223241 User submitted reviews online!!
Venture In RV Resort (45+ park) was rated 9 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (928) 537-4443
CGID9253

Venture In RV Resort (45+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   6   9   9   8   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
We just showed up the week before the 4th of July weekend and had no problem getting a prime spot. It was on a concrete pad, the first time our rig had ever been on a perfectly level spot. Park has lowered it's age to +45 to be more receptive to younger RVers. The park personnel were very nice and helpful with our needs. Park has a fairly large dog park, and owners are considerate to smaller pups. Service dogs are welcome, of course, and had minimal grief from long timers about having a dog in the non-dog area of the park, which is extensive, but not too annoying. They have a great laundry room, with coin machine. Book and DVD/VHS check-out, cable hook-ups, bocce ball, game room, and many things to do during the week. A Circle-K and Dollar store within walking distance, but no other stores or dining places nearby if you don't have a toad. We have put this park in our "Visit again" folder and have been telling all of our friends how great it was. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Note: Rate is one month rate. Evidently the problems that a previous poster mentioned about getting stuck have been fixed as it poured rain while we were there and I didn't see anybody getting stuck. The sites are mostly gravel with concrete patio. There are a few large paved sites. This is a very clean, friendly and attractive park. While there are approximately 200 park models and 96 RV sites, the park caters to RVers and does everything possible to make it a great stay. The only thing to be aware of is that there are no deep back-in sites or pull through sites so overnighters have to unhook. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
This is a very nice RV Park. We normally don't stay at these prices, but they had a special for 1/2 price, so check that first. Very clean, concrete streets, and many activities. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
This is an RV Resort primarily composed of Park Models. There appears to be 96 featureless poorly designed RV Sites with full hook-ups. It appears many are not available to overnight, weekly, or monthly guest. It is my recommendation and warning, Big Rigs avoid this RV Resort. Unless you are able to obtain one of the few 45-foot length concrete RV pads in advance before arriving. The majority of the RV sites, all but eight, are composed of thick layers of course crushed reddish lava rocks. Beneath the lava gravel is soft damp soil. Motorhomes and perhaps 5th Wheelers are prone to getting stuck. Our escort backed us up and got us stuck in a site. The resort thought I would be a happy camper and remain for the week bogged down in the goo. I called Good Sam Emergency Road Service to get pulled out of the site. I was then offered one of the concrete pad sites. During our stay we saw other rigs get stuck, saw evidence of others getting stuck, and were told by long term stayers that watching Big Rigs get stuck is not an uncommon sight. Backing up into most of the sites is hampered by the ill placement of a tree. The staff here was not doing a good job of leveling the sites during our stay. I saw many Motorhomes tilting due to one or more jacks sinking into the lava gravel. Sink holes and deep tire furrows are left unattended. The facilities here are outstanding. There is a well equipped gym, which includes a universal weight lifting machine. Guest are able to use the Show Low Aquatic Center, at no cost, for swimming. The place is well lit-up at night. There are far too many bright street lights and security lights. Even on a moonless night we were not able to see the stars because of the lights. Great facilities, but I find this RV Resort to be well over rated. We stayed here for a week at a special weekly rate for the month of May. I do not like getting stuck, so we will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
Nice park with lots of activities. Most sites are cinder covered and when it rains a lot, jacks will sink a bit. They are working on this by improving a few sites each year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
This park primarily caters to seasonal residents but we found it very nice for a four night stay. Very friendly staff and residents: our neighbors even brought us homemade bread and vegetables from their garden. Lot of facilities for shuffleboard, crafts, etc., that you find in seasonal parks. There is no pool but residents have access to the nearby Show Low aquatic center. Our assigned site was an easily accessible back-in concrete pad across from the clubhouse; we did notice that the majority of sites are lava rock, and most interior roads are rather narrow and might require some careful maneuvering if you're in a large RV. The only suggestion we would make is to put a picnic table at the sites; we had a concrete patio, but no table of any kind. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$24
Although the roads are all paved, RV sites are covered with several inches of light weight lava rock, which is a very poor base for a heavy RV. The sites are all back in, and very tight, and leveling is difficult in a few of the sites. Does anyone else get tired of RV parks claiming "Big Rig Sites" when they're really not? On the plus side, staff and other residents were all real friendly, and the park is very clean. Lots of activities also! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$31
Very nice park with a very helpful host. We did an over nite because Fool Hollow State Park was basically full. We'd do it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$31
this is a nice old park. The rest rooms are clean, but showers could use some updating. Overall a good park. It needs a dog run. Currently animals have to go out of the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
A clean over 55 park. We stayed in the pet area and was very tight backing in our 38" 5th wheel. The park had an escort and they had the people next to our site move their truck so we could back in across their lot. We had to wait for them to move their truck the next morning before we could leave. We also had to move our truck so a 40' MH could back-in next to us. There is no pet walk and pets are not allowed in the non-pet area of the park. I can understand this policy as some pet owners are reluctant to clean up after their pets. This was the reason for the 9. Overall a very nice park We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$18
The rate we paid is based on the monthly rate. We have spent two months here. The park is clean and well managed. Yolanda who works in the office is just terrific. Sites are big with concrete patios and adequate parking for a tow vehicle plus more if needed. There is a wide variety of activities, a lovely computer lab, movie night, craft room, wood working room and a fitness room. If you like to play Mah Jongg, this the place to visit! The players here are very welcoming and friendly. We hope to spend three months here next summer. There are many park models, but RVers are made to feel very welcome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
This is a Active Adult community (55+), located in a beautiful area (just 3 blocks from downtown) of Show Low. The RV sites are surrounded by full-time and/or seasonal mobile homes. The best part is that they are all very well-maintained, super clean and well landscaped. The sites are concrete with adjoining concrete patios (large) then you also have a rock area for your tow car. All sites are back-in; but plenty of room for 40' big rigs. We liked it so much here, we asked to stay another day! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com