Wi-Fi cost – only available in clubhouse. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$1
Lovely setting, good space between sites in newer section. Friendly hosts. Wi-Fi costs and is iffy if away from clubhouse. Only complaint: no laundry facilities on site. Will definitely return! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$1
K/M membership park with RPI etc access. A little off the beaten path but very quiet and well run. Bath and shower rooms spotless. Nice clubhouse and honor system ice. Utilities well located and worked! Mini-golf well taken care of. Resident deer. Sequim has everything from roadside Lavender shops (and wandering elk herd) to Wal-Mart/Costco. Try "The Islander" for pizza/pasta!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$10
First, it is not a resort! It is a Coast to Coast campground, as well as other campground associations. The sites are gravel and fairly level. The bathrooms and showers were clean, but definitely needed updating. They do not have a laundry. One must go into Sequim to that. However, for the price! There's a 3 1/2 mile drive from US101 to the campground and you have to drive that every time you want to come and go. However, we would stay here again, mainly for the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$12
Pretty location but nothing special, a great park for an overnighter. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$10
Staff was friendly and accommodating for our request for adjacent sites with friends who were arriving later. Park is grassy, treed and has many almost tame deer. Grounds and facilities are well looked after. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
We were here one night in a 40-footer. There was a road that was not busy and good to walk the dogs. Staff was friendly. It was fine, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
K&M park, stayed under Coast to Coast affiliation at $10 a night. Multitude of nickle and dime charges: $1 a day "energy surcharge" - for 30 amp? $3 a day cable tv, $1 day for wifi - plus tax on all of the above. Very tight turns in the park, relatively small spaces. Clean and well kept, but we detest all the nickle and dime charges - charge one rate and supply the amenities! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$9
Easy directions to the park on a long winding road toward the bay. Check in was fast and easy. The spots are small and tight. When the park is full you will need to have people move their cars so you can get out. The staff was friendly. They have a nice club house with social events. Wi-Fi is available at an extra cost. Verizon's cell signal is weak. Satellite dish worked fine but cable was also available. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$1
We went camping at Diamond Point for Spring Break and it was a nice campground but seemed to be more for retired folks than families. We seemed to be the only campers with children. Children under 16 had to be accompanied by an adult almost everywhere, which seemed extreme. Lots of wildlife including resident deer and raccoons. Peaceful and well kept. Even with the weird barely family friendly atmosphere, we will easily camp here again. Hosts were great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$3
We use this park frequently, being a KM park. Nice, friendly staff. Good activities at clubhouse. Great potlucks. Casino 15 minutes away. Shopping in Sequim another 8 minutes away. We would rate it a '10' if there was a pool. But it does have a hot tub. LOTS of cable TV channels, about 70! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$1
Clean and nice park, playground for kids, hot tub, showers were nice and clean and private. Close to lots of fun things to do We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$1
This is a ROD, AOR park. Very clean and comfortable; many pull thru spaces and all sites are good size. No pool but there's a nice playground, horseshoes, volleyball and min golf. Friendly helpful staff. Great location for visiting Port Townsend, Port Angeles, Sequim, Olympic National Forest, etc., plus very close to the bay. We enjoyed a visit each day from a mama deer and her 2 youngsters. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com