224370 User submitted reviews online!!
Questa Lodge was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (505) 586-9913
CGID9265

Questa Lodge

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   7   5   8   5   6   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$23
If it weren’t for our GPS, we never would have found this campground. The signs out on the highway are very small and easily missed. The entrance is also the exit. It's very narrow and if you're coming in when someone else is coming out, one of you is going to have to back up. The pull-thru we had was big and level, but some of the back-ins would be difficult to get into. There are some sites along the river that probably flood out during the spring snow melt. The laundry has three washers ($2) and three dryers ($2), but one of the dryers was out of order, the rubber gasket around the door of another one was falling off, and the gasket on the other was completely gone. The owners seem more concerned with adding unnecessary things, such as a gazebo, than in taking care of the things that are already there. There was no over-the-air tv reception and no cable, however they did offer to set up a satellite connection if you asked. If we're ever in this area again, we won't stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$26
This campground is in a pleasant site along the Red River. The sites are level but are poorly marked and many are hard to get into. The owners are working hard to create new amenities,but are neglecting basic daily maintenance. There was trash scattered over our sites. The restrooms and showers were not cleaned, not even once in our 10 day stay. This was gross. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
This a nice park; still improving. Our site was level and the utilities convenient. Electrical service was fine but use a regulator for water. It is quiet once the owners stop working sometimes at dusk. It is at the foot of the mountains although the drive to Taos (20 miles) is a plateau. Restrooms/showers are convenient and clean, however, shower area has no curtained or walled changing area and would be visible from the open door. Questa has very limited services but Taos has everything including traffic congestion (go with the flow and be patient). Take the loop drive through Red river to Angel Fire to Taos. Stop for tamales. Rate is unadvertised PA weekly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We have been staying here on and off for years. The place has really not changed much in 10 years other than the trees are gone and have put in electric meters if you stay for a month as we did. The electric was not cheep. The place is quite and is cheaper than Red River. The electric is poor. I will not come here anymore because of the power is so bad. The bath house is good. They are not really fixing it up like there could to make it a great park. We will not go to eagle nest for the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$16
Great family owned RV park and cabin rentals in Questa. Family is updating the park and adding more RV sites. Full hookup with "wonderful" internet access from the comfort of your RV. Daily rate reflects monthly rate plus electric. Any small issue that we had was quickly corrected by the family. I would highly recommend this park especially over the high priced parking lot RV sites in Red River. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
Okay, this quaint little place sort of breaks my heart. It is ALMOST so awesome. When I visited, the manager was out of town and his sweet and helpful elderly parents were looking after the place. It was readily apparent that I was visiting preseason. There was quite a bit of stacked up outdoor furniture lying around, and I'm betting there were only two or three other parties on the whole place. It was quite a hike from my campsite, which was just behind the cabins available for rent at the front of the park, to the exceptionally clean and well-heated bath house on the back of the park. However, it was certainly a lovely walk. The mountain air is delightful,there are glimpses of snow capped mountains beyond the creek, and the landscaping in the park itself is quite nice, though the folksy little pond trail needs only a couple of obnoxious garden gnomes to achieve serious kitsch status. Two big problems: 1) there's an immense amount of rusty old trashy stuff just beyond the chain link fence separating the park from the back of a warehouse or some sort of retail area. I would highly recommend a shrub border to hide that trashy view. It really ruins the ambiance and the sense of the little park as being a place apart. Second, the address gave my GPS all kinds of problems, and I ended up on the wrong side of the highway stuck on a narrow mountainous road that I would never have been able to get turned around on if a lovely local person had not stopped and helped me back my rig up. Be careful, and be sure of your directions or you might end up spending the night with the mountain goats and bootleggers until someone can come along and rescue you. If Questa Lodge can get its neighbors to clean up their act, help GPS to figure out where they are, and possibly mark their campsites a little better for those who may be coming in after sunset, it will be, as Mary Poppins says, practically perfect in every way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$16
Rate is for PPA and was cash only. Not a bad campground for the area. Sites and restrooms/laundry showed some updating. Wi-Fi available only near office, not at campground. TV available only through installed satellite dish, rental receiver. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$23
This campsite is back off the main highway and is nicely landscaped. The owners were pleasant and didn't have a lot of rules and restrictions. The bathrooms and showers definitely needed some makeovers, or at least kept cleaner with better lighting and cleared the bugs out of the showers. They had a neat little pond you could sit around and relax and watch their swans. Good price for what you get. Nice views of the mountains in the back and right along a river you could walk to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$15
I am rating this previously unrated campground to warn 'big rigs' that this is not for you even though they advertise it as such (it's a Passport campground 26 miles from Taos). This 'looks' like a rather small rustic campground as we walked through it. We did not stay there because we could not have gotten our rig into the campground safely. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com